We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

GAP Property Services (Leicester) Limited

Profile thumb 50876776 2308745859176744 5913091762296979456 n
4.8

161 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020

About

Gap Property Services Leicester Ltd employs more than 40 fully qualified specialists across the property trades of plumbing, electrics and building, making it able to tackle reliably every kind of job relating to the property market. That includes heating repairs, boiler replacements, new bathrooms, kitchen fitting, structural repairs, interior refurbishments and repairs.

Our business is a family run company and was set up in 2005. Holding the vision of ensuring that both able and vulnerable people all benefit from the best possible quality of work, we have secured a number of contracts with local authorities and housing associations as well as catering for all the property needs of a ever growing number of private home owners and business operators.

We like to think that we provide an excellent service, with very affordable rates. We provide a number of services, but if a customer requests a service that we cannot offer we will do our up most to recommend, another trustworthy reliable company.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • More Services

    • landlord checks
    • boiler upgrades
    • log burners

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
161 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had a new boiler installed by GAP - fantastic service again (they did our boiler in our old house too). Cannot recommend them enough. We are currently in the process of renovating a house and have been using lots of different tradesmen. At times it has been disheartening as people are not turning up when they say they will etc. GAP were great, we obtained a quote, confirmed it and then it was booked in. They arrived on time and did an excellent and tidy job. Thank you.
Sarah in Leicestershire Posted on 23/06/2021 , work completed 04/03/2021
Highly skilled workforce
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had some underpinning work carried out on the rear of my property by GAP property services the job was fully explained to me in full and carried out by a highly skilled. Hard working polite and courteous crew who did more than a fantastic job on time and great price I'm more than pleased with the works carried out and would definitely be using them again for any other building work well done GAP.
Kevin Walker in Leicester Posted on 16/06/2021 , work completed 09/06/2021
Satisfied with new boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a very positive experience with GAP to get a new boiler installed. I inquired about a quote on Monday, someone came out to have a look at our home and finalise a quote on Tuesday, I accepted on Wednesday and by 4pm on Thursday the new boiler was installed and working. Everyone was polite and professional, and just cracked on and got the job done. Based on this experience I would definitely recommend GAP to others.
Anthony in Leicestershire Posted on 23/05/2021 , work completed 20/05/2021
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole experience has been excellent from booking on the phone to when the servicemen left. They were prompt, efficient, informative and friendly. They called to inform me of their arrival time, discussed what they were doing during their service, left everywhere clean and tidy when they had finished. It has been a long time since I have experienced such good service I plan to use them again for further work
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 11/05/2021 , work completed 05/05/2021
Great service, would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very straightforward process through from the initial call to work being completed. Martin arrived when I was expecting him and fixed the problem I was having with my radiators very efficiently and with no additional charge being required. (I also appreciated him clearly explaining what the issue was without going into loads of technicalities!) Will use Gap again.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 22/02/2021 , work completed 17/02/2021
Great work & great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you once again for a great job well done. I would recommend to other customers without a doubt.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 18/02/2021 , work completed 12/02/2021
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wonderful service from GAP Property Services. My new boiler was installed quickly and efficiently. They were very professional and polite and adhered to all requirements re covid. I would highly recommend.
Lesley in Leicester Posted on 18/02/2021 , work completed 08/01/2021
Install new radiators and balance system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very satisfied with the initial response from GAP and the prompt and efficient way the work was carried out by Scot and Tom. There was a follow up visit by Mark to ensure the central heating system was fully operational. Well pleased. We would definitely recommend GAP Services
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 30/12/2020 , work completed 18/12/2020
Bathroom works
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gap carried out the work to a very high standard. The staff were always courteous and helpful, knowledgeable and professional. Place was left tidy and issues that arose were satisfactorily resolved.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 23/11/2020 , work completed 23/11/2020
Toilets refurbishment and Kitchen fit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have an old building which was in need of complete toilet and bathroom refurbishment along with New staff kitchen area. Gap were from start to finish spot on. The job was completed and the results were better than I expected. Highly recommended, fantastic job at a very competitive price. Highly recommended
Customer in Leicester Posted on 06/11/2020 , work completed 05/08/2019
Complete Peace of mind
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I couldn't ask for more, they come out within 24 hours. It is a prefect service, I wouldn't want to go with anyone else. Martin is great and so down to earth
Customer, Leicestershire Posted on 05/11/2020 , work completed 27/10/2020
Punctual, Efficient, Knowledgeable and Reasonable. Need I say more?
