Endorsed by Which?

General Housing Services Ltd

5.0

21 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Hello Dear
At General Housing Services LTD, we understand that every home (and every bathroom) is unique and special.

With over 20 years of experience, we can deliver you the bathroom that you have always wanted. Complete with the latest designs and technology; flexible to suit almost any budget.

Following on from our consultation, this proposal includes details of your project, the design style, and our estimated costings.

We hope it illustrates how GHS Ltd can be your ideal remodeling partner and if you wish to proceed, there is even a digital signature block ready for you to sign - no paper, no fuss!

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom tiling
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen tiling
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Garage conversions
    • Loft conversions
    • Conservatories
    • Guttering repair services
    • Plastering
  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Wallpapering
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
    • Log cabins, log homes and summer houses
  • Heating contractors

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • More Services

    • dry lining

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
21 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Gas cooker oven light
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well organised. Sent text to say on the way and eta. Arrived on time. Very polite and efficient. Did a good job at a reasonable price.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/03/2023 , work completed 29/03/2023
Bathroom Seal Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dawid did work on my shower seal as I had a leak going down into my kitchen. He was so quick to respond and finished the job neatly and efficiently. He gave us lots of advice on how to prevent it from happening so quickly again. I would definitely recommend Dawid for any work you need doing on your bathroom.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/03/2023 , work completed 24/02/2023
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dawid was excellent. He was really good at communicating, he arrived promptly, worked efficiently, and the work he carried out is great. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/03/2023 , work completed 03/03/2023
Excellent and professional job - highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a very smooth process with GHS from start to finish and would highly recommend them. We had a leak in our flat that required a major job of stripping out our bathroom and front bedroom completely, drying them out and then re-tiling, re-flooring and redecorating those rooms as well as re-plastering our living room wall and redecorating. Dawid provided us with a quote very quickly, which clearly set out all of the various elements and how he’d arrived at the total cost. The quote was also very competitive relative to a couple of others we received from the big commercial firms. Dawid and his team communicated clearly throughout the job to keep us posted on progress and kept our flat as clean and tidy as possible throughout the works despite the mess. The team are also really friendly and were a joy to have round the flat for a few weeks. 5 stars - highly recommend!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/02/2023 , work completed 18/01/2023
The trader replied (on 21/02/2023)
That's really kind thank you
Central Heating and Radiator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, installed a radiator valve, filled up system and they noticed pressure was low. Investigated, found leak and fixed it. Tidied up afterwards.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/02/2023 , work completed 23/01/2023
The trader replied (on 21/02/2023)
Many pleasure
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dawid completed a bathroom renovation. Work was completed to exactly how we had discussed it. Dawid was flexible and helpful in terms of recommendations. He was friendly and trustworthy. Work was completed to a good standard and was left clean.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/01/2023 , work completed 01/09/2022
The trader replied (on 21/02/2023)
Thank you very much, all the best
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dawid completed the work he did to a really good standard. He's really easy to deal with and a nice guy. Talked through anything that needed doing and then just got on with it.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/01/2023 , work completed 30/09/2022
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dawid and his colleague were a pleasure to work with. From the start including providing a quote, communication was good and timely. Once we decided to go with him, he came over on a Saturday morning and advised me what to buy which was useful. He provided a brilliant service. Dawid ended up doing more for us as I kept adding extra bits so the work took longer and Dawid was flexible with this. Would recommend, he was brilliant.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/01/2023 , work completed 31/08/2022
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dawid did general maintenance work in the garden, including cutting the lawn, cutting a tree and bush back, and then bagging up all the rubbish and removing it. He completed the work in good time. He's polite, friendly, and professional. Dawid did exactly what I wanted when I wanted it done and how I wanted it done and didn't overcharge me. I would recommend him to others and will use him again in the future. He couldn't have done better.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/01/2023 , work completed 11/07/2022
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bathroom tiles, fitting and electrical works. I'm very pleased with the results. Will definitely use again when the need arises!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/01/2023 , work completed 06/10/2022