We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Gavin & Wright Windows & Doors Ltd

Profile thumb gw
4.9

50 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:45–16:15
  • Monday 08:45–16:15
  • Tuesday 08:45–16:15
  • Wednesday 08:45–16:15
  • Thursday 08:45–16:15
  • Friday 08:45–16:15
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Established since 1991 in Glasgow, Gavin & Wright Windows and Doors is a local business that specialises in installing new and replacement double and triple glazed VEKA UPVC windows.
Gavin & Wright have a showroom on Clarkson Road in Muirend, and their own factory premises at Glenwood Business Park where your new windows will be made to the correct specification before being expertly fitted by their friendly team who have more than 80 years of combined experience.
With a 97% approval rating from customers, and enjoying status as a Which Trusted Trader, you can be confident that this award-winning Independent Network member will be able to give you the high quality of service that you would expect. Key Points
* Public Showroom in Muirend
* Established since 1991
* Which Trusted Trader
* 97% Customer Satisfaction Rate

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
    • Window consultants
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Composite doors
    • Door repairs
    • Fire doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Patio doors
    • UPVC doors
  • Roofers

  • Building construction contractors

  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • Conservatories

  • More Services

    • misted or steamed up double glazing repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
50 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Amazing noise reducing windows!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We live on a main road in Glasgow and had all the windows in our flat replaced to UPVC double glazing with noise cancelling glass. From quote through to installation the service was amazing. Even after we had to reschedule last minute due to an issue with the council permit G&W were accommodating and moved work round to fit us in two weeks later. The guys who came out to fit the windows did a great job and kept us updated on progress. They managed to get 9 tenement windows replaced in two days! Would recommend to anyone!
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 18/06/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 05/07/2019)
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciated the permit being delayed was not your fault and it was no bother on this occasion to move dates. We are pleased your delighted with your new windows and being on a busy trunk road , it’s made the difference you were looking for as in significantly reducing outside traffic noise. It was a pleasure working for you.
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tradesman were courteous and very professional. Arrived on time each day and started straight away. Job carried out and completed to a very high standard. Cleaned up all debris and all old windows and doors taken away. Very satisfied with the work and professionalism of the company. Highly recommended.
Customer in East Renfrewshire Posted on 19/02/2019 , work completed 15/02/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 20/02/2019)
Your review is very much appreciated I’ll let the install team know.
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is our second set of doors and windows from Gavin and Wright and we had no hesitation in calling them up. Joe and the team were very helpful from start to finish and I'm continually impressed with the quality of the windows and fitting. Makes the house look smart and are definitely warmer than the previous windows. Recommended to a friend and they now have new windows installed and will be back for more.
Craig8 Posted on 12/08/2018 , work completed 12/08/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 26/08/2018)
Thank you for your kind comments. It had been a pleasure working for you and I will be sure to have the install team read your review.
Very professional installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommended by friends and family and not disappointed with the standard of work. They work to a high standard and leave no mess. Have used more than once and would highly recommend. Products they use are first-class, and in my case, large picture window, French doors, composite front door and sidelight.
David, Lanarkshire Posted on 06/12/2017 , work completed 06/12/2017
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 27/01/2018)
Hi David Thank you for your kind comments. Joiners thought you were great to work for.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly efficient team of expert fitters, great product and service. I cannot recommend this company highly enough. We are so pleased with the result and appearance of our house achieved in 2 days from start to finish, with the team working non stop in torrential rain and wind. Our house is now noticeably warmer thanks to Joe Wright and all the guys !
Rhoda C Posted on 27/11/2017 , work completed 27/11/2017
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 30/11/2017)
Thank you for your kind comments.. I will pass your review to the fitters who always appreciate some feedback.. Pleasure working fo you.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional and friendly before, during and after installations.
James, Lanarkshire Posted on 13/11/2017 , work completed 13/11/2017
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 26/08/2018)
Thank you.
Excellent, Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The measure up and fitting felt pretty effortless, made so easy. The windows were well installed and look lovely. The joiners completed quickly in one day, worked non stop, very polite and protect everything. Would not hesitate to use again. Thank you.
Emma, Lanarkshire Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 27/01/2018)
Hi Very kind of you to post your review Your sliding sash windows look fantastic. You made a good choice.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gavin & Wright Windows and Doors made an excellent job of fitting our new windows and door. The workmen were punctual, efficient, clean, tidy and courteous at all times. I would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Sandra, Lanarkshire Posted on 08/11/2017 , work completed 08/11/2017
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 26/08/2018)
Thanks Pleasure to have worked for you.
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Gavin and Wright a few years ago to replace some windows and were happy to use them to replace our front and back doors. Although there was a slight delay in dates, we were kept well informed. From initial consultation to fitting, we were happy with quality and value of their products and their customer care.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/10/2017 , work completed 20/10/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Actual work done, doors and windows. Good job done. Only thing I did not like was giving my email address. I nearly cancelled the job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/10/2017 , work completed 16/10/2017
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 08/11/2017)
Hi Thank you for your review your comments are most helpful. The only reason we asked for your email address is to simply enable us to register your insurance backed Ten year warranty. After speaking to you I'm glad you are reassured it wont be used for anything else I'm pleased you are happy with your windows and doors. Its been a pleasure doing business with you.