We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Gair Gas Limited

Profile thumb square logo

4.9

110 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Gair Gas Ltd is a family run company with a reputation for quality, service and reliability. We provide a whole range of services to our customers from boiler installations to annual heating cover - protecting our customers from unexpected heating breakdowns 365 days a year.

We also work with landlords and estate agents providing annual gas safety checks and repairs on all gas appliances. All our engineers are fully qualified Gas Safe registered and Gair Gas is a member of Hampshire County Council's 'Buy with Confidence' scheme.
We are always happy to offer impartial advice to our customers on all aspects of gas heating, from new boilers to radiator sizes and we are now qualified to fit Worcester Solar Hot Water Systems!

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

  • Blacksmiths

  • More Services

    • boiler installation
    • boiler servicing
    • power flushing

Customer reviews

4.9
110 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I always shy away from recommending any goods or services to anyone because there is no guarantee that what I like is not bound to please someone else. You can polse friends like that One exception to my golden rule is Gair Gas I first took out a plan with them for a commercial premise and found them to be very professional, honest and reliable Some years later when my regular service engineer retired I took out a Gold Plan with Gair Gas Over the 4 years I have had this plan I estimate my savings to be in the hundreds of pounds if not thousands I have even got my best mate signed up to them (I never did get the vouchers though) My boiler has now given up the ghost and I will, without any hesitation look to Gair for a replacement I don't care which engineer comes here They have all been excellent in attitude, ability and application.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 10/05/2020 , work completed 09/05/2020
The trader replied (on 20/07/2020)
Many thanks for your review. I'm so sorry you haven't received your recommendation voucher . Please call our office on 02380 363838 and we will arrange for it to be sent to you . We are really please you have been happy with our Gold Plan annual service contract . We have updated our plans and now cover, plumbing, electrics as well as central heating . All come with a free annual boiler service, no excess to pay and unlimited call outs. Please see our website for prices. www.gairhomeshield.co.uk. We look forward to many years of business with you . Kind regards Alex Gair
Professional Engineers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would like to commend Gair on how you have carried on supporting clients during this lockdown. We have had your engineers out to us several times over the last three weeks due to recurring problems, they have always been on time, very experienced and very professional. Rich today observed careful distancing, was efficient in his work and left zero mess. I cannot commend Gair Gas highly enough, it is reassuring having professional gas services engineers in the area.
Stuart Posted on 05/05/2020 , work completed 04/05/2020
The trader replied (on 20/07/2020)
Dear Stuart Many thanks for your review. I'm really please Rich gave you a excellent level of service. All our engineers are trained to highest level and follow social distancing when working in your home . I will pass on the good word to Rich . Warm regards Alex Gair
Supplied and fitted replacement tank lid and tank jacket
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Gair Gas for about twenty years now, although the company has grown in size the same ethos applies - polite, efficient, professional, very competent. Will always advise about and rectify other issues if found. We've had a power flush recently, plus work on the tank, plus boiler servicing. Highly recommended.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 10/03/2020 , work completed 05/03/2020
The trader replied (on 20/07/2020)
Thank you for your review. We're really please you were happy with our service. We have grown over the years but we still have the same values of providing a really high level of service to all our customers. We hope your central heating system is working super efficiently now that you have had it power flushed. Warm regards Alex Gair
Dodgy pressure relief valve
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gair diagnosed the fault and changed a valve and header tank. Arrived on time and extremely tidy. Dog friendly as well!
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 05/02/2020 , work completed 04/02/2020
The trader replied (on 20/07/2020)
Dear Customer . Really pleased you were happy with our service a dog friendly firm :) Kind regards Alex Gair
Replace boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gair staff were efficient and helpful from beginning to end of this process. They turned up at the time they said they would and completed the job with very little disruption to me and completely cleaned and tidied up after themselves when finished. I am disabled and they even made me a cup of tea. They fully explained everything to me and made sure that I was happy with the work. I was very pleased with all they had done and even more happy to be able choose a local company rather than one of the big national companies.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 06/11/2019 , work completed 26/09/2019
The trader replied (on 03/01/2020)
Thank you very much for your review. We're really pleased you were happy with the new boiler installation. Kind regards Alex Gair
Replacement boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was delighted with every aspect of the service received from Gair Gas. Andy visited me twice before the job began to make sure all my questions were answered but there was no ‘hard sell’ at all. I got several quotes but no-one was as thorough in answering my (many!) questions and concerns. The actual work was done by Jamie and his apprentice, Sam who were delightful and very courteous. They worked extremely hard on all three days and even changed some pipework when I expressed concern about something. The price of the job was competitive and the follow-up by Andy on completion of the work was impressive. I have no hesitation in recommending this firm for a first-class service.
