Endorsed by Which?

Gair Gas Limited

4.9

167 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Gair Gas Ltd is a family run company with a reputation for quality, service and reliability. We provide a whole range of services to our customers from boiler installations to annual heating cover - protecting our customers from unexpected heating breakdowns 365 days a year. We also have a team of plumbers and electricians that can help with electrical and plumbing problems

We also work with landlords and estate agents providing annual gas safety checks and repairs on all gas appliances. All our engineers are fully qualified Gas Safe registered and Gair Gas is a member of Hampshire County Council's 'Buy with Confidence' scheme.
We are always happy to offer impartial advice to our customers on all aspects of gas heating, from new boilers to radiator sizes and we are now qualified to fit Worcester Solar Hot Water Systems!

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

  • Blacksmiths

  • More Services

    • boiler installation
    • boiler servicing
    • power flushing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
167 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Gas Boiler Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy came today to advise and and give a quotation for a replacement gas boiler. His advice was professional, practical and helpful. We will follow his recommendations.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 04/04/2024 , work completed 04/04/2024
The trader replied (on 05/04/2024)
Good afternoon, thank you so much for your lovely review! I am so glad that we were able to give you some advice and recommendations for your new boiler. I thank you for your kind words and I shall pass these on to Andy! Warm regards, Bex W.
Radiator Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was to replace a faulty MPV valve on my central heating system and to upgrade a kitchen radiator to a larger size. Alex from Gair Gas arrived on time, drained the system, removed and refitted the new radiator, installed the new MPV, then refilled and tested the CH system, all within about 3.5 hours. A very professional piece of work, carried out quietly and efficiently for a fair price.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 26/03/2024 , work completed 26/03/2024
The trader replied (on 28/03/2024)
Thank you so much for your review! I am so glad we were able to replace your MPV valve and upgrade your radiator for you! I thank you for your very kind words and I will pass these on to our engineer Alex. Warm regards, Bex W.
Speedy Diagnosis and Fix
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt called ahead and turned up in the timeframe advised. He quickly diagnosed and replaced a Thermostatic Valve on a non-working radiator. System tested and all working OK. We have had a Gair Gas Home Shield Plan in place for some time now and have always found their response and service excellent. Many thanks to Sophie the Gair Gas Contract Manager for taking our initial call and arranging a mutually agreeable service visit so promptly.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 22/02/2024 , work completed 21/02/2024
The trader replied (on 23/02/2024)
Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad that you are taking full advantage of our Home Shield Plan and that we were able to help you with your radiator. I will pass your kind words onto Matt and Sophie. Thank you for choosing Gair Home Services! Warmest regards, Bex W.
Electrical Installation - Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Zack and his assistant carried out the replacement of an old fuse box with a new consumer unit and replaced several light fittings. Whilst carrying out the works a serious fault was found with an installation carried out by another contractor and put right at no extra cost. The work was carried out to the agreed schedule and cost and to my entire satisfaction. I would highly recommend this Company.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 14/02/2024 , work completed 14/02/2024
The trader replied (on 21/02/2024)
Many thanks for your review! We are so pleased that our electricians were able to help you with your electrical issues and put your mind at ease. I will pass on the good word on to our electricians. Thank you for choosing Gair Home Services, and we will be here if you require our services again in the future! Warmest regards, Bex W
Prompt repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a water leak from my gas boiler. I have a service contract with Gair and reported the problem to them at 0900 am this morning, About 1 hour later a technician arrived and fixed it. He was cheerful and helpful having explained the cause of the leak and what he had done. I could not hope for a better service. I live about 30 minutes from Gair's depot so the early arrival is all the more commendable.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 23/01/2024 , work completed 23/01/2024
The trader replied (on 29/01/2024)
Many thanks for your review, I'm really pleased you were happy with our prompt service and we could help you with your plumbing problem. Warm regards Alex Gair
Central heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely delighted with this company, they sent engineer out quickly and repaired my central heating , needed a new part but got the heating working and only needed to wait a few days for it to be resolved, Issac was very polite and explained everything . Definitely recommend this company !!
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 04/01/2024 , work completed 21/12/2023
The trader replied (on 29/01/2024)
Many thanks for your review. I'm really please we could fix your central heating system. i will pass on the good word to Isaac. Warm regards Alex Gair
Fast emergency response for possible CO alert
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a suspected CO monitor alarm. When replaced battery no alarm but family still concerned. Already had monthly care plan so called emergency number as weekend before Christmas. Isaac arrived within about 1 hour. Very polite, pleasant young man who checked our boiler to make sure it was ok. Kept me informed and said all checks said it was safe. Thanks to Gair Gas and Isaac!!
Customer in Southampton Posted on 24/12/2023 , work completed 23/12/2023
The trader replied (on 29/01/2024)
Many thanks for your review. It's always a worry when alarms go off unexpectedly , especially for carbon Monoxide .I'm pleased Isaac was able to help you with your CO2 alarm problem, and put your mind at rest over the Christmas period. As your on one of our service plans , all call outs are free. So if you have any problems we are always there to help. Warm regards Alex Gair
Three Electrical Jobs Executed Superbly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My whole experience with GAIR was very pleasant.This was due in no small part to Zach.His cheerful and confident disposition from quote to completion [aided by Tom] made the professional execution of all three jobs ,both inside and out on a wet miserable day, exceptional.I shall not hesitate to use GAIR in the future.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 23/12/2023 , work completed 19/12/2023
A reliable service
We have found that G'air Gas to be a reliable, punctual, professional and trustworthy. We will continue to rely on their support and services in the years ahead. Confident that they will look after us in the year's ahead.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 04/12/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
Top job top guys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler put in. Arrived on time. Carried out work efficiently, clean and tidy. Explained all workings. Guys new exactly what they were doing and explained they had to move something before doing it. Kept to estimate.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 27/11/2023 , work completed 23/11/2023
no central heating or hot water
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service from engineer attending property. Had 8am -1pm call out for breakdown. Engineer phoned ahead of time. Fixed issue with in half hour. very efficient would certainly recommend.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 20/11/2023 , work completed 20/11/2023
The trader replied (on 24/11/2023)
Thankyou for your review. We so pleased we were able to help you .We know communication is really important , so we always try to keep you updated with our arrival time . Warm regards Alex Gair
Great service, easy to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service from Gair. From the initial enquiry handled by Sophie, who explained the various options, to the visit from Rich, who explained everything in detail and worked in a very tidy manner, to the final invoice from Sophie. I first called having read reviews on Which, needing to book a boiler service. Sophie answered the phone and was able to answer all my questions, also explaining the benefits of signing up for a service contract and the price differences. I was sceptical at first but having had all my questions answered, including on terms and conditions it made financial sense for me. There was no push to sign up on the phone, instead we booked the service in and I was left to contemplate at my leisure. The service was booked in for a couple of weeks later and we received a reminder email before the day and a text before the allocated time to indicate Rich was on his way. Rich was polite and tidy with the with areas, explained things as needed and answered all our questions in a very friendly manner. We discussed the rest of our hot water/ heating system which was really helpful. The invoice was emailed over and when I had a query it was Sophie who answered it and resolved it straight away. Brilliant service and I would recommend them.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 20/11/2023 , work completed 13/11/2023
The trader replied (on 24/11/2023)
Many thanks for your review. I'm really pleased you were happy with the service Sophie and Rich provided for you. I will pass on the good word to them . Many customers choose to go onto our Home shield 100 for £7.50 per month which includes a boiler service and preferential rates as it works out cheaper that an annual boiler service. It is great for customers, as we send out reminders that your boiler is due for a service and gives you peace of mind. We never hard sell our services as we believe they are great value and we know customers like to make their own decisions. Warm regards Alex Gair
Prompt effective service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gair Gas are always very efficient, but for this call out (for a leaking tundish on the hot water tank) they arrived within the hour to fix the issue. Always professional, polite, tidy and knowledgeable
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 11/11/2023 , work completed 10/11/2023
The trader replied (on 24/11/2023)
Thankyou for your review. We're really pleased we were able to help you with your hot water tank and provided a quick an efficient service for you. Warm regards Alex Gair
Professional, efficient and reassuring.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our first phone call to book a quote through to issuing the invoice and registration cert., Gair were great to deal with. They answered the phone in good time and were friendly and helpful. They listened, they kept their promises, updated us and got the job done efficiently. The engineer was prompt and just got on with the job. He made time to answer our questions and give us some guidance on our new boiler controls. Gair's quote seemed very competitive - we felt we were getting value for money.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 06/10/2023 , work completed 22/09/2023
The trader replied (on 24/11/2023)
Many thanks for your review . I'm glad you were happy with the service we provided . We always try to answer the phone in person and all our engineers are fully qualified to answer all your boiler and heating questions. Warm regards Alex Gair
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work in replacing 4 old radiators in our home. Alex and Tyler arrived promptly and were polite at all times. Alex answered all our questions expertly and explained exactly what to expect. We were very impressed with the team's care and attention to detail.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 16/09/2023 , work completed 14/09/2023
Annual Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Regular annual boiler service was carried out in accordance with home shield plan. No problems found - work carried out efficiently and quickly in a friendly manner.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 12/08/2023 , work completed 10/08/2023
The trader replied (on 15/08/2023)
Many thanks for your review. We really really pleased you are happy with the boiler service provided under our Shield Plan. Any problems with your boiler will be covered free of charge with no excess to pay or unexpected charges. Warm regards Alex Gair
Maintenance visit, handled to their typical high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As has been the case for the last few years I have used them, the engineer turned up when they said they would to service the boiler and gas fire. Regarding the gas fire, he went the extra mile to track down the (now obsolete) manufacturer's guidance to check I was using it correctly (e.g. correct number of artificial coals and their positioning for safe operation.) Absolutely no mess left (even when dealing with dirty coals.) I had a new boiler and hot water tank installed by Gair Gas about 3 years ago, which went well and has operated well ever since. The supporting admin team are very friendly and efficient.
