We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Gas Monster Limited

Profile thumb lh gas monster logo

4.9

67 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–15:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are based in Cottenham and operating throughout the surrounding areas we cater for all domestic installations of Worcester boilers, central heating systems and offer a full plumbing service.

We're approved with Worcester Bosch, Ideal and Vaillant.
With many years experience, we have the knowledge and expertise required to ensure that you receive nothing but the best level of workmanship and the best level of customer service and support in the industry.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers

Customer reviews

4.9
67 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Successful fire installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A new gas fire was fitted into our our new fireplace. We asked for a quote and after we accepted were offered a date for the work to be done. The gas fitter arrived promptly and carried out the work in a professional manner. The gas fire completes the complete replacement of our gas heating system by Gas Monster. Last winter they replaced our gas boiler and associated work and we are very pleased with our dealings with them.
Mrs M. D. Posted on 02/10/2018 , work completed 02/10/2018
New boiler and hot cylinder system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was to replace an 30 year old back boiler and a vented hot cylinder with a new A-rated system boiler and unvented mains-pressure hot cylinder. A number of the existing radiators were moved and replaced at the same time. Initial contact with Gas Monster and the quote process was relatively straightforward. Wayne took on board all the work we were looking to have done, and identified most of the issues that were going to come up, particularly as the new boiler and cylinder were going to be at a different location to the existing units. The work undertaken was then completed pretty much on schedule (an extra day was needed to finish the job, as the complexity grew once the team were able to get in a start lifiting floorboards, but there was no additional cost). The quality of the work was excellent, and while the new pipework will eventually be boxed into a cupboard as part of other planned renovation, what has been put in place is very neat and tidy and can be left on display for now! I have had no problems since the installation so have no experience of after-sales support.
N.S. Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
Friendly and reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our boiler and hot water cylinder were replaced. The water tanks in the loft were removed as the new system is closed. Gas Monster worked with us and an asbestos removal company so that asbestos in the boiler cupboard could be removed between the removal of the old boiler and the installation of the new one. One of the reasons we choose Gas Monster was that they provide a full breakdown of costs in their quotation making it easier to compare options. Regarding after sale care, when we discovered a small leak a few days after the work was completed they were quick to come back out and fix the problem.
George B Posted on 24/09/2018 , work completed 24/09/2018
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete new central heating and the work was first class.
Mr Rayner Posted on 14/09/2018 , work completed 14/09/2018
Gas Monster - reliable, skilled,personable, realistically priced heating engineers company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new Worcester Boiler fitted and the old immersion heater repaired. Gas Monster was extremely efficient in contacting us and in carrying out the work. All the work was completed on time. Brian carried out the work. He was always on time, worked flat out and left the area in which he was working, very clean and tidy. The tasks were carried out well and without any fuss. Brian explained regularly what jobs he planned to complete each day. A few days after the job had been done, the manager, Wayne, called round to make sure we were satisfied and just to be on the safe side, explained how to work the timings on the boiler etc. again to us. The whole experience was smooth and the work of a high, professional order. We felt we were dealing with skilled and highly reliable workers and would have no hesitation in recommending Gas Monster. So far everything is working really well and we have a warm house and plenty of hot water.
Claire Holmes, Cottenham Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
Good job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Remove and dispose of existing boiler, flue, hot water cylinder and redundant pipework. Convert the system to a sealed one with the installation of an expansion vessel and filling loop in the airing cupboard. Supply, install and commission a high efficiency boiler and high pressure unvented hot water cylinder. The trader arrived on site on the date and time arranged to ensure his employees were briefed on the work to be carried out. All members of the team were introduced before work commenced and all were identifiable by their company logo on their poloshirts. For every day they were on site, we found them hardworking and polite. They ensured dust sheets covered all carpeted areas and they wore protective covering on their shoes. They made sure to inform us of what was happening every day as work progressed and left their work areas clean and tidy every day before they left. All the work was checked as required and the relevant certification required regarding gas and electrical installations was supplied. The work was all completed effectively and efficiently with no fuss within the agreed timescale. Gas Monster as a company was a pleasure to do business with!
Mr. D Posted on 17/08/2018 , work completed 17/08/2018
Well done Gas Monster
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We replaced our gas boiler with an electric one. They were very efficient punctual and cleaned up after finishing every day. They were also very helpful with explanations and tips on how to get the best efficiency from the new boiler.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/08/2018 , work completed 16/08/2018
Excellent service, professional throughout.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler and portable thermostat installed by Gas Monster and were really pleased with the work. The team were professional throughout and even made sure I knew when the work was likely to be loud so as not to disrupt my child's naps. They were really helpful throughout and addressed any questions I had about the quote/new boiler.
Mrs Rushton Posted on 27/07/2018 , work completed 27/07/2018
Highly impressed!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a combi boiler fitted, the old hot water tank and pipes removed, an old asbestos flue removed and a new gas hob connection put in. Gas Monster were great. They were punctual, friendly and tidy and didn't disturb us while we were working from home. They were also well organised, arranging all the various necessary trades people. We were very impressed and would highly recommend them.
MHHD Posted on 13/07/2018 , work completed 13/07/2018
Fantastic work at a great price!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gasmonster did an amazing job fitting a beautiful new bathroom and installing a new boiler for us. All the tradesmen were very professional and friendly. I couldn't be happier with the result, and the price was very reasonable. Will definitely be using them for any future work and would recommend to anyone!
Laura Watts- Chapman Posted on 10/07/2018 , work completed 10/07/2018