We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Gas Angel Heating Services LTD

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday 09:00–17:00
Profile thumb gasangel logo full colour  rgb

5.0

17 Reviews

About

Hello there, we are Gas Angel Heating, your local expert heating engineers. We have been keeping our customers' homes safe and warm for 12 years now.

As new boiler and central heating system specialists, we'd love to chat through your requirements, provide advice and a no obligation quote on your new boiler, or any of our services listed below:

BOILERS / CENTRAL HEATING

- Boiler Installation
- Boiler Repair
- Boiler Service
- Radiator Installations
- Smart Thermostats
- Power Flushing

GAS FIRES

- Gas Fire Installation
- Gas Fire Repair
- Gas Fire Service

GAS COOKERS

- Gas Cooker Installation
- Gas Cooker Removal
- Gas Hob Installation
- Gas Hob Removal

LANDLORDS

- Landlord Safety Checks (CP12's)

We are Gas Safe Registered No.231975 & Trading Standards approved, giving you the added assurance that we're experts in our field, as well as neat and tidy professionals.

We're also pretty nice people too - which always helps!

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • break breakdown
    • boiler replacement
    • cp12
    • smart thermostat

Customer reviews

5.0
17 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service, friendly, polite and efficient. Highly recommend. Arrived on time and carried out a boiler service.
Customer in Tyne and Wear23/10/2019
Good professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time I have used these guys. This time to fix a faulty pilot light on a gas fire. They came out quickly and identified the problem and fixed on same visit. Very professional and courteous service and a good price as well.
Customer in Tyne and Wear10/10/2019
Complete system and boiler renewal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and Adam were very knowledgeable and approachable.They were very thorough,hardworking and kept us up to date with progress of the job.They also adjusted pipework underneath the kitchen sink which during our refurb of the kitchen will be a great help. They explained everything and did a fantastic job.Thank you
Ray Lowe, Tyne and Wear11/07/2019
New boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave gave us a great quote for changing our boiler in our 1st floor flat. He was very knowledgeable and made us feel confident in choosing him and also going with his recommendations. He arrived promptly worked hard and got the job done with a minimum of fuss. Fab job at great price... highly recommended.
Customer in South Yorkshire04/07/2019
Boiler moved and new rads
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and Adam first replaced our rads with traditional cast iron ones so had no hesitation getting them back to move my boiler. Dave discussed various options with us before we decided where best to place it. The workmanship of Dave and Adam is excellent. They are prompt, polite and don't leave any mess. Nothing is a problem and the price is very competitive. They even plumbed our washing machine while doing the refit. I would highly recommend them. Gary (Whitley Bay)
Gary, Tyne and Wear01/07/2019
Full Boiler and Radiators installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can not fault Gas Angel in any way for the work they did for me, from the initial home visit, the quote for work to be done, communication regarding choice of products, and eventually the removal and fitting of boiler and all radiators. Very respectful of my property, attention to detail and very efficient. They left the home tidy and with minimal disruption. I feel very lucky that needing a trusted tradesman with so many businesses out there I contacted David first, and wasn’t disappointed. I totally recommend this company
Peter, Tyne and Wear28/06/2019
Boiler move and new pipework - super work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David and Adam moved a boiler from one part of my garage to another, fitted new pipes for a toilet, sink and two radiators. A quote was given online and all work carried out to a fantastic standard in two days. Great work, would highly recommend.
Anthony08/06/2019
Great customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and Adam are my go to heating engineers after putting in my new boiler, fireplace and looking after the servicing. They are always polite, friendly and professional. Their pricing is very competitive and you get a great discount for having the fire and boiler serviced at the same time. Today I called Dave out to look at a leak that I thought was coming from my radiator pipes but after much investigation he determined that it was coming from the bath waste pipe, which will be covered by my bathroom fitter. Dave didn't charge me anything for his time which I was very grateful for. I would 100% recommend him to anyone looking for a heating engineer with great after care service.
Customer in Tyne and Wear14/05/2019
Real quality heating team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas Angel recommended and replaced our boiler. This review is after 15 months of use. The overall experience that we had could not have been better. They had clear communications throughout. Their quotation was produced after an informed discussion about different options... it was complete and included everything with no surprises. Their work was professional, efficient and competent. They completed the work in one (full) day... and were pleasant and tidy throughout. Overall, I am really pleased with the boiler - it really is very effective- , and the HIVE system that they installed at the same time... (it really helps manage heating). Great work.
Customer in Tyne and Wear30/04/2019
Fantastic wouldn’t use anyone else
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve used Gas Angel on numerous occasions and they’ve always been on time, offered good value and great workmanship, I wouldn’t dream if using anyone else
Customer in Tyne and Wear18/04/2019
Pricing clear and reasonable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas Angel Heating fixed a broken boiler for us. The boiler was out of warranty, and he was able to fix it quickly and safely. He gave a possible diagnosis by phone as we described the fault, and was very familiar with the make/model. He attended the same day and fixed the fault without a need for new materials. He explained the issue (a blockage) in plain English, and cleaned/serviced the boiler while resolving it. As we live on a new estate he called on route to check the location. He was on time, courteous and cleaned up thoroughly. His pricing was clear and reasonable, we would not hesitate to use the company again and have already recommended them to others. M Dodds, Whitley Bay
Customer in Tyne and Wear15/03/2019
Christmas Cheer :)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On Christmas Eve it looked like we weren't going to have heating or hot water for Christmas. Incredibly, Gas Angel came out at about 4pm that day and spent about 30 minutes carrying out some investigatory work before identifying the issue. A new part was needed but they performed a temporary fix that got the boiler working for Christmas provided we left it running low overnight. This was great as we had family arriving in the morning. After boxing day, Gas Angel returned with the necessary part. Top marks for all aspects of the service, especially for coming out at short notice at Christmas. Thank you again.
Customer in Tyne and Wear14/03/2019
Reliable, Knowledgeable and friendly!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave at Gas Angel Heating originally installed our new Combi boiler a few years ago and couldn't recommend him and his team highly enough. We had been customers for a few years and always found him to be responsive, knowledgeable and friendly so when it became time to renew our boiler, he was first choice. Part of that package was free servicing so we have had yearly visits since and they have identified a fault which was repaired quickly by Baxi and have always turned up when they said they would. Couldn't ask any more really and certainly wouldn't go anywhere else now!
ClareH22/02/2019
10 out of 10
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had them out for the annual service of our boiler. We used them last year as well. Very courteous, knowledgeable, thorough and polite. Did the job for a reasonable price. A lot of companies would charge more for this level of service.
Mrs B. Newcastle21/02/2019
Been using for years!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, personal service and I've used them repeatedly for all my heating problems.
19/02/2019
EXCELLENT SERVICE
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On three occasions recently i have called Gas Angels, out of hours due to boiler problems. They responded either immediately, or the following day and had the system up and running again. Hugely helpful and very much recommended by me.
Barbara T15/02/2019
Professional and friendly gas engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 3 gas safety checks done. I have used gas angel for a few years now. They provide a very professional service and are always helpful and friendly.
Shelley02/02/2019