We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Gas Force Limited

Profile thumb classic radiator

4.7

24 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Gas Force Ltd is a North London based company serving all of London and the Essex region, run by Nick McLeod and Terry Thompson. We are a Gas Safe registered company and members of the Chartered Institute of Plumbing and Heating engineers.

COVER PLAN INFORMATION

Gas Force Ltd are proud to offer tailored cover plans to meet your needs. Our plans start from £16.50 per month you will never have to worry about your boiler, heating, hot water and plumbing again. Contact us today for more information or visit www.gasforcelondon.co.uk.

SMART CONTROLS

Gas Force Ltd are members of the smart installers club and are nest approved installers, contact us today to get smart and start reducing your energy costs.

GENERAL INFORMATION

Complete gas central heating installations. Boiler replacements. Boiler breakdown specialists. Landlord's and Home owner gas certificates. Domestic Gas Engineers. Commercial Gas Engineers. All your Plumbing problems solved.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas emergencies
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • More Services

    • gas force can advise or fit the latest in heating technology

Customer reviews

4.7
24 reviews
Customer Service
4.7
Quality
4.8
Value
4.6
Sort by
Boiler service and plumbing repair.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient work undertaken professionally. Nick is a friendly guy and provided a great service and explained in detail what he was doing and why. Good value and reasonably priced, I will recommend Gas Force Ltd to any friends looking for a similar service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/09/2020 , work completed 07/09/2020
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had had a very nasty experience with a another company who wanted to charge me an exorbitant price, three times what Gas Force have charged us. The first company on examining the problem (a dripping filling pipe to a toilet cistern) made the problem worse, leaving me with water spraying everywhere, which I did not discover until they had left my home as they had shut the valve off. I had to pay them a call out fee for visiting, wanting to charge me a ridiculous price (which I refused) & made the problem worse, in that we were left with a toilet that we could not flush. Nick from Gas Force visited & sorted the problem out very quickly. He has a lovely friendly manner, is professional & did an excellent job. Good honest business.
Louise Posted on 03/06/2020 , work completed 02/06/2020
So helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A few obstacles and surfaced whilst fitting new boiler. These were dealt with no trouble, where some would have refused to do them. So helpful kept informed throughout the job, would recommend, nothing too much trouble.
Susan, Essex Posted on 05/08/2019 , work completed 05/08/2019
Do what they say on the tin!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had Nick round from Gas Force to quote for a boiler after my 20 year old one packed up for good. I found him down to earth, easy to talk to and very knowledgeable. He explained everything very clearly and in detail. Settled on a Worcester Bosch 25 Greenstar and had a competitive quote so went ahead. Nick and his colleague Terry did a great job, worked all day and tidied up too. The new boiler with condensing unit, a filter with new flue and thermostat is amazing and the house is now red hot! Thanks guys.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/05/2019 , work completed 10/05/2019
Couldn't have asked for more.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas Force Ltd were already retained by me for the servicing of my boiler etc. When it ceased to work every effort was made to repair it, until it became apparent one initial part was no longer available. A new boiler was essential as a 78 year old lady, on my own and experiencing quite serious health problems. I needed immediate assistance. The guys replaced the boiler within days, promptly and efficiently. Well done.
Valerie, Essex Posted on 14/12/2018 , work completed 14/12/2018
Friendly & trustworthy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas Force have been great for us. Very prompt to help us when our boiler broke down, provided good advice to get it sorted. Friendly and efficient all round.
Bridget, London Posted on 26/10/2018 , work completed 26/10/2018
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and very helpful and carried out job very professionally. Would recommend him to my friend.
Roy, Essex Posted on 23/03/2018 , work completed 23/03/2018
Great job very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived at time agreed, was very tidy and explained exactly what he was doing. Tidied up afterwards and took all rubbish away. Contacted us next day to check all was ok.
Stephen, Essex Posted on 16/03/2018 , work completed 16/03/2018
Boiler breakdown
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found Gas Force via Which, extremely pleased, boiler fixed, good value, highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas force installed our new Combi boiler. Very nice guys, we were so impressed. We signed up to their Gold Cover Plan.
Terry, Essex Posted on 13/03/2018 , work completed 13/03/2018