Guy in Hampshire Posted on 04/08/2023 , work completed 02/08/2023
The trader replied (on 15/08/2023)
Thank you for your review. I'm really pleased we could help you with your fire and that you were happy with the boiler we fitted for you previously . Warm regards Alex Gair
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly on day of call, diagnosed problem quickly and ordered parts at that time. Parts arrived and was booked in for the very next day, arrived when they said they would, fixed the boiler within 15 minutes. Cannot recommend them highly enough. Phone staff and engineers all exceptional.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 02/08/2023 , work completed 02/08/2023
The trader replied (on 15/08/2023)
Thank you for your review. We always try to attend problem boilers on the same or next day. We know how reliant people are on having hot water (and heating in the winter) and will do our best to fix the problem as soon as possible. Warm regards Alex Gair
Excellent and thorough work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thoroughly serviced my boiler and gas fire very efficiently. I have used them for several years now and always find them very polite and helpful. Would definitely recommend them to anybody.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 19/06/2023 , work completed 15/06/2023
The trader replied (on 15/08/2023)
Thank you for your review. We aim to give a great level of customer service and really appreciate it when our customers having been using us for many years. Warm regards Alex Gair
Gas bolier and central heating system annual service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Gair Gas for many years and have always found them very efficient, helpfull and courteous. Would thoroughly recommend them.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 08/06/2023 , work completed 06/06/2023
The trader replied (on 15/08/2023)
Thank you for your review. We are really pleased you have been using our company for many years. We rely on recommendations and aim to give our customers a fantastic level of customer service. Warm regards Alex Gair
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service and reasonable cost. Engineer arrived on time, very tidy worker. Would use again, local company. recommend.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 22/05/2023 , work completed 19/05/2023
The trader replied (on 30/05/2023)
Many thanks for your positive feedback . We really appreciate it . warm regards Alex Gair
Peace of mind
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My family and I have used this company for a while now, and will continue to excellent service top quality. Thoroughly recommend.
Customer in Southampton Posted on 09/05/2023 , work completed 23/05/2009
The trader replied (on 30/05/2023)
Many thanks for your review . I'm so pleased that your family is happy with our services. Warm regards Alex Gair
Annual Gas Boiler Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything done to the very high standards that we have come to expect from this company. Polite, pleasant mannered engineer who conducted himself in a highly professional manner. The work undertaken was done to my entire satisfaction.
Richard in Hampshire Posted on 26/04/2023 , work completed 25/04/2023
The trader replied (on 30/05/2023)
Hi Richard Many thanks for your positive review. I'm really pleased you found out engineers to be polite and professional. Warm regards Alex Gair
Thorough and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We changed our boiler from conventional to combi and changed the radiators. The disruption was minimised and worked cleanly and efficiently.
Bob in Hampshire Posted on 03/02/2023 , work completed 03/02/2023
The trader replied (on 07/02/2023)
Many thanks for your review. We're really pleased you are happy with your boiler and radiators . We hope your home is lovely and warm and your noticing the energy saving form your A+ rated boiler. Warm regards Alex Gair
Stop a leak at the junction of a PVC 40mm pipe joint, entering our main soil pipe.pe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We telephoned Gair Gas Ltd, at about 10 am on 19th January. Requesting a plumber to attend our house, to stop a leak in a rubber gland at a junction in a PVC pipe. Their plumber arrived before midday, who then proceeded to identify the problem, found a solution and resolved it, taking no more than 30 minutes.
Martin and Caroline in Hampshire Posted on 19/01/2023 , work completed 19/01/2023
The trader replied (on 27/01/2023)
Many thanks for your review. I'm really pleased our engineer could help you . We'd love to recommend Home Shield Plan to you . From only £6 per month it covers your boiler, heating system, plumbing & electrics for unexpected breakdowns. It also includes an annual boiler service and no excess to pay . Warm regards Alex Gair
Gair Gas Really Helpful Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Central heating would not start & pump made a loud continuous noise. Two Gair Gas engineers called the next day, checked the system, said the old cast iron radiators were rusty inside & rust sediment had built up around the pump. They were able to get the central heating working, offered a temporary solution to keep the system going through this coming winter, & a quotation to renew the system has been received, the work being scheduled for early summer 2023 in hopefully warmer weather. First time I've had a breakdown of this heating system, Gair Gas have proved themselves efficient, reliable & am happy to have them install the replacement system next year. Would recommend this firm to other people who would like to take out a maintenance contract for heating & hot water.
Customer in Southampton Posted on 11/11/2022 , work completed 08/11/2022
The trader replied (on 27/01/2023)
I'm really pleased we could help with your pump and radiator valves. It's great you are recommending our Home Shield Plan. From only £6 per month, it covers your boiler, heating system, plumbing & electrics for unexpected breakdowns. It also includes an annual boiler service and no excess to pay . Warm regards Alex Gair
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had a new boiler installed and took out an annual Homeplan. The boiler was very well installed and the Homeplan is excellent value for money .
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 26/10/2022 , work completed 29/09/1942
The trader replied (on 27/01/2023)
Many thanks for your review . We're so pleased you're on our Home Shield Cover Plan. Many of our customers tell us what great value for money it is . From only £6 per month it covers your boiler, heating system, plumbing & electrics for unexpected breakdowns. It also includes an annual boiler service and no excess to pay . Warm regards Alex Gair
Very professionial and courteous service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GairGas do my boiler service each year. Each engineer is very professional and courteous. Rich was very good at communicating what he was doing and also checked our radiators. I am very pleased with their service.
Customer in Southampton Posted on 11/10/2022 , work completed 10/10/2022
The trader replied (on 11/10/2022)
Many thanks for your feedback and review. i will pass on the good word to Rich. Warm regards , Alex Gair
Faultless
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wish everything was as straightforward as using Gair. They are so helpful, deliver on their promises and are thorough.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 08/09/2022 , work completed 08/09/2022
The trader replied (on 11/10/2022)
Hi, Many thanks for your review. We try to make our booking and service process as easy to use as we can . We're really pleased we were a help for you. Warm regards Alex Gair
Replacement of water control valve - Central Heating/Hot Water System
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding/supurb response under my Heating Maintenance Plan. The problem was reported, diagnosed and the new part fitted all within 3 hours. A little residual air remained in the system.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 02/09/2022 , work completed 01/09/2022
The trader replied (on 11/10/2022)
Many thanks for your review. We're really pleased you are happy with our Shield Plan, which gives you unlimited callouts at no extra charge.
