We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Gas Monster Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–15:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb lh gas monster logo

4.9

61 Reviews

About

We are based in Cottenham and operating throughout the surrounding areas we cater for all domestic installations of Worcester boilers, central heating systems and offer a full plumbing service.

We're approved with Worcester Bosch, Ideal and Vaillant.
With many years experience, we have the knowledge and expertise required to ensure that you receive nothing but the best level of workmanship and the best level of customer service and support in the industry.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers

Customer reviews

4.9
61 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Professional & friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas Monster replaced two radiators and fitted five thermostatic valves. They started and completed the work as planned in a professional and friendly manner and cleaned up at the end of the work.
Glen12/10/2018
New sensor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Serviced for the last 6 years and a new sensor this year. Also advice by phone/email when needed
Jenny04/10/2018
Grateful for such attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas monsters are a local firm but I had not used them before. Wayne came when he said he would and did a thorough review of the jobs I wanted completed. A new toilet and sink taps in upstairs bathroom, replace stops cocks to downstairs supply and also a new main internal stop cock to the property itself. He came back with a fair quote which included a choice of toilet supplied. After I accepted it an appointment was arranged to have the work done within two weeks. I couldn't be more pleased with the attention to detail and quality of the work done. The plumber who came worked consistently on this range of jobs up and down the house and was always respectful to myself and the property in going about his work. Not just professional but obviously caring that I would be completely satisfied with the work done. I am. This is a firm I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
E. Dalton03/10/2018
Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Drained heating system, replaced radiator and several thermostats, reorganised and replaced pipes in boiler cupboard, installed additional external water supply, serviced boiler, checked and commissioned entire installation.
Rob02/10/2018
Successful fire installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A new gas fire was fitted into our our new fireplace. We asked for a quote and after we accepted were offered a date for the work to be done. The gas fitter arrived promptly and carried out the work in a professional manner. The gas fire completes the complete replacement of our gas heating system by Gas Monster. Last winter they replaced our gas boiler and associated work and we are very pleased with our dealings with them.
Mrs M. D.02/10/2018
New boiler and hot cylinder system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was to replace an 30 year old back boiler and a vented hot cylinder with a new A-rated system boiler and unvented mains-pressure hot cylinder. A number of the existing radiators were moved and replaced at the same time. Initial contact with Gas Monster and the quote process was relatively straightforward. Wayne took on board all the work we were looking to have done, and identified most of the issues that were going to come up, particularly as the new boiler and cylinder were going to be at a different location to the existing units. The work undertaken was then completed pretty much on schedule (an extra day was needed to finish the job, as the complexity grew once the team were able to get in a start lifiting floorboards, but there was no additional cost). The quality of the work was excellent, and while the new pipework will eventually be boxed into a cupboard as part of other planned renovation, what has been put in place is very neat and tidy and can be left on display for now! I have had no problems since the installation so have no experience of after-sales support.
N.S.01/10/2018
Friendly and reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our boiler and hot water cylinder were replaced. The water tanks in the loft were removed as the new system is closed. Gas Monster worked with us and an asbestos removal company so that asbestos in the boiler cupboard could be removed between the removal of the old boiler and the installation of the new one. One of the reasons we choose Gas Monster was that they provide a full breakdown of costs in their quotation making it easier to compare options. Regarding after sale care, when we discovered a small leak a few days after the work was completed they were quick to come back out and fix the problem.
George B24/09/2018
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete new central heating and the work was first class.
Mr Rayner14/09/2018
Gas Monster - reliable, skilled,personable, realistically priced heating engineers company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new Worcester Boiler fitted and the old immersion heater repaired. Gas Monster was extremely efficient in contacting us and in carrying out the work. All the work was completed on time. Brian carried out the work. He was always on time, worked flat out and left the area in which he was working, very clean and tidy. The tasks were carried out well and without any fuss. Brian explained regularly what jobs he planned to complete each day. A few days after the job had been done, the manager, Wayne, called round to make sure we were satisfied and just to be on the safe side, explained how to work the timings on the boiler etc. again to us. The whole experience was smooth and the work of a high, professional order. We felt we were dealing with skilled and highly reliable workers and would have no hesitation in recommending Gas Monster. So far everything is working really well and we have a warm house and plenty of hot water.
Claire Holmes, Cottenham03/09/2018
Good job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Remove and dispose of existing boiler, flue, hot water cylinder and redundant pipework. Convert the system to a sealed one with the installation of an expansion vessel and filling loop in the airing cupboard. Supply, install and commission a high efficiency boiler and high pressure unvented hot water cylinder. The trader arrived on site on the date and time arranged to ensure his employees were briefed on the work to be carried out. All members of the team were introduced before work commenced and all were identifiable by their company logo on their poloshirts. For every day they were on site, we found them hardworking and polite. They ensured dust sheets covered all carpeted areas and they wore protective covering on their shoes. They made sure to inform us of what was happening every day as work progressed and left their work areas clean and tidy every day before they left. All the work was checked as required and the relevant certification required regarding gas and electrical installations was supplied. The work was all completed effectively and efficiently with no fuss within the agreed timescale. Gas Monster as a company was a pleasure to do business with!
Mr. D17/08/2018