We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Garrett Appliances Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb michael logo2 final 01

4.9

32 Reviews

About

Garrett Appliances is an independent business providing a range of property maintenance services to Croydon, Sutton, Bromley & South London.

Appliance Repairs - We repair washing machines, washer dryers, tumble dryers, cookers, ovens, dishwashers, hobs, hoods and refrigeration.

Appliance Replacement / Sales - We sell all major makes and models of appliance, and can deliver and install and quickly as next day - we'll also remove your old one!

Gas Services - Our engineers are Worchester accredited installers, so we can offer additional warranties on our boiler replacements / installs. We can also service your boiler, or carry out a a gas safety certificate.

Kitchens - We design, supply and fit new kitchens, whether modern, handless gloss or an oak contemporary style, we've got it covered.

Property Maintenance - We cover electrical, plumbing and gas, roofing, general maintenance and painting and decorating and are happy to provide free estimates on larger work.

What we do

  • Appliance repairs and servicing

    • Dishwashers
    • Fridges and freezers
    • Hobs
    • Ovens
    • Tumble dryers
    • Washing machines
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen showroom
    • Kitchen worktops
    • Kitchen tiling
  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas cooker repair
  • More Services

    • electricians
    • gas engineers
    • plumbers
    • roofers
    • kitchen

Customer reviews

4.9
32 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Garrett Appliances are very reliable, friendly and very good value, Wayne fixed the problem straight away, they are the only company I use for all our machines. Very happy with them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer13/05/2019
The trader replied (on 07/06/2019)
Thank you being a loyal customer! We truly appreciated the feedback too :)
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The dryer on my washer dryer had stopped heating; I found Garrett through this website and the positive reviews encouraged me to contact them. I can only echo others sentiments on fantastic service; from booking the appointment through to the actual visit. Wayne (Engineer) was polite, considerate and knowledgeable and identified the issue and although a part needed ordering, a new appointment was arranged and he returned and fitted it successfully! A great company, from initially booking the appointment through to Wayne repairing the dryer, I would thoroughly recommend!
Customer in Greater London03/05/2019
The trader replied (on 07/06/2019)
We do try! And thanks to you too for being such a lovely customer. We look forward to helping you again next time.
Appliance Repair and Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Garrets to repair a built in oven. I had a prompt visit from an engineer who investigated the problem. He was good at explaining the issue to me. We tried a replacement part however that didn’t rectify the matter; I had already been made aware that the nature of problem made diagnosis difficult and the replacement part was refunded to me. I was assisted in deciding what the best way forwards was for me, keep trying to repair or replace entire item. Circumstances meant I had to opt for the latter. I was sent a clear spreadsheet of makes, prices, warrenty lengths etc. A new oven was delivered and fitted today. Throughout I was treated with respect and consideration. The team at the office and those who attended my home were courteous and professional. I was given accurate time slots with a text or call half an hour before arrival. I would recommend Garrets.
Customer in Greater London22/01/2019
The trader replied (on 07/06/2019)
You are more than welcome. We like to ensure our customer leaves with a working appliance one way or another.
Efficient, helpful, well-priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company could not have worked harder to repair my washing machine. They arranged all appointments promptly, the work was carried out without fuss, the charging structure was fair and reasonable. If only there were more like them!
Customer in Greater London19/12/2018
The trader replied (on 07/06/2019)
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are all beaming here :) I have ensured that our field team also get to see your kinds words. See you next time!
Efficient, friendly, knowledgeable service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rang Garrett's first thing Monday morning after I failed to unblock my dishwasher. Within minutes they had me set up with a visit the same morning by the lovely Wayne, who sorted the problem within a half an hour. Seamless, easy, friendly service all done and dusted in one morning. Extremely happy as I don't need the hassle right now and it was sorted so quickly. Thanks guys!
Keith Dowling22/10/2018
The trader replied (on 07/06/2019)
Thanks Keith for taking the time to explain your experience. We were happy to help!
Great, flexible end-to-end service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My lodger texted whilst I was travelling abroad, informing me the washing machine was broken. I pulled over, found Garrett on-line and gave them a call. Efficient, friendly service from the outset. They even contacted my lodger directly to agree a convenient time to inspect the machine. Since it was uneconomic to fix the old machine, Garrett gave me a number of options for a replacement machine, and a discount for purchasing through Garrett. Machine replaced, new one installed, old one removed, no hassle for me, good value, happy lodger! Can highly recommend Garrett Appliances Ltd.