Superb quality - great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gair suggested a cost effective solution to upgrading our bathroom and ensuite, keeping our tiling and toilets. Their fitters arrived on time and were very tidy, friendly and polite throughout the duration of the 5 day fit, which included lifting a tiled floor and cutting out a P shaped shower bath. Very pleased with the finished job. We had a small issue with the new radiator fitted, which was rectified promptly by appointment. Whilst rectifying, the fitter kindly looked at our downstairs toilet cistern flush and quickly adjusted that too. Another company had installed that flush several years ago and not fitted it properly, telling us 'they are just like that'! Gair also recommended GE Nichols flooring for our new bathroom floor. I would highly recommend them too. Gair - highly recommended for their quality of work, value and service.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 19/08/2022 , work completed 11/07/2022
The trader replied (on 31/08/2022)
Hi, Many thanks for your review . We’re really pleased we were able to help with your bathroom problems . Warm regards Alex Gair
Simply The Best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had a Home Shield Plan with Gair Gas for many years and always receive a prompt and excellent response to any problem with my boiler, central heating or plumbing. Latest problem was a leaking stopcock in cold water tank located in roof with difficult access. My special thanks to Matt who coped without complaint and just got on with fixing it. Great job as always. Covered by my excellent value Home Plan at no cost to me and confirmed by Nil Payment invoice issued the same day.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 11/08/2022 , work completed 10/08/2022
The trader replied (on 31/08/2022)
Hi , Many thanks for your positive review . I’m really pleased you are happy on our Shield Plan and we have saved you money on your plumbing breakdown. Warm regards Alex Gair
Repeat Performance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual service again. As in previous years, engineer turned up on time, helpful, service with home shield plan. Last winter when I had a boiler problem Gair were very reassuring when I phoned to say I was feeling cold. As an elderly customer, I knew I could rely on them to fix the heating the same day. And they did. Could not have been better. Would recommend Gair without hesitation.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 04/08/2022 , work completed 02/08/2022
The trader replied (on 31/08/2022)
Hi, Many thanks for your review . I’m glad we were about to help You on the same day . We always try to prioritise our elderly and vulnerable customers . Especially during the winter months . Warm regards Alex Gair
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a customer of Gair Gas for many years and have always received a friendly,polite and professional service grom all members of the team. From installation of a new boiler to everyday problems and importantly urgent call outs they have undertaken for me they have always given a first class reliable service. I would highly recommend them to anyone needing to feel confident with such a company.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 29/07/2022 , work completed 28/07/2022
The trader replied (on 31/08/2022)
Many thanks for your review . I’m so pleased our engineer gave you a great level of customer service . Warm regards Alex Gair
Annual Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First annual service to a boiler installed by Gair Gas in July 2021. Work carried out as an annual service contract.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 14/07/2022 , work completed 11/07/2022
The trader replied (on 31/08/2022)
Hi , thanks for your review. I’m really pleased you were happy with your annual boiler service. It’s a good idea to get your boiler serviced annually to keep it running efficient and avoid unnecessary breakdowns in the winter. Warm regards Alex Gair
Annual Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual visit to check boiler functioning correctly. Several e-mails and texts to confirm visit. Arrived on time and work efficiently done.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 01/07/2022 , work completed 01/07/2022
The trader replied (on 11/10/2022)
Thanks for your positive review . we are pleased our text reminder service was useful to you . Warm regards Alex Gair
Dripping stopcock
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned Gair Gas to report a leaking stopcock late Tuesday afternoon and I was put on their standby list for the following day. Phone call next morning to advise an engineer would ring to confirm precisely when he would be attending, which Archie did and he arrived within half an hour of his call. Problem identified and resolved quickly and without fuss. Email with no charge invoice today - all covered under our care plan. This is typical of the service we have always received since we joined Gair 7 years ago.
Sandra in Hampshire Posted on 23/06/2022 , work completed 22/06/2022
The trader replied (on 29/06/2022)
Hi Sandra Many thanks for your review. I'm really pleased Archie has able to help you and that it was all covered under our Home Shield Plan. Warm regards Alex Gair
Radiator replaced in cloakroom.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very tidy work / polite employee. They had to cancel first appointment on the day (a plumber was taken to the hospital). A director of the business called to explain and rebooked few days later. Good value.
Phil in Hampshire Posted on 15/06/2022 , work completed 09/06/2022
The trader replied (on 29/06/2022)
Dear Phil, many thanks for your review. We were so sorry we had to cancel the 1st appointment. I'm glad Andy, the director managed to rebook your appointment and get your replacement radiator sorted. Warm regards Alex Gair.
Fantastic fast service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On Friday 13 May 2022 I reported to Gair Gas a fault with one of my radiators which had resulted in a slight leak. Fitters attended within an hour, examined the fault and arranged the supply of a new radiator. The new radiator arrived, system drained. Radiator fitted and job completed by 2.30 pm. Fitters were very polite and friendly throughout. Outstanding and prompt service. The fault with the radiator was apparently a manufacturing fault completed under guarantee.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 17/05/2022 , work completed 13/05/2022
The trader replied (on 29/06/2022)
Many thanks for your review. I'm really pleased we were able to help with your radiators and were able to fit a new one for you in a prompt and timely manner. Warm regards Alex Gair
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following a Which? review on domestic service contracts, we switch from our 30 plus year provider to a local service that we felt met all our requirements. Our contract has only been operational for six weeks I had to call on their services. A toilet cistern started leaking from a connection. Since my stroke, I have been unable to get down and fix problems myself so am now even more reliant on our Gair Gas services. I rang their "out of office hours" number and was pleased to get an answer and was told someone would be with us within 1.5 hours. In fact, they arrived in less than an hour. A most pleasant plumber who very quickly found the problem and resolved it. Then checked and carefully to ensure it was fully repairs before leaving. We are very pleased with Gair Gas service and have confidence in giving them a five star review.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 16/05/2022 , work completed 14/05/2022
The trader replied (on 29/06/2022)
Dear Customer. I'm really pleased with the service you receive on our Home Shield Plan. we always aim to be with you as soon as we can and I'm glad we got the problem solved within the hour. Warm regards Alex Gair
Gas Boiler Service and Certificate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service and communication with all the team Efficient, timely, reliable, good value Will use again
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 25/04/2022 , work completed 20/04/2022
The trader replied (on 29/06/2022)
Dear Customer . Many thanks for your positve review . We are really pleased you were happy with our service Warm regards Alex Gair
Usual quick and efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a leak under a bath coming through the kitchen ceiling so I called Gair Gas at about nine this morning. By eleven forty five they had been and dealt with the problem. I have used Gair Gas for over thirty years and now have one of their comprehensive care plans covering plumbing, electrics and central heating which has proved an economical blessing now I am less able to fix things myself. They have always proved reliable and very helpful and I have no hesitation in recommending their services.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 14/03/2022 , work completed 14/03/2022
The trader replied (on 15/03/2022)
Dear Customer. We're really please you are happy with our Home Shield cover . We are always available for any problems you might have with your heating and plumbing. Warm regards Alex Gair
Resolved at last - we feel confident in saying.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had a long-running problem with the radiator in our kitchen/diner which was not functioning as efficiently as it ought to have been. When flushing the whole system did not resolve things some blockage in the pipework to/from the manifold and this particular radiator was suspected but to examine and rectify the problem would have meant taking up floorboards etc. The alternative, which we eventually opted for, was to move the radiator to the other side of the room, swapping it with the sideboard, so that it could be served directly from the new boiler, still a fiddly job. After we had prepared everything for this move the new engineer decided to take the radiator off and flush it thoroughly - quite a bit of muck was removed- and then check the whole house system for air interference. Having done this the radiator heated up nicely. Today the thermostat was replaced on the radiator so that we could control the heat output and a malfunctioning thermostat on the hot water tank was replaced. We hope and pray that that is the satisfactory end to the matter. So far so very good. Are we glad we subscribe to Gair's appropriate Homeshield cover.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 25/02/2022 , work completed 25/02/2022
The trader replied (on 15/03/2022)
Many thanks for your review . We are alway committed to helping our customers with ongoing heating an plumbing problems. We really pleased you were happy about how we resolved the problem and hope your kitchen radiator is keeping you nice & warm . Warm regards Alex Gair
Great service from a friendly efficient company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Gairgas for the past couple of years to service my gas boilers and heating system. Yesterday I found that the toilet was flushing continuously and called Gairgas for assistance. Pete called and resolved what was a tricky problem with a concealed flushing mechanism. Like all of the engineers who have called from Gairgas over the time I have been on their Homeshield Cover Plan, Pete was smartly dressed, very knowledgeable and most importantly, very efficient.
Phil in Hampshire Posted on 25/02/2022 , work completed 24/02/2022
The trader replied (on 15/03/2022)
Dear Phil . Many thanks for your review . I'm really pleased Pete was able to help you with your plumbing problem . No problem is too small to call us out with , and as you have our Home Shield cover, it's all free of charge. Warm regards Alex Gair
Quick, Professional and Quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick response from Gair Gas. Matt the heating engineer did an excellent job in repairing our boiler. These guys are local and their customer care is superb. Above all, they did not charge me for the callout as gesture of good will!
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 25/01/2022 , work completed 24/01/2022
The trader replied (on 04/02/2022)
Many thanks for your review. I'm really pleased you were happy with the service Matt provided and will pass on the good word to him. Warm regards Alex Gair
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had a contract with Gair Gas for ten years and they have always been reliable and professional in responding to any problems that have arisen in our Hampshire house, which is rented out while we are living overseas.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 20/01/2022 , work completed 19/01/2022
The trader replied (on 21/01/2022)
Many thanks for your review. We have a number of customers who live overseas. They say that they find the Shield Plan invaluable as it takes away the worry of breakdowns with gas, electrics and plumbing. Warm regards Alex Gair.
Prompt and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a fault with our underfloor heating and the Engineer arrived on time and fully C19 compliant and carried out the work efficiently and effectively and was friendly to us and our dog! They also service our boilers which was also carried out to a high standard and we received a comprehensive report of the work carried out We would not hesitate to recommend them and have done to neighbours and friends already!
