We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Gas Safe Heating & Plumbing Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb gassafe logo black 2col

4.8

82 Reviews

About

Gas Safe Heating & Plumbing Ltd is an exciting and rapidly growing business. Our focus is on engaging with the local community and giving our customers a personal service. We use the latest technology to enhance our customers experience and remain sustainable. Based in Bromley, we are central enough to cover the majority of South London and Kent. We cover all aspects of the heating business, whether it is replacing a boiler or carrying out a landlord gas safety inspection. With over 30 years of experience, our fully trained and qualified team is on hand to deliver expert advice and help. Our team of engineers are fully qualified in both the domestic and commercial heating fields.
With recent focus on renewable technology and carbon emissions, Gas Safe can now offer Heat Pumps and Air Conditioning Systems to the list of services we offer our clients.
For all your Commercial or Domestic Gas, Central Heating and Air Conditioning requirements call us on 02084643189

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler servicing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • commercial boiler installations and servicing.

Customer reviews

4.8
82 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Very pleased with work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work: Gas safety certificate Prior to arrival rang to ask if he could come earlier which suited us. Completed work for certificate in a friendly and professional manner. answering all our questions.
Brian - Customer in Kent21/09/2019
Gas Safe repair and boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this company several times. Work has always been done professionally and timely leaving no mess. Wholly recommended.
Customer in Greater London20/08/2019
No issues
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pilot light would not stay on. Found Gas Safe on Which? website and arranged a convenient appointment. Helpfully the hourly rates are on the Gas Safe website. Engineer identified that the thermocouple needed replacing and this was completed with no issues.
Customer in Greater London19/07/2019
Great work done urgently
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am a landlord, and I needed a new boiler and heating system urgently in one of my rented properties. Gas Safe got the job done in no time and exceeded my expectations. I was very impressed with how quickly they did the job, their technical expertise, and practical advice that save me time and money. I have no hesitation in recommending Gas Safe Heating & Plumbing Ltd to family, friends and colleagues.
Customer in Greater London12/07/2019
Very pleased.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time we have used this company and we are very pleased with the service provided. They are helpful, effective and efficient. We will use again when needed.
Steve Blake, Greater London29/06/2019
The trader replied (on 08/07/2019)
Dear Mr Blake, Thank your for reviewing our company, we appreciate your kind words and would be more than happy to help you again if the need arises.
Reliable and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have been using Gas Safe for a number of years to carry our a Boiler and Gas Safety check on my flat. They have always arrived on time and carried out the work expertly. They always send me an annual reminder as well which is helpful. I have nothing but praise for them and will continue to use.
Shirley24/06/2019
The trader replied (on 02/07/2019)
Thank you for your kind words and repeat business.
Supplied and fitted a new Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They provided a quality and efficient service. They started and finished on time. They are a very good local company in Bromley which we will use again for other services. Their price was very competitive and I would recommend them.
Customer in Greater London16/03/2019
The trader replied (on 02/07/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our hard work, much appreciated!
Great guys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the free consultation to the work being carried out the team at Gas Safe were great. They power flushed my heating system and replaced 4 rads plus fitted 2 new ones in areas of the flat that needed it. They were all polite, clean and did a great job. I will use them again for sure plus reasonable costs to.
Customer in Greater London21/02/2019
The trader replied (on 02/07/2019)
Thank you for your lovely review, I will be sure to pass your comments on to all staff involved!
Pre-Purchase Inspection and Report
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I appointed Gas Safe Heating to carry out a Pre-Purchase inspection and report of the gas installation a flat I am buying. They worked promptly and efficiently, producing the Report with estimated costs of repairs and improvements, which was sent to me by close of business on the day of the inspection.
Customer in Greater London12/02/2019
The trader replied (on 02/07/2019)
Thank you for your comments. Good luck with your purchase
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. I fully recommend using them. They not only did the boiler but many additional things that needed attention. Mr. M.Nunn.
Customer in Greater London11/02/2019
The trader replied (on 02/07/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to review our work, it is very much appreciated. We look forward to assisting you with our services in the future.
