Endorsed by Which?

Gareth Williams Heating Limited

4.9

115 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Gareth Williams Heating was formed in 2007 and now has a strong customer base throughout Newport and South Wales. We specialise in Boiler Installations and as Accredited and Approved Installers, we can offer up to 14 years parts and labour warranties on New Boiler Installations.

Free no obligation quotations

We provide free, no obligation, written quotations and we always offer great value for money. There are no hidden charges with Gareth Williams Heating. Once we give you an estimate, we guarantee it is fixed so there are never any surprises. We are proud to be recognised for providing excellent customer care, high quality workmanship and for offering a reliable service at an affordable cost.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • gas installer

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
115 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very efficient and thorough service on the, arriving at the time advised and I would recommend them to anyone.
Iain in Newport Posted on 21/02/2023 , work completed 21/02/2023
The trader replied (on 13/09/2023)
Great news, we appreciate it and are very glad you were happy with us. Gareth Williams Heating Limited.
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second year dealing with Gareth. Boiler serviced efficiently. And always on time. Would definitely recommend them
Karen in Newport Posted on 02/02/2023 , work completed 02/02/2023
The trader replied (on 13/09/2023)
Thanks very much. It's a pleasure. Gareth Williams Heating Limited.
Excellent and prompt service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gareth arrived on time and carried out the inspection in a very professional manner. Thank you Gareth
Phillip in Monmouthshire Posted on 27/01/2023 , work completed 26/01/2023
The trader replied (on 13/09/2023)
Thanks for the kind words and for using us. We look forward to seeing you again. Gareth Williams Heating Limited.
Great reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a problem with my boiler, called Gareth's company and they were very helpful. Serviced the boiler and corrected the problem. Daniel was very efficient and patient and nothing was a problem for him, lovely man. Would highly recommend.Thank you
Customer in Newport Posted on 18/01/2023 , work completed 18/01/2023
The trader replied (on 13/09/2023)
That's great to hear. I will pass on the comments to the engineer. All the best. Gareth Williams Heating Limited.
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once again super service, very efficient boiler service at a reasonable price, we would recommend as much better than we used to get with our previous company.
Glyn in Newport Posted on 12/01/2023 , work completed 12/01/2023
The trader replied (on 13/09/2023)
It's nice to know we are doing a good job. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best. Gareth Williams Heating Limited.
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Third year of dealing with Gareth and Lorenzo, I'm very pleased. Super easy communication, always on time and I know my boiler checks are in good hands. All my questions are always answered. Definitely would recommend Gareth and his team!
Domi in Newport Posted on 05/01/2023 , work completed 05/01/2023
The trader replied (on 13/09/2023)
That's great to hear. I will pass on the comments. Thanks for using us. Gareth Williams Heating Limited.
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler installed by this company a couple of years ago and follow up servicing as good as the installation. Company email service reminder (good price), efficiently book appointment, turn up on time and provide invoice by email within minutes. Been lucky enough to have my original installer come to do each service and he is lovely: polite, efficient, friendly and helpful. This year he also gave extra advice on the most efficient operation of the boiler. I have no hesitation recommending this company.
Customer in Newport Posted on 19/10/2022 , work completed 19/10/2022
The trader replied (on 13/09/2023)
It's been an absolute pleasure. We look forward to seeing you next year for the annual boiler service. Gareth Williams Heating Limited.
I wish that all businesses were as reliable as Gareth Williams Heating.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The heating engineer that I had used for over 40 years retired and I was apprehensive about finding a replacement to service my boiler properly. Gareth Williams Heating were a local company with excellent reviews so I contacted them. They answered the phone immediately and their engineer was able to call the same day, exactly on time. He did a thorough service, including the filter and condensation bottle, for a very reasonable price and left me confident that I had made the right choice. I am more than happy to recommend this company, I only wish that others did business in the same way.
Customer in Newport Posted on 07/09/2022 , work completed 07/09/2022
The trader replied (on 13/09/2023)
Thanks very much for the kind words. It makes such a difference to us. All the best. Gareth Williams Heating Limited.
Professional, trustworthy and quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had to organise a new gas boiler and room heater for my mother, who lives 450 miles away from me, so finding a trustworthy and competent heating installer was paramount to me. The work required was extensive, as my Mother's existing installation dated back to 1974 and was, quite frankly, a mess. Gareth Williams provided me with a detailed quote, did the job when he said he would, answered all my questions promptly and went above and beyond what I expected in sorting out supplementary electric heating for me too. From quotation thru completion, Gareth Williams heating Ltd have been professional, helpful and have inspired total confidence. I would recommend them as your first choice of heating installer if you live in the Newport area. Outstanding.
Gary in Perth and Kinross Posted on 04/09/2022 , work completed 03/09/2022
The trader replied (on 11/10/2022)
Great to hear that you were so happy with us. It makes all the hard work worthwhile. We look for ward to seeing you again for next years annual boiler service. Thanks again for choosing us. Best regards. Gareth Williams Heating Limited.
Gas boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr. Williams contacted us to advise that our first annual boiler service was due. We booked a date and a time and the gas fitter, Dan arrived on the dot. He was friendly, helpful and highly professional. A first class service in every way. We thoroughly recommend Gareth Williams Heating Ltd
Graham in Caerphilly County Borough Posted on 01/09/2022 , work completed 01/09/2022
The trader replied (on 11/10/2022)
Great feedback, thanks very much for writing the review. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards. Gareth Williams Heating.