We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Gas-Fix Ltd

Profile thumb gas fix logo
4.9

38 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Gas boilers, Central Heating and Powerflushing is our speciality. We are based in the Waterlooville area and we cover most of Hampshire. Gas-Fix was started by two former British Gas trained engineers and together we have over 27 years experience in all aspects of gas central heating, Gas appliances and power flushing. We offer a complete service, from fault finding and repairs to servicing and upgrading your current central heating system.

We can offer between 8-10 years warranty on all Worcester boilers with the ability to spread the cost with payments from just under £25 per month with 0% finance also available*
We do our best to provide suitable options to match all householders' budgets.

*Terms and conditions apply

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Power flushing
    • Boiler servicing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • More Services

    • powerflushing
    • maintenace contracts
    • oil fired boilers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
38 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
New Boiler Installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer was very mindful of Covid regulations. The boiler was installed with minimum intrusion and I will continue to recommend them for their fast and effective level of service.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 25/06/2021 , work completed 16/06/2021
Fabulous service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas-fix were recommended to me via our village whatsapp group. They were fantastic! Very reasonably and fairly priced, with quick, friendly and helpful service. Will definitely be using them in future. Highly recommend!
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 16/12/2020 , work completed 15/12/2020
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler started to flood the kitchen and I wasn’t sure why. I phoned Gas Fix on the Friday evening just before they closed. They sent someone round that evening and identified the problem which needed a new part which they then ordered. I was kept informed and today they installed the part and I am back to being warm. They are always reliable, tidy and explain what they have found. Thank you so much
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 15/12/2020 , work completed 15/12/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is my first time using Gas-Fix and will not be my last. Despite having to wait some time for my appointment due to Covid when it did happen I was very pleased with the service. The engineer was a very nice gentleman and the work was carried out swiftly and cleanly. I would not hesitate to recommend and actually have already done so.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 14/12/2020 , work completed 03/12/2020
Great team and excellent level of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Gas Fix for quite a number of years now for annual gas boiler and fire checks and they removed our old boiler and put a new one in a different location; an excellent team with a high level of expertise and knowledge, professionalism and puts 100% into any job big or small.
Mrs Buttery in Waterlooville, Hampshire Posted on 08/12/2020 , work completed 23/11/2020
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had to have a new combi boiler installed. The engineer turned up on the scheduled day, talked me through what he was going to do and started the installation. He worked continuously throughout the day with the help of a second engineer and completed in the allotted time. Both engineers were pleasant and polite. The quality of the installation was first class and all rubbish and the old boiler was removed. I would throughly recommend Gas-Fix.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 03/12/2020 , work completed 01/12/2020
Annual gas boiler service on the boiler/megaflo system.
The engineer arrived on time wearing PPE in accordance with Covid-19 recommended practice. Work started on the boiler located in my garage in an efficient manner using standard quality tools to fully inspect & test all functions to provide hot water via radiators throughout our bungalow. The engineer was polite and well mannered. The engineer then ventured into the loft of our bungalow to service & test all functions on the Megaflo cylinder that provides domestic hot water around the bungalow. This is the third year living in our bungalow and each year Gas-Fix have carried out the annual service. At all times to the agreed schedule and budget. Always satisfied with the quality of workmanship, value for money and most importantly peace of mind that they have completed a proper service. Finally I would 100% recommend Gas-Fix as a company for all engineering work on heating & domestic hot water appliance.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 20/11/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Appointment made by phone, confirmed by email including Covid-19 information. Reaffirmed after 'lockdown' announcement. Engineer arrived on time, fully covid secure. Work carried out cleanly and without any issues. Invoice received promptly and matched the quoted price. All very satisfactory.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 18/11/2020 , work completed 18/11/2020
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the installation of our new boiler. The work including the installation of all the new pipework under the floor boards was really well completed.
Geoffrey, Hampshire Posted on 14/07/2020 , work completed 30/06/2020
Excellent job well done lads.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two Engineers arrived as informed by Gas Fix on time ready to go. I was given a brief of what was going to happen and how. Very courteous young men who then got straight on with the job after preparing the areas required. I had a new Boiler and two radiators fitted by the end with which I am very happy. I was then given a complete A-Z of the Boiler controls and what to do in case of any changes where required. The Boiler is now happily working away and I have all the heat and hot water I require. Excellent Job Thank You