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We started using this company to look after our heating systems and various plumbing needs a long time ago, having first used them on the basis of their WHICH? TRUSTED TRADER status. To date we have not had a single reason to be disappointed. They turn up on time, work in a tidy manner, know their stuff and are reasonably priced. This is now my go to company for all my plumbing needs. I hope that they continue to provide this level of service in the future. I wish more traders behaved with this level of integrity and manner. This company actually DOES uphold the standard of service that WHICH? TRUSTED TRADER as an organisation promises that their vetted trader will provide. So glad I found this company :)
Customer in Leicester Posted on 25/10/2020 , work completed 16/10/2020
Well Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He was punctual, very tidy, very proficient, very polite
Tim, Leicester Posted on 03/08/2020 , work completed 10/07/2020
Would recommend them to anybody
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the boiler serviced & 2 leaking taps fixed and new dial for boiler. They came when the said they would, clean, quick and the price was very good. Everything was spot on. Wouldn't hesitate to have them back.
Customer, Leicester Posted on 03/08/2020 , work completed 06/07/2020
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer arrived on time and carried out the work efficiently and tidily. He stated that everything was in good working order with the boiler and filled in the customary report for me to keep as a record of his visit.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 22/07/2020 , work completed 14/07/2020
Emergency boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having been let down by Plumbingforce ltd 2 days running, I called Gap in desperation at 3pm on a Friday, resigned to being without heating and hot water for another night. They dispatched a plumber immediately and fitted the part I had already purchased by 6pm. So refreshing to still find this level of service in this day and age! Well done to all at Gap & keep up the great work!
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 20/12/2019 , work completed 13/12/2019
Punctual, efficient, knowledgeable and reasonable. Need I say more?
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using GAP Property Services Leicester Ltd for our plumbing needs based on their Which? Trusted Trader status for some time now and so far we have not been disappointed. This time we had the boiler serviced and tree TRVs replaced. They turned up when they said they would, were reasonably priced, did the job efficiently and left the place nice and clean when finished. It is very refreshing to find a trader that takes pride in their work, keeps to the timescale and maintains good customer service. We need more tradesmen like these in the UK. Have recommended them to friends and will continue to use them and recommend them as long as they continue to maintain their high standards. :) :)
Customer in Leicester Posted on 15/12/2019 , work completed 05/12/2019
Gas Boiler & Gas Fire Annual Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer arrived as scheduled, performed the work and cleaned up afterwards. He informed me about the condition of the boiler and fire, which was good to know. I would use GAP again.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 04/12/2019 , work completed 21/11/2019
Repair to toilet flush in a built in unit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumber called on 6 August in the morning as agreed. Had a quick look to see what work was involved as the access panel in the unit had been sealed in place previously rather than clipped and could not be removed. Plumber explained that to access the cistern that he needed to remove the adjoining sink and then remove work surface which covered both units. Made a further appointment for the work to be carried out the next day. Arrived promptly next day, sorted the flush and refitted sink and work surface and left things looking better than before he had started. Found a small leak the next day and this was dealt with same day. Have used this plumber on a previous occasion and both times he was very friendly, explained what was needed and got the job done. Office staff also friendly and easy to deal with. Highly recommended
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 12/08/2019 , work completed 07/08/2019
Fantastic Service that catered for a persons individual needs.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GAP carried out a full bathroom adaptation for someone I was supporting. They went above and beyond to cater for the individuals disabilities. They worked to budget, they worked to schedule, they were always happy to help and go the extra mile to offer reassurance if it was needed. A truly professional company whom I can’t praise enough. Thank you!
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 08/08/2019 , work completed 25/02/2019
Replacing two taps
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumber came when said did a excellent job had gap before to service boiler excellent job again very polite and nothing is to much trouble would recommend them time and time again job well done very pleased.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 03/06/2019 , work completed 23/05/2019
Efficient and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was done well and the gas engineer was professional and the work was done quickly and cleaned up nicely.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/04/2019 , work completed 15/04/2019
Very please
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good. Used them for years. Highly recommended.
Brian, Leicestershire Posted on 09/04/2019 , work completed 09/04/2019
No complaints
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work to service boiler, very efficient service, no complaints.
Joan, Leicestershire Posted on 28/03/2019 , work completed 28/03/2019
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service and on time. Thank you.
Barry, Leicestershire Posted on 31/01/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
Very prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual boiler service. Attention to safety details after work was completed.