Reliable Workforce
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After last year's gas boiler service plus Gas Safety Certificate, it was obvious to us the we use Gas Safe Heating & Plumbing Ltd again. They arrived as agreed, provided us with an advanced call. In fact, we feel safe in their hands as both the boiler service and checks were detailed and not rushed. Will we be using this company again? The answer is most certainly "Yes".
Customer in Greater London24/01/2019
The trader replied (on 02/07/2019)
Thank you for your valued custom, we look forward to assisting you with your next Gas Safety and Boiler Service
Power Flush
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Your engineer arrived on time and did a thorough job flushing out the system. He also recommended that I need to replace the pump as it doesn't seem to be very efficient. My only criticism is that after your engineer left I noticed that the radiators were very hot. Upon investigation I noticed that he had left the boiler thermostat set at maximum which I then turned down to the original setting.
Customer in Greater London12/01/2019
The trader replied (on 02/07/2019)
Thank you for your kind review, we shall pass your comments on the the attending engineer.
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler sprang a leak on Wednesday and the engineer attended about 90 mins after we called them. Parts needed and were ordered and fitted today, Friday. Friendly engineer/service and all for what I think is a reasonable cost. Cannot fault them.
Customer in Greater London11/01/2019
The trader replied (on 02/07/2019)
Thank you! We are happy we could assist with your emergency
Call Out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The boiler broke, I emailed at night and first thing in the morning I received an email reply back and a phone call to pop in a couple of hours later. Invoice and quote for the requested job was received in the same afternoon. Very reliable service
Customer in Greater London11/01/2019
The trader replied (on 02/07/2019)
Thank you very much for your comments! Much appreciated
Efficient, helpful and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler had a full service, all radiators were checked, and a loft inspection undertaken, plus a photo of the flue pipework. Having experienced bad work before from two local companies, it was such a relief to feel in safe hands. I will certainly continue to use Gas Safe again with confidence.
Customer in Greater London09/01/2019
The trader replied (on 02/07/2019)
Thank you very much for your very documented review of our work, we really appreciate your kind comments!
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service and technology, really nice guys who clearly know their business and are very friendly, all at a reasonable price.
Customer in Greater London08/01/2019
The trader replied (on 09/01/2019)
Thank you for your kind review, we shall pass your comments on the the attending engineers!
Kitchen tap repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and friendly knowledgable service - it’s a relief to find a company you can trust. Would highly recommend
Customer in Greater London19/12/2018
Annual Service to Gas-fired Central Heating Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer arrived within the allotted timescale and carried out the work in a most efficient manner. No faults were found and the boiler was operated and tested in my presence. The time-clock unit was left functioning to give the pre-set programmes as needed. The boiler warranty document was signed to ensure the manufacturer's guarantee remained in place. The kitchen area local to the boiler was left in a clean and tidy state.
Customer in Greater London14/12/2018
The trader replied (on 09/01/2019)
Thank you very much for your very documented review of our work, we really appreciate your kind comments!
Efficient and speedy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer was called to fit a gas cooker. Arrived well within the agreed timeslot and completely the work quickly and with the minimum of mess.
Customer in Greater London05/12/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. - arrived on time serviced boiler and gave good advice on a new kitchen tap ( as leaking ) and also investigated the water hammer issues we were having with the shower with great advice - would certainly use them again - Nick R. - Bromley
Customer in Greater London28/11/2018
Speedy great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a problem with the heating system. Matt arrived within 2 hours of my call and fixed the problem immediately.
Customer in Greater London27/11/2018
The trader replied (on 09/01/2019)
Thank you for your review, that was speedy service arriving within 2 hours!
Really pleased with the service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Problem with our heating turning on for no reason. Called Gas safe on the Tuesday and they turned up on the Wednesday morning. On time and very friendly. Idedntied the problem within 5 minutes, and clearly explained why the problem had occurred and what my options were. Pleased everything is now working. Would absolutely use gas safe again. Quick, friendly and trustworthy.