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 19/01/2022 , work completed 18/01/2022
The trader replied (on 21/01/2022)
We love dogs at Gair Gas! We're really pleased we could help you with your underfloor heating, and very glad you are happy with our engineers service. Warm regards Alex Gair
Gair Gas Limited - Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gair Gas Limited were helpful (up front) with booking a timeslot that suited my requirements. The engineer was was on-time, very polite, and completed the Boiler Service with a minimum of fuss.
Richard in Southampton Posted on 29/11/2021 , work completed 29/11/2021
The trader replied (on 01/12/2021)
Many thanks for your review. We're really pleased that you were happy with our service and that the engineer was polite and provided you will a great level of customer service. Warm regards Alex Gair
Efficient and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve used this firm for last 5 years for boiler installation and servicing. Also other heating work. From initial phone call to book and ask advice, to work carried out I can’t fault it. Efficient, friendly and reliable.
Caroline in Hampshire Posted on 13/10/2021 , work completed 12/10/2021
The trader replied (on 01/12/2021)
Most of our work comes from recommendation and customers coming to us year after year. We're really pleased that you have been using our services for the past few years. Warm regards Alex Gair
Replacing old boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gair Gas Limited. I found them to be very efficient, the two young men who came on time were very pleasant and knowledgeable. I was very happy with the price I was quoted and so far the boiler is brilliant, very quiet and also I know that if I need any more information they will be very helpful. I would highly recommend Gair Gas. And an added surprise I got a beautiful bouquet of flowers for using local businesses but that’s not to take away the efficiency of Gair Gas.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 01/10/2021 , work completed 29/09/2021
The trader replied (on 01/12/2021)
Many thanks for your review. we alway try to be upfront with our prices , especially when customers and purchasing a large item such as a boiler. All our boilers are guaranteed for 10 years or more , so if you have any problems we are always there for you . Warm regards Alex Gair
Wow what a great Gas Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our (Betsy Boiler, poor thing so old), serviced yearly by Gair Gas, her time had come to say goodbye and a new boiler to be installed. What an absolute pleasure to recommend Gair Gas, we recently had a new Worcester Bosch Boiler installed by Sam and the Gair Gas Team. Worked extremely hard from 8 till 5.30 and informed us of each stage of the installation. They were very professional, polite, courteous, and knowledgeable and left the work area tidy and clean. Took away all the unwanted boiler and parts etc. Two days later Sam returned to ensure all was running smoothly and we were happy. Would definitely recommend Gair Gas for servicing and boiler installation.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 23/09/2021 , work completed 22/09/2021
The trader replied (on 24/09/2021)
We're sorry you had to say goodbye to 'Betsy boiler' but so pleased at you chose to install a new Worcester boiler with us. We are sure you will be please with it over the winter months and it will give you plenty of hot water and keep your house toasty and warm and save money on your bills. I will pass the good word onto Sam and the team. Kind regards Alex Gair
Excellent plumbers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Archie and Alex arrived on time to replace 4 leaky radiators, drain and flush the system, and clear a slow draining sink. They were diligent and careful. and willingly took on the repair of a cistern which had broken down the morning of their visit, going to some trouble to source and install two new valves.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 30/07/2021 , work completed 29/07/2021
The trader replied (on 24/09/2021)
We're really please we could help you with your toilet and get it fixed in super quick time. I will pass on the good word to Archie & Sam . Warm regards Alex Gair
Friendly and very efficient work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced internal parts of the toilet cistern. Work was completed quickly, cleanly and efficiently by friendly plumbers. The office staff are also always friendly and helpful.
Linda in Hampshire Posted on 28/07/2021 , work completed 27/07/2021
The trader replied (on 24/09/2021)
Dear Linda . We're really pleased you were happy with our plumbing services and we managed to mend your toilet in quick time. Warm regards Alex Gair
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Zain from Gair Gas fitted my new Worcester Bosch boiler to replace my old one. Very tidy installation with minimal disruption. All working fine. This local company was recommended to me by a number of people and I have no hesitation in recommending it to others.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 16/06/2021 , work completed 02/06/2021
The trader replied (on 24/09/2021)
We're really pleased that you were happy with Zain's work. We hope you are happy with your new Worcester boiler. I'm sure you'll notice a big difference in the winter, with the fuel efficiency of this A+ rated boiler. Warm regards Alex Gair
The trader replied (on 24/09/2021)
We're really pleased that you were happy with Zain's work. We hope you are happy with your new Worcester boiler. I'm sure you'll notice a big difference in the winter, with the fuel efficiency of this A+ rated boiler. Warm regards Alex Gair
New Boiler, warm house!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The replacement of the ageing boiler was done by Ollie. I was quite worried about how cold the house might get, but Ollie was careful about keeping doors shut and minimising the heat loss. He consulted me when necessary and did the job in an efficient and tidy way. When it was finished he took the time to show me things I needed to know. It took all day, but I never once felt he wasn’t focused on ensuring that the job was done thoroughly. The only slight complaint I would have is around the customer service from the office concerning billing. This is not as responsive as the booking and quotations process and the front line people seem to have little ability to influence them.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 01/02/2021 , work completed 28/01/2021
The trader replied (on 04/02/2021)
Thank for your review. I'm really please Ollie gave you a excellent level of service. All our engineers are trained to highest level and follow social distancing when working in your home . I apologise about the billing in the office not being a clear transaction, I will forward your concerns to the manager for future. Warm regards, Paula Beattie Gair Gas Ltd
New boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a pleasure to recommend Gair Gas. I recently had my old boiler replaced. Harry rang me to tell me he was half an hour away, arriving at 08.30. What a pleasant and knowledgeable young man who worked extremely hard all day, everything was left very clean and tidy afterwards. I have been using Gair for three years now for regular annual servicing, and I can’t recommend them highly enough. Christine Laine
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 04/12/2020 , work completed 03/12/2020
The trader replied (on 10/12/2020)
Dear Mrs Laine, As I have said in other emails to you, thank you so much for the positive feedback you posted. This has been passed on to the engineers involved and our Manager and Director. We really do appreciate all feedback we receive. Look forward to working with you in the future, Paula Gair Gas Ltd.
New Boiler installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gair Gas were the 1st to come round and quote for a new Worcester Boiler to be installed, replacing a very old, but still working Worcester. Andy have a thorough explanation of all the options available and what would be suitable, baring in mind more rooms would be created following an extension planned for next year. He was competitively priced, but as a Worcester approved installer it was a no brainer to go with Gair, given the 12 year warranty they could offer. Callum came to install the boiler and he was fantastic. Brilliant new pipe work. Not the easiest of installs in a dark loft, but he managed it and both Callum and Andy came up with solutions when some issues came up when updating a very old system. My home is now nice and toasty to move into so I can’t thank them enough. Superb company and all staff are very knowledgeable and friendly.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 03/11/2020 , work completed 03/11/2020
The trader replied (on 10/12/2020)
Good afternoon Mrs S Urquhart, Thank you for leaving a review and for your wonderful feedback. We are so pleased you are happy with the system and with the service you received from all involved in your installation. I will be sure to pass your feedback on to management and to our Director. If you require our assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us. Warm regards, Paula Beattie Gair Gas Ltd.
Great company and staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wesley called approx 30 minutes before he arrived to let me know he was on his way. He and his apprentice arrived when scheduled and were professional, polite, tidy and efficient. He answered all my questions when asked about the CH system and offered useful suggestions going forward. Have now signed up to a CH plan with them and can thoroughly recommend them.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 21/10/2020 , work completed 09/10/2020
The trader replied (on 10/12/2020)
Good afternoon Brian, Thank you for your feedback, replying to various companies/websites. I have passed this to management who will inform all members of the team you have mentioned. We will appreciate all feedback we receive, and we look forward to working with you in the future. Kind regards, Paula Gair Gas Ltd
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I always shy away from recommending any goods or services to anyone because there is no guarantee that what I like is not bound to please someone else. You can polse friends like that One exception to my golden rule is Gair Gas I first took out a plan with them for a commercial premise and found them to be very professional, honest and reliable Some years later when my regular service engineer retired I took out a Gold Plan with Gair Gas Over the 4 years I have had this plan I estimate my savings to be in the hundreds of pounds if not thousands I have even got my best mate signed up to them (I never did get the vouchers though) My boiler has now given up the ghost and I will, without any hesitation look to Gair for a replacement I don't care which engineer comes here They have all been excellent in attitude, ability and application.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 10/05/2020 , work completed 09/05/2020
The trader replied (on 20/07/2020)
Many thanks for your review. I'm so sorry you haven't received your recommendation voucher . Please call our office on 02380 363838 and we will arrange for it to be sent to you . We are really please you have been happy with our Gold Plan annual service contract . We have updated our plans and now cover, plumbing, electrics as well as central heating . All come with a free annual boiler service, no excess to pay and unlimited call outs. Please see our website for prices. www.gairhomeshield.co.uk. We look forward to many years of business with you . Kind regards Alex Gair
Professional Engineers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would like to commend Gair on how you have carried on supporting clients during this lockdown. We have had your engineers out to us several times over the last three weeks due to recurring problems, they have always been on time, very experienced and very professional. Rich today observed careful distancing, was efficient in his work and left zero mess. I cannot commend Gair Gas highly enough, it is reassuring having professional gas services engineers in the area.
