We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Geeks on Wheels London Ltd

Profile thumb gowl logo square
5.0

73 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday 10:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Dec 2019

About

Geeks on Wheels is an Award Winning On-Site and Remote IT support/computer repair Company. We have a fleet of mobile Technicians servicing the London and Sussex areas and provide UK-Wide Remote IT support from our North London office.

We offer small businesses and busy consumers affordable IT support while maintaining a high level of customer service.

Established in 2004, Geeks on Wheels mission was to make IT simple for business and domestic users, providing high-quality technical support on-site or remotely at the lowest cost.

We offer a list of services that serve all industries from Website Design and Network support to Smart Home technology installations and virus removal.

Our engineers are all vetted, patient and always speak in plain English.

We have also been a Checkatrade member since 2004 and recently won PCR Best Independent Retailer Award 2019.

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

    • Apple Mac Repairs
    • Cloud based services
    • Data backup
    • Data recovery
    • Hardware Installation
    • Laptop repair
    • Network Cabling
    • PC Repairs
    • Server support
    • Tablet repair
    • Virus and malware removal
    • Wireless networking
  • More Services

    • remote it support
    • on-site it support

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
73 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Thorough and accurate diagnostics and rectification.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geeks on Wheels have always tried their level best to provide me with prompt appointments when they are needed. Their technicians deal with your IT problems as if they were there own! They attend on time, are well organised, extremely courteous and get the job done. Their costs are reasonable and always advise on the quickest, cheapest way out of a problem. It is a pleasure to know them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/11/2021 , work completed 12/11/2021
Heavy recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geeks on Wheels are absolutely brilliant. Efficient, kind and terrific problem solvers. I cannot recommend them enough.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/11/2021 , work completed 05/11/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time I've used Geeks on Wheels to sort out a computer problem, and again the service was first rate. Csaba, their IT technician, dealt with a possible virus problem quickly and efficiently, installed some useful software and gave me clear and helpful advice about some printer issues. The office responded promptly to my request to book a visit and kept me fully informed of arrival timings. A pleasant, professional and reasonably priced service which I can thoroughly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/11/2021 , work completed 02/11/2021
Friendly and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Csaba arrived on time, quickly identified and fixed the problem with my laptop. He also took the time to answer my questions. I'm a bit of a technophobe but Csaba explained everything very clearly. Will definitely use again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/10/2021 , work completed 27/09/2021
WiFi problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed help to eliminate possible reasons for bad wifi connection to the laptop in the same room as the router but not elsewhere. There was no definitive answer to this, but Geeks guy pretty much nailed it to the router and gave me lots of information about the nature of wifi connections generally which was very helpful and has prompted me to change the router. I have used this firm before and they would be my first port of call for any laptop issues.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/10/2021 , work completed 29/09/2021
Geeks to the rescue!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were losing our mind trying to resolve various teething problems around the set up of a new computer for my 88 year old father. Person who came from Geeks on Wheels listened to our problems, made us feel that no question was too stupid, and very quickly sorted every thing out. He had a very customer friendly attitude. Well worth the money!
Celia in Greater London Posted on 01/09/2021 , work completed 31/08/2021
The most helpful people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am an oldie! and not very tech-savvy. I wanted to donate some items to a charity but first had to wipe off all my personal information etc. I couldn't do this. I took the items into the Totteridge branch, the two guys were so helpful, friendly and sorted out what I wanted quickly, professionally and with a smile. Eternally grateful to them both. Would recommend
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/08/2021 , work completed 17/08/2021
Excellent WiFi solution and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Geeks on Wheels and was given excellent advice and service from them and Csaba in particular. They came to my home for the initial consultation, which is at a reasonable price, and made various suggestions as to solutions. When agreeing on which option to take they were flexible and helpful and one always felt that they were trying to get it right, above everything else, rather than trying to just move on to the next client. Very trustworthy and one of the best experiences I've had when calling a company after an internet search.
Antony Posted on 12/08/2021 , work completed 10/08/2021
Usual reliable and prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Geeks on Wheels for a number of years, and have always found them polite, helpful and prompt - vital when you are dealing with computer problems. While not technophobic, I am not an obsessive computer user, and I am broadly unfamiliar with even the simplest technical terms. I have found the Geeks staff unfailingly polite, patient and helpful. Our most recent experience was 10-08-2021. I phoned at 10:57, with a virus problem, a same-day appointment was arranged for 15:00. At 14:59 the technician arrived, and left just under an hour later with everything fixed, and an additional technical problem on my wife's laptop also dealt with. This latest example is entirely consistent with the level of service we have experienced over the years. I genuinely cannot recommend the Geeks too highly. And lest you think, as I tend to, that a review which sounds too good to be true probably is, I can assure you, as a retired minister of religion, that I am giving you my honest opinion.
