We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

G Cain Roofing Services

Profile thumb van3

4.9

78 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Oct 2019

About

Hi my name is Gary Cain, proprietor of G Cain Roofing Services. I've been roofing since I left school and have run my own business since 1985. When you call for my services I will be the one that turns up at your door. I do all the roofing work myself so that I know my customers are getting the best service possible.

G Cain Roofing Services provides slate and felt roofing to a very high standard. We also do lead dressing, lead roofing, guttering (uPVC), fascias and soffit boards. We can carry out chimney work and fit pigeon spikes to deter pigeons from landing and making a mess of your property.

With G Cain Roofing our customers always get a first class service.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Chimneys
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
  • More Services

    • slating tiling felt roofing pvc pigeon spikes

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
78 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Friendly and prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We only had a small job, a slate had come down in the wind it landed on one on a lower roof and smashed that one too. Gary came round promptly once I contacted him and did the job a day after. He was also able to offer advice on other issues with the roof. Charged only a small fee, and was up front about this prior to carrying out the work. I'd recommend him and will keep his details for the other jobs that I shall no doubt need doing as it is an old roof.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 07/12/2018 , work completed 06/12/2018
Excellent job, honest man
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary came quickly to assess problem with the chimney. Carried out the work to a high standard, he had to do extra work on roof but as wasn't included in his quote didn't ask payment for it. Would recommend to everyone.
Rosemary, Lancashire Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
Helpful and reliable - higjhly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I live near the coast road at Ainsdale and we get some strong winds and bad weather at times. That’s why I asked Gary to give me an estimate for a dry ridge and dry verge system to be fitted to the roof. My hope is that this will make the roof more secure against the weather and maintenance free for a few years. Gary gave good advice and has a very honest and straightforward approach. The job was done on time and in a very tidy and efficient manner. The estimate was fair and came in under budget. These people are polite, helpful, reliable and professional – what more could you ask for? Highly recommended – hence the five starts!
Ian from Ainsdale Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
Brilliant job. Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Garry came when expected. Carried out work in expert manner. Listened well before assessing work. Gave extra advice. Was concerned about security. Most impressed. Kind, caring man.
Pam, Merseyside Posted on 15/08/2018 , work completed 15/08/2018
Very good advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came at time he arranged. Inspected roof and gave me his opinion of work done and what needed doing in the future. Straight forward and honest. He gave me advice on how to proceed and I would definitely recommend without hesitation.
David, Merseyside Posted on 10/07/2018 , work completed 10/07/2018
Always reliable, great to deal with.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary is a very trustworthy , straightforward trader. He has done both a small job and a very large job for me. Both times the communications were responsive and clear. No delays, even out of hours. All the organisation around the big job eg skip went to plan. Two chimneys, Totally stress free. He protected my aerial. Everything tidy afterwards. He worked with me around timings of other works. As many people will understand I was most appreciative of the small job. Gary took this job on with equal commitment, and it was resolved in 24 hours. I was very stressed about the small job , not sure of the implications to the window/roof join, and again once I contacted Gary I was totally assured. Fairly priced.
Julias Posted on 02/07/2018 , work completed 02/07/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
G Cain was recommended to me & was very helpful in sorting out the problem. Would call on him again if there is another problem.
Margaret, Merseyside Posted on 06/06/2018 , work completed 06/06/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responded quickly to initial contact. Arrived for job promptly, explained exactly what the job entailed. Job completed quickly and to a high standard.
Clare, Merseyside Posted on 08/05/2018 , work completed 08/05/2018
Good, efficient professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very nice man, came when he said he would, did the job, no messing about. I was very pleased with the job, and wouldn't hesitate recommending his work to anyone else.
James, Merseyside Posted on 06/04/2018 , work completed 06/04/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, worked well, reasonable price.
Robert, Merseyside Posted on 23/10/2017 , work completed 23/10/2017