Gill Rushton Posted on 02/09/2019 , work completed 23/08/2019
The trader replied (on 19/09/2019)
Dear Gill, Many thanks for your review . We're really please Jamie and Sam did a great job, and you were happy with your boiler installation . We always aim to provide a high level of customer service and make sure our customers are happy with the service we have provided for them. Warm regards Alex Gair
Excellent Trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler installed and this was an excellent process and service, from start to finish. Matt the engineer was amazing, very efficient and thorough, we are very happy with the quality of the job and would highly recommend Gair Gas.
Customer in Fareham, Hampshire Posted on 08/08/2019 , work completed 06/08/2019
The trader replied (on 19/09/2019)
Many thanks for your review . I am pleased Matt did a great job for you . We hope you notice the benefits of having a new boiler - with cheaper energy bills, a lovely warm house and peace of mind that your boiler has a 10 year warranty backed by Gair Gas.
Straightforward - No problems at all
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gair Gas replaced our central heating/hot water boiler. It was nominally a like-for-like replacement of an old boiler with an up-to-date model though the space for the boiler was cramped and difficult to get at. The work was done on the scheduled date with very little disturbance to our daily routine - and finished as per the quoted price. After receiving the quote we had a few technical queries which were answered in a clear straightforward way - and on the day the installation engineer kept us well informed. He was neat and tidy and cleared up carefully afterwards.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 31/07/2019 , work completed 22/07/2019
The trader replied (on 19/09/2019)
Dear Customer , We're really pleased you were happy with your boiler installation. I'm sure that you will notice quickly how energy efficient and easy to use, your new boiler is - and it will keep you nice and warm over the winter months. Kind regards, Alex Gair
Exemplary local firm - gas servicing, heating installations & maintenance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following assessment of existing 10-year old boiler with 38-year old radiators and hot water cylinder, an informed decision was reached for a wholesale change. The tight timescale was adjusted to suit a critical period for us. A full specification was provided covering all the agreed works, including new programmer, room thermostat, pump, valves and adjusted electrics as well as the condensing boiler and 10 radiators. The team (led by Jamie) carried out the work over 3 1/2 days - they are a considerable asset to the company. Everything was checked, flushed, explained and again re-checked on the final day. A follow-up visit a week later (allowing fine-tuning and for additional questions) was really helpful. The cost was competitive and included a discount as a Gair Gas Gold customer. Other nice touches really appreciated were minor "free of charge" works and a "thank you" bouquet. This is an excellent local firm worthy of "Which?" Trusted Trader status.
Mike, Eastleigh Posted on 30/07/2019 , work completed 11/07/2019
The trader replied (on 05/08/2019)
Dear Mike. Many thanks for your review . We're really pleased you were happy with your central heating upgrade. I'm sure you will find your new A+ rated boiler extremely fuel efficient and easy to use. Warm regards Alex Gair
Replaced (11) existing radiators with similar new, modern new radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following a routine boiler service the attending technician was requested to measure the existing radiator and supply a quotation when he had returned to the office. Quotation arrived promptly about two days after leaving the house. The quote detailed the work and the room locations of the radiators and the sizes plus the inclusion of thermostatic valves and costs including VAT, together with the terms and conditions and methods of payment on completion
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 13/07/2019 , work completed 09/07/2019
The trader replied (on 19/07/2019)
Many thanks for your review We are really pleased you were happy with our radiator quotation We are happy to help our customers any way we can Warm regards, Alex Gair
Replacement Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following three quotes from local tradesmen I chose to use Gair Gas. The work entailed new boiler in a new location , removal of old cast iron boiler and associated plumbing and gas work to reconnect the system. From start to finish of the project, Gair Gas proved to be reliable and the workmanship and cooperation was first class. The engineer and his assistant who did the work were hard working and helpful throughout and left the house clean and tidy on completion. I am very happy with the results and more than impressed to be visited a week later by the MD to check that everything is satisfactory. Would recommend Gair Gas without hesitation.
Customer in Southampton Posted on 11/07/2019 , work completed 02/07/2019
The trader replied (on 19/07/2019)
Thankyou for your review. We pride ourselves on giving excellent customer service and providing top quality workmanship to our customers We are really pleased you were happy with the boiler change we carried out. Warm regards Alex Gair
All great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All great.
David, Hampshire Posted on 13/06/2019 , work completed 13/06/2019
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have always used Gair Gas for servicing our old boiler and always found them professionally efficient ,so when I enquired about a new boiler they said that ours was getting past it's sell by date and might consider a new one Andy came round and advised us on the different types, between us we narrowed it down to two a 32 cdi and a si I choose the combi compact cdi Then every thing moved very fast the team turned up, the boiler delivered, checked, and fitted within the day. I have no hesitation in recommending Gair Gas for their fast and efficient service and. the way their team worked, Polite, helpful, and worked well cleaned up every thing and left the kitchen and garden as they found it WELL DONE GAIR GAS
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 31/05/2019 , work completed 23/05/2019
The trader replied (on 05/06/2019)
Thank you for your review. We always aim to give a prompt and efficient service to all our customers . We're really pleased you were happy with our work and that you are enjoying your new boiler. Kind regards Alex Gair
Gair Gas Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fit new boiler 'Worcester Green Star'.