Customer in Greater London22/11/2018
Charlotte, Streatham
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GasSafe installed my boiler 6 years ago and have returned every subsequent year for the annual service. Their engineers are always punctual, efficient and charming. And respectful of my home!
Customer in Greater London19/11/2018
The trader replied (on 09/01/2019)
Dear Charlotte, We do value all of our customers, and really appreciate your return custom, hopefully we'll see you next year for your annual service and check-up!
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good reliable service, high quality work carried out as always. I would highly recommend these guys and will use them again.
Customer in Greater London18/11/2018
The trader replied (on 09/01/2019)
Thank you for your review, we really appreciate your comments!
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Gas Safe for 5 years for landlord certificates and in my home. They are reliable, friendly and they respond promptly. Their engineers are knowledgeable and do a good job
Richard30/10/2018
The trader replied (on 09/01/2019)
Dear Richard, Thank you for being such a loyal customer and for giving us a glowing review, we really appreciate it when customers can reflect on the work we carry out, we shall pass your comments on to the attending engineer. Thanks again!
**Highly Recommended**
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using Gas Safe for just over two years now. They are punctual, reliable and always do a brilliant job. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Helaina English30/10/2018
The trader replied (on 09/01/2019)
Dear Helaina, thank you for your repeat custom and wonderful review, we look forward to working for you in the future!
Remove Water tank & connect Bathroom to the mains water supply
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Generally very happy with the service from Gas Safe Heating, from getting a on site quote and dealing with reception. The engineer arrived on time and completed the job efficiently. However, the loft was left a little dirty with mud in places (from the water tank) and left over pipework. There were splatters of mud on the wall in the hallway and staircase, which i ended up cleaning. Apart from this i would still recommend them.
SNahal28/10/2018
The trader replied (on 09/01/2019)
Dear Mr Nahal, Thank you for leaving your review, if we could arrange an appointment to clean the loft we would happily come back and do this for you. Just as a note, the removal of old water tanks from lofts is a very messy job, and we are sorry if there was any stains and if so we would happily arrange for this to be put right.
Very good Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Gas Safe Heating and Plumbing for many years, as my Estate Agents first recommended them when I needed a Boiler service and a Gas Safety certificate for my flat. I got to know two of their engineers, who came back yearly; I really liked their friendly and professional manner. They were always punctual, very pleasant and went out of their way to provide a thoroughly good service. Although I missed seeing either of them this year, their young colleague was equally friendly, professional and on time! I highly recommend them.
Susana de la Fuente Martin27/10/2018
The trader replied (on 09/01/2019)
Dear Susana, Thank you so much for your lovely informative review. We shall pass this on to the engineer who attended, thanks again!
Friendly, speedy and good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using Gas Safe for several years now and they have always been very friendly and speedy. As a charity we try to keep our costs down as much as possible so I'm glad to report that they are also good value for money. Happy to recommend them.
Dean Casswell23/10/2018
The trader replied (on 31/10/2018)
Dear Dean, We really appreciate your continued support and custom, if we can be of assistance in the future please don't hesitate to call our office and we will be happy to help!
Fast, friendly and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Gas Safe Heating & Plumbing Ltd on a couple of occassions now to fix and service my boiler and am always so impressed with their fantastic quality of service; from the administration team to staff the carrying out the work, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Anna Shields22/10/2018
The trader replied (on 31/10/2018)
Dear Anna, Thank you for your kind words, I will be sure to pass your comments on to all staff involved!
Reliable and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently used Gas Safe for the 2nd time. Last year they extended a gas pipe into our kitchen and fitted our new gas range cooker. This year we have used them for our boiler service and asked them to quote for a few other issues in the house. They have always arrived exactly when they said they would and we have never had any problems with the work completed. The engineer who came out recently was extremely friendly and also very honest when taking a look at a few other problems we had. We would not hesitate to use again or recommend. Extremely reliable.
tdwaha15/10/2018
The trader replied (on 22/10/2018)
Thank you very much for your review of our company, we are really pleased that you have used our company again, and we appreciate your comments greatly!