28/04/2018
The trader replied (on 07/06/2019)
That's correct! We try to remove the hassle for all our custoers, and are very used to working with landlords in this capacity. It's great to hear we're doing a good job! Thanks again for the feedback.
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A pleasant and easy company to work with. Very accommodating Rob couldn't have been more helpful. Transparent fees too.
Liz, Surrey14/07/2016
Cooker repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well done! Very prompt service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer04/05/2016
Excellent and very efficient job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely helpful and very efficient - Wayne did a great job. Brilliant service - would strongly recommend Garrett Appliances.
Delia, London14/12/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly, got the job done! Would recommend the service.
Mark, London11/12/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick reply to call fixed problem quickly. Very helpful and polite.
Annette, Surrey10/12/2015
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wayne called to say he was on his way. The oven had lost all power. Plug/fuse was inaccessible behind oven. Wayne was able to unscrew and remove the oven from it's housing, diagnose issue and change fuse. He also noticed that auto ignite on hob was not working and was able to fix that too. So my 600G MK1 oven from 1994 is still going strong! Very happy.
Richard, Surrey08/12/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top class service. Know their job.
Bryan, Surrey08/12/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was done well.
Brenda, Surrey08/12/2015
Great Job, Nice and Quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good service and got my oven up and running before Christmas.
John, Surrey07/12/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, very helpful.
Bibi, Surrey07/12/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and quick service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer07/12/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and professional! Thanks for waiting :)
Jane, London04/12/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sorted the problem out for me. Very helpful.
Georgie, Surrey03/12/2015
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was pleased how quickly the cooker specialist from Garrett diagnose the problem. They necessary part was ordered and subsequently fitted very quickly. Would definitely recommend them.
Maxine, Surrey13/10/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were pleased and relieved to get our Bosch washing machine fixed so promptly. It broke down only the day before we phoned & Robert Rose said he would come the next day. He said around 12ish, it got late & we phoned the shop, it was in their book for 12-4pm. However, he was held up & came at 1ish. I was surprised we had to pay the call out charge when we phoned the day before, so relieved to get it sorted out.
Kevin, Surrey31/07/2015
Prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Visit arranged within 24 hours of phoning office. Office staff polite, efficient and helpful. Engineer prompt, polite and repaired oven quickly and competently. Would definitely use this firm again!
Elizabeth, Surrey11/03/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great, professional service. Turned up when expected & phoned in advance. Would recommend.
Leah F, Surrey23/02/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good PR & service
Olu, Surrey20/01/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent as always
B, Surrey18/01/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the same day call out. Also having all the parts required. I will always go back to Garrett Appliances in the future.
Terry, Surrey15/12/2014
First class work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, courteous, efficient, fair prices (no hidden extras). Well done!
Joan, Surrey11/11/2014
excellent service and skills
Customer Service
Quality
Value
had washing machine repair required was phoned prior to visit to advise on way, arrived in the time frame communicated and completed the job efficirntly and effectively. Great standard of service delivered.
nata1005/11/2014
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most professional work and a very careful engineer, Robert.
Colin, Surrey03/11/2014
Prompt, professional, excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wayne from Garrett Appliances arrived 1 hour after I requested an engineer. Very polite and professional and fixed the washing machine problem straight away. Great value and service - highly recommend.
Victoria, London31/10/2014
Absolutely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed gas hob. Were reliable and completed works on time. Toby Taylor completed everything on budget!
alanhwebster03/10/2014
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I like to support local traders who are knowledgeable about their products. I have bought several items from Garretts over the years (washing machine, ‘fridge, freezer, vacuum cleaner and heaters). My last call on them was to repair my washing machine. I find them helpful and fairly priced
gillrundle03/10/2014