We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Gasphit Service Ltd

Profile thumb vyxrvzfmql6755e1qjfc6w
4.9

39 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

I Have been in the gas business for over 40 years, I am gas safe registered 6369 also i am a Worcester accredited installer I am married to Debbie and have a 15year old daughter Amy.

Gasphit was first opened for business in 1975 from premises in Wallasey. The business has now evolved and we no longer have our showroom. We still supply service and install all forms of gas appliances. Offering timed appointments and free quotations.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • unvented hot water cylinders
    • solar heating
    • power flushing.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
39 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brian replaced our dead boiler in 7 hours including filter and pipe flush. He fitted it into our existing kitchen cupboard, so no re-decorating required. He was extremely prompt and professional and I would thoroughly recommend him.
Colin, Merseyside Posted on 11/01/2017 , work completed 11/01/2017
Central heating system install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, 1st class job, courteous, helpful, lean, tidy, efficient. Removed old storage heating and started from scratch. Did everything Brian said he would do. Very professional, punctual and the schedule. Thank you, Brian & Ian.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/12/2016 , work completed 14/12/2016
Always On Time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Gasphit to service my Worcester boiler since it was installed a few years ago. Brian is very reliable and always on time. His service is always thorough and on this occasion he identified and rectified a fault at no additional charge.
johnadd Posted on 11/11/2016 , work completed 11/11/2016
Excellent, quick, tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship, took no breaks, continually worked. Clean and tidy. Very professional and informative.
Petra, Merseyside Posted on 20/10/2016 , work completed 20/10/2016
Expert boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gasphit, a recommended Worcester boiler fitter is a quality company. From 1st contact Brian was courteous and also very informative as to the plans for fitting my new boiler. All work was carried out to an excellent standard with minimum disturbance to my home. Couldn't give Gasphit enough praise, excellent job. Definitely recommend.
Stephen, Merseyside Posted on 28/09/2016 , work completed 28/09/2016
Another great job, thanks Brian!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brian has just installed another boiler for us at our latest house. He has been servicing and installing Worcester boilers in our various houses for nearly 20 years. He is very reliable and reasonably priced, and has given us some really good advice over the years. Thanks again for doing another great job Brian!
Alison, Wallasey Posted on 28/04/2016 , work completed 28/04/2016
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brian provided excellent advice on my choice of boiler, based on my requirements, and my quote arrived exactly when he said it would. From providing the quote to the completion of the installation of the boiler, I can't praise Brian and Ian highly enough. They were punctual, polite and very tidy, and two nicer people you couldn't wish to meet. I would highly recommend Gasphit. Very professional.
2011-02-20 14:05:51.993 Posted on 28/11/2015 , work completed 28/11/2015
Fantastic, professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, extremely efficient professional service, very tidy workmanship, new boiler is very quiet and reliable. Would highly recommend.
Irene, Merseyside Posted on 18/11/2015 , work completed 18/11/2015
Excellent, prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work completed vey happy with quote and the quality of the products and work carried out. very professional, clean and tidy, Brian was helpful and informative at all times
Bernardine, Merseyside Posted on 02/10/2015 , work completed 02/10/2015
Excellent, prompt service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Gasphit fitter did a very professional job with the minimum if disruptions. The working area was left clean and tidy. The end result was an excellent job and we would have no hesitation in employing him again.
Elizabeth, Merseyside Posted on 07/09/2015 , work completed 07/09/2015