Alex in Hampshire Posted on 19/03/2020 , work completed 12/03/2020
Annual Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked in for my annual service via the website which was extremely quick and easy. Engineer turned up within the time slot and was very friendly and efficient. Service was done with no problems.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 04/03/2020 , work completed 28/02/2020
Great work on time and very tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas fix carried out our annual service on the boiler and fire they arrived promptly and all work was carried out efficiently..They were courteous and cleaned up well you would not know they had been. Would highly recommend this firm
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 04/03/2020 , work completed 25/02/2020
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rang for service at 9:20. Engineer arrived at 10:30. Problem fixed at 11:30 with new part which he had to obtain.
Leonard, Hampshire Posted on 23/01/2020 , work completed 23/01/2020
Excellent service, very professional and clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Employed this company to replace an old emersion heating system with a new energy efficient combo boiler. Very competitive price and everything was explained clearly and the price quoted was the price I paid, no last minute additional add ons. The two fitters Andy and Gary arrived promptly on the arranged date. Really polite and professional. Kept everything clean and tidy and replaced everything back as it was. Real first class service and will definitely use them again.
Matt, Waterlooville Posted on 30/08/2019 , work completed 30/08/2019
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler service was carried out to the standard specified on my service contract. The engineer was on time for the appointment, very polite and was knowledgeable about the product. He was considerate whilst in my property.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 21/08/2019 , work completed 14/08/2019
Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer arrived within the time arranged, carried out service efficiently and was happy to explain what he was doing and to provide an understanding of the system, friendly and polite!
Pete, Hampshire Posted on 21/08/2019 , work completed 16/08/2019
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no reservations about recommending Gas-Fix, they are always very responsive and their engineers are competent and courteous. Charges are very good as well in my opinion. I have been a customer for several years and have no reason to look elsewhere.
Peter Handley Posted on 21/08/2019 , work completed 14/08/2019
Reliable friendly company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas fix service our boiler each year. We find them reliable, they arrive on time, get working straight away and answer any questions we have competently. We feel that we are valued customers.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 16/08/2019 , work completed 19/08/2005
Work of the highest standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas Fix carried out an annual inspection survey of our gas supply and heating system. They covered all aspects as far as I could assess it and tested the system fully. They reported on their conclusions fully even though no action was required. However the engineer did spend some time advising me of the age and possible repair and replacement of the boiler at some future point. This was much appreciated and highlighted a potential future financing need. They offered to test any and all radiators but I did not feel that this was necessary. I would strongly recommend this trader
Geoff, Portsmouth Posted on 15/08/2019 , work completed 06/08/2019
Professional, helpful, good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. We had a boiler requiring a service, in addition to a leaking hot water circuit pipe. Gas-Fix were able to find us an appointment within a couple of weeks (we were happy with this - it wasn’t an emergency) and arrived on time. The work was carried out very professionally by someone who was clearly well trained and experienced, as well as polite. The leaking pipe was replaced despite some challenges with gaining access under the floor and the boiler service was comprehensive, all completed in around 2 hours. They identified a further problem with the expansion tank and attempted to repair in situ but it required a replacement. This unanticipated work was carried out free of labour charge and with parts at reasonable cost. In all I felt that this work was good value for money and they seemed genuinely helpful and customer focused. There was no concern that they were looking to maximum the work for their own benefit as can sometimes be the case. We have signed up for annual services based upon this one-off service/job.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 27/06/2019 , work completed 27/06/2019
Fixed boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this company for several years with no problems. This time was to replace a part that was found broken on the annual service. Tradesman was polite and finished the job quickly.
Paul from Hampshire Posted on 06/06/2019 , work completed 03/06/2019
Installation of central heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed at the start. At the visit for a quote I was given clear information and advice so I could make the right choice. On the day of the installation the engineers arrived punctuality and were smartly and suitably dressed. They set to work promptly. Of the two one was obviously a trainee. An idea I liked. A slight modification to the pipework was suggested and I agreed with this improvement. I was kept informed of progress and fully appraised of everything I needed to know to ensure the efficient working of the system. I feel confident in the firm and the maintenance plan that has been set up. The only pickup was two days after the completion of the work the old boiler had not been taken away. Having brought this to Gas-fix attention I was picked up early next morning. I understand by one of their engineers.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 22/03/2019 , work completed 19/03/2019