Stephen in West Sussex Posted on 11/08/2021 , work completed 10/08/2021
Swift, efficient and pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a useless digital person, I found Geeks on Wheels SO helpful. They came, identified the problem on more than one device offered solutions. I took their advice and now have a new laptop bought and installed by a very pleasant guy. Very patient and able to communicate well with a computer illiterate. Generous with advice and responded immediately to an email on a question I’d forgotten to ask. No doubt we will need them again and just happy to have found them
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/08/2021 , work completed 04/08/2021
Really helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geeks were just what I needed to sort out my computer, they rapidly identified the issue, and tried to rectify it online, but when that proved to be impossible arranged a home visit and sorted it out quickly. No jargon but just quick helpful service, on budget and just as needed. Would not hesitate to use them again.
Reg in Hertfordshire Posted on 31/07/2021 , work completed 27/07/2021
Laptop assistance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had received a message that my Excel acc was suspended. I wasn't sure if it was a scam or what to do about it (I'm not too computer savvy). I called geeks because they had advised me, some months ago on a new laptop when I destroyed the screen of mine. They also transferred all the data from my old to my new laptop. Their operative was very supportive and understood my level of competence. He talked me through everything he was doing and resolved the issue quickly. He also did some "tidying up" of my laptop and explained how I could use Onedrive. Since he needs remote access to my computer I had to feel confident in him. I would definitely recommend their service and security protocol.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/07/2021 , work completed 28/07/2021
Internet/Wifi
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was having difficulty with Wi-Fi. As I did not trust myself to attempt to "fix" it as I am certain I would have done more damage than good I contacted Geeks on Wheels. They were able to arrange a technician to visit in a matter of days. The technician was not only very knowledgeable but was willing and interested in trying to get me to understand. It was (and remains) clear to me that this technician was interested in helping me with the situation rather than sell me more expensive equipment. It is a great relief that this problem was not only resolved but I have found the right organisation for all my technology queries/works etc... going forward. I found the charges to be very reasonable. I unquestionably would recommend them to any of my friends/family. I would say the best service I have ever received from any third party.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/05/2021 , work completed 19/05/2021
Really good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was really pleased with the work that was done. The gentleman who called explained everything to me (I am 79 years old and not really computer savvy). The laptop had to be taken away and sorted out. This was done quickly and efficiently and all the programmes I required were put back and are now working. I recommend Geeks on Wheels to sort out your problems.
Margaret in Greater London Posted on 28/04/2021 , work completed 28/04/2021
Great work - fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My Apple computer hadn't worked properly since new - Apple didn't care - Geeks sorted it out over a weekend as I really need it constantly for my work. The cost given the improvement in my desktop was very reasonable.
Michael in Greater London Posted on 19/04/2021 , work completed 19/04/2021
Excellent and careful work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used the Geeks a number of times over the years and each time I have been completely satisfied with the service: expert, helpful, friendly and punctual. The most recent call-out was to provide me with a new laptop, including transferring the data from the old one. This turned into a special, involving two visits, as I had unwittingly created two problems: an unexpectedly large quantity of data, and a large number of files with overlong titles. No problem: they took the old computer back to headquarters where they transferred all the data they could onto a different new machine with a larger capacity. The files with over-long titles which wouldn’t transfer they placed in a separate attachment which I can easily access as I work. I, therefore, have no hesitation in recommending the Geeks for the more than excellent service they provide.
Eric in Greater London Posted on 08/04/2021 , work completed 31/03/2021
Took a gamble but all worked out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had a stressful few weeks with IT issues at home, from where I am also trying to work, I was feeling the need to identify an IT company who could assist. I Googled and came up with Geeks on Wheels. They were fairly local, seemed to be offering the right sort of service and the feedback looked promising, but it was a bit of a gamble as I did not have a personal recommendation. Booking over the phone was easy, the technician who came, Csaba, was kind and helpful, did not rush me and was not pushy. He ended up taking my Mac away and fitting a new hard drive. The computer was returned two days later in pristine condition. He also advised that my extenders needed renewing. This morning (one week later) I had some minor issues with a new printer which were resolved within less than one hour from when I called, in an online session, with a different engineer who was equally good. I would definitely use them again and would definitely recommend to others. I feel reassured that I have now identified a company who I can call on in the future to help me with home IT issues.
