We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Gardensdirect.net Ltd

Profile thumb logo
4.9

34 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday 08:30–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

“Paradise Is Possible”with Gardens Direct Landscaping Service.
Gardens Direct was formed by Alexander Brothers to offer a creative, competitive and high quality garden design and landscaping service operating throughout Hertfordshire, Essex and the North London area. Alexander is well "rooted" in the gardening industry considering he grew up at his parent's garden center "Roots & Shoots", Upminster, Essex. While working at the garden center, Alexander attended Writtle (Chelmsford) Horticultural College and studied Garden Design. The completion of the course qualified Alexander with a National Diploma in Garden Design with distinction. We have have been creating dream Gardens for over 15 years and are specialists in all aspects of Garden Design and Landscaping including: Decking, Fencing, Driveways, Lawns, Creative Planting, Patios, Paving, Walls, Brickwork, Water features, Ponds and Waterfalls.
Whatever your garden needs, Gardens Direct can
‘make your dreams come true’ there is ‘no job to big or too small

What we do

  • Landscape contractors

    • Hard landscaping
    • Artificial lawns
    • Decking
    • Turfing
    • Garden structures
  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Garden features
    • Garden design
    • Planting
    • Garden maintenance
    • Garden clearance
  • Patios and driveways

    • Patio installation and maintenance
    • Driveway installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
34 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Total transformation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex designed and built us a new front garden. The final result is all that we could have hoped for and a quality job at a reasonable price. His advice on the design of the new garden, including choice of features, materials and plants was invaluable. Preparing the site was a major job but all went very smoothly. It was pleasure to have Alex working for us. February 2017 Robin, Hertfordshire
anjaandrobin Posted on 15/03/2017 , work completed 15/03/2017
Pleasant, polite and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced garden fences. Excellent job. Reliable, very knowledgeable & efficient.
G, Hertfordshire Posted on 19/12/2016 , work completed 19/12/2016
Garden Transformation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys have completely renovated my garden. What was once a very sad looking patch or land is now so enjoyable. All my friends have commented on how great it looks. I cannot recommend them enough. Great guys and will be getting them back to do the front at some point. You won't go wrong getting Alex in for your garden work.
Moose Posted on 18/09/2016 , work completed 18/09/2016
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, hard-working and friendly team. Did a great job.
Anonymous Posted on 05/09/2016 , work completed 05/09/2016
Patio installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex did an excellent Job. I am very pleased with the new Patio
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/06/2016 , work completed 13/06/2016
Back Garden, Patio and Fencing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex and team recently completed a major overhaul of our rear garden, this included fencing, artificial grass, and a new patio area. We had some designs in mind but when Alex came to survey the job, he pointed out some improvements which made a massive difference to the outlook on the finished job. From start to finish everything was carried out professionally, always clean and tidy and even when we decided to change small things, it was absorbed easily into the job thanks to their professionalism I would have no hesitation in wholeheartedly recommending their services.
Alistair Posted on 16/03/2016 , work completed 16/03/2016
Back Garden Landscaping
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex has landscaped our back garden transforming it from being a tired and uninviting garden into a refreshed and usable outdoor space. We are looking forward to spending as much time as possible in it when the weather improves. The work was completed to a high standard and everything was left in a very tidy condition. Thank you for a job well done !
2011-07-18 21:04:51.0 Posted on 25/01/2016 , work completed 25/01/2016
Front Garden
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was such a pleasure to come home and find our scruffy front garden transformed into a thing of beauty, with no mess or evidence that Alex had even been there. Happy to recommend.
Site User Posted on 18/09/2015 , work completed 18/09/2015
New patio
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex and his son worked extremely hard - under very trying circumstances - to build us a new patio. He also went the "extra mile" by hand cutting stones for the circle, due to a limited choice of colours offered by the suppliers. There was no extra charge for this. Overall, a lovely outcome at a very affordable price - excellent value! We would thoroughly recommend Alex and his company.
2009-09-18 20:43:05.917 Posted on 31/07/2015 , work completed 31/07/2015
New patio and garden path
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex created a new patio and pathway in the back garden of my property in Harlow. He has made a superb job of the work, using really good quality stones, recessed drain covers with a good quality finish. I was pleased with the timeframes from quote to completion. Highly recommended.
rosie77 Posted on 26/05/2015 , work completed 26/05/2015