We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Gas-Fix Ltd

Profile thumb gas fix logo
4.9

38 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Gas boilers, Central Heating and Powerflushing is our speciality. We are based in the Waterlooville area and we cover most of Hampshire. Gas-Fix was started by two former British Gas trained engineers and together we have over 27 years experience in all aspects of gas central heating, Gas appliances and power flushing. We offer a complete service, from fault finding and repairs to servicing and upgrading your current central heating system.

We can offer between 8-10 years warranty on all Worcester boilers with the ability to spread the cost with payments from just under £25 per month with 0% finance also available*
We do our best to provide suitable options to match all householders' budgets.

*Terms and conditions apply

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Power flushing
    • Boiler servicing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • More Services

    • powerflushing
    • maintenace contracts
    • oil fired boilers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
38 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Annual Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked in for my annual service via the website which was extremely quick and easy. Engineer turned up within the time slot and was very friendly and efficient. Service was done with no problems.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 04/03/2020 , work completed 28/02/2020
Great work on time and very tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas fix carried out our annual service on the boiler and fire they arrived promptly and all work was carried out efficiently..They were courteous and cleaned up well you would not know they had been. Would highly recommend this firm
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 04/03/2020 , work completed 25/02/2020
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rang for service at 9:20. Engineer arrived at 10:30. Problem fixed at 11:30 with new part which he had to obtain.
Leonard, Hampshire Posted on 23/01/2020 , work completed 23/01/2020
Excellent service, very professional and clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Employed this company to replace an old emersion heating system with a new energy efficient combo boiler. Very competitive price and everything was explained clearly and the price quoted was the price I paid, no last minute additional add ons. The two fitters Andy and Gary arrived promptly on the arranged date. Really polite and professional. Kept everything clean and tidy and replaced everything back as it was. Real first class service and will definitely use them again.
Matt, Waterlooville Posted on 30/08/2019 , work completed 30/08/2019
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler service was carried out to the standard specified on my service contract. The engineer was on time for the appointment, very polite and was knowledgeable about the product. He was considerate whilst in my property.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 21/08/2019 , work completed 14/08/2019
Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer arrived within the time arranged, carried out service efficiently and was happy to explain what he was doing and to provide an understanding of the system, friendly and polite!
Pete, Hampshire Posted on 21/08/2019 , work completed 16/08/2019
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no reservations about recommending Gas-Fix, they are always very responsive and their engineers are competent and courteous. Charges are very good as well in my opinion. I have been a customer for several years and have no reason to look elsewhere.
Peter Handley Posted on 21/08/2019 , work completed 14/08/2019
Reliable friendly company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas fix service our boiler each year. We find them reliable, they arrive on time, get working straight away and answer any questions we have competently. We feel that we are valued customers.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 16/08/2019 , work completed 19/08/2005
Work of the highest standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas Fix carried out an annual inspection survey of our gas supply and heating system. They covered all aspects as far as I could assess it and tested the system fully. They reported on their conclusions fully even though no action was required. However the engineer did spend some time advising me of the age and possible repair and replacement of the boiler at some future point. This was much appreciated and highlighted a potential future financing need. They offered to test any and all radiators but I did not feel that this was necessary. I would strongly recommend this trader
Geoff, Portsmouth Posted on 15/08/2019 , work completed 06/08/2019
Professional, helpful, good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. We had a boiler requiring a service, in addition to a leaking hot water circuit pipe. Gas-Fix were able to find us an appointment within a couple of weeks (we were happy with this - it wasn’t an emergency) and arrived on time. The work was carried out very professionally by someone who was clearly well trained and experienced, as well as polite. The leaking pipe was replaced despite some challenges with gaining access under the floor and the boiler service was comprehensive, all completed in around 2 hours. They identified a further problem with the expansion tank and attempted to repair in situ but it required a replacement. This unanticipated work was carried out free of labour charge and with parts at reasonable cost. In all I felt that this work was good value for money and they seemed genuinely helpful and customer focused. There was no concern that they were looking to maximum the work for their own benefit as can sometimes be the case. We have signed up for annual services based upon this one-off service/job.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 27/06/2019 , work completed 27/06/2019