Michael, Leicestershire Posted on 09/01/2019 , work completed 09/01/2019
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All round good job. Very happy.
Bryan, Leicestershire Posted on 08/01/2019 , work completed 08/01/2019
New boiler fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New combi boiler fitted the same day as I rang ... Woke in the morning as I had no heating or hot water ... the boiler was 16 years old so decided to have a new more energy efficient boiler.. I rang Gap at 08.30 in morning ... with in 45 minutes they sent an heating engineer out to me ... after discussing my requirements with him an hour later 2 fitters & the new boiler arrived at my property... by 3pm that day I’d had a new boiler fitted with no fuss or mess ... from my initial call I found all employees at Gap knowledgeable, professional & helpful... the men that fitted the boiler were friendly..& respectful & there work was immaculate no mess whatsoever... This is the first time I have used Gap but will be using them for any future work & will definitely be recommending them ...
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 02/01/2019
Boiler Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time I had used GAP, from the first phone call to the finish of the job it was all very professional. The blokes turned up on time and changed my old boiler out for a new combi boiler. Absolutely no hassle got straight on with the job and they stopped extra at the end to give me a demonstration of how it all worked. Left no mess and was done in a very good price. I would not hesitate to get them back for any future work I required. Highly recommended.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 29/10/2018
Punctual, Efficient, Knowledgeable and Reasonable. Need I say more?
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used this trader. Previously I had them change four taps and install a radiator. This time I had them service my boiler. Both times they turned up on time, did the job efficiently and at a reasonable price. There was no fumbling around or lame excuses to cover up for lack of knowledge. Having had countless encounters with poor workmanship in the past with other tradesmen, these guys make a refreshing change. I will definitely be using them again. I have also recommended them to neighbours who have also been impressed with their service. Well done to Gap property services ltd. I do hope that they will continue to maintain their high standards.
Nisreen Hathiari Posted on 14/11/2018 , work completed 14/11/2018
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So delighted with work, prompt, went beyond all expectations to complete work in one day. Courteous. No mess.
Louise, Leicestershire Posted on 13/11/2018 , work completed 13/11/2018
An excellent shower room.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything prompt, professional and of high quality. Courteous workers.
Janet, Leicestershire Posted on 07/11/2018 , work completed 07/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was conducted to a satisfactory situation.
Wallace, Leicestershire Posted on 24/10/2018 , work completed 24/10/2018
Prompt and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full rewire to my property. Work carried out promptly and efficiently to a high standard. Work space was left clean and tidy. In particular, Anthony is exceptionally polite, courteous, helpful and responsive. Other workers were all courteous and showed pride in their work. Work was completed within agreed time schedule and there were no hidden costs and add-ons. I would recommend Anthony and his work force, and have in fact booked in another job with them.
Angela, Leicestershire Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018
Boiler service and check
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can’t fault the way everything was carried out,the engineer was very courteous and efficient and was very friendly.i will always use gap for any future work.
Stephen bromley Posted on 08/09/2018 , work completed 08/09/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything fine. I am 95 & was very happy with man & job.
Beryl, Leicestershire Posted on 09/08/2018 , work completed 09/08/2018
Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
4x boiler services in one day! Punctual, efficient, courteous and professional. Would recommend to everyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/07/2018 , work completed 27/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual service completed on our Glow-worm boiler and replaced float valve in toilet.
Peter John, Leicestershire Posted on 03/07/2018 , work completed 03/07/2018
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete new central heating system and associated work
Stephanie Chapman, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional.
Kevin, Oxfordshire Posted on 06/06/2018 , work completed 06/06/2018
Good customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with service provided. Good customer service.
Janet, Leicestershire Posted on 05/06/2018 , work completed 05/06/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full central heating replacement boiler & 7 radiators. Friendly, informative, explained fully the procedures. Did a good job. Left site clean & tidy. Came back & completed the brick work when he said he would & did a good job.
Nichola, Leicestershire Posted on 31/05/2018 , work completed 31/05/2018
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job done.
Michael, Leicestershire Posted on 23/05/2018 , work completed 23/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt & courteous.
Brian, Leicestershire Posted on 21/05/2018 , work completed 21/05/2018
Efficient and fast team work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement boiler & new radiators and pipework to 2 rooms, including much work in loft. Prompt, and as quote, both engineers worked non stop, having explained their process to begin with and any modifications along the way. Everything well finished and very clean.
Shelagh, Leicestershire Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
Prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did an electrical inspection at my church. He was very polite answered all my questions and worked very professionally.
