We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

G Cain Roofing Services

Profile thumb van3

4.9

79 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Oct 2019

About

Hi my name is Gary Cain, proprietor of G Cain Roofing Services. I've been roofing since I left school and have run my own business since 1985. When you call for my services I will be the one that turns up at your door. I do all the roofing work myself so that I know my customers are getting the best service possible.

G Cain Roofing Services provides slate and felt roofing to a very high standard. We also do lead dressing, lead roofing, guttering (uPVC), fascias and soffit boards. We can carry out chimney work and fit pigeon spikes to deter pigeons from landing and making a mess of your property.

With G Cain Roofing our customers always get a first class service.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Chimneys
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
  • More Services

    • slating tiling felt roofing pvc pigeon spikes

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
79 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
G Cain Roofing Services are absolutely brilliant!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Skylight window slipped out and rain was coming in from the big gap it created. Needed help asap. G Cain Roofing Services to the rescue. I couldn't recommend G Cain Roofing Services any more, no messing about, turned up when he said he would, didn't rip us off and did the job without any hassle. I have had issues in the past with roofers not turning up for the so called small jobs but this wasn't the case with G Cain Roofing Services, I am happy with the job and I will be using them again for sure, I will also be recommending them to friends and family.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 11/03/2020 , work completed 11/03/2020
The trader replied (on 13/08/2020)
THANK YOU FOR YOUR CUSTOM G CAIN ROOFING SERVICES
Very pleased.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He replaced several tiles on my roof. He did what was agreed. He was very pleasant and helpful, said he would come back anytime.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/03/2020 , work completed 10/03/2020
The trader replied (on 13/08/2020)
THANK YOU FOR YOUR CUSTOM G CAIN ROOFING SERVICES
Accidental location, prompt day later
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He seemed to know what our problem was and took a photograph to show the problem. No price was mentioned prior to fixing the small problem - we just were concerned to address the problem ASAP so we didn't ask/he didn't say.
Sally, Lancashire Posted on 15/01/2020 , work completed 15/01/2020
The trader replied (on 13/08/2020)
THANK YOU FOR YOUR CUSTOM G CAIN ROOFING SERVICES
Small job for old lady next door - I paid cash for her.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Done to agreed schedule and budget. Mr Cain reviewed this job and decided the problem was not as serious as first thought. Did a cheaper job promising to redo (minus this payment) should it become necessary. A pleasure to have around! Good chap.
Margaret, Merseyside Posted on 09/01/2020 , work completed 09/01/2020
The trader replied (on 13/08/2020)
THANK YOU FOR YOU CUSTOM G CAIN ROOFING SERVICES
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the job that was done and would certainly use them again and would recommend to other people
Jackie, Merseyside Posted on 03/12/2019 , work completed 03/12/2019
The trader replied (on 08/09/2020)
THANK YOU FOR YOUR CUSTOM JACKIE G CAIN ROOFING
Good job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole roof was renewed , also new fascia boards and gutters. Gary was very professional discussing his work and taking great pride in doing a great job. The schedule and budget were as previously agreed, would highly recommend him.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 21/11/2019 , work completed 21/11/2019
Prompt, informative, professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
G. Cain called out straight away to replace missing lead from the side of the chimney. Very pleasant & helpful and we would definitely call him out again if needed in the future.
Ann, Lancashire Posted on 15/11/2019 , work completed 15/11/2019
Very pleased.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the work that Mr Cain carried out in re-fitting the flat roof of my garage. The work was completed on schedule and to budget. That Mr Cain takes a pride in his trade is very evident in the results of his labours. I would definitely recommend Gary Cain Roofing Services.
David, Merseyside Posted on 01/11/2019 , work completed 01/11/2019
We would recommend him.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thought we had a roof leak, it wasn't. Gary was very professional and told us it was our boiler and only charged for his petrol which we thought was fantastic. Some tradesmen would have asked for a lot more. We would recommend him definitely.
Sandra, Lancashire Posted on 28/10/2019 , work completed 28/10/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had several tiles missing from my roof and the rain was coming through to the bedroom. I saw that Gary had a Which recommendation so decided to give him a call. The job was finished within an hour of calling him and with a very fair price. He was a very friendly, professional man and I will certainly use him again if the need arises. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Carol in Merseyside Posted on 13/10/2019 , work completed 30/09/2019