Karen in NW4 Posted on 31/03/2021 , work completed 24/03/2021
Supply new server for computer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out as per their quote on a schedule agreed and within that time. Staff were excellent, taking away the old one and transferring all data to the new one and installing the new one in my home.
Ralph in Greater London Posted on 26/03/2021 , work completed 25/03/2021
Ace upgrade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geeks on Wheels carried out a major upgrade (new SSD and more memory) on my elderly iMac. The results are spectacular, much better than I had hoped. Csaba and the team were pleasant and helpful and the work was carried out on time and on budget. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/02/2021 , work completed 19/02/2021
Another Productive Site Visit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once again, a successful Geeks on Wheels visit, swiftly installing a replacement iMac after perfect data/app transfer from the old obsolete one, and resolving a seemingly intractable problem of connecting it with my main data PC on the network. And also installation of the amazing Ubiquiti WiFi solution. Csaba did a great job. COVID safe protection and behaviour rigorously adhered to. Communication, service, support, and follow-up are immaculate.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/02/2021 , work completed 09/02/2021
Clear and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After years of problems with the wifi coverage in our terrace house, we got Geeks on Wheels to come and look at it. Csaba quickly and efficiently identified the problem - or the challenge - and set out various solutions with their pros and cons - and prices. We opted for his suggestion of a 'mesh' system which he was able to install at once. It has proved a great success. The service was prompt, courteous and impressive.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/02/2021 , work completed 05/02/2021
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So pleased with the service I received from Csaba he was very knowledgeable, professional and I felt went out of the way to help. Thank you so much.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/01/2021 , work completed 09/01/2021
General health check
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My Microsoft Surface had a few problems after four years continuous use. I was wondering about getting a new one. Geeks checked it over, made some adjustments and it now works well. Geek said I might need to reinstall everything at some point, but not yet. So this was £90 well spent.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/12/2020 , work completed 14/12/2020
Geeks on Wheels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service from Csaba - he was on time (early actually), understood exactly what I needed help with, solved our issues quickly and with minimal disruption to our working day and was a very pleasant person to have in our house. I would definitely use the service again, I think it's great value for money and I would recommend them to friends.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/12/2020 , work completed 14/12/2020
Just what we needed!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had been trying to understand and resolve our IT needs for some time, Gagandeep made the information concise and simple which made Geeks on Wheels stand out from other quotes we had which were not accessible to us either due to limited explanation or too much information that we didn't understand. We were impressed with the communication from Gagandeep and also the team via phone calls. We felt that we could trust Gagandeep and have been very happy with the service provided. We have what we need to be more effective in our roles and feel a bit more skilled with IT generally! We will continue to use Geeks on Wheels for our IT needs and would recommend their work without hesitation.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/11/2020 , work completed 01/11/2020
100% Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The technician Csaba Ambrus attended this morning. He did all I asked him to do and more. Exactly the sort of service I needed. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/10/2020 , work completed 14/10/2020
Excellent work producing a positive result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Problems with my computer arose when BT upgraded my broadband package. The upgrade was successful but caused several glitches to installed computer programs that I was unable to resolve. Csaba of Home IT Support, Geeks on Wheels, came to my rescue and resolved the issues. My first impressions were positive. Csaba addressed my concerns about Covid 19 and social distancing by explaining the company's approach, the necessary precautions and the wearing of PPE. The good impressions continued. While working on my computer Csaba's professional, courteous and helpful manner ensured that I was comfortable with the amendments and changes he was making to the programs. Consequently, the visit ended with a positive result; a working computer and a satisfied customer. I would recommend Geeks on Wheels to friends and colleagues.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/09/2020 , work completed 16/09/2020
Well deserved 5 stars for Geeks on Wheels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Geeks on Wheels this week as I'd lost all my contacts and calendar appointments. Remote access was the first thing I tried but after over an hour they weren't able to fix the problem so they arranged a home visit for me and without asking, they immediately refunded the cost I'd paid for the remote access booking. The home visit was today and their technician, Casaba Ambrus, arrived a little before his appointment was due. It took some time for Casaba to identify the problem but his sheer determination and skills won through in the end. This is the fourth time I've used Geeks on Wheels and without hesitation, they'll be getting another 5 star rating. The quality of the company's customer service is beyond outstanding. Casaba's understanding of IT issues, his knowledge, communication skills, courtesy and sheer professionalism is something you don't experience every day. He also clearly explained what he was doing every step of the way. Because of the excellent service I've received over several years from this company, and especially from Casaba who has dealt with IT issues I've had in the past, I will without exception, use Geeks on Wheels whenever my PC is driving me up the wall. No other company will do as far as I'm concerned. I cannot recommend Geeks on Wheels highly enough.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/09/2020 , work completed 24/09/2020