John, Leicestershire Posted on 10/05/2018 , work completed 10/05/2018
GAP Property Services (Leicester) Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had central heating fitted by Chris & Anthony who were excellent in every way. I felt very happy I could ask them anything and it would be explained, so good & kind. Could not fault anything they said or did. The job was very well done & they both worked so hard.
Joan, Leicestershire Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good workmanship, no mess left.
Sheila, Leicestershire Posted on 11/04/2018 , work completed 11/04/2018
Excellent customer service & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called to investigate a small toilet leak and appointment made for next day. Plumber arrived on time. Leak traced to the built in cistern but access was very difficult, however, he persevered when others would have given up and fixed the leak. So impressed with the plumber, I asked him to arrange for a radiator to be replaced at a later date. That job was completed later that week. Highly recommend, excellent customer service and professional throughout. All at a reasonable price.
Paul, Leicestershire Posted on 04/04/2018 , work completed 04/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with the service provided. The service engineer was friendly and answered all my queries well.
Ashvin, Leicestershire Posted on 26/03/2018 , work completed 26/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with the service provided. The service engineer was friendly and answered all my queries well.
Ashvin, Leicestershire Posted on 26/03/2018 , work completed 26/03/2018
Brilliant Job Carried Out Thoroughly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend using GAP, friendly staff, efficient. Job was carried out to high standard, he didn't rush the job very thorough.
Cindy, Leicestershire Posted on 05/02/2018 , work completed 05/02/2018
Good quality work - but service?
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The second time we used this company, because first time used - almost perfect. However this time, while the quality and value is excellent, we were let down on service. We were told our breakdown repair would be 24/28th December, but did not occur until 03/01/18, which meant nearly a week of mopping water up from a constant leak.
Brian, Leicestershire Posted on 03/01/2018 , work completed 03/01/2018
Good final result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
At times it felt like we had to do the running, prompting each step, but overall we're very pleased with the final result, fitting of a wood burning stove. Thank you.
Nicholas, Leicestershire Posted on 01/01/2018 , work completed 01/01/2018
Five Star Service and Price.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An extremely informative and friendly engineer who couldn't do enough to help, plus an efficient administration set up. Would definitely use again and recommend to anyone who was in need of a heating engineer. John, Leicestershire.
John Wale Posted on 21/12/2017 , work completed 21/12/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler stopped working just before Xmas and GAP came out on same day of ringing them to quote for new boiler. I agreed and my new boiler was fitted the next day which I was delighted about especially being so near Christmas.
Victoria, Leicestershire Posted on 21/12/2017 , work completed 21/12/2017
Excellent Job, Great Price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gap gave excellent advice and service and stuck to the original quote price even though the job proved more tricky on the day. I have used them several times and they are always very helpful.
L, Leicestershire Posted on 21/12/2017 , work completed 21/12/2017
Very Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy to book, turned up on time despite deep snow, job sorted efficiently and politely.
Peter, Leicestershire Posted on 18/12/2017 , work completed 18/12/2017
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was excellent. For the first time in 15 years my boiler is now working correctly, despite being told by a previous plumber I need a new boiler.
Elizabeth, Leicestershire Posted on 14/12/2017 , work completed 14/12/2017
Always Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used GAP Property Services (Leicester) Ltd a few times and they are always excellent. The workmen are always polite and the price for high quality work very reasonable.
Martyn, Leicestershire Posted on 08/12/2017 , work completed 08/12/2017
Considerate & Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly crew, punctual and speedy, clean and tidy.
Timothy, Leicestershire Posted on 07/12/2017 , work completed 07/12/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job and great engineer. Excellent cost, what more could I ask?
Hayley, Leicestershire Posted on 23/11/2017 , work completed 23/11/2017
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, fast, and efficient service. Highly recommended.
Melanie, Leicestershire Posted on 21/11/2017 , work completed 21/11/2017
Moving radiator etc.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. Neat, tidy, no mess.
J, Leicestershire Posted on 17/11/2017 , work completed 17/11/2017
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmanship, efficiency and commitment of all the people who installed a new Worcester combination boiler and the sink, wooden worktop and units in my utility room was outstanding. Each one was pleasant, helpful & skilled & the supervisor and company director were excellent. This company gave the lowest quote out of four. Wonderful
Cherry, Leicestershire Posted on 15/11/2017 , work completed 15/11/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from friendly and helpful workforce.
