We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Gas Angel Heating Services LTD

Profile thumb gasangel logo full colour  rgb
5.0

33 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday 09:00–17:00

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

Hello there, we are Gas Angel Heating, your local expert heating engineers. We have been keeping our customers' homes safe and warm for 12 years now.

As new boiler and central heating system specialists, we'd love to chat through your requirements, provide advice and a no obligation quote on your new boiler, or any of our services listed below:

BOILERS / CENTRAL HEATING

- Boiler Installation
- Boiler Repair
- Boiler Service
- Radiator Installations
- Smart Thermostats
- Power Flushing

GAS FIRES

- Gas Fire Installation
- Gas Fire Repair
- Gas Fire Service

GAS COOKERS

- Gas Cooker Installation
- Gas Cooker Removal
- Gas Hob Installation
- Gas Hob Removal

LANDLORDS

- Landlord Safety Checks (CP12's)

We are Gas Safe Registered No.231975 & Trading Standards approved, giving you the added assurance that we're experts in our field, as well as neat and tidy professionals.

We're also pretty nice people too - which always helps!

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • break breakdown
    • boiler replacement
    • cp12
    • smart thermostat

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
33 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
5.0
Sort by
Gas Angels are truly angels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Ukranian guests coming at short notice and needed a gas safety inspection done. Not only did they come out dead quickly but they didn't charge..as part of their firm's charitable giving. What stars and how kind. I'll be using them for my psid work in future..good people, good service
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 26/04/2022 , work completed 22/04/2022
Gas Angels were excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CP12 completed. Provided electronic copy immediately after completing. Arrived on time. Carried out work, creating no mess. Polite, friendly, professional. Highly recommended.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 22/04/2022 , work completed 21/04/2022
Reliable and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Dave multiple times now for various things and he's always been incredibly helpful. I would definitely recommend his services and will no doubt be using Gas Angel Heating again in future!
Chris in Cumbria Posted on 13/09/2021 , work completed 09/09/2021
New efficient boiler install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Gas Angel team were brilliant. They kept us informed at every stage of the install and kept the work area clean and tidy. A very professional team I would recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 27/08/2021 , work completed 11/08/2021
Condensate pump angels.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Required a condensate pump fitted to my boiler. Was given a date and time for engineer visit I was kept updated via text and email. 2 guys arrived inspected the job after listening to what I required they made a suggestion which was good for me. I got a written quote 2 days later and I then booked in the job as quote was reasonable. Updated on appointment by text and email guys arrived worked safely and with masks. Once completed all the details were explained to me and the guys left my house clean and tidy. Paid for job by bank transfer and received email confirmation that monies had been received. For me, great work, great admin and engineering staff will definitely use again including next boiler service.
Richard in Tyne and Wear Posted on 30/03/2021 , work completed 23/03/2021
New Boiler Fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, the team were second to none. Right from the outset they advised the best boiler for my needs at a fantastic price. The install was super quick and smooth, even though it was a tricky install due to the flute! I couldn’t have asked for a better service. USE GAS ANGEL!
Anthony in Northumberland Posted on 30/03/2021 , work completed 26/03/2021
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Gas Angel for the 1st time recently. Very impressed with their service. Nice to deal with a professional organisation. We used them for our yearly boiler service. They confirmed everything by email and arrived on time, completed the work and left no mess. So many companies seem to get the basics wrong, these made everything from booking through to payment hassle free. Will definitely use again for our service next year.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 29/03/2021 , work completed 04/03/2021
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and efficient booking process over the phone. The engineer was on time, polite and found the fault quickly. Clean and tidy - would recommend, very professional.
Rob in Tyne and Wear Posted on 29/03/2021 , work completed 18/03/2021
Quick, friendly, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The boiler decided to stop operating on a very cold Sunday. After much research I came across Gas Angel Heating. Not expecting a response on a late Sunday afternoon, I was able to speak to Dave who not only pinpointed the potential issue over the phone, but was also able to ensure they had the correct component available and a promised visit for the next day. Adam came to the premises, who was polite, courteous and professional. He kept me informed of what was happening throughout the visit. The fault to the boiler required additional repairs that could not be identified by phone, and therefore a second visit was arranged. Adam ensured that the boiler was capable of operating up until the follow up appointment. Again I was kept informed all the way, contacted prior to arrival, and work carried out professionally. I finally have better heating, and hotter water than ever before. I’ve signed up to their annual plan, and now feel more at ease knowing that my boiler will be checked annually to avoid things like this happening in the future. Amazing service, highly recommend them!