Installing new computer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great, reliable, fast, service. Had a new computer installed by Csaba. He was very efficient and helpful. He advised on the type of computer to be purchased. The old computer was removed and new one installed in 2 days. Csaba answered all the technical questions that I asked. He was also able to sort out the email issues that I had. Really good service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/09/2020 , work completed 02/09/2020
A very reliable service, which I wholeheartedly recommend anyone needing help & support with IT. I have used this service several times in the past &
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A new computer was set up for me, with patiently given and extremely clear explanations about operating it - most reassuring to someone like myself who is not technologically minded. Geeks on Wheels is an efficiently run company which confirms bookings online, & obtains the customer's agreement as to the cost of the work to be undertaken. The administrative team gives a friendly response to initial phone calls , and the engineers have always been conscientious in carrying out the work, in which they clearly enjoy using their expertise.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/08/2020 , work completed 11/08/2020
First Choice as Computer Engineers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First Choice. You would be extremely fortunate to find a more expert and professional team of site and remote computer engineers than Geeks on Wheels. After a disastrous and astronomically expensive experience with a local, high street computer engineer who only succeeded in losing all my data, I contacted Geeks on Wheels, who sorted me out, quite quickly. They proved excellent in all respects. Appointments are made quickly and are of two kinds: remote or personal visit, depending on the issues involved. The service is polite and professional, charged at a standard pro-rata rate, paid for when work is completed. The engineers are politeness itself and I am more than pleased at being rescued from an extremely difficult situation. Good, useful, advice too. They will be my first point of call, should I again need help or advice in this field, which undoubtedly, I will at some point.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/08/2020 , work completed 07/08/2020
Sound on computer gone.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sound on computer has stopped, requested 30 mins remote repair. Took them about 20mins to fix issue. Efficent and good value.
Customer, London Posted on 03/08/2020 , work completed 29/07/2020
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service. All questions and problems solved. I will continue to use Geeks on Wheels London Ltd as new issues appear.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/07/2020 , work completed 29/07/2020
Doesn't get any better than this !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service , first class price , first class result !! So simply first class ! Look no further to get your PC fixed.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/07/2020 , work completed 20/07/2020
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wish to put on record that Csaba and earlier colleagues at Geeks on Wheels have provided first class service in all respects, most recently today. I am fairly helpless when it comes to digital technology so I depend on the skills of those in whom I place my trust. Csaba and his colleagues embody professionalism at its best: the actual work, the ability to communicate and the friendliness and courtesy.
IAR Posted on 26/06/2020 , work completed 26/06/2020
MacBook Pro screen issue
My MacBook Pro screen stopped working. It appeared to be an issue with the backlight. I took it to Anthony at Geeks on Wheels. He explained that he had seen this on another MacBook Pro last month and he felt that it could be a manufacturing issue and suggested that I contact Apple even though it was out of warranty. I spoke to Apple and he was right. Apple fixed the screen in less than a week. Anthony could have just taken the MacBook Pro in for repair and charged me £500+ for a new screen. I’ve used Geeks on Wheels before and I will certainly use them again. They provide honest advice which is so important. Thank you.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/05/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Diagnosis and fix of Comples SSD problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed with their knowledge and capability. Very courteous and kept me informed throughout - I dealt with Csaba who was very good. I knew it would be a complex fix and I chose them based on the reviews of past difficult fixes they had done. Csaba made the initial diagnosis at my home but needed to take the laptop back to base. The call out fee was effectively waived and all work was done within the pre-agreed and reasonable fee. On returning the laptop Csaba also set it up and fixed a minor issue with my printer. They also ensured we got everything done before the Covid lockdown.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/03/2020 , work completed 23/03/2020
Exceptional
