We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Gas Safe Heating & Plumbing Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb gassafe logo black 2col

4.8

57 Reviews

About

Gas Safe H&P Ltd was set up by 2 ex British Gas engineers in 2004. With over 20 years of experience in the central heating trade we felt that there was plenty of room to improve on the decisions customers had in choosing a trusted company. Our aim has been to provide our customers with the highest level of customer service, a quality installation and a completely clear pricing structure.
For all your commercial or domestic gas and central heating requirements call us on 0800 043 43 49

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler servicing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • commercial boiler installations and servicing.

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.8
57 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Gas Safe for 5 years for landlord certificates and in my home. They are reliable, friendly and they respond promptly. Their engineers are knowledgeable and do a good job
Richard30/10/2018
**Highly Recommended**
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using Gas Safe for just over two years now. They are punctual, reliable and always do a brilliant job. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Helaina English30/10/2018
Remove Water tank & connect Bathroom to the mains water supply
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Generally very happy with the service from Gas Safe Heating, from getting a on site quote and dealing with reception. The engineer arrived on time and completed the job efficiently. However, the loft was left a little dirty with mud in places (from the water tank) and left over pipework. There were splatters of mud on the wall in the hallway and staircase, which i ended up cleaning. Apart from this i would still recommend them.
SNahal28/10/2018
Very good Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Gas Safe Heating and Plumbing for many years, as my Estate Agents first recommended them when I needed a Boiler service and a Gas Safety certificate for my flat. I got to know two of their engineers, who came back yearly; I really liked their friendly and professional manner. They were always punctual, very pleasant and went out of their way to provide a thoroughly good service. Although I missed seeing either of them this year, their young colleague was equally friendly, professional and on time! I highly recommend them.
Susana de la Fuente Martin27/10/2018
Friendly, speedy and good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using Gas Safe for several years now and they have always been very friendly and speedy. As a charity we try to keep our costs down as much as possible so I'm glad to report that they are also good value for money. Happy to recommend them.
Dean Casswell23/10/2018
The trader replied (on 31/10/2018)
Dear Dean, We really appreciate your continued support and custom, if we can be of assistance in the future please don't hesitate to call our office and we will be happy to help!
Fast, friendly and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Gas Safe Heating & Plumbing Ltd on a couple of occassions now to fix and service my boiler and am always so impressed with their fantastic quality of service; from the administration team to staff the carrying out the work, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Anna Shields22/10/2018
The trader replied (on 31/10/2018)
Dear Anna, Thank you for your kind words, I will be sure to pass your comments on to all staff involved!
Reliable and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently used Gas Safe for the 2nd time. Last year they extended a gas pipe into our kitchen and fitted our new gas range cooker. This year we have used them for our boiler service and asked them to quote for a few other issues in the house. They have always arrived exactly when they said they would and we have never had any problems with the work completed. The engineer who came out recently was extremely friendly and also very honest when taking a look at a few other problems we had. We would not hesitate to use again or recommend. Extremely reliable.
tdwaha15/10/2018
The trader replied (on 22/10/2018)
Thank you very much for your review of our company, we are really pleased that you have used our company again, and we appreciate your comments greatly!
Excellent as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 3rd time I’ve used Gas safe for boiler servicing and I still highly recommend them. The team in the office are always helpful and the engineers are fab - always on time, polite, clean up any mess etc. Happy to recommend them.
NSWalker12/10/2018
The trader replied (on 22/10/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge our hard work, and we are very grateful for your return custom!
Boiler service and radiator check
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had a previous nightmare experience with British Gas GSP&H arrived on time and was very polite, efficient and helpful. Heat and hot water restored! The cost was extremely reasonable and I have already recommended the company to a friend.
Madge10310/10/2018
The trader replied (on 22/10/2018)
We are so happy that your boiler is back up and running, please don't hesitate to call us if you require further assistance. And thanks very much for a great review!
Not convinced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked this company to disconnect gas cooker and cap off supply after reading reviews posted on here. They came as arranged and completed the job. 10 minutes max. Cost an eye-watering £100. My husband and I are 70 ish and asked if he could help move it out of kitchen. He said he couldn’t and had a bad back. He was in his 20s I guess. Fortunately we had a plasterer in the house at the same time and he heard this and offered to help my husband. It was done relatively easily with two of them. Now I know it wasn’t part of the job but it wasn’t very impressive or kind. Need another plumbing job to put in a washing machine but won’t be asking them. On the other hand, we certainly would use the plasterer again!
199927808/10/2018
The trader replied (on 30/10/2018)
Dear 1999278, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have looked into this job and spoken to the Engineer (David), who is in fact in his mid forties and does suffer with a painful lower back! The work requested by yourselves to disconnect a cooker was carried out with due diligence in a professional manner. The gas supply was tested on completion and a visual inspection of connected gas appliances including the boiler in an outside cupboard was also carried out. This work could not have been completed in ten minutes as you stated. David has mentioned you asked for his help, and that he gave you a valid reason why he could not lift the appliance through the house and outside, we're sorry that this was not a sufficient response, or the response that you would have liked, but this engineer is on lighter duties because of a bad back, and therefor we would be 100% behind his decision to say "no". We do not offer a cooker removal service as these are two man jobs, and for the most part our engineers work alone. The price quoted to yourselves and agreed by yourselves was fixed and is our minimum charge. As we believe there was no conversation where you were dissatisfied on the day, we would be satisfied that you as a customer were also satisfied with our service. We are glad that prior to booking you read our previous reviews, and as you will note, yours is one poor review in many 4/5* reviews. Thank you for your custom.