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used these engineers when they first started up In Shortlands Great service really helpful office staff also They do the job efficiently and to a high Standard Would recommend them Matt is a superb engineer
Glam Gran 12/10/2018
Excellent as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 3rd time I’ve used Gas safe for boiler servicing and I still highly recommend them. The team in the office are always helpful and the engineers are fab - always on time, polite, clean up any mess etc. Happy to recommend them.
NSWalker12/10/2018
The trader replied (on 22/10/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge our hard work, and we are very grateful for your return custom!
Boiler service and radiator check
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had a previous nightmare experience with British Gas GSP&H arrived on time and was very polite, efficient and helpful. Heat and hot water restored! The cost was extremely reasonable and I have already recommended the company to a friend.
Madge10310/10/2018
The trader replied (on 22/10/2018)
We are so happy that your boiler is back up and running, please don't hesitate to call us if you require further assistance. And thanks very much for a great review!
Not convinced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked this company to disconnect gas cooker and cap off supply after reading reviews posted on here. They came as arranged and completed the job. 10 minutes max. Cost an eye-watering £100. My husband and I are 70 ish and asked if he could help move it out of kitchen. He said he couldn’t and had a bad back. He was in his 20s I guess. Fortunately we had a plasterer in the house at the same time and he heard this and offered to help my husband. It was done relatively easily with two of them. Now I know it wasn’t part of the job but it wasn’t very impressive or kind. Need another plumbing job to put in a washing machine but won’t be asking them. On the other hand, we certainly would use the plasterer again!
199927808/10/2018
The trader replied (on 30/10/2018)
Dear 1999278, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have looked into this job and spoken to the Engineer (David), who is in fact in his mid forties and does suffer with a painful lower back! The work requested by yourselves to disconnect a cooker was carried out with due diligence in a professional manner. The gas supply was tested on completion and a visual inspection of connected gas appliances including the boiler in an outside cupboard was also carried out. This work could not have been completed in ten minutes as you stated. David has mentioned you asked for his help, and that he gave you a valid reason why he could not lift the appliance through the house and outside, we're sorry that this was not a sufficient response, or the response that you would have liked, but this engineer is on lighter duties because of a bad back, and therefor we would be 100% behind his decision to say "no". We do not offer a cooker removal service as these are two man jobs, and for the most part our engineers work alone. The price quoted to yourselves and agreed by yourselves was fixed and is our minimum charge. As we believe there was no conversation where you were dissatisfied on the day, we would be satisfied that you as a customer were also satisfied with our service. We are glad that prior to booking you read our previous reviews, and as you will note, yours is one poor review in many 4/5* reviews. Thank you for your custom.
Gas Safe Heating & Plumbing Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas Safe Heating & Plumbing Ltd has recently ( 1 October 2018 ) carried out a repair and service to my central heating boiler. The engineer turned up exactly at the time given to me. He was extremely efficient and very helpful . I have been using this company for the last 3/4 years and will be certainly be using them again. The company was very understanding when I had to cancel /change appointments at very short notice.
Mrs VWD02/10/2018
The trader replied (on 22/10/2018)
Thank you for your return business and your 5 star review, we really appreciate both!
Friendly efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our pre-arranged annual boiler service in September. The service man arrived on time and carried out the boiler service incl. filter clean in an efficient and friendly manner. The cost of the service was fair and reasonable.
Ros Lowrey02/10/2018
The trader replied (on 22/10/2018)
Dear Ros Lowrey, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are glad your happy and look forward to servicing your boiler next year!
Very efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased to once again use the company for a boiler service and gas inspection. The engineer was punctual and really informative about the workings of the boiler and its health. The paperwork came through very quickly too.
JHackett01/10/2018
The trader replied (on 22/10/2018)
Thank you for your kind words, if you require any other assistance, please do get in touch.
Very happy to recommend, and have done so many times
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really great service, knowledgable, flexible, dilligent and neat, I have no hesitation in recommending Gas Safe to friends.
Bromley North11/09/2018
The trader replied (on 22/10/2018)
Thank you for your kind words, we really appreciate the time you've taken to write about your experience with our company!
