Endorsed by Which?

Gair Gas Limited

4.9

167 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Gair Gas Ltd is a family run company with a reputation for quality, service and reliability. We provide a whole range of services to our customers from boiler installations to annual heating cover - protecting our customers from unexpected heating breakdowns 365 days a year. We also have a team of plumbers and electricians that can help with electrical and plumbing problems

We also work with landlords and estate agents providing annual gas safety checks and repairs on all gas appliances. All our engineers are fully qualified Gas Safe registered and Gair Gas is a member of Hampshire County Council's 'Buy with Confidence' scheme.
We are always happy to offer impartial advice to our customers on all aspects of gas heating, from new boilers to radiator sizes and we are now qualified to fit Worcester Solar Hot Water Systems!

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

  • Blacksmiths

  • More Services

    • boiler installation
    • boiler servicing
    • power flushing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
167 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
no central heating or hot water
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service from engineer attending property. Had 8am -1pm call out for breakdown. Engineer phoned ahead of time. Fixed issue with in half hour. very efficient would certainly recommend.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 20/11/2023 , work completed 20/11/2023
The trader replied (on 24/11/2023)
Thankyou for your review. We so pleased we were able to help you .We know communication is really important , so we always try to keep you updated with our arrival time . Warm regards Alex Gair
Great service, easy to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service from Gair. From the initial enquiry handled by Sophie, who explained the various options, to the visit from Rich, who explained everything in detail and worked in a very tidy manner, to the final invoice from Sophie. I first called having read reviews on Which, needing to book a boiler service. Sophie answered the phone and was able to answer all my questions, also explaining the benefits of signing up for a service contract and the price differences. I was sceptical at first but having had all my questions answered, including on terms and conditions it made financial sense for me. There was no push to sign up on the phone, instead we booked the service in and I was left to contemplate at my leisure. The service was booked in for a couple of weeks later and we received a reminder email before the day and a text before the allocated time to indicate Rich was on his way. Rich was polite and tidy with the with areas, explained things as needed and answered all our questions in a very friendly manner. We discussed the rest of our hot water/ heating system which was really helpful. The invoice was emailed over and when I had a query it was Sophie who answered it and resolved it straight away. Brilliant service and I would recommend them.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 20/11/2023 , work completed 13/11/2023
The trader replied (on 24/11/2023)
Many thanks for your review. I'm really pleased you were happy with the service Sophie and Rich provided for you. I will pass on the good word to them . Many customers choose to go onto our Home shield 100 for £7.50 per month which includes a boiler service and preferential rates as it works out cheaper that an annual boiler service. It is great for customers, as we send out reminders that your boiler is due for a service and gives you peace of mind. We never hard sell our services as we believe they are great value and we know customers like to make their own decisions. Warm regards Alex Gair
Prompt effective service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gair Gas are always very efficient, but for this call out (for a leaking tundish on the hot water tank) they arrived within the hour to fix the issue. Always professional, polite, tidy and knowledgeable
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 11/11/2023 , work completed 10/11/2023
The trader replied (on 24/11/2023)
Thankyou for your review. We're really pleased we were able to help you with your hot water tank and provided a quick an efficient service for you. Warm regards Alex Gair
Professional, efficient and reassuring.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our first phone call to book a quote through to issuing the invoice and registration cert., Gair were great to deal with. They answered the phone in good time and were friendly and helpful. They listened, they kept their promises, updated us and got the job done efficiently. The engineer was prompt and just got on with the job. He made time to answer our questions and give us some guidance on our new boiler controls. Gair's quote seemed very competitive - we felt we were getting value for money.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 06/10/2023 , work completed 22/09/2023
The trader replied (on 24/11/2023)
Many thanks for your review . I'm glad you were happy with the service we provided . We always try to answer the phone in person and all our engineers are fully qualified to answer all your boiler and heating questions. Warm regards Alex Gair
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work in replacing 4 old radiators in our home. Alex and Tyler arrived promptly and were polite at all times. Alex answered all our questions expertly and explained exactly what to expect. We were very impressed with the team's care and attention to detail.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 16/09/2023 , work completed 14/09/2023
Annual Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Regular annual boiler service was carried out in accordance with home shield plan. No problems found - work carried out efficiently and quickly in a friendly manner.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 12/08/2023 , work completed 10/08/2023
The trader replied (on 15/08/2023)
Many thanks for your review. We really really pleased you are happy with the boiler service provided under our Shield Plan. Any problems with your boiler will be covered free of charge with no excess to pay or unexpected charges. Warm regards Alex Gair
Maintenance visit, handled to their typical high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As has been the case for the last few years I have used them, the engineer turned up when they said they would to service the boiler and gas fire. Regarding the gas fire, he went the extra mile to track down the (now obsolete) manufacturer's guidance to check I was using it correctly (e.g. correct number of artificial coals and their positioning for safe operation.) Absolutely no mess left (even when dealing with dirty coals.) I had a new boiler and hot water tank installed by Gair Gas about 3 years ago, which went well and has operated well ever since. The supporting admin team are very friendly and efficient.
Guy in Hampshire Posted on 04/08/2023 , work completed 02/08/2023
The trader replied (on 15/08/2023)
Thank you for your review. I'm really pleased we could help you with your fire and that you were happy with the boiler we fitted for you previously . Warm regards Alex Gair
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly on day of call, diagnosed problem quickly and ordered parts at that time. Parts arrived and was booked in for the very next day, arrived when they said they would, fixed the boiler within 15 minutes. Cannot recommend them highly enough. Phone staff and engineers all exceptional.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 02/08/2023 , work completed 02/08/2023
The trader replied (on 15/08/2023)
Thank you for your review. We always try to attend problem boilers on the same or next day. We know how reliant people are on having hot water (and heating in the winter) and will do our best to fix the problem as soon as possible. Warm regards Alex Gair
Excellent and thorough work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thoroughly serviced my boiler and gas fire very efficiently. I have used them for several years now and always find them very polite and helpful. Would definitely recommend them to anybody.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 19/06/2023 , work completed 15/06/2023
The trader replied (on 15/08/2023)
Thank you for your review. We aim to give a great level of customer service and really appreciate it when our customers having been using us for many years. Warm regards Alex Gair
Gas bolier and central heating system annual service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Gair Gas for many years and have always found them very efficient, helpfull and courteous. Would thoroughly recommend them.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 08/06/2023 , work completed 06/06/2023
The trader replied (on 15/08/2023)
Thank you for your review. We are really pleased you have been using our company for many years. We rely on recommendations and aim to give our customers a fantastic level of customer service. Warm regards Alex Gair