Muriel, Hampshire Posted on 14/05/2019 , work completed 14/05/2019
The trader replied (on 05/06/2019)
Hi Muriel Many thanks for your review. We're really please you are happy with your new Worcester boiler. Warm regards Alex Gair
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely to use a local Company. Had a new Boiler Replacement, excellent workmanship, lovely polite helpful staff, very impressed with whole service would definitely recommend. Mrs Sue Wilkinson
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 10/04/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
The trader replied (on 14/04/2019)
Dear Mrs Wilkinson , Many thanks for your review . We're really pleased you were happy with our service . We hope you are impressed with your new boiler and yes, it would be great if you recommend our services to your friends and family Warm regards Alex Gair
Exceeded my expectations.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler replacement. Done to quotation. Very tidy & competent workmanship.
David, Hampshire Posted on 05/04/2019 , work completed 05/04/2019
The trader replied (on 05/06/2019)
Dear David. Thankyou for your review. We're really pleased you were happy with our customer service and the new boiler. Warm regards Alex Gair
New Gas Pipe & Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was so pleased with the work from Gair Gas, they were very professional, prompt, efficient and got us back up and running with central heating really quickly. I would highly recommend them.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
The trader replied (on 05/04/2019)
Many thanks for your review , we're really please you were happy with our service . We always aim to be prompt and efficient , I will let the engineers know they have done a good job. Warm regards Alex Gair
Thank you GairGas
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were looking to replace our old combi boiler (in the kitchen) with a new system boiler and unvented 300 litre hot water cylinder (commonly known as a megaflow). The challenge was that we wanted the new boiler and hot water tank to go in the loft! Space was tight and it was a very complex and challenging installation. I must say that Matt & Zain were absolutely amazing. They were professional, polite and respectful throughout the five days of the project. They had to make the loft hatch bigger which involved cutting a big hole in the ceiling and installing a new loft ladder for better access. Radiator valves were also installed on the existing radiators and a new, larger radiator was installed in the kitchen. I was really impressed with the efficiency of GairGas. All the parts for the job arrived on the morning of the first day. Matt’s soldering is the best I’ve ever seen (I’m a retired plumber). Another important point to mention is that Matt didn’t just take the easy option when it came to connecting to the existing system. He spent time and a lot of hard work in altering the existing pipework to make it simpler and more efficient. A week after the installation, Andy the boss popped round to get our thoughts and to check that everything was working fine. I would definitely recommend GairGas. On budget and completed on schedule. No job was too big or too small and the lads were a pleasure to have in the house.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 22/03/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019
The trader replied (on 25/03/2019)
Thankyou for your review, I'm really pleased you were happy with our service. I will pass on the good word to Matt & Zain. Andy always tries to pop in to check that customers are happy with their boiler installations , and have received a good service from us . Kind regards Alex Gair
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of new boiler excellent professional and friendly service. First class quotation and help, prompt and punctual installation. Superb after care Inc. fixing a small problem quickly and efficiently.
Gillian, Hampshire Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
The trader replied (on 07/04/2019)
Many thanks for your review. We're glad we managed to fix your problem promptly and that you were happy with our service . Warm regards Alex Gair
Happy customers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gair Gas have serviced our 22 year old boiler for many years. It stopped working on Monday. Within two hours of a telephone call to the office Josh, an engineer, was on our doorstep. He did his best to fix the problem but bearing in mind its age we decided to have a new boiler. By Friday night it was fitted and working with the minimum of fuss. As always we are delighted with the efficient service that we have received from the company and staff and your engineers Josh and Zain are a great credit to you. We would not hesitate to recommend Gair Gas.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
The trader replied (on 25/03/2019)
Hi , we're really please that you were happy with our service , and Josh & Zain did such a great job . I'm glad you've been using us for 22 years, you must have been one of our first customers. You've probably seen us grown as a company over the years, but will still aim to give the same fantastic level of service we've provided from the very start. Warm regards Alex Gair
Excellent all round service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gair Gas fitted me a new boiler as mine was starting to be unreliable. They called to give me a quote and explained my options. The quote was phoned through within a couple of hours. They managed to arrange a fitter for the next day. The fitter and apprentice were extremely polite, friendly and respectful of our property. Did a brilliant job, explained everything to us and left the house spotlessly clean. A few days later, we received a beautiful bouquet of flowers from Gair thanking us for our custom. Fantastic customer service.
