We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

G Cain Roofing Services

Profile thumb van3
4.9

86 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Oct 2019

About

Hi my name is Gary Cain, proprietor of G Cain Roofing Services. I've been roofing since I left school and have run my own business since 1985. When you call for my services I will be the one that turns up at your door. I do all the roofing work myself so that I know my customers are getting the best service possible.

G Cain Roofing Services provides slate and felt roofing to a very high standard. We also do lead dressing, lead roofing, guttering (uPVC), fascias and soffit boards. We can carry out chimney work and fit pigeon spikes to deter pigeons from landing and making a mess of your property.

With G Cain Roofing our customers always get a first class service.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Chimneys
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
  • More Services

    • slating tiling felt roofing pvc pigeon spikes

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
86 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Honest advice
I thought I would need roof work being done but Gary was extremely friendly and honest in explaining that the roof required no work. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 28/05/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Honest Assessment
We had been told by a cold-caller that our roof's ridge tiles needed repointing and replacing. Gary came out to take a look the day after I called and was good enough to spend 10 minutes telling us that the work didn't need completing and also what to look out for on our flat roof. No charge, honest advice.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 23/05/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole roof was renewed and re-stated, also new fascia boards and gutters. The three man team were very professional discussing their work and taking great pride in doing a great job. The schedule and budget were as previously agreed, would highly recommend them.
Mark, Merseyside Posted on 19/03/2019 , work completed 19/03/2019
Great work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended G Cain roofing services, when I put out a Facebook plea for a Roofer in my area, I had a broken and missing tiles from my roof and the weather was terrible. Gary arrived when he said he would and assessed the roof, gave me a quote up front and then repaired and replaced the broken tiles. I was very happy with his work. I would definetly recommend him to my friends. Very friendly, helpful and explained everything clearly to me.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
Yes.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Known for many years.
Margaret, Merseyside Posted on 25/02/2019 , work completed 25/02/2019
Professional, prompt, brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent explanation of problem on my roof. Took photos to show me (on roof), very polite and courteous. Very fair price & actually final bill was less than I originally budgeted for.
Jane, Merseyside Posted on 21/02/2019 , work completed 21/02/2019
Very Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a leak from the roof and contacted Mr Cain from the Which Trusted Traders site. He identified the problem, took pictures of the roof to explain what was causing the leak. Did the repairs the following day and took pictures to show what work had been done. He charged a reasonable price for the work. I would definitely use him again and recommend him to other members.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Efficient, reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Gary a few times for different things and each time I have been pleased with his work, price, knowledge and the way he explains things. A very nice man and I would recommend him to anyone.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 13/01/2019 , work completed 09/01/2019
Friendly and prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We only had a small job, a slate had come down in the wind it landed on one on a lower roof and smashed that one too. Gary came round promptly once I contacted him and did the job a day after. He was also able to offer advice on other issues with the roof. Charged only a small fee, and was up front about this prior to carrying out the work. I'd recommend him and will keep his details for the other jobs that I shall no doubt need doing as it is an old roof.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 07/12/2018 , work completed 06/12/2018
Excellent job, honest man
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary came quickly to assess problem with the chimney. Carried out the work to a high standard, he had to do extra work on roof but as wasn't included in his quote didn't ask payment for it. Would recommend to everyone.
Rosemary, Lancashire Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018