Gerald, Leicestershire Posted on 03/11/2017 , work completed 03/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good professional job
Pauline, Leicestershire Posted on 27/10/2017 , work completed 27/10/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional and efficient as always.
Valerie, Leicestershire Posted on 27/10/2017 , work completed 27/10/2017
Prompt and professional, excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer was polite did his job very professionally, he is a credit to your company.
Brian, Leicestershire Posted on 24/10/2017 , work completed 24/10/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service.
Gill, Leicestershire Posted on 23/10/2017 , work completed 23/10/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fab Job and with a smile.
June, Leicestershire Posted on 18/10/2017 , work completed 18/10/2017
A professional job done well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was completed on date, on time, competently, professionally and at a fair price.
James F, Warwickshire Posted on 09/10/2017 , work completed 09/10/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer arrived on time, he was very nice and talked about my boiler so I was at all times aware of what he was doing. A well informed and trustworthy performance. Well done.
Sandra, Warwickshire Posted on 09/10/2017 , work completed 09/10/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It really was the best boiler service we have had, the gentleman actually spoke to me explaining the work carried out and why. I can recommend fully this trader as I am a very happy customer.
Carmel, Leicestershire Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017
Great customer service, prompt and all at a fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They serviced my Vaillant boiler in Sept 2017. From the first contact to the last follow up call the customer service was great. The engineer was on-time, tidy and did a spot on job. Happy to recommend
Joe Leics Posted on 24/09/2017 , work completed 24/09/2017
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Electrician from GAP Property Services (Leic) Ltd was extremely professional, arrived on time arranged. He even checked on something else not on his job sheet.
Jenny, Leicestershire Posted on 22/09/2017 , work completed 22/09/2017
Job was prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Feedback is fine and accurate.
Bryan, Leicestershire Posted on 13/09/2017 , work completed 13/09/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer turned up at the promised time, I had to go out but my wife said he was pleasant & did the work quite quickly & the boiler he serviced is fine.
Sydney, Rutland Posted on 05/09/2017 , work completed 05/09/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very very pleased after 3 disappointing attempts by another firm. GAP was first class.
Julie, Leicestershire Posted on 29/08/2017 , work completed 29/08/2017
Good, polite service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service engineer was polite and friendly and did an excellent job of servicing and testing our gas appliances.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/08/2017 , work completed 15/08/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always good service from GAP!
L A, Leicestershire Posted on 08/08/2017 , work completed 08/08/2017
Good job and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good and professional job and quick. Happy with job done.
Bakshish, Leicestershire Posted on 08/08/2017 , work completed 08/08/2017
Professional, polite, efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had boiler serviced for the first time, he advised me he was running late, let me know what he was doing and why, and left when he said he would.
Corinne, Leicestershire Posted on 05/08/2017 , work completed 05/08/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've recently had my boiler replaced by Gap property services and really couldn't recommend them highly enough, the service I recived from the day of my quotation to being show how to operate the boiler once instuled was first class, the team who carried out the instelation were polite clean and had a great work ethic. I really wouldn't hesitate to recommend these to my family and friends and they will be top of my list for any future work.
M Odom Posted on 22/06/2017 , work completed 22/06/2017
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service and the engineer was prompt, professional and tidy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/06/2017 , work completed 13/06/2017
Brilliant jobs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full property refurb work done by GAP Property team. Reasonable quote, very neat & tidy, wonderful finishing jobs. Very happy customer.
Mohammed Riaz, Leicestershire Posted on 10/06/2017 , work completed 10/06/2017
Job well Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended by a neighbour & would certainly do the same. The plumber was pleasant, efficient, cleaned everything away after fixing two radiators for us. Very impressed-when needed will use again.
Pamela, Leicestershire Posted on 09/06/2017 , work completed 09/06/2017
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Highly recommended.
Sheila, Leicestershire Posted on 08/06/2017 , work completed 08/06/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job.
Eric, Leicestershire Posted on 01/06/2017 , work completed 01/06/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very thorough, paid attention to detail, too into account my disability and carried out the work to help me continue to enjoy my house.
Ruth, Leicestershire Posted on 26/05/2017 , work completed 26/05/2017
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delivery of the project was very good. When there were problems they were sorted politely & efficiently. The workmen were pleasant. They tidied up well after the job. Good at time keeping & worked hard.
Anne, Leicestershire Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
New bathroom.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and professional service, even when unforeseen problems arose. Certainly use them again.