Lynn, Hampshire Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
The trader replied (on 25/03/2019)
Dear Lynn Thanks you very much for your review. I'm really pleased the engineer and apprentice were polite and courteous . We hope you are enjoying your new boiler. Kind regard Alex Gair
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service from the team. Installation team were great, friendly and considerate. The speed of works and lead in time were amazing. Great value for money and a very happy customer.
Andrew, Hampshire Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
Fitted New Gas boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gair Gas fitted a new gas boiler at short notice 4 days before Christmas. Excellent friendly service. Job completed extremely efficiently, in a timely manner and the property was left immaculately clean.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 05/01/2019 , work completed 20/12/2018
The trader replied (on 25/03/2019)
We're really pleased we could help you just before Christmas, and you has a nice toasty home for the holidays. Warm regards Alex Gair
Perfect Solution.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacing a boiler. The old one was very old. Suggested several boilers, I chose one. They removed the boiler to another location in the house. Work was completed within the time started. They worked tidily and cleanly. The engineers were polite and friendly. Everything was explained and they listened. The work was completed within the time specified. Were trusted to work without me there. Would highly recommend.
Sue, Hampshire Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had a new Worcester boiler installed after helpful advice from Andy. All work was completed in 1 day by Matt, a very knowledgeable, neat and tidy engineer. Highly recommend Gair Gas who we have found to be a very reliable and trustworthy company over many years
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 03/12/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
The trader replied (on 25/03/2019)
Many thanks for your review . We're really pleased Matt did such a good job for you. All the engineers strive to be reliable & professional as well as neat and tidy in customers home. Matt is very knowledgeable & I will pass on the good word to him. Warm Regards Alex Gair
New heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gair Gas removed old Potterton boiler and fitted new Combi boiler in airing cupboard. This gave more space in kitchen. Fitter arrived on time and worked very hard, along with his young lady apprentice. They kept me informed throughout and packed up all their tools each day. It was a lot of work and 3 long days but it was worth it.
B, Hampshire Posted on 19/11/2018 , work completed 19/11/2018
Did a good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were on time and did a good job. I also use Gair Gas as contractors to look after other properties.
George, Hampshire Posted on 19/11/2018 , work completed 19/11/2018
The trader replied (on 11/01/2019)
Many thanks for your review. We're really pleased you were happy with our service.
Very Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replace boiler etc, price as quote. Work done on time quoted. Fitter very competent and pleasant.
Brian, Hampshire Posted on 15/11/2018 , work completed 15/11/2018
The trader replied (on 11/01/2019)
Thanks you for your review, we're pleased that you were happy with our workmanship. Warm regards Andy
Fantastic reliable company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had a new boiler fitted. Service was excellent as always and nothing is too much trouble. The property was left clean and tidy. Have been with the company for many years and would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. Receiving a bouquet of flowers was such a surprise - I was so touched.
Lori John Bishop Posted on 05/11/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018
The trader replied (on 11/01/2019)
Dear Lori, Thankyou so much for review. We're really pleased that you are happy with your new boiler. Warm regards Alex Gair
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have a boiler service plan with Gair Gas and have recently had a new boiler fitted. The work was carried out by an engineer who was very knowledgeable, tidy and helpful. Andy followed up with a visit to check on the works. Very happy to recommend Gair Gas.
J Lacey Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
The trader replied (on 18/10/2018)
hi, We're really pleased you were happy with our service and our engineers were helpful and tidy. Kind regards Andy
Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out within the agreed time and price. I was impressed with their workmanship and no hesitation in recommending them to other people.
David, Hampshire Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
The trader replied (on 16/11/2018)
Many thanks for your review. We really appreciate your feedback . Andy Gair
Plumbing and heating.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had a new boiler fitted. Workmen very clean & tidy. Nothing was too much trouble. Would recommend them to anybody.
Leslie, Hampshire Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
The trader replied (on 18/10/2018)
Hi Leslie Many thanks for your review . I'm really pleased the boiler installation engineer was clean and tidy and yes it would be great for you to recommend us to your friends & family.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service I received from Gair Gas was excellent, from all the team. I would definitely recommend them.
Sylvia, Hampshire Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
The trader replied (on 08/10/2018)
Hi Silvia . Thanks for your review. We're really pleased you were happy with Gair Gas's service. Kind regards Andy Gair
excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New central heating boiler fitted to schedule. Tidy and efficient fitting team. Would not hesitate to use them again.
Elmhirst Posted on 04/09/2018 , work completed 04/09/2018
The trader replied (on 05/09/2018)
Many thanks for your review. We're really pleased you were happy with our service Kind regards Andy Gair
Excellent service and follow up to check that everything was ok.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of a Vaillant boiler. A family run business which prides itself on providing the kind of first-class service that is so often lacking these days. The fitters were experienced, explained things clearly and were neat and tidy. Moreover, I was surprised to receive a visit from the owner, Andy Gair, a few days later to check that everything had been carried out to my satisfaction. I really cannot recommend this firm strongly enough.