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 02/02/2021 , work completed 01/02/2021
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam from Gas Angel serviced our gas fire; he called ahead of the service to let me know he was on the way and was polite, courteous and professional throughout. He talked me through the service and the resulting options and even gave me some advice about our central heating system and radiators which aren’t working so well. I would definitely use this company again.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 13/01/2021 , work completed 13/01/2021
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler serviced by Adam at Gas Angel & really was faultless. He was on time, worked to perfection, extremely courteous. Very clean & tidy worker, using dust sheet, with no mess left at all. Would highly recommend Gas Angel
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 12/10/2020 , work completed 23/09/2020
Great workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had new boiler fitted on Monday 20/7/20 Dave was very helpful undertook all work on his own and explained everything I asked him. Definitely will use this company again.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 24/07/2020 , work completed 14/07/2020
These guys got me out of a right hole!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our first boiler engineer pulled out at the last minute because of covid 19. We were really stuck, our boiler was dying. Rang Gas Angels, answered a few questions about the state of our boiler as they were only coming out for emergencies. Ours fit into that category. They agreed to come and put a new boiler in under strict precautions because of covid 19. They practically matched the quote from the previous engineers which was fantastic and said they could fit the same boiler that we had chosen and that they could come on the same date that we had booked. They arrived on time and got straight on. I was asked to remain upstairs, keeping social distancing. They encountered some problems with the gas pipe work but sorted it out straight away. The boiler was in and working in no time. We had purchased a nest learning thermostat which they also fitted for us and got it all up and started. Everything was cleaned up, the rubbish and the old boiler taken away. They have been extremely helpful and professional and I would recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 04/04/2020 , work completed 30/03/2020
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can’t recommend these guys enough Honest efficient trustworthy and friendly guys Don’t need to ask twice for anything done would never use anyone else Brilliant service
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 31/01/2020 , work completed 31/01/2020
Reliable, clean, friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my boiler changed just a couple of days before Christmas which was a bit daunting. Nothing to worry about. Everything they said they would do was done exactly when they said they do it. The boiler was replaced in one day so no loss of gas heating on a cold evening. They were clean, tidy and ultra reliable. Very friendly team. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Gas Angels.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 30/01/2020 , work completed 23/12/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas Angel Heating provided professional and prompt service. Would definitely recommend them and use them again.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 13/11/2019 , work completed 11/11/2019
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service, friendly, polite and efficient. Highly recommend. Arrived on time and carried out a boiler service.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 23/10/2019 , work completed 23/10/2019
Good professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time I have used these guys. This time to fix a faulty pilot light on a gas fire. They came out quickly and identified the problem and fixed on same visit. Very professional and courteous service and a good price as well.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 10/10/2019 , work completed 10/10/2019
Complete system and boiler renewal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and Adam were very knowledgeable and approachable.They were very thorough,hardworking and kept us up to date with progress of the job.They also adjusted pipework underneath the kitchen sink which during our refurb of the kitchen will be a great help. They explained everything and did a fantastic job.Thank you
Ray Lowe, Tyne and Wear Posted on 11/07/2019 , work completed 11/07/2019
New boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave gave us a great quote for changing our boiler in our 1st floor flat. He was very knowledgeable and made us feel confident in choosing him and also going with his recommendations. He arrived promptly worked hard and got the job done with a minimum of fuss. Fab job at great price... highly recommended.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 04/07/2019 , work completed 02/07/2019
Boiler moved and new rads
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and Adam first replaced our rads with traditional cast iron ones so had no hesitation getting them back to move my boiler. Dave discussed various options with us before we decided where best to place it. The workmanship of Dave and Adam is excellent. They are prompt, polite and don't leave any mess. Nothing is a problem and the price is very competitive. They even plumbed our washing machine while doing the refit. I would highly recommend them. Gary (Whitley Bay)
Gary, Tyne and Wear Posted on 01/07/2019 , work completed 11/06/2019
Full Boiler and Radiators installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can not fault Gas Angel in any way for the work they did for me, from the initial home visit, the quote for work to be done, communication regarding choice of products, and eventually the removal and fitting of boiler and all radiators. Very respectful of my property, attention to detail and very efficient. They left the home tidy and with minimal disruption. I feel very lucky that needing a trusted tradesman with so many businesses out there I contacted David first, and wasn’t disappointed. I totally recommend this company