Stuart Posted on 05/05/2020 , work completed 04/05/2020
The trader replied (on 20/07/2020)
Dear Stuart Many thanks for your review. I'm really please Rich gave you a excellent level of service. All our engineers are trained to highest level and follow social distancing when working in your home . I will pass on the good word to Rich . Warm regards Alex Gair
Supplied and fitted replacement tank lid and tank jacket
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Gair Gas for about twenty years now, although the company has grown in size the same ethos applies - polite, efficient, professional, very competent. Will always advise about and rectify other issues if found. We've had a power flush recently, plus work on the tank, plus boiler servicing. Highly recommended.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 10/03/2020 , work completed 05/03/2020
The trader replied (on 20/07/2020)
Thank you for your review. We're really please you were happy with our service. We have grown over the years but we still have the same values of providing a really high level of service to all our customers. We hope your central heating system is working super efficiently now that you have had it power flushed. Warm regards Alex Gair
Dodgy pressure relief valve
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gair diagnosed the fault and changed a valve and header tank. Arrived on time and extremely tidy. Dog friendly as well!
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 05/02/2020 , work completed 04/02/2020
The trader replied (on 20/07/2020)
Dear Customer . Really pleased you were happy with our service a dog friendly firm :) Kind regards Alex Gair
Replace boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gair staff were efficient and helpful from beginning to end of this process. They turned up at the time they said they would and completed the job with very little disruption to me and completely cleaned and tidied up after themselves when finished. I am disabled and they even made me a cup of tea. They fully explained everything to me and made sure that I was happy with the work. I was very pleased with all they had done and even more happy to be able choose a local company rather than one of the big national companies.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 06/11/2019 , work completed 26/09/2019
The trader replied (on 03/01/2020)
Thank you very much for your review. We're really pleased you were happy with the new boiler installation. Kind regards Alex Gair
Replacement boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was delighted with every aspect of the service received from Gair Gas. Andy visited me twice before the job began to make sure all my questions were answered but there was no ‘hard sell’ at all. I got several quotes but no-one was as thorough in answering my (many!) questions and concerns. The actual work was done by Jamie and his apprentice, Sam who were delightful and very courteous. They worked extremely hard on all three days and even changed some pipework when I expressed concern about something. The price of the job was competitive and the follow-up by Andy on completion of the work was impressive. I have no hesitation in recommending this firm for a first-class service.
Gill Rushton Posted on 02/09/2019 , work completed 23/08/2019
The trader replied (on 19/09/2019)
Dear Gill, Many thanks for your review . We're really please Jamie and Sam did a great job, and you were happy with your boiler installation . We always aim to provide a high level of customer service and make sure our customers are happy with the service we have provided for them. Warm regards Alex Gair
Excellent Trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler installed and this was an excellent process and service, from start to finish. Matt the engineer was amazing, very efficient and thorough, we are very happy with the quality of the job and would highly recommend Gair Gas.
Customer in Fareham, Hampshire Posted on 08/08/2019 , work completed 06/08/2019
The trader replied (on 19/09/2019)
Many thanks for your review . I am pleased Matt did a great job for you . We hope you notice the benefits of having a new boiler - with cheaper energy bills, a lovely warm house and peace of mind that your boiler has a 10 year warranty backed by Gair Gas.
Straightforward - No problems at all
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gair Gas replaced our central heating/hot water boiler. It was nominally a like-for-like replacement of an old boiler with an up-to-date model though the space for the boiler was cramped and difficult to get at. The work was done on the scheduled date with very little disturbance to our daily routine - and finished as per the quoted price. After receiving the quote we had a few technical queries which were answered in a clear straightforward way - and on the day the installation engineer kept us well informed. He was neat and tidy and cleared up carefully afterwards.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 31/07/2019 , work completed 22/07/2019
The trader replied (on 19/09/2019)
Dear Customer , We're really pleased you were happy with your boiler installation. I'm sure that you will notice quickly how energy efficient and easy to use, your new boiler is - and it will keep you nice and warm over the winter months. Kind regards, Alex Gair
Exemplary local firm - gas servicing, heating installations & maintenance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following assessment of existing 10-year old boiler with 38-year old radiators and hot water cylinder, an informed decision was reached for a wholesale change. The tight timescale was adjusted to suit a critical period for us. A full specification was provided covering all the agreed works, including new programmer, room thermostat, pump, valves and adjusted electrics as well as the condensing boiler and 10 radiators. The team (led by Jamie) carried out the work over 3 1/2 days - they are a considerable asset to the company. Everything was checked, flushed, explained and again re-checked on the final day. A follow-up visit a week later (allowing fine-tuning and for additional questions) was really helpful. The cost was competitive and included a discount as a Gair Gas Gold customer. Other nice touches really appreciated were minor "free of charge" works and a "thank you" bouquet. This is an excellent local firm worthy of "Which?" Trusted Trader status.
Mike, Eastleigh Posted on 30/07/2019 , work completed 11/07/2019
The trader replied (on 05/08/2019)
Dear Mike. Many thanks for your review . We're really pleased you were happy with your central heating upgrade. I'm sure you will find your new A+ rated boiler extremely fuel efficient and easy to use. Warm regards Alex Gair
Replaced (11) existing radiators with similar new, modern new radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following a routine boiler service the attending technician was requested to measure the existing radiator and supply a quotation when he had returned to the office. Quotation arrived promptly about two days after leaving the house. The quote detailed the work and the room locations of the radiators and the sizes plus the inclusion of thermostatic valves and costs including VAT, together with the terms and conditions and methods of payment on completion
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 13/07/2019 , work completed 09/07/2019
The trader replied (on 19/07/2019)
Many thanks for your review We are really pleased you were happy with our radiator quotation We are happy to help our customers any way we can Warm regards, Alex Gair
Replacement Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following three quotes from local tradesmen I chose to use Gair Gas. The work entailed new boiler in a new location , removal of old cast iron boiler and associated plumbing and gas work to reconnect the system. From start to finish of the project, Gair Gas proved to be reliable and the workmanship and cooperation was first class. The engineer and his assistant who did the work were hard working and helpful throughout and left the house clean and tidy on completion. I am very happy with the results and more than impressed to be visited a week later by the MD to check that everything is satisfactory. Would recommend Gair Gas without hesitation.
Customer in Southampton Posted on 11/07/2019 , work completed 02/07/2019
The trader replied (on 19/07/2019)
Thankyou for your review. We pride ourselves on giving excellent customer service and providing top quality workmanship to our customers We are really pleased you were happy with the boiler change we carried out. Warm regards Alex Gair
All great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All great.
David, Hampshire Posted on 13/06/2019 , work completed 13/06/2019
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have always used Gair Gas for servicing our old boiler and always found them professionally efficient ,so when I enquired about a new boiler they said that ours was getting past it's sell by date and might consider a new one Andy came round and advised us on the different types, between us we narrowed it down to two a 32 cdi and a si I choose the combi compact cdi Then every thing moved very fast the team turned up, the boiler delivered, checked, and fitted within the day. I have no hesitation in recommending Gair Gas for their fast and efficient service and. the way their team worked, Polite, helpful, and worked well cleaned up every thing and left the kitchen and garden as they found it WELL DONE GAIR GAS
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 31/05/2019 , work completed 23/05/2019
The trader replied (on 05/06/2019)
Thank you for your review. We always aim to give a prompt and efficient service to all our customers . We're really pleased you were happy with our work and that you are enjoying your new boiler. Kind regards Alex Gair
Gair Gas Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fit new boiler 'Worcester Green Star'.
Muriel, Hampshire Posted on 14/05/2019 , work completed 14/05/2019
The trader replied (on 05/06/2019)
Hi Muriel Many thanks for your review. We're really please you are happy with your new Worcester boiler. Warm regards Alex Gair
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely to use a local Company. Had a new Boiler Replacement, excellent workmanship, lovely polite helpful staff, very impressed with whole service would definitely recommend. Mrs Sue Wilkinson
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 10/04/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
The trader replied (on 14/04/2019)
Dear Mrs Wilkinson , Many thanks for your review . We're really pleased you were happy with our service . We hope you are impressed with your new boiler and yes, it would be great if you recommend our services to your friends and family Warm regards Alex Gair
Exceeded my expectations.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler replacement. Done to quotation. Very tidy & competent workmanship.