Dr. DW Posted on 21/08/2018 , work completed 21/08/2018
The trader replied (on 05/09/2018)
Many thanks for your review. Yes we pride ourselves on providing a high level & personal service that national companies often cannot deliver. I also like to check to our work personally, to make sure our customers are really happy with their installation. So yes you will often get a follow up visit from me . Regards Andy Gair
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending Gair Gas Limited as they are a friendly and professional service with the engineer inspiring confidence. The quoted price was what we paid, no hidden extras. Very tidy work. Easy to get hold of and good communication. A trustworthy company.
Nick, Hampshire Posted on 16/08/2018 , work completed 16/08/2018
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of new boiler completed in 1 day. No problems, no mess, engineers worked well. Owner came to check installation and answered any queries etc. How often do you get that?
Anthony, Hampshire Posted on 09/08/2018 , work completed 09/08/2018
The trader replied (on 05/09/2018)
Hi Anthony Many thanks for your review. I'm really pleased you were happy with the installation and it was great to meet you to answer any questions about the boiler. Kind regards Andy Gair
Excellent work carried out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed and cannot praise staff highly enough.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/08/2018 , work completed 07/08/2018
The trader replied (on 05/09/2018)
Thanks for your review. I'm really happy that you received a high level of customer service from the Gair Gas team. Regards Andy Gair
Gair has great flair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New Vaillant Combi fitted 20/07/2018. System leaked, Gair engineers supported throughout until leak found/repaired. Then with no hesitation Gair completed the fit and set to work. Excellent company to have on youth side. Andy Gair (owner) visited me to check all was well. Highly recommended.
David, Hampshire Posted on 27/07/2018 , work completed 27/07/2018
The trader replied (on 05/09/2018)
Many thanks for your review. We're really pleased your were happy with the service. We pride ourselves on helping our apprentices reach really high standards of knowledge & workmanship, with the help of the Gair Gas engineers (who are always carrying out and overseeing the repairs and installations of gas appliances) Kind regards Andy Gair
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been with this company for 7 years. All staff, office to engineers are excellent, polite, efficient and reliable. Standard of workmanship is excellent from all perspectives. Very satisfied and will recommend to others.
Julie, Hampshire Posted on 24/07/2018 , work completed 24/07/2018
The trader replied (on 05/09/2018)
Many thanks for your review. I'm glad you are one of our customers that have used us for many years. We always try to provide a great customer service and competitive prices for work. We want all our customers are really happy with our work , so stay with us for years to come Kind regards Andy Gair
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, tidy and on time. Very happy with the job. (Boiler installation).
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
The trader replied (on 03/08/2018)
Many thanks for your review . We're really happy that you're pleased with your new boiler installation. Kind regards Andy
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb job conducted in a very professional manner. Can't fault the standard of workmanship. 100% recommendation.
Derek, Hampshire Posted on 05/07/2018 , work completed 05/07/2018
The trader replied (on 03/08/2018)
Many thanks for your review. We pride ourselves providing a high level of workmanship and a professional job every time. Regards Andy Gair
A job very well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant and efficient - the quotation well presented and explained the job clearly. Would recommend this firm.
Stephen, Hampshire Posted on 05/07/2018 , work completed 05/07/2018
The trader replied (on 12/07/2018)
Many thanks for your review. We always look to quote the price and the product as clearly as possible to our customers. We know there's nothing worst that expected bills. All our work comes with a full guarantee. Regards Andy
Good job, very professional / helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite, efficient company.
Bruce, Hampshire Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018
The trader replied (on 03/08/2018)
Many thanks for your review. We really appreciate good feedback. Regards Andy Gair
Excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted. Both the pre installation and after service was excellent. Would recommend Gair Gas Ltd to friends and family.
Stephen, Hampshire Posted on 20/06/2018 , work completed 20/06/2018
The trader replied (on 05/07/2018)
Dear Stephen, We're really pleased that you found our company so good. We aim to provide an excellent level of service to all our customers. We'd be happy if you could pass our name on to friend and family. Many thanks Andy
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had our boiler serviced by Gair Gas for many years, which finally gave up the ghost, we decided to use them to upgrade to a new and better one. We also had 3 radiators replaced on the same day. The whole job was completed in a day by a friendly efficient team and at a price cheaper than we would have expected. Would thoroughly recommend.
Jeremy Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
The trader replied (on 21/06/2018)
Hi Jeremy. Many thanks for your review. We're really pleased that you have been using us for a number of years and are happy with our service. We hope you're pleased with your new energy efficient boiler. Regards Andy
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a new gas boiler. The whole experience was excellent from calling them to the end of the work.
