We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

G Cain Roofing Services

Profile thumb van3

4.9

79 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Oct 2019

About

Hi my name is Gary Cain, proprietor of G Cain Roofing Services. I've been roofing since I left school and have run my own business since 1985. When you call for my services I will be the one that turns up at your door. I do all the roofing work myself so that I know my customers are getting the best service possible.

G Cain Roofing Services provides slate and felt roofing to a very high standard. We also do lead dressing, lead roofing, guttering (uPVC), fascias and soffit boards. We can carry out chimney work and fit pigeon spikes to deter pigeons from landing and making a mess of your property.

With G Cain Roofing our customers always get a first class service.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Chimneys
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
  • More Services

    • slating tiling felt roofing pvc pigeon spikes

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
79 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Very good work & would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired leak in roof, efficiently & courteously, prompt clean & tidy.
Bette, Merseyside Posted on 28/01/2016 , work completed 28/01/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary came next day to look at the job, explained what was needed. Completed job promptly and efficiently, showed photos of what work he had done to the roof. Excellent Job.
Mark, Merseyside Posted on 28/01/2016 , work completed 28/01/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Straightforward, friendly and honest service. Gary gave me an initial quote explaining what needed doing and why. There was no pressure selling. When I agreed to the job Gary came on the day, completed the job to cost - no mess - as I said completely straightforward - credit to his trade.
Damian, Merseyside Posted on 25/01/2016 , work completed 25/01/2016
roofer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary is a very reliable,reasonable and punctual roofer clean up as well. highly recommend top quality job, great service definitely would use his services again.
IMRAN MUSA Posted on 22/01/2016 , work completed 22/01/2016
The trader replied (on 08/09/2020)
ALWAYS A PLESURE IMRAN THANK YOU FOR YOUR CUSTOM G CAIN ROOFING
EXCELLENCE!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary was already on a job but called round same day to assess our leaking roof, taking photos for us to see the damage. He gave us a satisfactory quote and started the job as soon as the weather improved. A smashing father & son team, used quality products, cleaned up afterwards and no more leaks. Gary even phoned after a day of rain to make sure all was good and that we were happy. What more could one ask! We'd certainly recommend, and would definitely use again. G Griffin
GGriffin Posted on 30/12/2015 , work completed 30/12/2015
Slate Roof Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary and his son provided an excellent service. They arrived as scheduled, inspected and clearly explained the work required before completing it.
Mukesh Posted on 22/12/2015 , work completed 22/12/2015
5* Service and price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't recommend Gary and his service enough. Leak discovered on the Saturday, he came out on the Sunday and found the problem, came back on Monday while we were at work and all fixed. He came back today, explained what the problem was and checked to make sure everything was ok. Thanks Gary for a quick service, highly recommended :) Hannah and John
Hannah Posted on 09/12/2015 , work completed 09/12/2015
Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I agree with the other reviews I have read on here. Gary and his son did a good job, promptly and for a good price. Thank you
Site User Posted on 24/11/2015 , work completed 24/11/2015
Thank you Gary
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary came quickly to see the job and kept me updated along the way. Gary was very approachable and explained step by step what needed doing, and what had gone wrong. Gary priced up a job for me and when the job was cheaper he told me this, i've never had a tradesman inform me the job cost less than quoted!
nobbyk Posted on 28/07/2015 , work completed 28/07/2015
Roof repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary arrived spot on time, checked the roof, took photographs of the damage and explained what repairs would be required and why. Gave a quote. He worked non-stop, showed me photographs post repair, fixed some additional slipped slates that he hadn't noticed on initial inspection. Final price came in under quote. Gary was polite and took time to discuss everything, also putting my 89 year old Mum who's house was being repaired, at ease. Would easily reccommend.
NeilJHargreaves Posted on 05/06/2015 , work completed 05/06/2015