Endorsed by Which?

Gas Safe Central Heating Limited

4.9

84 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–17:00
  • Sunday 08:00–17:00

About

We are an established Midlands based company who specialise in central heating installations, boiler servicing, boiler breakdowns and gas works, the directors of the business and their team have worked within the sector for over 30 years and have a wealth of experience and knowledge.

We are a Gold accredited installer with Worcester Bosch, we offer up to 10 years guarantee on parts and labour on central heating installations.
Our relationships with leading boiler manufacturers and suppliers enable us to provide our customers with extended warranties and competitive prices on all central heating products.

We offer a fixed price policy and have no hourly charge. We offer a free no obligation quote and advice. We endeavour to keep our prices as competitive as possible and we offer a price match on like for like quotes wherever possible.

We have the upmost respect for your property and we talk all of our customers through all stages of the job. All work areas would be cleaned and any rubbish removed

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • kitchen and bathroom refurbishment

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
84 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with all work carried out - good time keeping - very considerate of client.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/05/2023 , work completed 17/03/2023
Great work, really pleased.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can 100% recommend gas safe for any work on plumbing and boiler care. We have used them every year to service our boiler, plus they have changed radiators and replaced thermostats. All work carried out is to the highest of standards and the guys are always professional, reliable and friendly. Great company and we will definitely continue to use them in the future.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 11/05/2023 , work completed 31/03/2023
Replacement of boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent company, friendly, helpful and I felt very comfortable having them in the house. Very trustworth.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/05/2023 , work completed 28/05/2023
Central heating upgrade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Upgraded central heating system which was done to agreed quotation and budget. Steve Hoult’s initial visit was a first class appraisal of the work to be carried out, replacing all old radiators, removing header tank and replacing it with a pressurised cylinder, flushing the system out, replacing old thermostat with digital one and installing a magna clean filter. The central heating engineer, Tony, with apprentice, Morgan, worked diligently for a week on the job to be done. Their quality of work was excellent with much attention to detail. The rooms were very well cleaned each day and both workmen respected the surrounding decor. Tony was fully experienced in his work, was always very helpful and answered any questions. Any problems along the way that were encountered were quickly and expertly dealt with to a satisfactory conclusion.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 03/04/2023 , work completed 31/03/2023
Superb advice and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Gas Safe Central Heating after a previous trader had attended to our boiler. We were told by the previous engineer that we needed to replace the boiler. When Steve arrived from Gas Safe. he quickly established that a non-standard part had been fitted (a diverter valve) which was creating the noise from the boiler. He ordered the correct part, returned to fit it and didn't charge us for the initial call out (which many companies do). Despite the incorrect part being difficult to remove, he managed to fit the new part quickly and we will be asking Gas Safe to return in the Summer to service our boiler. Steve was a friendly, helpful and clearly knowledgeable engineer. Our entire experience with Gas Safe Central Heating Ltd was exceptional.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 17/03/2023 , work completed 17/03/2023
Steve installed a worcester boiler and radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmen very good all installation was perfect cant fault anything will always recommend.
Noel in Worcestershire Posted on 23/02/2023 , work completed 23/02/2023
A very professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve was asked to replace an old gas fire with a new one- It was done quickly- I could have had it done a week earlier but I had a previous appointment. He made sure I knew how everything worked before he left. And cleaned up after the job was done-I would certainly use this company again and would not hesitate to recommend him!
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 14/02/2023 , work completed 09/02/2023
Really quick assessment of the situation and quickly resolved
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service. Great team of people completing the work. Competitive pricing. Great customer service.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 13/02/2023 , work completed 23/01/2023
Christmas boiler rescue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We phoned Steve after our usual boiler company told us that the leak that had started on our boiler was not practical to repair, and that a new boiler was needed. As we were having to keep the water turned off for much of the time and had limited hot water, we needed to do something quickly. Many companies were closed over the Xmas break. We left a message with Gas Safe Central Heating, and Steve returned our call the same day (in Christmas week), and arranged to visit the next day. He explained the fault and gave a clear choice, making a case for either repair or replacement, and took time to explain the implications and costs involved with both options. He exerted no pressure any time in the conversation. We chose the repair and he was able to do it there and then. We have had no issues since. He engendered trust from the first telephone conversation, and we have no qualms recommending Gas Safe
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 13/01/2023 , work completed 29/12/2022
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful in going through the options - all clearly explained. The work was carried out with great care and professionalism. Highly recommended.
Rosalind, Warwickshire Posted on 09/03/2020 , work completed 09/03/2020