We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Gas Monster Limited

Profile thumb lh gas monster logo

4.9

67 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–15:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–15:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are based in Cottenham and operating throughout the surrounding areas we cater for all domestic installations of Worcester boilers, central heating systems and offer a full plumbing service.

We're approved with Worcester Bosch, Ideal and Vaillant.
With many years experience, we have the knowledge and expertise required to ensure that you receive nothing but the best level of workmanship and the best level of customer service and support in the industry.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers

Customer reviews

4.9
67 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Problem solved by commited employee
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had the central heating flushed and thanks to Brian's efforts it now works perfectly.
Satisfied of Cambridge Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
Worcester CDi 34 Install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
rk? I had a new Worcester Bosch Greenstar CDI 34 installed with new gas pipes from meter. This also included 2 radiators. I had wanted 10 radiators but Gas Monster are a Premium company (like British Gas) and was outside my budget. As a premium company the actual job was handled very professionally. It starts with a survey by Wayne who is very knowledgeable and understood my requirements. The quote received is broken down by parts and labour, and all the parts listed were roughly what I could buy so it was sensible. Labour is expensive. When the work commences Wayne is back on site to talk it through with the installer. While talking through the pipe runs we could see that 2 extra radiators could be fitted for very little extra time. The fact that this was done made the whole experience worthwhile. The end result is that I am very happy I went with Gas Monster and I would use them again.
ChuckyDoll Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
Would Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with the work and were very quick to complete the initial boiler and pipework. Also very quick and prompt communications Would recommend
Biccie Posted on 14/11/2018 , work completed 14/11/2018
Entirely satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After the boiler in my rental property failed its annual gas safety inspection, I sought a number of quotations before settling with Gas Monster's. I contacted Gas Monster because I particularly wanted a Worcestershire-Bosch combi boiler from a local accredited installer with a ten year warranty. It is difficult to say what it was that led me to choose Gas Monster, as I neither met them beforehand nor felt the need to inspect the work once it was completed. However, I suppose it was a combination of the way in which they communicated with me, answered all my questions and the assurances provided by my letting agent that they were well thought of. My tenants have not made any unsatisfactory remarks about the installation despite having to wait for several weeks without heating before Gas Monster could offer an appointment to install the new boiler, which I take to be a positive sign. I expect to have an on-going annual boiler servicing and maintenance relationship with Gas Monster and would certainly use them again as well as recommend them to anyone else.
Hugh Posted on 10/11/2018 , work completed 10/11/2018
Well-installed new heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement heating system including new gas boiler, high pressure water tank and water softener
Tim Posted on 09/11/2018 , work completed 09/11/2018
Good Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced boiler. The company came when they said they would, completed on time at the quoted cost. Nice team of people
RM Posted on 20/10/2018 , work completed 20/10/2018
Professional & friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas Monster replaced two radiators and fitted five thermostatic valves. They started and completed the work as planned in a professional and friendly manner and cleaned up at the end of the work.
Glen Posted on 12/10/2018 , work completed 12/10/2018
New sensor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Serviced for the last 6 years and a new sensor this year. Also advice by phone/email when needed
Jenny Posted on 04/10/2018 , work completed 04/10/2018
Grateful for such attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas monsters are a local firm but I had not used them before. Wayne came when he said he would and did a thorough review of the jobs I wanted completed. A new toilet and sink taps in upstairs bathroom, replace stops cocks to downstairs supply and also a new main internal stop cock to the property itself. He came back with a fair quote which included a choice of toilet supplied. After I accepted it an appointment was arranged to have the work done within two weeks. I couldn't be more pleased with the attention to detail and quality of the work done. The plumber who came worked consistently on this range of jobs up and down the house and was always respectful to myself and the property in going about his work. Not just professional but obviously caring that I would be completely satisfied with the work done. I am. This is a firm I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
E. Dalton Posted on 03/10/2018 , work completed 03/10/2018
Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Drained heating system, replaced radiator and several thermostats, reorganised and replaced pipes in boiler cupboard, installed additional external water supply, serviced boiler, checked and commissioned entire installation.
Rob Posted on 02/10/2018 , work completed 02/10/2018