We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Gas Monster Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–15:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb lh gas monster logo

4.9

61 Reviews

About

We are based in Cottenham and operating throughout the surrounding areas we cater for all domestic installations of Worcester boilers, central heating systems and offer a full plumbing service.

We're approved with Worcester Bosch, Ideal and Vaillant.
With many years experience, we have the knowledge and expertise required to ensure that you receive nothing but the best level of workmanship and the best level of customer service and support in the industry.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers

Customer reviews

4.9
61 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Well done Gas Monster
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We replaced our gas boiler with an electric one. They were very efficient punctual and cleaned up after finishing every day. They were also very helpful with explanations and tips on how to get the best efficiency from the new boiler.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer16/08/2018
Excellent service, professional throughout.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler and portable thermostat installed by Gas Monster and were really pleased with the work. The team were professional throughout and even made sure I knew when the work was likely to be loud so as not to disrupt my child's naps. They were really helpful throughout and addressed any questions I had about the quote/new boiler.
Mrs Rushton27/07/2018
Highly impressed!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a combi boiler fitted, the old hot water tank and pipes removed, an old asbestos flue removed and a new gas hob connection put in. Gas Monster were great. They were punctual, friendly and tidy and didn't disturb us while we were working from home. They were also well organised, arranging all the various necessary trades people. We were very impressed and would highly recommend them.
MHHD13/07/2018
Fantastic work at a great price!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gasmonster did an amazing job fitting a beautiful new bathroom and installing a new boiler for us. All the tradesmen were very professional and friendly. I couldn't be happier with the result, and the price was very reasonable. Will definitely be using them for any future work and would recommend to anyone!
Laura Watts- Chapman10/07/2018
Very good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New combi boiler installed and old boiler and tank removed. The inspection and quotation process was pleasant and very informative, and an email quote was received the same day. The installers arrived when they said they would and worked carefully and cleanly, leaving our house tidy each evening. The work was completed ahead of the time quoted. I would definitely choose them again if I have further work that needs doing.
A. Hay08/07/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service was first class. Quick response and professional. Clean and tidy service. Job tackled with no fuss or hidden costs. Can not recommend highly enough.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer02/07/2018
New Boiler System
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler system with new radiators put in. We have used Gas Monster before many years ago and we found them reliable, they turned up when they said they would and if they were running late, they informed us. The company has grown since then however we were delighted to find that they still are professional, that they explain everything that is going to happen, and keep you informed as to progress, and above all, are reliable. We've had a few things done around the home and I'm afraid to say the one thing we are let down on by other independent companies is reliability, and we've had many headaches over this, so it was a breath of fresh air to find an independent company that acted with professionalism. Brian fitted our new boiler and he was very happy chap who was very clean and tidy, when he had completed the work he vacuumed everywhere and made sure it was all clean and tidy before leaving. Gas Monster set up the new warranty for us and explained what to do if anything should go wrong. We are definitely recommending them and would use the again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer29/06/2018
Plumbing at it?s best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heating system & plumbing efficiency reviewed. As result new boiler installed and aspects of plumbing altered.
Geoff H, .19/06/2018
Very efficient and competent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas Monster advised on the repair and upgrade of our Uponor underfloor heating system. They gave us options for improving the controls for the system and we then used them to install an upgraded controller and to carry out replacement of some components of the system. The engineer who came (Steven) was very polite, efficient and helpful. He explained the technical aspects clearly. I would recommend Gas Monster.
Mags, .04/06/2018
Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of gas boiler and replacement of pipework connecting the radiators. Trader efficient, helpful and tidy.
Leveridge, .24/05/2018