We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Gas-Fix Ltd

Profile thumb gas fix logo
4.9

38 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Gas boilers, Central Heating and Powerflushing is our speciality. We are based in the Waterlooville area and we cover most of Hampshire. Gas-Fix was started by two former British Gas trained engineers and together we have over 27 years experience in all aspects of gas central heating, Gas appliances and power flushing. We offer a complete service, from fault finding and repairs to servicing and upgrading your current central heating system.

We can offer between 8-10 years warranty on all Worcester boilers with the ability to spread the cost with payments from just under £25 per month with 0% finance also available*
We do our best to provide suitable options to match all householders' budgets.

*Terms and conditions apply

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Power flushing
    • Boiler servicing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • More Services

    • powerflushing
    • maintenace contracts
    • oil fired boilers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
38 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used Gasfix. On each occasion they have turned up on time, been clean, tidy, polite and efficient. Hope to carry on using them!
Malcolm R, Hampshire Posted on 15/04/2015 , work completed 15/04/2015
Efficient & quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite & professional.
Susan, Hampshire Posted on 25/03/2015 , work completed 25/03/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean and tidy, professional.
Matthew, Hampshire Posted on 18/03/2015 , work completed 18/03/2015
As always, prompt, friendly & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He was very friendly & professional. Nothing was too much trouble.
Ben, Hampshire Posted on 16/03/2015 , work completed 16/03/2015
Prompt, courteous, excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Pleasant & thorough. Most impressed.
Irene, Hampshire Posted on 12/03/2015 , work completed 12/03/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Update: No bill received. Just goes to show there are good people about. Will continue to recommend and certainly use again.
chiboi6 Posted on 11/01/2013 , work completed 11/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called this company out today to check out a disconnected gas fire. Their friendly engineer gave me honest advice, that basically I would be wasting my money on trying to repair. How very refreshing to have impartial advice. He also fixed a non working radiator in minutes. I will definatlely be using this company again and Would recommend without question. Value rated 5 star but yet to receive a bill!
chiboi6 Posted on 20/11/2012 , work completed 20/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Gas-Fix on a number of occasions, I agree wholeheartedly with the recommendation made. They are very reliable and good value for money - highly recommended.
TRUFFLE Posted on 18/09/2011 , work completed 18/09/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is a small company established by 2 ex British Gas managers so it is not surprising that their professionalism is second to none (even better than British Gas). I wanted a new boiler installed together with thermostic radiator valves. I was given an estimate over the phone and arranged a survey and final quote. The survey revealed one additional problem that had caused the problem with my system. As a result the final quote was slightly more than the estimate but more than fair. The 3 man installattion team were punctual, polite, professional, clean and tidy and performed the work to a very high standard. In addition, they undertook a couple of other small gas jobs for me while here (at no extra charge). Best of all they were £1000 less than the next best quote. WELL DONE Gas-Fix.
BilbonFrodo Posted on 05/03/2009 , work completed 05/03/2009