We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

G Cain Roofing Services

Profile thumb van3
4.9

86 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–20:00
  • Sunday 08:00–20:00

Organisations and Awards

Oct 2019

About

Hi my name is Gary Cain, proprietor of G Cain Roofing Services. I've been roofing since I left school and have run my own business since 1985. When you call for my services I will be the one that turns up at your door. I do all the roofing work myself so that I know my customers are getting the best service possible.

G Cain Roofing Services provides slate and felt roofing to a very high standard. We also do lead dressing, lead roofing, guttering (uPVC), fascias and soffit boards. We can carry out chimney work and fit pigeon spikes to deter pigeons from landing and making a mess of your property.

With G Cain Roofing our customers always get a first class service.

- Flat roofing
- Chimneys
- Guttering
- Fascias and soffits
- Lead work
- Roof slating
- Roof tiling
- Felt Roofing
- PVC
- Pigeon Spikes

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Chimneys
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
  • More Services

    • slating tiling felt roofing pvc pigeon spikes

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
86 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Cain carried out a great job at a fair price and was extremely helpful.
Janette, Merseyside Posted on 05/08/2016 , work completed 05/08/2016
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary is an "exactly what it says on the tin" tradesman. As in his advert, it is he personally who views the job, gives a quote and actions the job supported by his team. The works he did for me were excellent and at a good price. He and his team are prompt, efficient, courteous and tidy. Some weeks after completing works on my property, a minor issue (that couldn't have been foreseen) arose so I called Gary - within three hours two of his team were back on site to resolve. Gary called me that evening to make sure I was happy with the further works. Great Job and great after sales service, I would highly recommend Gary and his team.
John, Marshide Posted on 30/07/2016 , work completed 30/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roofer turned up as promised did job quickly, quietly, efficiently. Cleaned up. Bonus - no loud radio.
Peter, Merseyside Posted on 29/07/2016 , work completed 29/07/2016
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Explained the problem/work needed. Reasonable price. Punctual. Friendly, polite, professional.
John, Merseyside Posted on 15/06/2016 , work completed 15/06/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Gary with a view to possibly replacing a roof on our extension. Gary inspected the roof, took photos and was able to reassure me that the replacement of a few broken tiles and a couple of other things would suffice. While he was completing the agreed work he discovered a problem that was not obvious when he first examined the roof and he performed the necessary remedial work at no extra cost because of a slight delay in completion due to weather.
Iain, Merseyside Posted on 04/05/2016 , work completed 04/05/2016
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary was on holiday when I initially rang but his son returned my call and visited to assess the damage to my roof. On his return, Gary quickly followed up the assessment and gave me valuable advice concerning the work required - saving unnecessary expense wherever possible. The work was completed to a very high quality for a great price. Gary was professional yet approachable and left my property clean and tidy. I highly recommend Gary and wouldn't hesitate in contacting him again in the future.
Jackie H Posted on 30/03/2016 , work completed 30/03/2016
Quality affordable service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would highly recommend Gary Cain, he was very knowledgeable, hardworking and polite. He took before and after photos to keep us informed. He was punctual and has since done another job for us, which was carried out using the same high standards.
shazten Posted on 12/02/2016 , work completed 12/02/2016
Very good work & would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired leak in roof, efficiently & courteously, prompt clean & tidy.
Bette, Merseyside Posted on 28/01/2016 , work completed 28/01/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary came next day to look at the job, explained what was needed. Completed job promptly and efficiently, showed photos of what work he had done to the roof. Excellent Job.
Mark, Merseyside Posted on 28/01/2016 , work completed 28/01/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Straightforward, friendly and honest service. Gary gave me an initial quote explaining what needed doing and why. There was no pressure selling. When I agreed to the job Gary came on the day, completed the job to cost - no mess - as I said completely straightforward - credit to his trade.
Damian, Merseyside Posted on 25/01/2016 , work completed 25/01/2016