Chris James, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
The trader replied (on 18/06/2018)
Many thanks Mr James for your review. We're really pleased you were happy with our service. Kind regards Andy
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class job. Quick and efficient installation of complete replacement central heating system. Worked around our day to day needs to avoid disruption. Totally professional I would recommend highly.
Richard, Hampshire Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
A very professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good local firm giving prompt and professional service, with excellent back-up.
Brian, Hampshire Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
The trader replied (on 21/06/2018)
Dear Brian, Many thanks for your feedback, the team and I are pleased that we could help you . Kind regards Andy
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived in less than an hour from my initial call. Efficient and professional service. Pleasant and friendly.
Eileen, Hampshire Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
The trader replied (on 18/06/2018)
Dear Elieen, Many thanks for your review. I'm really pleased the engineer got to you with the hour. We always aim to attend to breakdowns on the same day with heating and plumbing emergencies. Kind regards Andy Gair
Will use again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were quick, professional, polite, tidy & friendly. Couldn't ask for more!
Elizabeth, Hampshire Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
The trader replied (on 18/06/2018)
Thanks Elizabeth for your review. I will let the engineers know that you were pleased with their work. Kind regards Andy
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gair Gas have done a very good job and I have been very satisfied with all their work.
Catherine, Hampshire Posted on 19/04/2018 , work completed 19/04/2018
The trader replied (on 18/06/2018)
Dear Catherine Many thanks for your review. Really pleased you were happy with our service. Kind regards Andy
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional service provided by Gair Gas Ltd. Engineer arrived on time was tidy, personable and knowledgeable.
David, Hampshire Posted on 07/04/2018 , work completed 07/04/2018
The trader replied (on 18/06/2018)
Dear David. many thanks for your review. Really really pleased you were happy with Gair Gas's services. Kind regards Andy Gair
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional service provided by Gair Gas Ltd. Engineer arrived on time was tidy, personable and knowledgeable.
David, Hampshire Posted on 07/04/2018 , work completed 07/04/2018
The trader replied (on 18/06/2018)
Many thanks David for your review. All our engineers are highly trained and have very good technical knowledge. I'm pleased that you were happy with our service Kind regards Andy
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The new boiler was fitted in a most efficient way, fitter was very pleasant, and the work area, was left in a very clean state. Have already recommended Gair Gas to other people.
Ian, Hampshire Posted on 05/04/2018 , work completed 05/04/2018
The trader replied (on 18/06/2018)
Dear Ian. I'm really pleased your were happy with the boiler installation. Kind regards Andy Gair
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional throughout. Customer service was very prompt and proficient.
Matthew, Hampshire Posted on 27/03/2018 , work completed 27/03/2018
Excellent service, as previously.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After just using Gair Gas to service our (then) six year old boiler in 2005, we set up a Gold Plan with them in 2006 and they have serviced it every year prior to the start of winter. There have been few breakdowns (circuit board & one other new part needed) as the boiler aged until recently when a new seal did not prevent the boiler emitting carbon monoxide, so as new boiler became inevitable. it was fitted 8 days later. Excellent service by courteous, competent staff and a reliable company.
Janet, Hampshire Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
Very good, polite and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and professional, kitchen left clean and tidy. Very helpful.
Madelaine, Hampshire Posted on 14/03/2018 , work completed 14/03/2018
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We first contacted Gair Gas in December who reacted the same day to service our old boiler. At the time we had service contract with another company - No longer!! They are scandalous, Gair Gas replaced out boiler in march, excellent workmanship, service, friendly & professional in all that they do.
Steve, Hampshire Posted on 14/03/2018 , work completed 14/03/2018
Excellent company - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gair Gas sorted out our central heating promptly while others had failed. Everyone we dealt with in the company was prompt, professional, polite and a pleasure to do business with. Their charges are very fair, I have no hesitation in highly recommending Gair Gas.
Richard, Hampshire Posted on 27/02/2018 , work completed 27/02/2018
Seamless service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler installed. Excellent work & recommended Gair to a neighbour.
Rod, Hampshire Posted on 22/02/2018 , work completed 22/02/2018
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and speedy service. Boiler, tank, cylinder removed and replaced with a new combi. Clean and neat job well done.
Cindy, Hampshire Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018
Speedy job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gair attended without delay and quickly provided a date (within an hour) as to when the work could be undertaken. Installer was informative and very professional in his approach and attitude. I am extremely pleased with the work done and would not hesitate to recommend Gair to others.
Andrew, Hampshire Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018
Great work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted to good quality within 24 hours. Friendly and efficient
C Harding Posted on 04/02/2018 , work completed 04/02/2018
Very prompt response, brilliant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler condemned on Monday by British Gas, Gair Gas quoted same day. Installation completed on Friday, excellent and professional service start to finish.