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called to identify a leak on a gas fire and service it afterwards. Quickly identified the problem and fixed it. Carried out a full service and safety check all very efficiently. Also gave some well informed independent advice on replacement boilers and things to consider.
Mark Badger10/09/2018
The trader replied (on 22/10/2018)
Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to review our company, if you think we can help you in the future, please don't hesitate to give us a call.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We will be singing their praises! They were on time, very polite, very confident in the knowledge of the job in hand (which gives you great confidence that the job is going to be done properly!) and left the site very clean and tidy. If we have any other plumbing or heating that needs doing Gas Safe Heating & Plumbing Ltd will be the only ones we will contact!
Pauline T26/07/2018
The trader replied (on 22/10/2018)
Dear Pauline T, We shall now sing your praises for writing such a wonderful review, thank you so much and we are always on the end of the phone if you require any further assistance!
Prompt and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had to use them on two occasions recently and on both occasions they responded promptly and efficiently. They provided reasonable estimates for the work and kept to them. The second problem was potentially serious as it involved a significant leak in a mains water stop-cock. They were very helpful in responding and dealing with the problem the same day.
Gault23/07/2018
The trader replied (on 22/10/2018)
Thank you for taking the time writing about your experience with our company, we really appreciate your in-depth review!
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve been using Gas Safe for about ten years now for my annual boiler service, as well as gas fire servicing. They also replaced the boiler in my old flat and also came out speedily when I had a plumbing issue in the bathroom. Great service, reliable and good communication.
Victoria20/07/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend them - they have serviced, checked safety, replaced boilers, responded to my calls for help with tenants unable to get the heating working. I think it's been over 15 years now of brilliant service. Much appreciated!
Tracey, Bath19/07/2018
The trader replied (on 22/10/2018)
Dear Tracey, we are very proud to have such a loyal customer as yourself, and we look forward to being your go-to heating company for the next 15 years and beyond!
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Gas Safe for a number of years now and thoroughly recommend them. All their staff are polite, knowledgeable and well presented, and they always depart leaving the site clean and tidy. I use them for both my own residential property (boiler services) and two rental flats (service and gas safety inspections). Two years ago, when we purchased our house, they fitted an entirely new CH system.
Neil G18/07/2018
The trader replied (on 22/10/2018)
Dear Neil G, Thank you for your continued support, we really appreciate your trust in us and the work we do for you! Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review.
First port of call for any plumbing issues
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas Safe undertake my annual boiler service and solve any plumbing problem I have. I like the fact the engineers are employed and I've developed a rapport with them, so I trust what they say and what they do.
Garvey18/07/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Gas Safe before to service our boiler and they did a very professional job and tidied up after. So, when they offered a deal on a boiler service which would only last all the time England were in the world cup I jumped at the chance. Again a very professional job done this time by David. I would thoroughly recommend Gas Safe for all plumbing and heating work. Tony, Shortlands
Anthony17/07/2018
New boiler (2016) and annual sevices
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, prompt and friendly service - would definitely recommend them. Gary Willis July 2018
Gary Willis17/07/2018
Install new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the service. Would definitely recommend. Clean and efficient and very happy with the price.
Gemma12317/07/2018
Efficient and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After having my ancient boiler replaced last year for a new Valiant one by Gas Safe (recommended by a friend who's used them many times) - a clean, efficient and professional install with the two man team happy and willing to work out any issues they came across to my benefit rather than theirs - my first annual service was now due. Arriving in the allotted time (always a bonus!), the service was carried out by a friendly member of the team who did what he needed to do but without rushing it and leaving me with the feeling he needed to be elsewhere very quickly. An annual service is a necessary evil but with Gas Safe, at least I know the job's done quickly and professionally.
Richard Berry27/05/2018
Great team - great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am a grateful Gas Safe customer for the last 7 years. The team are highly professional, punctual, knowledgeable and polite. They offer high class service for a very reasonable and fair price. Dave and his team of engineers installed my new boiler and offered a clever solution to a tricky interior problem. Ever since, they conduct annual services of the boiler, very efficiently. Always willing to go an extra mile to keep customers happy, Gas Safe are second to none when it comes for high class service and value for customers. Can’t recommend them enough!