David, Hampshire Posted on 05/04/2019 , work completed 05/04/2019
The trader replied (on 05/06/2019)
Dear David. Thankyou for your review. We're really pleased you were happy with our customer service and the new boiler. Warm regards Alex Gair
New Gas Pipe & Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was so pleased with the work from Gair Gas, they were very professional, prompt, efficient and got us back up and running with central heating really quickly. I would highly recommend them.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
The trader replied (on 05/04/2019)
Many thanks for your review , we're really please you were happy with our service . We always aim to be prompt and efficient , I will let the engineers know they have done a good job. Warm regards Alex Gair
Thank you GairGas
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were looking to replace our old combi boiler (in the kitchen) with a new system boiler and unvented 300 litre hot water cylinder (commonly known as a megaflow). The challenge was that we wanted the new boiler and hot water tank to go in the loft! Space was tight and it was a very complex and challenging installation. I must say that Matt & Zain were absolutely amazing. They were professional, polite and respectful throughout the five days of the project. They had to make the loft hatch bigger which involved cutting a big hole in the ceiling and installing a new loft ladder for better access. Radiator valves were also installed on the existing radiators and a new, larger radiator was installed in the kitchen. I was really impressed with the efficiency of GairGas. All the parts for the job arrived on the morning of the first day. Matt’s soldering is the best I’ve ever seen (I’m a retired plumber). Another important point to mention is that Matt didn’t just take the easy option when it came to connecting to the existing system. He spent time and a lot of hard work in altering the existing pipework to make it simpler and more efficient. A week after the installation, Andy the boss popped round to get our thoughts and to check that everything was working fine. I would definitely recommend GairGas. On budget and completed on schedule. No job was too big or too small and the lads were a pleasure to have in the house.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 22/03/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019
The trader replied (on 25/03/2019)
Thankyou for your review, I'm really pleased you were happy with our service. I will pass on the good word to Matt & Zain. Andy always tries to pop in to check that customers are happy with their boiler installations , and have received a good service from us . Kind regards Alex Gair
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of new boiler excellent professional and friendly service. First class quotation and help, prompt and punctual installation. Superb after care Inc. fixing a small problem quickly and efficiently.
Gillian, Hampshire Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
The trader replied (on 07/04/2019)
Many thanks for your review. We're glad we managed to fix your problem promptly and that you were happy with our service . Warm regards Alex Gair
Happy customers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gair Gas have serviced our 22 year old boiler for many years. It stopped working on Monday. Within two hours of a telephone call to the office Josh, an engineer, was on our doorstep. He did his best to fix the problem but bearing in mind its age we decided to have a new boiler. By Friday night it was fitted and working with the minimum of fuss. As always we are delighted with the efficient service that we have received from the company and staff and your engineers Josh and Zain are a great credit to you. We would not hesitate to recommend Gair Gas.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
The trader replied (on 25/03/2019)
Hi , we're really please that you were happy with our service , and Josh & Zain did such a great job . I'm glad you've been using us for 22 years, you must have been one of our first customers. You've probably seen us grown as a company over the years, but will still aim to give the same fantastic level of service we've provided from the very start. Warm regards Alex Gair
Excellent all round service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gair Gas fitted me a new boiler as mine was starting to be unreliable. They called to give me a quote and explained my options. The quote was phoned through within a couple of hours. They managed to arrange a fitter for the next day. The fitter and apprentice were extremely polite, friendly and respectful of our property. Did a brilliant job, explained everything to us and left the house spotlessly clean. A few days later, we received a beautiful bouquet of flowers from Gair thanking us for our custom. Fantastic customer service.
Lynn, Hampshire Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
The trader replied (on 25/03/2019)
Dear Lynn Thanks you very much for your review. I'm really pleased the engineer and apprentice were polite and courteous . We hope you are enjoying your new boiler. Kind regard Alex Gair
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service from the team. Installation team were great, friendly and considerate. The speed of works and lead in time were amazing. Great value for money and a very happy customer.
Andrew, Hampshire Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
Fitted New Gas boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gair Gas fitted a new gas boiler at short notice 4 days before Christmas. Excellent friendly service. Job completed extremely efficiently, in a timely manner and the property was left immaculately clean.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 05/01/2019 , work completed 20/12/2018
The trader replied (on 25/03/2019)
We're really pleased we could help you just before Christmas, and you has a nice toasty home for the holidays. Warm regards Alex Gair
Perfect Solution.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacing a boiler. The old one was very old. Suggested several boilers, I chose one. They removed the boiler to another location in the house. Work was completed within the time started. They worked tidily and cleanly. The engineers were polite and friendly. Everything was explained and they listened. The work was completed within the time specified. Were trusted to work without me there. Would highly recommend.
Sue, Hampshire Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had a new Worcester boiler installed after helpful advice from Andy. All work was completed in 1 day by Matt, a very knowledgeable, neat and tidy engineer. Highly recommend Gair Gas who we have found to be a very reliable and trustworthy company over many years
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 03/12/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
The trader replied (on 25/03/2019)
Many thanks for your review . We're really pleased Matt did such a good job for you. All the engineers strive to be reliable & professional as well as neat and tidy in customers home. Matt is very knowledgeable & I will pass on the good word to him. Warm Regards Alex Gair
New heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gair Gas removed old Potterton boiler and fitted new Combi boiler in airing cupboard. This gave more space in kitchen. Fitter arrived on time and worked very hard, along with his young lady apprentice. They kept me informed throughout and packed up all their tools each day. It was a lot of work and 3 long days but it was worth it.
B, Hampshire Posted on 19/11/2018 , work completed 19/11/2018
Did a good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were on time and did a good job. I also use Gair Gas as contractors to look after other properties.
George, Hampshire Posted on 19/11/2018 , work completed 19/11/2018
The trader replied (on 11/01/2019)
Many thanks for your review. We're really pleased you were happy with our service.
Very Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replace boiler etc, price as quote. Work done on time quoted. Fitter very competent and pleasant.
Brian, Hampshire Posted on 15/11/2018 , work completed 15/11/2018
The trader replied (on 11/01/2019)
Thanks you for your review, we're pleased that you were happy with our workmanship. Warm regards Andy
Fantastic reliable company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had a new boiler fitted. Service was excellent as always and nothing is too much trouble. The property was left clean and tidy. Have been with the company for many years and would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. Receiving a bouquet of flowers was such a surprise - I was so touched.
Lori John Bishop Posted on 05/11/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018
The trader replied (on 11/01/2019)
Dear Lori, Thankyou so much for review. We're really pleased that you are happy with your new boiler. Warm regards Alex Gair
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have a boiler service plan with Gair Gas and have recently had a new boiler fitted. The work was carried out by an engineer who was very knowledgeable, tidy and helpful. Andy followed up with a visit to check on the works. Very happy to recommend Gair Gas.
J Lacey Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
The trader replied (on 18/10/2018)
hi, We're really pleased you were happy with our service and our engineers were helpful and tidy. Kind regards Andy
Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out within the agreed time and price. I was impressed with their workmanship and no hesitation in recommending them to other people.
David, Hampshire Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
The trader replied (on 16/11/2018)
Many thanks for your review. We really appreciate your feedback . Andy Gair
Plumbing and heating.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had a new boiler fitted. Workmen very clean & tidy. Nothing was too much trouble. Would recommend them to anybody.
Leslie, Hampshire Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
The trader replied (on 18/10/2018)
Hi Leslie Many thanks for your review . I'm really pleased the boiler installation engineer was clean and tidy and yes it would be great for you to recommend us to your friends & family.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service I received from Gair Gas was excellent, from all the team. I would definitely recommend them.
Sylvia, Hampshire Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
The trader replied (on 08/10/2018)
Hi Silvia . Thanks for your review. We're really pleased you were happy with Gair Gas's service. Kind regards Andy Gair
excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New central heating boiler fitted to schedule. Tidy and efficient fitting team. Would not hesitate to use them again.
Elmhirst Posted on 04/09/2018 , work completed 04/09/2018
The trader replied (on 05/09/2018)
Many thanks for your review. We're really pleased you were happy with our service Kind regards Andy Gair
Excellent service and follow up to check that everything was ok.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of a Vaillant boiler. A family run business which prides itself on providing the kind of first-class service that is so often lacking these days. The fitters were experienced, explained things clearly and were neat and tidy. Moreover, I was surprised to receive a visit from the owner, Andy Gair, a few days later to check that everything had been carried out to my satisfaction. I really cannot recommend this firm strongly enough.
Dr. DW Posted on 21/08/2018 , work completed 21/08/2018
The trader replied (on 05/09/2018)
Many thanks for your review. Yes we pride ourselves on providing a high level & personal service that national companies often cannot deliver. I also like to check to our work personally, to make sure our customers are really happy with their installation. So yes you will often get a follow up visit from me . Regards Andy Gair
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending Gair Gas Limited as they are a friendly and professional service with the engineer inspiring confidence. The quoted price was what we paid, no hidden extras. Very tidy work. Easy to get hold of and good communication. A trustworthy company.
Nick, Hampshire Posted on 16/08/2018 , work completed 16/08/2018
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of new boiler completed in 1 day. No problems, no mess, engineers worked well. Owner came to check installation and answered any queries etc. How often do you get that?