The team were amazingly responsive, called to update me that they might come at 9.05 am (instead of 9 am....), called over the weekend up update me on status, spent additional time explaining issues which were completely separate from the reason for calling them. They were so great we gave them an additional laptop to update, which they returned the next day.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/03/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Fixing Zoom On My Computer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was frustrated that I could not connect with Zoom properly which is important during the lock in! The person who helped me at Geeks on Wheels was very patient and friendly. I have used this service before and have recommended it to a couple of friends and will continue to do so.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/03/2020 , work completed 26/03/2020
Friendly professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My experience of both their home visit service and online support has been very good. They provide a prompt reassuring service at a sensible price. I would recommend them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/03/2020 , work completed 12/03/2020
Heartfelt thanks to Geeks On Wheels!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These geeks rock! Yet again they came to my rescue after I 'lost' all my emails. They restored them (and my sanity/blood pressure/workload/life expectancy) within minutes. I can't recommend Geeks on Wheels highly enough! Don't call anyone else!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/02/2020 , work completed 12/02/2020
A great helper
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I bless the day I found Geeks on Wheels. Not only have they solved all my computer problems, both remotely and next to me, with friendliness and efficiency, unlike previous helpers, they charge only for each service they give. I am now well into my 90s, and they make using a computer a pleasure.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/12/2019 , work completed 05/12/2019
Brilliant service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using this company for over 10 years now and they never disappoint. They are super efficient, friendly and effective. More than anything they don't talk down to you when you ask really silly questions or make statements like "Well, I put the thing with the prongy thing in the back of the other thing but nothing happened?" Also I think I am a little in love with Anthony whom I have never met but who has such wonderful customer service skills and is unfailingly polite and helpful. I have used them for on-site support (taking stuff off the old computer and putting it on the new one, setting up the printer, scanner etc) and remote support (PC Health Checks). Don't waste your time trying to do it yourself - book a Geek!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/12/2019 , work completed 25/11/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My PC had slowed right down over time and "pop up" adverts were appearing with more and more frequency. Their engineer quickly diagnosed the problems and recommended replacement of the hard disk. This work was completed swiftly and at a reasonable cost. All the staff I encountered were friendly, efficient and professional. I would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/11/2019 , work completed 14/11/2019
Amazing service, cannot recommend highly enough!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Anthony and Bhumit have just helped my 11 year old son build his own gaming PC and have demonstrated what customer service is all about. They spent 4.5 hours showing and explaining to him how it was being built and invested time answering all of his questions. Their helpfulness was outstanding and have given my son an experience he will never forget. oh, and the pizza they had for lunch also went down really well!!! I can't high recommend Geeks on Wheels and would have no hesitation in returning for all my technology needs. These guys are amazing and should get the recognition they deserve. Thank you.
Simon Posted on 20/11/2019 , work completed 16/11/2019
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very knowledgeable and friendly staff. My laptop died due to a faulty hard disk. They replaced it, saved all my files (!), reinstalled everything, threw in a few freebies, all this in record time and for a very reasonable fee. I am delighted and would recommend these guys to anyone. Brilliant people!
Catherine Posted on 18/11/2019 , work completed 15/11/2019
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Geeks on Wheels for the first time. Booking easy. Engineer advised arrival time. Very polite. Sorted all our issues and set up a new computer - all in an hour. Brilliant!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/11/2019 , work completed 04/11/2019
Excellent IT Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to upgrade our office IT system and asked Geeks on Wheels to provide us with a server, move data onto it and integrate it with the office network. The work was done on the agreed date, they liaised well with our specialist software provider, and all the work was done, despite some issues taking longer than anticipated (as ever with IT). The work came in on their reasonable and realistic budget. The technician, Bhumit Desai, was competent, patient, understanding and courteous at all times. All in all a superb service and I highly recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/10/2019 , work completed 16/10/2019
I would not look any further if I need future help
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used these guys three times, once at home and twice in the shop. Delivered exactly what I wanted at an acceptable price, with little messing around. Last job was upgrading my Mac's HD to SSD. Fantastic, and I would recommend that anyone with an older iMac ask them about it. Not cheap but cheaper than a new Mac.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/10/2019 , work completed 24/09/2019
Geeks on Wheels service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceptional service - John arrived early for the appointment after calling first. He solved all my problems quickly and explained clearly the issues and how I could avoid them in the future. I would not hesitate to use Geeks on Wheels again if I experienced problems in the future. Thank you.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 21/10/2019 , work completed 18/09/2019