Irenka24/05/2018
The trader replied (on 24/05/2018)
Dear Irenka, Thank you so much for your kind words and praise of all of our staff here at Gas Safe. We strive to make our customers happy with our professionalism and attitudes to doing a good job at a fair price. We thank you for being a long standing customer and look forward to continued return visits to keep your boiler in a safe and efficient working condition.
Lovely staff did a great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team was lovely and fitted our boiler perfectly! They made sure to show me how it worked and even cleaned up after themselves!
Meg Davey25/01/2018
Professional service, great customer relations and support
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new boiler fitted for my mother in law. The existing central heating system also needed a power flush due to build up of sludge over a number of years. New boiler kept showing faults on running after installation. David and the team made a number of followup visits and were always polite and efficient. Boiler manufacturer also attended. Subsequently transpired that previous wiring was faulty, David and Matt rewired the system (not something they were originally asked to do when the boiler was replaced) ensuring that they minimised the impact of the work on the elderly resident. They also managed to rewire the system without having to lift existing flooring.
Mark Badger18/05/2017
Jasper Rd Se19 Friendly, efficient, knowledgeable, sound advice prior to undertaking work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new Vaillant combi and a couple of radiators. Discussed pros and cons with different options and felt well advised with our choice. Old removed, new fitted efficiently and cleanly. The guys were polite and courteous. They sent off all the necessary registration and guarantees for us. We are very happy and recommend David & Matt. Keep up the good work!
p.gebbie08/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work carried out was to connect a new gas hob however we have used them to previously fit a whole new central heating system and boiler and for annual gas safety checks. The customer service and work carried out was of a very high standard and would happily recommend Gas Safe to others. They are a local company that we discovered via an internet search.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer06/03/2017
Professional & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David came to assess the job and gave us advice on the pros & cons of each option with boiler brands. David & Matt fitted the boiler & a couple of new radiators in a day. They worked in a professional manner throughout the day & left our property very clean & tidy with minimum disruption. I wholeheartedly recommend them to future customers.
Joane, London08/02/2017
Efficient & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Greatly valued the advice and service performed in a very professional, efficient, knowledgeable manner. Would certainly recommend.
Wendy, Kent16/03/2016
Prompt, professional, clean and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional, clean and tidy
Beverley, Kent04/02/2016
Competent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Explained everything about boiler and identified potential issue. Was 40 minutes late but very apologetic and offered discount to agreed fee as a result.
Tim, Kent04/02/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional job. Quick response, on time. Would definitely use again.
David, London13/01/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas safe have carried out gas safety inspection & boiler service at our tenanted property for the last two years promptly and efficiently. Recommended without hesitation
Jorge, Rutland05/11/2015
The trader replied (on 02/02/2016)
Dear Jorge, that is very kind of you, we do appreciate your kind comments.
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler installation. Nice people to work with. Left to get on with the job. They were tidy and respectful. The job was done well. I received lots of advice and help. I could not recommend more highly. Good company.
Anthony, Kent08/10/2015
The trader replied (on 02/02/2016)
Dear Anthony, it was a pleasure to work for you, thank you!
Perfect job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had four radiators replaced. Matt was punctual, tidy and reliable. Great value for money, I have no hesitation in recommending.
Lara, Kent03/09/2015
The trader replied (on 02/02/2016)
Matt will be very happy to receive your praise, thank you Lara!
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas Safe did an amazing job at changing my boiler, water tank and smart thermostat. They were knowledgeable, honest, hard working and extremely friendly. The job was fast and efficient, carried out in a thoughtful and effective manner. Also good with follow up, would strongly recommend!
Ricardo, Kent26/08/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas Safe fitted my new boiler some 3 years ago & were brilliant. Very professional & friendly. The subsequent maintenance & back-up has been excellent too.
Claire, Kent15/07/2015
The trader replied (on 04/09/2015)
Thank you Claire in Kent for your kind words. see you for your anniversary boiler service!
