Endorsed by Which?

Glenfield Electrical Ltd

4.8

86 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–16:30
  • Monday 07:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 07:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 07:30–16:30
  • Thursday 07:30–16:30
  • Friday 07:30–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Looking for solar panels, battery storage or an EV charger? We can help.

Our friendly team will take the hassle out of the electrical work you require. You'll benefit from our 5 year workmanship guarantee, free itemised quotes and site visits.

To get started call us NOW on 0116 2873226

And here’s 7 reasons why people choose Glenfield Electrical.

As a family run business we pride ourselves on offering a personal service.

We work with the intent that once a customer uses Glenfield Electrical we expect them to become a “Glenfield Electrical customer for life”.

With 3 surveyors and a team of 12+ we have great availability.

5 Year Labour Guarantee.

NICIEC, Part P Approved, MCS Accredited, OZEV Approved

Our reputation gives you added assurance you are using one of the most respected electricians in the Midlands.

We believe in always being 100% transparent. We are clear, upfront and honest about our company charges.

Call us NOW on 0116 2873226

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Electrical repairs
  • Lighting contractors

    • Outdoor lighting
    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
  • Electric Vehicles

    • Electric Vehicle Charging Points
  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
    • Solar Panel Maintenance
    • Battery storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
86 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Electrical works to rear bedroom & Shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and efficient tradespersons , clean and tidy and polite, a pleasure to have used Glenfield Electrics Ltd from start to finish
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 28/09/2023 , work completed 27/09/2023
Great work completed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work by Gary and Ellie, good communication throughout. I would highly recommend, and wouldn’t hesitate to use them again
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 16/08/2023 , work completed 08/08/2023
Great work /garden electrics
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, on budget, fitting garden electrics, excellent service from Paul and Nick, would be happy to recommend this company.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 03/07/2023 , work completed 30/06/2023
Professional Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Requested for some repairs to faulty sockets, light fitting, fuse board update along with EICR and replacing outdoor garden wiring and lighting and a new security camera. There is more work to be done in fault finding with the old wiring in the house which will need rewiring doing before the EICR can be given. This is as I expected. The whole team are very professional, punctual, helpful, understanding, tidy, explaining what they are doing as they go and showing their findings. Phone calls and emails are always responded to promptly and they are local.
Customer in Leicester Posted on 12/04/2023 , work completed 05/04/2023
The trader replied (on 15/06/2023)
Thank you for the review, we're glad we could help
Efficient and timely
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time. In fact rang and asked if they could come early as another job had been cancelled. Both friendly. Job done efficiently and left clean. Would use this company again. I have only scored down as they chased us for an invoice we hadn’t been sent. All sorted now.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 27/01/2023 , work completed 04/01/2023
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the service Glenfield Electrical Ltd provided with the installation of my new Hypervolt EV charger. The service from both Glenfield and Hypervolt was excellent. Marcin installed the charger and although there was an initial fault with the unit, both Marcin and the guys from Hypervolt resolved the issue within the time frame proposed. Very happy!
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 17/01/2023 , work completed 13/01/2023
testing electrical sockets
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Glenfield Electrical to check over two electrical sockets in the living room. One did not work at all and the other gave me what felt like a shock when I unplugged an electrical item recently. The electrician soon identified that the sockets were faulty and replaced them. This was a job done on time and resolved quickly.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 26/12/2022 , work completed 22/12/2022
Wiring outdoor buildings
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out by Will Dunlop . Will worked all day in freezing conditions outside, His work was exceptional which he completed in the one day . I would recommend Glenfield Electrical to anyone. All communication was also excellent.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 13/12/2022 , work completed 07/12/2022
Top class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial contact to the firm, the quote and the excellent installation, I have been impressed by the service I received. The installation was undertaken to a high standard by a very professional, pleasant and experienced electrician. Thank you for your hard work. I would have no problem in recommending this firm.
Julie in Leicestershire Posted on 14/11/2022 , work completed 10/11/2022
Zappi EV Charger installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installer turned up on time, was polite and efficient installing the item, assisted in helping us with the connection to the App. Good Job and working well
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 27/10/2022 , work completed 25/10/2022