Geoff, Leicestershire Posted on 10/05/2017 , work completed 10/05/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The response to a telephone request to checking/replacement of the central heating thermostat was excellent. The engineer arrived within 5 hours of the call, checked all likely causes of the problem and replaced the thermostat & ensured all working correctly. A quick efficient & polite service throughout.
Hedley, Leicestershire Posted on 05/05/2017 , work completed 05/05/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfactory job by pleasant efficient workmen. Very pleased.
Jeffrey, Leicestershire Posted on 05/05/2017 , work completed 05/05/2017
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the workmanship and that one workman closely followed another.
Lesley, Leicestershire Posted on 01/05/2017 , work completed 01/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, efficient service.
Hazel, Leicestershire Posted on 27/04/2017 , work completed 27/04/2017
Wonderful work & services by GAP
Customer Service
Quality
Value
i got problem leaking in my boiler, apointed GAP team for repair, given me wonderful finished satisfied work done by Martin boiler repair team member, he was very polite,helpful and done his job perfectly, very happy customer,thanks GAP team
Riaz1982 Posted on 26/04/2017 , work completed 26/04/2017
First class job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very satisfied, from when I phoned for the appointment, to when the job had been carried out. I was more than pleased.
Peter, Leicestershire Posted on 05/04/2017 , work completed 05/04/2017
Electric shower replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contracted GAP to replace a broken electric shower, the process of booking and arranging an appointment was as usual, but the service was excellent. The workman was very polite and his work very professional, even finding, reporting and sorting out a problem with the electric earth wiring that nobody had noticed before. I am very pleased with the new shower. Thanks!
Lemonhouse Posted on 31/03/2017 , work completed 31/03/2017
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the way the workers went about their job.
John, Leicestershire Posted on 24/03/2017 , work completed 24/03/2017
Reliable & good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Availability, reliability, competitive pricing, what more could you ask for. Have used 3 times now from major job to small. Will use again & highly recommend.
Joanne, Leicestershire Posted on 24/03/2017 , work completed 24/03/2017
Courteous and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was really pleased with the service I received. The man arrived on time and was quick and professional. He was happy to inform me about my problem!
Marjorie, Leicestershire Posted on 24/03/2017 , work completed 24/03/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out a very simple operation in a professional manner.
Gerrard, Leicestershire Posted on 24/03/2017 , work completed 24/03/2017
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work went like clockwork, on time, and to the highest standard.
Robert, Leicestershire Posted on 23/03/2017 , work completed 23/03/2017
Prompt and professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very satisfied with the work done at my house, fitting boiler piping etc. GAP's workforce have completed a very tidy, professional job including work done by 2 apprentices. I should know as I was in engineering for 20+ years. GAP have some very nice, friendly staff (like the tea pot!!!). I have no hesitation in recommending future work. I was recommended to GAP by a neighbour.
Arthur Richard, Leicestershire Posted on 18/03/2017 , work completed 18/03/2017
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had boiler serviced, brill job. Good communicational skills.
John, Leicestershire Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
Polite & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I find this trusted trader to be polite, professional, and would absolutely use them, and recommend them.
Iona, Leicestershire Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
Very good service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant engineer, who did very good and efficient service.
Joan, Leicestershire Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
Satisfactory job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Landlord gas certificate issued - not easy to rate.
Stephen, Leicestershire Posted on 17/02/2017 , work completed 17/02/2017
Prompt - professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the first annual service on our boiler. It was carried out in a clean & professional way. Very good.
Yvonne, Leicestershire Posted on 13/02/2017 , work completed 13/02/2017
Great job as ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did a super job, as ever they do. Immaculate workmanship. Charming people.
Esther, Leicestershire Posted on 01/02/2017 , work completed 01/02/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Satisfaction.
P, Leicestershire Posted on 30/01/2017 , work completed 30/01/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely fantastic! There within 2 hours. Job done in 1 1/2 hours. Thoroughly recommended.
Jane, Leicestershire Posted on 24/01/2017 , work completed 24/01/2017
A good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GAP upgraded our central heating system a few years ago and we have had them back annually for an inspection. They are reasonably priced, punctual & inspire confidence. Excellent work. See you next year!
Robert, Leicestershire Posted on 20/01/2017 , work completed 20/01/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A new pump and valves were fitted to an excellent standard and at a very competitive price.
Michael, Leicestershire Posted on 05/01/2017 , work completed 05/01/2017
Very pleased with job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, helpful with advice re: best way to proceed, making the end result a fantastic job. Very good about following up as well.
