Endorsed by Which?

Glenfield Electrical Ltd

4.8

86 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–16:30
  • Monday 07:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 07:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 07:30–16:30
  • Thursday 07:30–16:30
  • Friday 07:30–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Looking for solar panels, battery storage or an EV charger? We can help.

Our friendly team will take the hassle out of the electrical work you require. You'll benefit from our 5 year workmanship guarantee, free itemised quotes and site visits.

To get started call us NOW on 0116 2873226

And here’s 7 reasons why people choose Glenfield Electrical.

As a family run business we pride ourselves on offering a personal service.

We work with the intent that once a customer uses Glenfield Electrical we expect them to become a “Glenfield Electrical customer for life”.

With 3 surveyors and a team of 12+ we have great availability.

5 Year Labour Guarantee.

NICIEC, Part P Approved, MCS Accredited, OZEV Approved

Our reputation gives you added assurance you are using one of the most respected electricians in the Midlands.

We believe in always being 100% transparent. We are clear, upfront and honest about our company charges.

Call us NOW on 0116 2873226

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Electrical repairs
  • Lighting contractors

    • Outdoor lighting
    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
  • Electric Vehicles

    • Electric Vehicle Charging Points
  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
    • Solar Panel Maintenance
    • Battery storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
86 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 2 light switches with wiring issues. Ethan quickly spotted the problems, fixed them and explained what he had done. This is the third time I have used Glenfield Electrical. Each time they have been tidy, polite and good value. I will use them again if I have an electrical problem.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 14/12/2020 , work completed 10/12/2020
Installation of Outside Security Lights
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were delighted with the lights installed. The service was first class and efficient. The installer turned up at the time arranged and was a very pleasant man.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 07/12/2020 , work completed 02/12/2020
Great job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out a variety of works in my home with a minimum of fuss and disruption. The team were pleasant and efficient and completed the work to high standard within the agreed timescale.
Customer in Leicester Posted on 30/11/2020 , work completed 26/11/2020
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found both Shaun and Dave to be pleasant people who you are quite happy to have in your house. Quick response to original contact and completed the job in a professional manner More than happy to use them again.
Customer in Leicester Posted on 02/11/2020 , work completed 27/10/2020
Efficient, careful and clean.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed some extra sockets fitted in my house. I received an itemised quotation two days after the survey was done and the work was carried out a couple of weeks later. Paul arrived on time and was very efficient and careful and cleaned up as he went along. I am totally satisfied with the work carried out and will use Glenfield Electrical again should the need arise.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 02/11/2020 , work completed 28/10/2020
Electrical installation in out-building
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had electricity installed to an outbuilding. It took approximately half a days work. It cost us 431 roughly. Good points. Quick to arrange a survey. Survey was free. Quite was reasonable. Office staff are friendly and helpful. Quick turnaround from quite to work carried out. Elecrricians friendly. Bad points Electrician decided to used shelving as ladders and broke our shelving. A dreadful mess was left after they had finished work and said they had tidied up. The cable running to the outbuilding looks like it has just smashed through the wall and no rubber gromit was put in place to make the finish neat. Electrician made an extra hole because they weren't mindful of where other things were. Electrician did not have correct tools and had to leave job half way through to go to the wholesaler and when they came back complained they had no hole saw. Conclusion Not the best job ever done but not the worst. I have had electricians over before who refuse to do any tidy up. These ones at least did some tidy up. Just piles of brick dust left everywhere, not ideal in a house where people have asthma. They also asked if they could use my vacuume. They had their own but said it was useless. I would recommend if your on a budget and don't mind tidying up after they leave, it them using what is to hand in your house as ladders. For people requiring a more professional job I would only use if you specify before quote you want them to clean up their mess and finish neatly.
Customer in Leicester Posted on 21/10/2020 , work completed 15/10/2020
Swift and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a wall charger for an electric car. I was recommended to Glenfield Electrical and I was delighted by the way things turned out. From the first contact to completion they were thoroughly professional, easy to deal with and always ready to answer any queries. They also completed the job very quickly. Special thanks to Shaun who oversaw the project and to Rhys & Dave who carried out the installation. Now all i've got to do is learn how to use it.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 16/09/2020 , work completed 08/09/2020
Another electrifying experience by Glenfield Electrical!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time we had used Glenfield Electrical and both times they have executed a first class job. The first time they did major work on a bungalow we had just moved into, and this time a much smaller job. Both times, they were professional, experienced, and really nice people to have in the house. I cannot praise them enough. We waited until they were back in action after covid, rather than having anyone else.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 15/06/2020 , work completed 10/06/2020
Various electrical repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repair wiring to garden water feature, fix new light in utility room and fix new security light to front of bungalow. All work carried satisfactorily and promptly.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 17/02/2020 , work completed 13/02/2020
Excellent service, good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glenfield Electrical have just rewired my property. They have provided an excellent service. They’ve turned up on time, worked efficiently and tidily. They are professional but also friendly and approachable. Customer service is excellent- they have responded promptly and effectively to my every query. Good value, which is important. I would highly recommend them.
Alison Posted on 27/01/2020 , work completed 13/01/2020