We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Gadget Rehab

Profile thumb gadget rehab final 01
4.8

27 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:30
  • Friday 09:00–17:30
  • Saturday 10:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Gadget Rehab is a consumer electronics repair company that specialises in electronic repairs such as smartphones, laptops, computers, tablets, drones, speakers, headphones, audio equipment, and consoles. We repair everything from a common screen replacement through to motherboard/PCB level repairs. If you require a repair for any of your electronic goods please give us a shout.

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

    • Apple Mac Repairs
    • Data backup
    • Data recovery
    • Game console repair
    • Hardware Installation
    • Laptop repair
    • PC Repairs
    • Server support
    • Tablet repair
    • Virus and malware removal
  • More Services

    • electronic repairs
    • audio repairs
    • headphone repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
27 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following on from having an iPhone battery replaced I have had two further items repaired by Gadget Rehab. An iMac that would no longer boot up had its old hard drive replaced with an SSD one along with a good clean and the software reloaded. A couple of additional problems were found and fixed with the guys keeping me informed with emailed updates. I am pleased to say that the iMac is functioning perfectly now. My KEF PSW 1000 woofer had not been usable for some time, it had stopped connecting and developed a continuous buzz. Contacting KEF I was informed the speaker was no longer supported, spares were not available and it would not be economically viable to repair it; the suggestion was that I would be better off replacing it. Gadget Rehab carried out a diagnostic check for a non refundable £36 - worth a try I thought - and then they repaired the speaker by replacing some capacitors which they had in stock. The woofer now works without issue. The total cost of the repair was £80; personally I see this as very economically viable against a possible cost of £400 for a replacement KEF unit. My experience of Gadget Rehab has been nothing but positive and I recommend them to anybody that needs the service ices they offer.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 14/06/2022 , work completed 13/05/2022
iPhone battery replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
While I was checking in a base woofer for diagnostics and hopefully repair I had the battery in my mobile replaced. This was completed during the checking in process for the speaker and at a very fair price.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 17/05/2022 , work completed 13/05/2022
The trader replied (on 18/05/2022)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very grateful for this.
Efficient and effective.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I took my computer in at about 10.00am. Got the quotation for repair by 12 noon. The repair was completed by the following morning. The fault was gone and, bonus, my computer is faster. So efficient and so friendly.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 10/05/2022 , work completed 16/04/2022
The trader replied (on 17/05/2022)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a glowing review. This will help our business as well as customers looking for a similar service.
Brilliant, quick service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company to deal with. They replaced my battery on my IPad And serviced it, all within a day. I had a very pleasant courier pick Up and deliver back to me. I can’t recommend this company highly Enough. Good telephone help and explanations. They’re very Honest and trustworthy. Thank you!
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 08/03/2022 , work completed 07/03/2022
The trader replied (on 15/03/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on how you felt the service went. Your review will certainly help our business as well as others looking for a similar service.
iPad Pro 12” non charging
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was such a breath of fresh air to deal with young men that were so professional in helping me with my problem . In such a way that was so informative every step of the fix. Then the price was a very good and I was aware from the first diagnosis.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 31/01/2022 , work completed 28/01/2022
The trader replied (on 07/02/2022)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. This is so helpful for supporting our business and others looking for a similar service. Much appreciated.
screen and lcd repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I took my grandson's iphone in for lines on screen. Fault diagnosed and repaired within two hours. Cannot fault them at all.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 20/01/2022 , work completed 12/01/2022
The trader replied (on 28/01/2022)
Thank you for your review - this is very much appreciated and will go a long way in helping our business and others looking for a similar service
Good communication and I was only without my laptop for repair for two hours
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The battery on my 2014 15" MacBook Pro has been running down fast between charges for some time and under "Systems Report" it was stated that the battery needed replacement. Gadget Rehab were recommended to me. Their communications following my first enquiry were excellent; they quoted timescale and cost for a replacement and kept me informed as to when the battery was due, and then when it had arrived (which was only a few days). They replaced it within two hours one afternoon and the technical service and front-desk service were both excellent. I had however expected the battery to run for noticeably longer than before and my impression is that there is not significant change. For this reason I have given 4 stars not 5 for Quality and Value. I accept however that this may or may not be down to GR and maybe I should be a little more scientific in establishing how long the battery actually is running for now, when using for Word, excel and web browsing. As indicated below, I would recommend them to others
John in Buckinghamshire Posted on 14/12/2021 , work completed 21/12/2008
The trader replied (on 16/12/2021)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. This is very much appreciated and will go a long way in helping our business and others looking for a similar service.
Camera casing repair - iPhone SE
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service - fast, high quality and good value. The technicians examined my phone first to check that the repair would be cost effective - a broken lens cover much less expensive than a full camera replacement, which I much appreciated. Phone repaired & ready within 2 hours.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 11/12/2021 , work completed 08/11/2021
The trader replied (on 16/12/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. This is very much appreciated and will go a long way in helping our business and others looking for a similar service.
Fantastic Service and Fast Turnaround
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Gadget Rehab several times to either repair broken iPhones or buy refurbished replacement iPhones, we went to Gadget Rehab yesterday to replace an iPhone 7 shattered screen. From logging the job to letting us know it was repaired was 62 minutes. Communication was excellent, service was excellent, iPhone 7 looked excellent. Gadget Rehab really are an fantastic outfit which we will use again (and again, and again).
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 26/10/2021 , work completed 25/10/2021
The trader replied (on 08/12/2021)
Thank you for your feedback and glowing review. This is very much appreciated and will go a long way in helping our business and others looking for a similar service.
Not impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After my phone experienced a charging port problem I realised how much I depended on it, so I needed to get this repaired and get a back up phone asap. Gadget Rehab were nearby and after a good discussion decided to buy a reconditioned phone, plus get the old one repaired. Alas I had to have the same discussion with someone else. When I arrived at the appointed time to drop off my phone for the data transfer no-one knew anything about it. They couldn't look up my order as their computer crashed and it took them 10 minutes to find the new phone. When I came back 3 hours later to pick up both phones they couldn't get their payment machine to work and it took another 25 minutes to get it sorted. For a gadget shop an awful lot of things seem to go wrong and customer service is appalling. I just hope the phone I bought bucks this trend. Not holding my breath.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 06/10/2021 , work completed 06/10/2021
The trader replied (on 08/10/2021)
Thank you for your review. I personally remember your visit. We try to provide customers with as much information for their repair booking as possible i.e. providing a unique reference so that when you arrive your order can be easily searched on our system as quickly as possible. On this occasion, you did not have this so took a little more searching to find your ticket. Unfortunately due to the number of tickets we process we cannot remember everyone without having a point of reference. We understand the transaction did not go as smoothly as it usually does however we are quite surprised that you have rated us so poorly given the fact that we repaired your phone within the given timescales and you now have a fully working device without losing any of the data you were most concerned about. We are sorry that the payment terminal decided that it did not want to work when you came in. It is reasonable to assume that this is outside our control. Like any business wanting to take payment for services rendered we done everything possible to try and get the payment terminal working again as quickly as we could and provided alternative payment options of which you were reluctant. Again we are sorry if you felt the service was poor however we are pleased we managed to repair your device and recover the data that was most important to you, the main reason you came to us for the service.