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient, effective and reasonable service. No complaints and will be using Gas Safe in the future.
Ian, Kent06/07/2015
The trader replied (on 20/08/2015)
Thank you Ian, much appreciated.
Effective & informative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We received prompt service with the problem being quickly diagnosed & resolved & a clear explanation of the action taken.
Graham, London26/06/2015
The trader replied (on 12/08/2015)
Thank You Graham.
Friendly, professional and considerate.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service. Very professional and knowledgeable fitters. Very considerate and aware of the disruption these things cause. I would use this team again, and would recommend them.
Susan, London12/06/2015
The trader replied (on 02/02/2016)
Thank you Susan for taking the time to review our services.
Very satisfied.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neatly, efficiently relocated radiator. Prompt service.
Christine, Kent02/06/2015
The trader replied (on 12/08/2015)
Thank You Christine.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader was diligent, thorough & extremely tidy & helpful. Polite, pleasant & friendly.
Irena, London15/04/2015
The trader replied (on 12/08/2015)
Thank You Irena.
Punctual, courteous & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you so much for fixing my boiler so quickly.
Aura, Surrey01/04/2015
The trader replied (on 02/02/2016)
Dear Aura, we're glad we could have been of assistance.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, knowledgeable, punctual, honestly priced, all you need from a tradesman
CMR40313712502/02/2015
Outstanding advice and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Dave and his team to do work for me on 2 properties of mine now and his advice has always been honest and reliable. He was prompt, efficient and extremely helpful. very highly recommended.
Wasim Aslam16/12/2014
excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have known David for 10 years now . He has installed a new boiler system, moved radiators, and got me out of trouble numerous times when other people have let me down. He is courteous, on time , very able and always reliable. I would strongly recommend him.
kamjlz04/12/2014
Fixed & Serviced Boiler, Moved Radiator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I never review but was so impressed with the service from David and the team at Gas Safe I am highly recommending! They arrived on time, kept me informed for the duration of the job, worked efficiently and clean. Very reasonable and visible pricing. Tell your friends, I have mine. Jo.
JoSmall01/12/2014
Fast, efficient & effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On this occasion, detected source of minor leak & replaced defective shower pump. Now our favoured supplier for heating & plumbing services
Nicholas, Kent19/11/2014
Good Guys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company on several occasions and always been very punctual and professional and honest from the smallest to the biggest of jobs. Great aftercare.- good guys.
Stones02/10/2014
Gas safe. 5* service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was really pleased with the service I received from gas safe. David was on time and really helpfull, explaining everything that he was doing.
Dannyboy77230/09/2014
Very nice guys who are happy to help!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Gas Safe Heating & Plumbing to help remedy a few problems in our new home that were inherited with the house. In one instance we were left without heating with a new born baby in the house and Gas Safe not only made time for us straight away but fixed the problem in an efficient and cost-effective manner. In the second instance, we needed some installation work completed and once again the guys demonstrated they were efficient, knowledgable, friendly and good value. We would not hesitate to use Gas Safe again or to recommend them to our friends and family.
thelillycrew29/09/2014
Refreshingly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used the chaps at Gas Safe Bromley a few times now and they are punctual, courtious and efficient. Both times going a thorough job and not costing a fortune either. You can feel safe to book them.
Savcop26/09/2014
Very, Very Happy with Gas Safe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company was recommended to me by a friend. We were having a kitchen extension and needed a new boiler plus additional radiators so it was a big job. I was really pleased with the service and workmanship. They came when they said they would and did exactly what had been discussed. Their prices were competitive too so we'll definitely be using them again in the future.
JaneyC24/09/2014
Efficient work & more care needed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The boiler was serviced & I got the Gas Safety Certificate I required. Accidently the workman dropped a sharp knife down the wall - scratching it & making a slight indentation. He also swept the dust from the work behind my work surface whilst I was there.
Roberta, Kent28/08/2014
The trader replied (on 22/10/2018)
Dear Roberta, I am very sorry that you're not 100% happy with the work carried out, please let us know how we can satisfy your complaint.