Peter, Tyne and Wear Posted on 28/06/2019 , work completed 01/06/2019
Boiler move and new pipework - super work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David and Adam moved a boiler from one part of my garage to another, fitted new pipes for a toilet, sink and two radiators. A quote was given online and all work carried out to a fantastic standard in two days. Great work, would highly recommend.
Anthony Posted on 08/06/2019 , work completed 05/06/2019
Great customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and Adam are my go to heating engineers after putting in my new boiler, fireplace and looking after the servicing. They are always polite, friendly and professional. Their pricing is very competitive and you get a great discount for having the fire and boiler serviced at the same time. Today I called Dave out to look at a leak that I thought was coming from my radiator pipes but after much investigation he determined that it was coming from the bath waste pipe, which will be covered by my bathroom fitter. Dave didn't charge me anything for his time which I was very grateful for. I would 100% recommend him to anyone looking for a heating engineer with great after care service.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 14/05/2019 , work completed 14/05/2019
Real quality heating team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas Angel recommended and replaced our boiler. This review is after 15 months of use. The overall experience that we had could not have been better. They had clear communications throughout. Their quotation was produced after an informed discussion about different options... it was complete and included everything with no surprises. Their work was professional, efficient and competent. They completed the work in one (full) day... and were pleasant and tidy throughout. Overall, I am really pleased with the boiler - it really is very effective- , and the HIVE system that they installed at the same time... (it really helps manage heating). Great work.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 30/04/2019 , work completed 04/12/2018
Fantastic wouldn’t use anyone else
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve used Gas Angel on numerous occasions and they’ve always been on time, offered good value and great workmanship, I wouldn’t dream if using anyone else
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 18/04/2019 , work completed 09/04/2019
Pricing clear and reasonable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas Angel Heating fixed a broken boiler for us. The boiler was out of warranty, and he was able to fix it quickly and safely. He gave a possible diagnosis by phone as we described the fault, and was very familiar with the make/model. He attended the same day and fixed the fault without a need for new materials. He explained the issue (a blockage) in plain English, and cleaned/serviced the boiler while resolving it. As we live on a new estate he called on route to check the location. He was on time, courteous and cleaned up thoroughly. His pricing was clear and reasonable, we would not hesitate to use the company again and have already recommended them to others. M Dodds, Whitley Bay
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 15/03/2019 , work completed 14/12/2018
Christmas Cheer :)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On Christmas Eve it looked like we weren't going to have heating or hot water for Christmas. Incredibly, Gas Angel came out at about 4pm that day and spent about 30 minutes carrying out some investigatory work before identifying the issue. A new part was needed but they performed a temporary fix that got the boiler working for Christmas provided we left it running low overnight. This was great as we had family arriving in the morning. After boxing day, Gas Angel returned with the necessary part. Top marks for all aspects of the service, especially for coming out at short notice at Christmas. Thank you again.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 14/03/2019 , work completed 24/12/2018
Reliable, Knowledgeable and friendly!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave at Gas Angel Heating originally installed our new Combi boiler a few years ago and couldn't recommend him and his team highly enough. We had been customers for a few years and always found him to be responsive, knowledgeable and friendly so when it became time to renew our boiler, he was first choice. Part of that package was free servicing so we have had yearly visits since and they have identified a fault which was repaired quickly by Baxi and have always turned up when they said they would. Couldn't ask any more really and certainly wouldn't go anywhere else now!
ClareH Posted on 22/02/2019 , work completed 22/02/2019
10 out of 10
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had them out for the annual service of our boiler. We used them last year as well. Very courteous, knowledgeable, thorough and polite. Did the job for a reasonable price. A lot of companies would charge more for this level of service.
Mrs B. Newcastle Posted on 21/02/2019 , work completed 21/02/2019
Been using for years!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, personal service and I've used them repeatedly for all my heating problems.
Posted on 19/02/2019 , work completed 19/02/2019
EXCELLENT SERVICE
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On three occasions recently i have called Gas Angels, out of hours due to boiler problems. They responded either immediately, or the following day and had the system up and running again. Hugely helpful and very much recommended by me.
Barbara T Posted on 15/02/2019 , work completed 15/02/2019
Professional and friendly gas engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 3 gas safety checks done. I have used gas angel for a few years now. They provide a very professional service and are always helpful and friendly.
Shelley Posted on 02/02/2019 , work completed 02/02/2019