Geeks on Wheels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks a lot for your prompt visit to help sort out my company's current printer connectivity problems with my newly issued laptop and for providing such professional help.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 19/10/2019 , work completed 23/09/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Csaba (I hope I spelled that right) was a wonderful advertisement for your organisation as was all the excellent administration around booking an appointment, going the extra mile around my specific PC health needs and then Csaba's help was excellent. I will definitely be recommending you in future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/10/2019 , work completed 25/09/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am enormously impressed by the efficiency and helpfulness of Geeks on Wheels. They are excellent and Chobba who collected my computer on Monday returned it today - as agreed. He took great trouble to explain the new system and it is a much improved computer!! They gave me a price and it is payable on completion of the work. I recommend Geeks on Wheels unreservedly. They also have very helpful people answering the phone {AND they ring back when asked to do so] Thank you Lisa and Anthony and Chobba.
Teresa Posted on 20/09/2019 , work completed 20/09/2019
Friendly, expert and efficient. Geeks on Wheels.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used Geeks on Wheels to recommend, supply and set up a PC for work and personal use. I have no hesitation in recommending them because of their friendly, efficient and expert service and their professional approach.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/09/2019 , work completed 11/09/2019
Exceptional service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was my second experience of the Geeks and, if anything, it was even better than the first. I had several problems but the technician dealt competently with all of them. The main problem was that my email was being used by a spammer. The technician ran several anti-virus programmes and changed the password on the email account. As I wanted a different email address, he set one up for me and also arranged for a copy of emails sent to the old address to be forwarded to the new one. He stored the new email password for me and also dealt with a couple of other minor problems such as configuring the PC so that it can be used only by one user. All this took much longer than the hour scheduled but fortunately Geeks was able to give me the extra time I needed. I was really pleased with the service I received and recommend the Geeks wholeheartedly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/07/2019 , work completed 19/06/2019
Data Recovery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you so much for your assistance. We are delighted you have been able to recover our data. Your service was extremely professional and speedy, you kept us updated the entire time and of course a great outcome for us. The gentleman you sent to return the disks was also great, extremely thorough and great attention to detail. We wouldn't hesitate to use you again or recommend
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/07/2019 , work completed 25/07/2019
Always Seek a Geek!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceptional service. I love Geeks on Wheels. You are friendly, helpful, efficient and I wouldn't go elsewhere. It was great I could get the support as soon as I needed it. Thank you.
Caroline, Greater London Posted on 18/07/2019 , work completed 11/07/2019
Thanks for exceptional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceptional service. Jon Campbell came to my Laptop which wouldn't print. He made it work, to print. He is a very competent worker - what he doesn't know about computers, isn't worth bothering about. He is wonderful.
June, East Sussex Posted on 18/07/2019 , work completed 16/07/2019
Very good service. Went above and beyond.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceptional service. Very, very happy. Technician was great. Went above and beyond to resolve my IT issues.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/07/2019 , work completed 09/07/2019
Amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called up as my computer was coming up with a fault and IMMEDIATELY, in response to my urgent request, they were mending the problem remotely. So kind and solicitous. And the job was sorted fast and efficiently and I paid online. Brilliant
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/06/2019 , work completed 26/06/2019
Friendly and Efficient Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My computer died a horrible and sudden death last December - losing virtually everything (but luckily I had done recent backup). I called Geeks-on-Wheels and they came round very quickly, and very soon after that told me that the machine was beyond repair (which I believed 100%) - although they did their best to retrieve lost data. I asked them if thay had a suitable replacement that I could buy - they said that had (although they are primarily a repair firm). However there was no pressure selling and they advised me to check what else was available before buying. In the event I did buy a new computer from them - and they were very helpful in setting it up, getting my email going, etc etc. Ths was done on-site and remotely. Last week I had a problem with MS Office. This was nothing to do with the computer they sold me, but they were extremely helpful in sorting it out, which they did remotely. I was up and running again in less than an hour from calling them. Computers are so important these days I think its essential that they can be repaired quicky, either on site (much better than carting it off somewhere) or remotely if that's possible. I would definitely recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/06/2019 , work completed 11/06/2019