Grazyna, Leicestershire Posted on 23/12/2016 , work completed 23/12/2016
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have always used this trader, very reliable & professional!
Ian, Leicestershire Posted on 12/12/2016 , work completed 12/12/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had several occasions to use GAP and their services are fantastic. Quick, efficient, friendly and great prices.
Priscilla, Leicestershire Posted on 12/12/2016 , work completed 12/12/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used GAP for landlord services and Gas safety certificates on all of my rental properties for the last 4 years. They do what is necessary as agreed and for a fair price. Thank you!
Kathryn, Leicestershire Posted on 07/12/2016 , work completed 07/12/2016
Prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always helpful & friendly.
Happy Customer Posted on 30/11/2016 , work completed 30/11/2016
Fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had an additional radiator installed, excellent workmanship, friendly and I would highly recommend.
Craig, Leicestershire Posted on 29/11/2016 , work completed 29/11/2016
Proper job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time and did a proper job.
Michelle, Leicestershire Posted on 28/11/2016 , work completed 28/11/2016
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up as arranged and completed thorough service of gas fire.
Neil, Leicestershire Posted on 25/11/2016 , work completed 25/11/2016
Really saved the day
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony from GAP squeezed us in to help out. We had no sockets working at all. He totally saved the day, meaning we didn't have to close our busy centre. Thanks again!!
Claire, Leicestershire Posted on 24/11/2016 , work completed 24/11/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good job, would use them again.
Valerie, Leicestershire Posted on 23/11/2016 , work completed 23/11/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased. New bathroom. New kitchen. New electrics. New central heating. New internal doors and carpentry. Excellent standard and very professional and efficient.
David, Leicestershire Posted on 18/11/2016 , work completed 18/11/2016
Conscientious and attention to detail.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did an excellent job. Totally honest and reliable, which is rare these days. Went the extra mile to make sure I was happy with everything.
Jean, Leicestershire Posted on 15/11/2016 , work completed 15/11/2016
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly efficient work carried out at reasonably short notice. Will be happy to use again.
Oltimer Posted on 03/11/2016 , work completed 03/11/2016
Always 100% reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely courteous trades people, high standard of workmanship, very well priced. Would highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/11/2016 , work completed 01/11/2016
Very good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt job done. Very good workman. Would have them again.
Michael, Leicestershire Posted on 31/10/2016 , work completed 31/10/2016
Prompt & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked in quickly. Came when expected. Friendly & helpful. Swift & efficient.
Robert, Leicestershire Posted on 27/10/2016 , work completed 27/10/2016
Fab company 100% recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler supplied and fitted by gap and then later had our log fire supplied and installed by them. Gap are always polite and professional from booking the work to the guys that come and do the work. I 100% recommend to anyone looking for a company to use
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/10/2016 , work completed 26/10/2016
Reliable & prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GAP installed my central heating. I found the company to be honest & knew exactly what they needed to do within gas services. I will definitely be using them every time I need central heating.
Surinder, Leicestershire Posted on 03/10/2016 , work completed 03/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, did the service to our gas boiler, cleaned up afterwards, will use again.
Syd, Rutland Posted on 19/09/2016 , work completed 19/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Impressed will use again.
H, Leicestershire Posted on 09/09/2016 , work completed 09/09/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gap did a gas safety check for us and were very good as always. Highly recommend them.
Lee, Leicestershire Posted on 25/08/2016 , work completed 25/08/2016
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GAP Property Services are excellent in their approach, customer service, prompt & on time. I have used this company's services for 10 years now, since moving to Leicester in 2006. They may not be the cheapest but they give 100% attention and quality at all times.
Angie, Leicestershire Posted on 15/08/2016 , work completed 15/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job started at right time and also finished at right time. The fitters are friendly and tidied everything and we had little mishap but was put right at the end.
Sampatlal, Leicestershire Posted on 12/08/2016 , work completed 12/08/2016
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Efficient and courteous throughout despite being an awkward job.
Vicki, Leicestershire Posted on 04/08/2016 , work completed 04/08/2016
Always good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We book a "block" booking for all the family - always on time, reliable & friendly service. (boiler service).
Lewis A, Leicestershire Posted on 02/08/2016 , work completed 02/08/2016
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had annual service done to boiler. Did a good job, very prompt and professional, will be using again next year when it's due.
Susan, Leicestershire Posted on 02/08/2016 , work completed 02/08/2016
Prompt/professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good efficient service to my boiler.