Anthony, Hampshire Posted on 09/08/2018 , work completed 09/08/2018
The trader replied (on 05/09/2018)
Hi Anthony Many thanks for your review. I'm really pleased you were happy with the installation and it was great to meet you to answer any questions about the boiler. Kind regards Andy Gair
Excellent work carried out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed and cannot praise staff highly enough.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/08/2018 , work completed 07/08/2018
The trader replied (on 05/09/2018)
Thanks for your review. I'm really happy that you received a high level of customer service from the Gair Gas team. Regards Andy Gair
Gair has great flair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New Vaillant Combi fitted 20/07/2018. System leaked, Gair engineers supported throughout until leak found/repaired. Then with no hesitation Gair completed the fit and set to work. Excellent company to have on youth side. Andy Gair (owner) visited me to check all was well. Highly recommended.
David, Hampshire Posted on 27/07/2018 , work completed 27/07/2018
The trader replied (on 05/09/2018)
Many thanks for your review. We're really pleased your were happy with the service. We pride ourselves on helping our apprentices reach really high standards of knowledge & workmanship, with the help of the Gair Gas engineers (who are always carrying out and overseeing the repairs and installations of gas appliances) Kind regards Andy Gair
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been with this company for 7 years. All staff, office to engineers are excellent, polite, efficient and reliable. Standard of workmanship is excellent from all perspectives. Very satisfied and will recommend to others.
Julie, Hampshire Posted on 24/07/2018 , work completed 24/07/2018
The trader replied (on 05/09/2018)
Many thanks for your review. I'm glad you are one of our customers that have used us for many years. We always try to provide a great customer service and competitive prices for work. We want all our customers are really happy with our work , so stay with us for years to come Kind regards Andy Gair
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, tidy and on time. Very happy with the job. (Boiler installation).
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
The trader replied (on 03/08/2018)
Many thanks for your review . We're really happy that you're pleased with your new boiler installation. Kind regards Andy
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb job conducted in a very professional manner. Can't fault the standard of workmanship. 100% recommendation.
Derek, Hampshire Posted on 05/07/2018 , work completed 05/07/2018
The trader replied (on 03/08/2018)
Many thanks for your review. We pride ourselves providing a high level of workmanship and a professional job every time. Regards Andy Gair
A job very well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant and efficient - the quotation well presented and explained the job clearly. Would recommend this firm.
Stephen, Hampshire Posted on 05/07/2018 , work completed 05/07/2018
The trader replied (on 12/07/2018)
Many thanks for your review. We always look to quote the price and the product as clearly as possible to our customers. We know there's nothing worst that expected bills. All our work comes with a full guarantee. Regards Andy
Good job, very professional / helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite, efficient company.
Bruce, Hampshire Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018
The trader replied (on 03/08/2018)
Many thanks for your review. We really appreciate good feedback. Regards Andy Gair
Excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted. Both the pre installation and after service was excellent. Would recommend Gair Gas Ltd to friends and family.
Stephen, Hampshire Posted on 20/06/2018 , work completed 20/06/2018
The trader replied (on 05/07/2018)
Dear Stephen, We're really pleased that you found our company so good. We aim to provide an excellent level of service to all our customers. We'd be happy if you could pass our name on to friend and family. Many thanks Andy
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had our boiler serviced by Gair Gas for many years, which finally gave up the ghost, we decided to use them to upgrade to a new and better one. We also had 3 radiators replaced on the same day. The whole job was completed in a day by a friendly efficient team and at a price cheaper than we would have expected. Would thoroughly recommend.
Jeremy Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
The trader replied (on 21/06/2018)
Hi Jeremy. Many thanks for your review. We're really pleased that you have been using us for a number of years and are happy with our service. We hope you're pleased with your new energy efficient boiler. Regards Andy
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a new gas boiler. The whole experience was excellent from calling them to the end of the work.
Chris James, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
The trader replied (on 18/06/2018)
Many thanks Mr James for your review. We're really pleased you were happy with our service. Kind regards Andy
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class job. Quick and efficient installation of complete replacement central heating system. Worked around our day to day needs to avoid disruption. Totally professional I would recommend highly.
Richard, Hampshire Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
A very professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good local firm giving prompt and professional service, with excellent back-up.
Brian, Hampshire Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
The trader replied (on 21/06/2018)
Dear Brian, Many thanks for your feedback, the team and I are pleased that we could help you . Kind regards Andy
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived in less than an hour from my initial call. Efficient and professional service. Pleasant and friendly.
Eileen, Hampshire Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
The trader replied (on 18/06/2018)
Dear Elieen, Many thanks for your review. I'm really pleased the engineer got to you with the hour. We always aim to attend to breakdowns on the same day with heating and plumbing emergencies. Kind regards Andy Gair
Will use again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were quick, professional, polite, tidy & friendly. Couldn't ask for more!
Elizabeth, Hampshire Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
The trader replied (on 18/06/2018)
Thanks Elizabeth for your review. I will let the engineers know that you were pleased with their work. Kind regards Andy
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gair Gas have done a very good job and I have been very satisfied with all their work.
Catherine, Hampshire Posted on 19/04/2018 , work completed 19/04/2018
The trader replied (on 18/06/2018)
Dear Catherine Many thanks for your review. Really pleased you were happy with our service. Kind regards Andy
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional service provided by Gair Gas Ltd. Engineer arrived on time was tidy, personable and knowledgeable.
David, Hampshire Posted on 07/04/2018 , work completed 07/04/2018
The trader replied (on 18/06/2018)
Dear David. many thanks for your review. Really really pleased you were happy with Gair Gas's services. Kind regards Andy Gair
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional service provided by Gair Gas Ltd. Engineer arrived on time was tidy, personable and knowledgeable.
David, Hampshire Posted on 07/04/2018 , work completed 07/04/2018
The trader replied (on 18/06/2018)
Many thanks David for your review. All our engineers are highly trained and have very good technical knowledge. I'm pleased that you were happy with our service Kind regards Andy
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The new boiler was fitted in a most efficient way, fitter was very pleasant, and the work area, was left in a very clean state. Have already recommended Gair Gas to other people.
Ian, Hampshire Posted on 05/04/2018 , work completed 05/04/2018
The trader replied (on 18/06/2018)
Dear Ian. I'm really pleased your were happy with the boiler installation. Kind regards Andy Gair
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional throughout. Customer service was very prompt and proficient.
Matthew, Hampshire Posted on 27/03/2018 , work completed 27/03/2018
Excellent service, as previously.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After just using Gair Gas to service our (then) six year old boiler in 2005, we set up a Gold Plan with them in 2006 and they have serviced it every year prior to the start of winter. There have been few breakdowns (circuit board & one other new part needed) as the boiler aged until recently when a new seal did not prevent the boiler emitting carbon monoxide, so as new boiler became inevitable. it was fitted 8 days later. Excellent service by courteous, competent staff and a reliable company.
Janet, Hampshire Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
Very good, polite and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and professional, kitchen left clean and tidy. Very helpful.
Madelaine, Hampshire Posted on 14/03/2018 , work completed 14/03/2018
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We first contacted Gair Gas in December who reacted the same day to service our old boiler. At the time we had service contract with another company - No longer!! They are scandalous, Gair Gas replaced out boiler in march, excellent workmanship, service, friendly & professional in all that they do.
Steve, Hampshire Posted on 14/03/2018 , work completed 14/03/2018
Excellent company - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gair Gas sorted out our central heating promptly while others had failed. Everyone we dealt with in the company was prompt, professional, polite and a pleasure to do business with. Their charges are very fair, I have no hesitation in highly recommending Gair Gas.
Richard, Hampshire Posted on 27/02/2018 , work completed 27/02/2018
Seamless service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler installed. Excellent work & recommended Gair to a neighbour.
Rod, Hampshire Posted on 22/02/2018 , work completed 22/02/2018
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and speedy service. Boiler, tank, cylinder removed and replaced with a new combi. Clean and neat job well done.
Cindy, Hampshire Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018
Speedy job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gair attended without delay and quickly provided a date (within an hour) as to when the work could be undertaken. Installer was informative and very professional in his approach and attitude. I am extremely pleased with the work done and would not hesitate to recommend Gair to others.
Andrew, Hampshire Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018
Great work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted to good quality within 24 hours. Friendly and efficient
C Harding Posted on 04/02/2018 , work completed 04/02/2018
Very prompt response, brilliant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler condemned on Monday by British Gas, Gair Gas quoted same day. Installation completed on Friday, excellent and professional service start to finish.
Ivor, Hampshire Posted on 02/02/2018 , work completed 02/02/2018
The best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new boiler fitted, 3 new radiators and a hot/cold flush. The engineer was prompt, polite, kept me informed, tidy and quick definitely recommended for a local service.
Rachel, Hampshire Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service. Arrived as promised, did a very professional job in the time allocated (no other jobs to sneak off to), left site very clean and tidy.