Great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The "geek" arrived punctually. He quickly diagnosed the problem and dealt with it competently and efficiently. He also gave me helpful information. The PC now works extremely well. The cost was relatively high but was money well spent. I shall certainly use the geeks again if I have further problems.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/06/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geeks came to help me do two things - wipe the hard disc of an old computer before disposal, and run a back up of my PC. The work was great - efficient and on time and on budget. The work was delivered in a friendly and helpful way. They advised me of different ways the work could be done, and explained which would be the cheapest option. I received a phone call in advance of the visit, which gave me confidence they were clear what I needed doing. I thoroughly recommend this company. Elizabeth
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/06/2019 , work completed 04/06/2019
Issues with PC - Wouldn't go anywhere else - Above and Beyond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geeks on wheels provided an exceptional service from start to finish and went out of the way to help me get a computer which was required for my needs and transfer my data. They also helped me sort out issues I had with John Lewis who I had initially purchased a computer from which was faulty. Their services were impeccable, always followed through, were only a phone call away and always responded. Sent out engineers to ensure that everything was working as should.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/06/2019 , work completed 10/04/2019
install new computer, transfer data from old to new
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geeks on Wheels were very helpful first to analyze an issue with my old computer, and guide me to the product I needed from advice to installation. It was easy to get them on the phone, to book an appointment, and get the job done. Great service, I would recommend for people like me who are not computer experts but have to use one every day.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/05/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. I couldn't be more pleased with Talal's work. He installed excellent back-up systems on my computer, synchronised my various devices (desk top, laptop, iPhone and iPad), and transferred me from outdated Live to Outlook email. Also, and very helpfully, he told me how to arrange with BT to update to a more powerful new router (which, following his advice, I have now done). This should mean I now have good wi-fi throughout the house. Altogether, an extremely satisfactory visit. I shall certainly use Geeks on Wheels again to deal with any other computer and similar problems I have. Many thanks for the prompt, pleasant and efficient service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/05/2019 , work completed 05/03/2019
New visit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
You may be rather disappointed because I have nothing new to say - just the same as before, that I can't think of any way in which the service I received today could be improved.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/05/2019 , work completed 10/05/2019
Sped up an iMac brilliantly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We spoke to the Geeks to discuss a slow running iMac. They recommended swapping out the hard drive for a new SSD. We dropped the computer off. The work was carried out in the promised time frame and when we received the Mac back, it was incomparably faster. Very happy. We have dealt with Geeks for the last several years and they really care about being helpful and doing a good job.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/05/2019 , work completed 29/04/2019
Fantastic Find
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had got myself into such a mess with my Mac: pretty much filled it up, duplicated libraries, and effectively locked myself out of any kind of activity. GoW never once treated me like the luddite I clearly am and were consistently helpful and professional. One of the team came to my house to try to fix it all but realised he needed to take the Mac away (that's how much of a mess I had made). Within a week the team had sorted my issue completely, replaced the hard drive, installed a couple of helpful apps to maintain the status quo and even talked me through how to use them. The icing on the cake was their parting offer to help over the phone if any issues arose going forward. I have already raved about Geeks on Wheels to friends and colleagues so now here is my wider audience!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/04/2019 , work completed 13/04/2019
Erased a problem on my Mac Desktop using their remote service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geeks on Wheels are amazing and I will definitely use them again if I need to. Highly recommend. They were extremely polite and helpful, sorted out my problem and helped me install my backup machine. Thank you so much.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/02/2019 , work completed 20/02/2019
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm so delighted I have found GOW because they come to the house and they have been absolutely perfect. I am absolutely thrilled. They fixed my computer and gave advice on what new one to get and helped me fix that one up.
Thelma Posted on 22/01/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geeks on Wheels have been doing work for me for many years on my computers and phone. I am more than happy with everything they have done. The main thing is I have always been able to get immediate help when I text or ring them.
Brenda Posted on 20/01/2019 , work completed 20/01/2019
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geeks on Wheels have done various things for me around my professional use of computer equipment including laptop, tablet and various programs. I am absolutely delighted with the work.
Ali Posted on 17/01/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019
Very satisfied time and time again....
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geeks on Wheels were responsive and technically superb and solved our problems quickly and efficiently
AJ Posted on 14/12/2018 , work completed 14/12/2018
Excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geeks on Wheels migrated us to MS Office from our previous email host. They were extremely helpful and went the extra mile to smooth out any issues we had with our previous host.
H Darcy Posted on 31/10/2018 , work completed 31/10/2018