We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

GAP Property Services (Leicester) Limited

Profile thumb 50876776 2308745859176744 5913091762296979456 n
4.8

161 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020

About

Gap Property Services Leicester Ltd employs more than 40 fully qualified specialists across the property trades of plumbing, electrics and building, making it able to tackle reliably every kind of job relating to the property market. That includes heating repairs, boiler replacements, new bathrooms, kitchen fitting, structural repairs, interior refurbishments and repairs.

Our business is a family run company and was set up in 2005. Holding the vision of ensuring that both able and vulnerable people all benefit from the best possible quality of work, we have secured a number of contracts with local authorities and housing associations as well as catering for all the property needs of a ever growing number of private home owners and business operators.

We like to think that we provide an excellent service, with very affordable rates. We provide a number of services, but if a customer requests a service that we cannot offer we will do our up most to recommend, another trustworthy reliable company.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • More Services

    • landlord checks
    • boiler upgrades
    • log burners

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
161 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Complete Peace of mind
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I couldn't ask for more, they come out within 24 hours. It is a prefect service, I wouldn't want to go with anyone else. Martin is great and so down to earth
Customer, Leicestershire Posted on 05/11/2020 , work completed 27/10/2020
Punctual, Efficient, Knowledgeable and Reasonable. Need I say more?
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We started using this company to look after our heating systems and various plumbing needs a long time ago, having first used them on the basis of their WHICH? TRUSTED TRADER status. To date we have not had a single reason to be disappointed. They turn up on time, work in a tidy manner, know their stuff and are reasonably priced. This is now my go to company for all my plumbing needs. I hope that they continue to provide this level of service in the future. I wish more traders behaved with this level of integrity and manner. This company actually DOES uphold the standard of service that WHICH? TRUSTED TRADER as an organisation promises that their vetted trader will provide. So glad I found this company :)
Customer in Leicester Posted on 25/10/2020 , work completed 16/10/2020
Well Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He was punctual, very tidy, very proficient, very polite
Tim, Leicester Posted on 03/08/2020 , work completed 10/07/2020
Would recommend them to anybody
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the boiler serviced & 2 leaking taps fixed and new dial for boiler. They came when the said they would, clean, quick and the price was very good. Everything was spot on. Wouldn't hesitate to have them back.
Customer, Leicester Posted on 03/08/2020 , work completed 06/07/2020
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer arrived on time and carried out the work efficiently and tidily. He stated that everything was in good working order with the boiler and filled in the customary report for me to keep as a record of his visit.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 22/07/2020 , work completed 14/07/2020
Emergency boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having been let down by Plumbingforce ltd 2 days running, I called Gap in desperation at 3pm on a Friday, resigned to being without heating and hot water for another night. They dispatched a plumber immediately and fitted the part I had already purchased by 6pm. So refreshing to still find this level of service in this day and age! Well done to all at Gap & keep up the great work!
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 20/12/2019 , work completed 13/12/2019
Punctual, efficient, knowledgeable and reasonable. Need I say more?
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using GAP Property Services Leicester Ltd for our plumbing needs based on their Which? Trusted Trader status for some time now and so far we have not been disappointed. This time we had the boiler serviced and tree TRVs replaced. They turned up when they said they would, were reasonably priced, did the job efficiently and left the place nice and clean when finished. It is very refreshing to find a trader that takes pride in their work, keeps to the timescale and maintains good customer service. We need more tradesmen like these in the UK. Have recommended them to friends and will continue to use them and recommend them as long as they continue to maintain their high standards. :) :)
Customer in Leicester Posted on 15/12/2019 , work completed 05/12/2019
Gas Boiler & Gas Fire Annual Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer arrived as scheduled, performed the work and cleaned up afterwards. He informed me about the condition of the boiler and fire, which was good to know. I would use GAP again.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 04/12/2019 , work completed 21/11/2019
Repair to toilet flush in a built in unit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumber called on 6 August in the morning as agreed. Had a quick look to see what work was involved as the access panel in the unit had been sealed in place previously rather than clipped and could not be removed. Plumber explained that to access the cistern that he needed to remove the adjoining sink and then remove work surface which covered both units. Made a further appointment for the work to be carried out the next day. Arrived promptly next day, sorted the flush and refitted sink and work surface and left things looking better than before he had started. Found a small leak the next day and this was dealt with same day. Have used this plumber on a previous occasion and both times he was very friendly, explained what was needed and got the job done. Office staff also friendly and easy to deal with. Highly recommended
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 12/08/2019 , work completed 07/08/2019
Fantastic Service that catered for a persons individual needs.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GAP carried out a full bathroom adaptation for someone I was supporting. They went above and beyond to cater for the individuals disabilities. They worked to budget, they worked to schedule, they were always happy to help and go the extra mile to offer reassurance if it was needed. A truly professional company whom I can’t praise enough. Thank you!
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 08/08/2019 , work completed 25/02/2019