George, Hampshire Posted on 19/01/2018 , work completed 19/01/2018
Carried out with Care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work carried out with care for me who is immobile.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/01/2018 , work completed 05/01/2018
The trader replied (on 05/02/2018)
We're really pleased we were able to help you
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, completed by professional, friendly engineers. Will certainly use again.
Chris, Hampshire Posted on 04/01/2018 , work completed 04/01/2018
The trader replied (on 05/02/2018)
Many thanks for your review, we pride ourselves on providing an excellent level of customer service.
Great local company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gair were flexible and worked with us to get our heating back on, and new boiler installed quickly and to a good standard.
Andrew, Hampshire Posted on 18/12/2017 , work completed 18/12/2017
The trader replied (on 05/02/2018)
We're glad that we were able to fit an new boiler for you, and you had a nice warm home for Christmas
Friendly, efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first "emergency call" until my new boiler was fitted, Gair Gas staff were friendly, efficient, professional and my house was left in a tidy condition - wouldn't have actually known they had been there except ended with a new boiler. Fantastic service and would highly recommend.
Michala, Hampshire Posted on 04/12/2017 , work completed 04/12/2017
The trader replied (on 05/02/2018)
I'm really pleased all the Gair Gas staff were helpful and professional.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineers were very good with fitting my boiler and very clean and I would recommend them to friends if they needed to have a boiler fitted or maintained.
Patricia, Hampshire Posted on 23/11/2017 , work completed 23/11/2017
Highly recommended trustworthy professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gair Gas offered a speedy, reliable and trustworthy service when replacing our boiler and radiator. Works were completed on time with no delays, and we were kept well informed throughout. The installers were highly professional, skilled and very considerate. A wonderful and tidy job. Thank you
Karen, Hampshire Posted on 22/11/2017 , work completed 22/11/2017
Warm at last!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with installation.
Peter, Hampshire Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
Very Good and Very Tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Company were very friendly and efficient. No problems at all and all work complete and staff cleaned when finished.
Pete, Hampshire Posted on 16/11/2017 , work completed 16/11/2017
The trader replied (on 05/02/2018)
I'm pleased our engineers we're friendly and efficient. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service.
On time, on quote, excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Changing where to put the new boiler a week before it was due to be installed did not delay installation. Work was done to time, at the new quote and a week later I can confirm the result has been excellent - just as I wanted it - and working well.
Patricia, Hampshire Posted on 13/11/2017 , work completed 13/11/2017
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quality, professional work at a reasonable price. Highly recommended.
John, Hampshire Posted on 24/10/2017 , work completed 24/10/2017
Brilliant Job No.1
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From call out to the end of job. The office and the gas fitters were out of this world. So helpful. Thank you.
Anthony, Hampshire Posted on 19/10/2017 , work completed 19/10/2017
Punctual & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time each day and carried out work in a tidy and professional way. Works overran due to unforeseen problems but a quote for the extra work was carried out as an additional day on site ensuring job was finished without a return visit on another date.
M, Hampshire Posted on 05/10/2017 , work completed 05/10/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They turned up when they said they would, did a very good job, were clean and tidy, would recommend. Lads were very friendly and polite.
Michael, Hampshire Posted on 26/09/2017 , work completed 26/09/2017
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work. Reliable, high quality and tidy. Even all my special requests were fulfilled.
Gisela, Hampshire Posted on 13/09/2017 , work completed 13/09/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They have been great to deal with. Fair quote for good quality boiler. Fitters attended on time, were polite and professional and kept me updated, explained controls clearly and left job in clean and tidy state, even moving switch and plaster to make good. Would recommend highly.
Anon Posted on 11/09/2017 , work completed 11/09/2017
Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from quote to installation (including explaining settings etc.) and everything all worked as requested.
John, Hampshire Posted on 07/09/2017 , work completed 07/09/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were professional and the work carries out was very good, would recommend them to friends, we were very happy and they also carried out some additional work we required.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/09/2017 , work completed 07/09/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt was polite and professional. Excellent job and was on time. Explained everything really well.
Rupinder, Hampshire Posted on 06/09/2017 , work completed 06/09/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with job well done
Clive, Hampshire Posted on 01/09/2017 , work completed 01/09/2017
Clean & professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
3 day job with an excellent outcome - new boiler very efficient, should have changed it years ago. "Bring on the Winter" Thank you Gair Gas.
William V, Hampshire Posted on 17/08/2017 , work completed 17/08/2017
Very good work by polite workman.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good work, completed by very professional team.
Iain, Hampshire Posted on 16/08/2017 , work completed 16/08/2017
Great service from a great local company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New combi boiler installation three months ago. Offered choice of boilers from Vaillant and Worcester Bosch. All options were clearly explained from the initial survey through to the installation, including a number of additional requests on my behalf which were dealt with swiftly and professionally. Even when the inevitable challenges arose, solutions were swiftly found. All work was completed to a high standard and competitively priced. Each and every member of staff has been friendly and professional. After sales service has been faultless too. Fast forward to today, and a minor issue with the hot water arose. Engineer arrived the same day to resolve. Thoroughly recommended without hesitation.
rgschofield Posted on 14/08/2017 , work completed 14/08/2017
happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, Professional and no mess!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/08/2017 , work completed 14/08/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would like to say how pleased I am with the work carried out by GAIR Ltd. The engineers were polite and courteous, always on time. I have every confidence that the installation will give me many years of good service.
Edith, Hampshire Posted on 07/08/2017 , work completed 07/08/2017
Excellent standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted. Two workmen completed the work within two days. Professional, polite, helpful, clean, tidy and carried out the work to the required standard.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/07/2017 , work completed 31/07/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. First class.
Michael, Hampshire Posted on 27/07/2017 , work completed 27/07/2017
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient service. No hesitation in recommending this company.
Lesley, Hampshire Posted on 24/07/2017 , work completed 24/07/2017
New boiler - great job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work started & finished on time. Amicable & helpful staff, wouldn't hesitate to recommend Gair Gas.
Bill, Hampshire Posted on 12/07/2017 , work completed 12/07/2017
Would highly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Gair Team were very friendly & professional. We were very happy with the job they did & would highly recommend them. They even came back the day after the job to check we are still happy!
Daniel, Hampshire Posted on 19/06/2017 , work completed 19/06/2017
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Gair Gas Ltd since 2013, when their engineers serviced our old boiler on an annual basis. We had no hesitation in asking them to supply and fit our new boiler just recently. The staff who fitted it was an engineer, and assisted by an apprentice. They carried out the work systematically and to a high standard.
Keith, Hampshire Posted on 30/05/2017 , work completed 30/05/2017
Excellent and very professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gair Gas installed my previous boiler 15 years ago, and have serviced it very regularly and efficiently. I had no hesitation in asking them to quote for this new boiler. The quote was sufficiently attractive that I didn't look elsewhere, and the installation work was carried out efficiently, cheerfully and with the minimum of disruption.
John, Hampshire Posted on 25/05/2017 , work completed 25/05/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completed on time to a high standard.
James, Hampshire Posted on 24/05/2017 , work completed 24/05/2017
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The install was brilliant, couldn't have got a better professional job anywhere. On time, clean, very good value and the installer Matt Jones (Gair Gas) "exceptional".
Raymond, Hampshire Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
A reliable trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted and new radiators everywhere
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/05/2017 , work completed 19/05/2017
Fantastic service from a trusted local company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Gair Gas, they were incredibly prompt, professional and very helpful. Other members of my family also use them and are really happy with the service they receive. I have used them for many years from a boiler installation to a leaking overflow and always found the engineers friendly, tidy and courteous. Don't think you could find a better company in the area!
N Caine Posted on 09/05/2017 , work completed 09/05/2017
Professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and stayed late to make sure the job was completed in a single day. We are very pleased with the new boiler. We now have a warm house.
David, Hampshire Posted on 19/03/2017 , work completed 19/03/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always have Gair Gas on their gold plan. Good value for money.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/03/2017 , work completed 17/03/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out work in a professional manner, very polite and informative at all times. Would happily recommend the engineer to others.
Terrence, Hampshire Posted on 15/03/2017 , work completed 15/03/2017
Happy with the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a shower fitted by this company and was happy with the work. I would recommend the service to other people.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/03/2017 , work completed 13/03/2017
No problems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They fitted a new boiler which we are very happy with. They arrived on time, no problems. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend their services to anyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/03/2017 , work completed 06/03/2017
Very clean and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with our new boiler, the guys turned up on time and we most certainly recommend them to other people. They were really professional and polite.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/03/2017 , work completed 06/03/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good efficient service. Professional and competent. Very polite.
Malcolm, Hampshire Posted on 12/02/2017 , work completed 12/02/2017
Very very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They twice fixed our leaky boiler problems! Very very happy with the service, they turned up on time, were really polite and explained everything. They also left things clean and tidy. Definitely recommend to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/01/2017 , work completed 10/01/2017