Eunice, Leicestershire Posted on 28/07/2016 , work completed 28/07/2016
Job overran and difficult to get completed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our 4 week job took 6 months to complete, tradesmen didn't turn up as agreed, phone calls unanswered, workmen not seen for weeks. When additional work required quotes not given even when requested. Final finish and carpentry/plastering very disappointing.
Richard, Leicestershire Posted on 04/07/2016 , work completed 04/07/2016
First class workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neat and careful work completed in one long day. Efficient and considerate team. Very pleased, would recommend without reservation.
John, Leicestershire Posted on 29/06/2016 , work completed 29/06/2016
Well done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with the excellent service.
Patricia, Leicestershire Posted on 15/06/2016 , work completed 15/06/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent approach to assessing what needed to be done after a disastrous leak. The job was done in a timely manner and my bathroom looked exactly how they were prior to the leak.
Jiten, Leicestershire Posted on 25/04/2016 , work completed 25/04/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional throughout. Responded promptly to requests. No payment requested until the boiler had been fully fitted and working for a couple of weeks to ensure we were fully satisfied. Couldn't ask for more
Jonathan Posted on 09/04/2016 , work completed 09/04/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As we have just moved to this address and previous occupant had not left a handbook for the boiler, the engineer patiently explained the workings of the timing method for the heating. The service was very thorough and the engineer was helpful and pleasant all the time.
Susan, Leicestershire Posted on 29/03/2016 , work completed 29/03/2016
Professional organisation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GAP Property Services were extremely good; from the initial contact through their punctuality of visit and efficient, professional service. I was great to find an organisation that delivers on its promises. I would recommend them to friends.
Kenneth, Leicestershire Posted on 10/03/2016 , work completed 10/03/2016
Brilliant workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very impressed and without any hesitation, would recommend the firm to anybody! Thank you.
Urszula, Leicestershire Posted on 08/03/2016 , work completed 08/03/2016
Speedy service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Speedy service & very professional. Only drawback, thought the call out charge was excessive.
Richard, Leicestershire Posted on 11/02/2016 , work completed 11/02/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient, technically good and work to install my gas hob was carried out very professionally.
John, Leicestershire Posted on 09/02/2016 , work completed 09/02/2016
Prompt professional, brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Getting annual gas certificates organised as a landlord can be quite difficult if tenants are out at work or not contactable. GAP contacted the tenants directly and organised for the engineer to visit, did the job promptly and efficiently, and issued the appropriate clear documentation to the right addresses within a week of enquiry.
Anneli, Leicestershire Posted on 20/01/2016 , work completed 20/01/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional & courteous & prompt. Good value for money.
Andy, Leicestershire Posted on 20/01/2016 , work completed 20/01/2016
Prompt, Efficient, Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer arrived as agreed, carried out initial inspection of problem and returned to replace a faulty motorised valve which had been fitted only 6 months previously by GAP. No charge was made for replacement. Only labour costs. Engineer helpful, polite and efficient.
Hedley, Leicestershire Posted on 14/12/2015 , work completed 14/12/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After ringing GAP on the 2nd December I was very pleased to be told that my boiler and gas fire would be serviced the very next day. The job was quickly and well done with no fuss or mess by the service engineer. The price was very competitive and I would not hesitate to recommend the company to anyone.
Priscilla, Leicestershire Posted on 03/12/2015 , work completed 03/12/2015
Absolutely fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am more than pleased with GAP Services, which I have been using for sometime. They are: Very helpful. Always on time. Top professional in every aspect. I would recommend them all the time! Thank you GAP.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/11/2015 , work completed 06/11/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used GAP for a number of years & would not use anybody else. (Best in Leicester).
Robert, Leicestershire Posted on 06/11/2015 , work completed 06/11/2015
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler broke down at my rental property, needed a new fan & circuit board engineer called same day & fitted part following morning. Excellent service, engineer was very polite & tidy.
Neil, Leicestershire Posted on 05/11/2015 , work completed 05/11/2015
Top quality professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement boiler fitted in a day as promised, 2 plumbers arrived at 8am & began work immediately. Both very polite & tidy, some of the neatest joints I have every seen. The electrician arrived later & again his neatness & attention to detail were 2nd to none. I would highly recommend Gap Property Services.
Spencer, Leicestershire Posted on 16/10/2015 , work completed 16/10/2015
Renovation work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They are very flexible and always meet your needs and have great advice. Happy to recommend
Bryan, Leicster Posted on 17/06/2015 , work completed 17/06/2015