We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Globe Heating Ltd

Profile thumb 2017 03 05 20.05.10
4.9

74 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 07:30–19:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–19:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–19:00
  • Thursday 07:30–19:00
  • Friday 07:30–19:00
  • Saturday 07:30–19:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Globe heating is a company started by two engineers, Chris Bullock and Shane Weston. We are both former British Gas employees. It was there we served our apprenticeship and both spent over ten years.
 
We offer excellent after-care service and all work is covered by guarantee. Our professional team always work with minimum disruption and will always leave your premises in a tidy condition.

Company Number 10643249

Registered in England and Wales
SMBC
432 Gloucester Rd, Bristol BS7 8TX

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Power flushing
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • system conversions
    • boiler repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
74 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Endorsement Reference - Boiler installation - Brillaint, stress free service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal of old and installation of new central heating boiler. Really good stress free experience. The quote was very reasonable and the work was carried out on time and as per the quote. Chris and Shane were very friendly and professional and kept me informed at all times about what they were doing. Will recommend to all friends and family.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/04/2021 , work completed 11/04/2018
Endorsement Reference - Excellent Service All Round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Globe Heating recently moved our radiator to another wall which involved some very complicated pipework which they did to an excellent standard. Very happy with the work carried out, they were punctual, polite, very tidy and very knowledgeable, they charged an excellent rate too. All round great service and will certainly be recommending them to family and friends
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/04/2021 , work completed 10/04/2018
Endorsement Reference - Excellent service, highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler installed. Friendly, knowledgeable and very professional. Work was carried out to a high standard. Had some unforeseen issues (nothing to do with the trader) but was rectified the following day at no extra cost.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/04/2021 , work completed 24/03/2018
Endorsement Reference - Top quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We required a replacement boiler. Globe heating were very prompt and professional. We were very happy with the quote received and very impressed with the quality of the work. We will definitely be using Globe Heating in the future and highly recommend them to anyone in need of similar jobs.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/04/2021 , work completed 23/03/2018
Endorsement Reference - reliable trades people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
very happy with the work undertaken. very polite and tidy. would recommend this company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/04/2021 , work completed 13/06/2018
Endorsement Reference - New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitter. Very quick and easy, Chris was very personable and completed the work without any issue. All work to good standard.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/04/2021 , work completed 22/03/2018
Endorsement Reference - Brilliant Boiler Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler replaced- Really great to deal with right from day of the quote to work completed. Really neat and tidy work!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/04/2021 , work completed 09/03/2020
Endorsement Reference - Replacement boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of my Worcester Combi boiler with a Baxi combi boiler and the flushing of the radiators. They arrived on time, were pleasant and provided a quote I was happy with. I was unsure of using Baxi after reading reviews in 'Which' but they assured me that this boiler was as good if not better than Worcester or Valiant's similar offerings.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/04/2021 , work completed 17/03/2018
Endorsement Reference - Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a gas pipe refixed to allow room.for my new cooker. The I had a new gas hob refitted. Chris was very professional and friendly, easy to talk to listen well. Nothing was to much trouble and where there was any difficulties Chris remained focused until he found a solution. Chris was also very conscious about safety and was accepting to my living arranged as I work from home and have 2 dogs.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/04/2021 , work completed 24/04/2018
Endorsement Reference - 5 star service brilliant!!!!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new baxi boiler installed after old boiler had packed up. Chris done a brilliant job, turned up on time and was very clean. Going to keep them servicing my new boiler. Brilliant job!!!!!!!!!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/04/2021 , work completed 19/04/2018