Boiler sorted quickly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service. Arrived on time. Boiler quickly fixed. Good price. Would use again.
Louise, Essex Posted on 13/03/2018 , work completed 13/03/2018
No response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After using them for my annual boiler service a year ago (which I was happy with) I tried to arrange them for this year. Contacted them via their website form, then both contact telephone numbers left on the sticker on my boiler, then finally the mobile number of the engineer we had last time. No response to any of these, Are they still in business, or maybe they have so much work they don't care?
Bennett Posted on 23/11/2017 , work completed 23/11/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would be happy to recommend gas force. They installed a new boiler and invented and in doing so were: Friendly and cooperative fitting in with our domestic constraints, helpful in responding to queries, technically proficient, punctual and efficient completing the job in the estimated time and tidy. (Do Not include my name and contact details on a website).
M, London Posted on 22/08/2017 , work completed 22/08/2017
Not Recommended after follow- up tests reveal...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler soon became unreliable again after the Gas Force visit. Which? suggested using Which? Local instead but we decided to have the boiler tested by the manufacturer. The engineer found a leak that hadn't been diagnosed and a faulty part we had told had been replaced. It gives us no pleasure to leave bad news but we now have a fully functioning boiler which is a relief. Others have had a better experience but we must have chosen a bad day...
Posted on 15/08/2017 , work completed 15/08/2017
The trader replied (on 17/08/2017)
In reply to this review, this job was completed by Gas Force Limited on 19 May 2016, over 15 months ago. It is being suggested that the boiler was still unreliable and leaking after our visit, can I ask all our customers to contact us as soon as possible if a boiler still has a problem after we have completed the job. Please do not wait 15 months to report a defective part and a leak. Can we please assure the writer of this review and all our customers, we will be seeking a report from the manufacturer’s engineer (Worcester Bosch) about the accusation of charging for parts which have not allegedly been installed. We have dated receipts for these items to prove they were purchased on the day of the job. The items in question are a hot water flow sensor charged at £19.04 and a hot water flow sensor rear housing charged at £7.00 (both parts where subject to VAT) We will post the manufacturer’s report on this review once we receive it. We welcome all reviews which are fair, however we find making allegations 15 months after the work has been completed, extremely unfair
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas Force were very prompt in responding to me, coming round just a few hours after my call to take a look at my faulty boiler. They quickly got it working again, and explained what they think had gone wrong and how to avoid it in the future. Very friendly and professional in their work, and I was very happy with their service.
michael_richard Posted on 23/05/2017 , work completed 23/05/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Gas Works highly professional and the staff were polite, helpful and it was a pleasure to have them in my home.
David, London Posted on 25/04/2017 , work completed 25/04/2017
Efficient and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did a perfectly good job and I would use them again and recommend them.
John, London Posted on 16/01/2017 , work completed 16/01/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were on time, clean and very professional.
Roy, Essex Posted on 28/07/2016 , work completed 28/07/2016
Reliable & trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas Force have been out 3 times now to do work for us, once when I was heavily pregnant for an emergency and twice for scheduled work. I have found them to be excellent and very friendly on all occasions.
Diana, London Posted on 23/05/2016 , work completed 23/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant Job
Lisa, Essex Posted on 17/05/2016 , work completed 17/05/2016
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry arrived on time, very efficient, just got on with replacing my boiler. He is focussed and trustworthy, and I have recommended him to my friends. They were pleased with his work.
Sandra, Essex Posted on 12/04/2016 , work completed 12/04/2016
Absolutely excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First fitted my entire new heating system in 2012. Then he moved my boiler for me mid refurbishment. He has maintained the system since. Today he had overhauled my mothers boiler and heating system. I simply would not use anyone else. Highly recommend this professional.
Jaqi, Essex Posted on 29/03/2016 , work completed 29/03/2016
Good, clean, fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend this trader as the work that was completed was done to a high standard, very clean standard and very efficiently.
Mark, Essex Posted on 21/03/2016 , work completed 21/03/2016
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service, attended my call the same day, fixed same day. Great company.
Sue, London Posted on 05/03/2015 , work completed 05/03/2015