Ivor, Hampshire Posted on 02/02/2018 , work completed 02/02/2018
The best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new boiler fitted, 3 new radiators and a hot/cold flush. The engineer was prompt, polite, kept me informed, tidy and quick definitely recommended for a local service.
Rachel, Hampshire Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service. Arrived as promised, did a very professional job in the time allocated (no other jobs to sneak off to), left site very clean and tidy.
George, Hampshire Posted on 19/01/2018 , work completed 19/01/2018
Carried out with Care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work carried out with care for me who is immobile.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/01/2018 , work completed 05/01/2018
The trader replied (on 05/02/2018)
We're really pleased we were able to help you
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, completed by professional, friendly engineers. Will certainly use again.
Chris, Hampshire Posted on 04/01/2018 , work completed 04/01/2018
The trader replied (on 05/02/2018)
Many thanks for your review, we pride ourselves on providing an excellent level of customer service.
Great local company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gair were flexible and worked with us to get our heating back on, and new boiler installed quickly and to a good standard.
Andrew, Hampshire Posted on 18/12/2017 , work completed 18/12/2017
The trader replied (on 05/02/2018)
We're glad that we were able to fit an new boiler for you, and you had a nice warm home for Christmas
Friendly, efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first "emergency call" until my new boiler was fitted, Gair Gas staff were friendly, efficient, professional and my house was left in a tidy condition - wouldn't have actually known they had been there except ended with a new boiler. Fantastic service and would highly recommend.
Michala, Hampshire Posted on 04/12/2017 , work completed 04/12/2017
The trader replied (on 05/02/2018)
I'm really pleased all the Gair Gas staff were helpful and professional.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineers were very good with fitting my boiler and very clean and I would recommend them to friends if they needed to have a boiler fitted or maintained.
Patricia, Hampshire Posted on 23/11/2017 , work completed 23/11/2017
Highly recommended trustworthy professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gair Gas offered a speedy, reliable and trustworthy service when replacing our boiler and radiator. Works were completed on time with no delays, and we were kept well informed throughout. The installers were highly professional, skilled and very considerate. A wonderful and tidy job. Thank you
Karen, Hampshire Posted on 22/11/2017 , work completed 22/11/2017
Warm at last!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with installation.
Peter, Hampshire Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
Very Good and Very Tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Company were very friendly and efficient. No problems at all and all work complete and staff cleaned when finished.
Pete, Hampshire Posted on 16/11/2017 , work completed 16/11/2017
The trader replied (on 05/02/2018)
I'm pleased our engineers we're friendly and efficient. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service.
On time, on quote, excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Changing where to put the new boiler a week before it was due to be installed did not delay installation. Work was done to time, at the new quote and a week later I can confirm the result has been excellent - just as I wanted it - and working well.
Patricia, Hampshire Posted on 13/11/2017 , work completed 13/11/2017
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quality, professional work at a reasonable price. Highly recommended.
John, Hampshire Posted on 24/10/2017 , work completed 24/10/2017
Brilliant Job No.1
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From call out to the end of job. The office and the gas fitters were out of this world. So helpful. Thank you.
Anthony, Hampshire Posted on 19/10/2017 , work completed 19/10/2017
Punctual & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time each day and carried out work in a tidy and professional way. Works overran due to unforeseen problems but a quote for the extra work was carried out as an additional day on site ensuring job was finished without a return visit on another date.
M, Hampshire Posted on 05/10/2017 , work completed 05/10/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They turned up when they said they would, did a very good job, were clean and tidy, would recommend. Lads were very friendly and polite.
Michael, Hampshire Posted on 26/09/2017 , work completed 26/09/2017
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work. Reliable, high quality and tidy. Even all my special requests were fulfilled.
Gisela, Hampshire Posted on 13/09/2017 , work completed 13/09/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They have been great to deal with. Fair quote for good quality boiler. Fitters attended on time, were polite and professional and kept me updated, explained controls clearly and left job in clean and tidy state, even moving switch and plaster to make good. Would recommend highly.
Anon Posted on 11/09/2017 , work completed 11/09/2017
Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from quote to installation (including explaining settings etc.) and everything all worked as requested.
John, Hampshire Posted on 07/09/2017 , work completed 07/09/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were professional and the work carries out was very good, would recommend them to friends, we were very happy and they also carried out some additional work we required.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/09/2017 , work completed 07/09/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt was polite and professional. Excellent job and was on time. Explained everything really well.
Rupinder, Hampshire Posted on 06/09/2017 , work completed 06/09/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with job well done
Clive, Hampshire Posted on 01/09/2017 , work completed 01/09/2017
Clean & professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
3 day job with an excellent outcome - new boiler very efficient, should have changed it years ago. "Bring on the Winter" Thank you Gair Gas.