Gas Boiler and Fire service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas-Fix serviced our boiler and gas fire. They arrived at the agreed time and carried out both services very professionally. The engineer was very pleasant and helpful and the work was completed on time. I would not hesitate to use Gas-Fix in future.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 21/03/2019 , work completed 19/03/2019
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Gasfix engineer arrived on time and carried out my annual service in a very professional way. He was very tidy and was asked if I had any problems that he could look at. I mentioned a noising pump, and he took care of that as well. This was my 4th service and each time I have been very happy with the service I receive. I highly recommend Gasfix!
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 14/03/2019 , work completed 14/03/2019
Most highly recommended company - what a find!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having experienced the excellent service on a couple of previous jobs we were confident that this Company would provide independent advice, competitive costs, courteous, knowledgeable explanations and exemplary after service. Our recent supply and installation of a new Boiler confirmed that our confidence was wholly justified. Cost was more than competitive, installation quickly arranged, engineers most friendly and knowledgeable, and very tidy. Aftercare well exceeds expectations. First class - more than highly recommended!
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 08/03/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very clean and tidy and very efficiently completed, exactly as quoted. Would definitely recommend them.
Malcolm, Hampshire Posted on 31/07/2018 , work completed 31/07/2018
Punctual and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time for the appointment for a boiler service. Work was swift but thorough and the boiler area was left clean and tidy - did exactly what was promised for a fair price. 5 stars.
Graeme Watt Posted on 26/06/2018 , work completed 26/06/2018
Fantastic Company!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent company! Installed Combi boiler and radiators 4 years ago and have used them every year since for annual service. The engineers are professional, friendly and polite. They always do an excellent job and leave the place clean and tidy. I would highly recommend them.
lmfoster Posted on 17/04/2018 , work completed 17/04/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas Fix installed me new boiler at the end of the first day. They did a brilliant job and were tidy in their work. Highly recommended by me.
Alan, Hampshire Posted on 25/08/2015 , work completed 25/08/2015
Easy to book, great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, booked in straight away. Text service and diary reminder helpful. Prompt and friendly. Would, and will, recommend to others. Thank you!
Mike, Hampshire Posted on 24/04/2015 , work completed 24/04/2015
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used Gasfix. On each occasion they have turned up on time, been clean, tidy, polite and efficient. Hope to carry on using them!
Malcolm R, Hampshire Posted on 15/04/2015 , work completed 15/04/2015
Efficient & quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite & professional.
Susan, Hampshire Posted on 25/03/2015 , work completed 25/03/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean and tidy, professional.
Matthew, Hampshire Posted on 18/03/2015 , work completed 18/03/2015
As always, prompt, friendly & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He was very friendly & professional. Nothing was too much trouble.
Ben, Hampshire Posted on 16/03/2015 , work completed 16/03/2015
Prompt, courteous, excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Pleasant & thorough. Most impressed.
Irene, Hampshire Posted on 12/03/2015 , work completed 12/03/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Update: No bill received. Just goes to show there are good people about. Will continue to recommend and certainly use again.
chiboi6 Posted on 11/01/2013 , work completed 11/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called this company out today to check out a disconnected gas fire. Their friendly engineer gave me honest advice, that basically I would be wasting my money on trying to repair. How very refreshing to have impartial advice. He also fixed a non working radiator in minutes. I will definatlely be using this company again and Would recommend without question. Value rated 5 star but yet to receive a bill!
chiboi6 Posted on 20/11/2012 , work completed 20/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Gas-Fix on a number of occasions, I agree wholeheartedly with the recommendation made. They are very reliable and good value for money - highly recommended.
TRUFFLE Posted on 18/09/2011 , work completed 18/09/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is a small company established by 2 ex British Gas managers so it is not surprising that their professionalism is second to none (even better than British Gas). I wanted a new boiler installed together with thermostic radiator valves. I was given an estimate over the phone and arranged a survey and final quote. The survey revealed one additional problem that had caused the problem with my system. As a result the final quote was slightly more than the estimate but more than fair. The 3 man installattion team were punctual, polite, professional, clean and tidy and performed the work to a very high standard. In addition, they undertook a couple of other small gas jobs for me while here (at no extra charge). Best of all they were £1000 less than the next best quote. WELL DONE Gas-Fix.
BilbonFrodo Posted on 05/03/2009 , work completed 05/03/2009