William V, Hampshire Posted on 17/08/2017 , work completed 17/08/2017
Very good work by polite workman.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good work, completed by very professional team.
Iain, Hampshire Posted on 16/08/2017 , work completed 16/08/2017
Great service from a great local company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New combi boiler installation three months ago. Offered choice of boilers from Vaillant and Worcester Bosch. All options were clearly explained from the initial survey through to the installation, including a number of additional requests on my behalf which were dealt with swiftly and professionally. Even when the inevitable challenges arose, solutions were swiftly found. All work was completed to a high standard and competitively priced. Each and every member of staff has been friendly and professional. After sales service has been faultless too. Fast forward to today, and a minor issue with the hot water arose. Engineer arrived the same day to resolve. Thoroughly recommended without hesitation.
rgschofield Posted on 14/08/2017 , work completed 14/08/2017
happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, Professional and no mess!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/08/2017 , work completed 14/08/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would like to say how pleased I am with the work carried out by GAIR Ltd. The engineers were polite and courteous, always on time. I have every confidence that the installation will give me many years of good service.
Edith, Hampshire Posted on 07/08/2017 , work completed 07/08/2017
Excellent standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted. Two workmen completed the work within two days. Professional, polite, helpful, clean, tidy and carried out the work to the required standard.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/07/2017 , work completed 31/07/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. First class.
Michael, Hampshire Posted on 27/07/2017 , work completed 27/07/2017
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient service. No hesitation in recommending this company.
Lesley, Hampshire Posted on 24/07/2017 , work completed 24/07/2017
New boiler - great job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work started & finished on time. Amicable & helpful staff, wouldn't hesitate to recommend Gair Gas.
Bill, Hampshire Posted on 12/07/2017 , work completed 12/07/2017
Would highly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Gair Team were very friendly & professional. We were very happy with the job they did & would highly recommend them. They even came back the day after the job to check we are still happy!
Daniel, Hampshire Posted on 19/06/2017 , work completed 19/06/2017
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Gair Gas Ltd since 2013, when their engineers serviced our old boiler on an annual basis. We had no hesitation in asking them to supply and fit our new boiler just recently. The staff who fitted it was an engineer, and assisted by an apprentice. They carried out the work systematically and to a high standard.
Keith, Hampshire Posted on 30/05/2017 , work completed 30/05/2017
Excellent and very professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gair Gas installed my previous boiler 15 years ago, and have serviced it very regularly and efficiently. I had no hesitation in asking them to quote for this new boiler. The quote was sufficiently attractive that I didn't look elsewhere, and the installation work was carried out efficiently, cheerfully and with the minimum of disruption.
John, Hampshire Posted on 25/05/2017 , work completed 25/05/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completed on time to a high standard.
James, Hampshire Posted on 24/05/2017 , work completed 24/05/2017
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The install was brilliant, couldn't have got a better professional job anywhere. On time, clean, very good value and the installer Matt Jones (Gair Gas) "exceptional".
Raymond, Hampshire Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
A reliable trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted and new radiators everywhere
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/05/2017 , work completed 19/05/2017
Fantastic service from a trusted local company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Gair Gas, they were incredibly prompt, professional and very helpful. Other members of my family also use them and are really happy with the service they receive. I have used them for many years from a boiler installation to a leaking overflow and always found the engineers friendly, tidy and courteous. Don't think you could find a better company in the area!
N Caine Posted on 09/05/2017 , work completed 09/05/2017
Professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and stayed late to make sure the job was completed in a single day. We are very pleased with the new boiler. We now have a warm house.
David, Hampshire Posted on 19/03/2017 , work completed 19/03/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always have Gair Gas on their gold plan. Good value for money.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/03/2017 , work completed 17/03/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out work in a professional manner, very polite and informative at all times. Would happily recommend the engineer to others.
Terrence, Hampshire Posted on 15/03/2017 , work completed 15/03/2017
Happy with the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a shower fitted by this company and was happy with the work. I would recommend the service to other people.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/03/2017 , work completed 13/03/2017
Very clean and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with our new boiler, the guys turned up on time and we most certainly recommend them to other people. They were really professional and polite.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/03/2017 , work completed 06/03/2017
No problems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They fitted a new boiler which we are very happy with. They arrived on time, no problems. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend their services to anyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/03/2017 , work completed 06/03/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good efficient service. Professional and competent. Very polite.
Malcolm, Hampshire Posted on 12/02/2017 , work completed 12/02/2017
Very very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They twice fixed our leaky boiler problems! Very very happy with the service, they turned up on time, were really polite and explained everything. They also left things clean and tidy. Definitely recommend to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/01/2017 , work completed 10/01/2017