We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Globe Heating Ltd

Profile thumb 2017 03 05 20.05.10

4.9

52 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–19:00
  • Monday 07:30–19:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–19:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–19:00
  • Thursday 07:30–19:00
  • Friday 07:30–19:00
  • Saturday 07:30–19:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Globe heating is a company started by two engineers, Chris Bullock and Shane Weston. We are both former British Gas employees. It was there we served our apprenticeship and both spent over ten years.
 
We offer excellent after-care service and all work is covered by guarantee. Our professional team always work with minimum disruption and will always leave your premises in a tidy condition.

Company Number 10643249

Registered in England and Wales
SMBC
432 Gloucester Rd, Bristol BS7 8TX

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Power flushing
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • system conversions
    • boiler repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
52 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacing noisy kitchen tap. Turned up very promptly and completed a very quick and tidy job. Would recommend Chris & Shane to anybody looking for work to be carried out.
Neil, Avon Posted on 31/07/2018 , work completed 31/07/2018
Central heating - boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced boiler to a Combi & installed new radiators throughout house. Very clean, installation completed as discussed and very helpful.
Rebecca, Avon Posted on 27/07/2018 , work completed 27/07/2018
The trader replied (on 21/08/2018)
Thank you Rebecca for taking the time to leave a review. It is much appreciated
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and team installed a new vaillant boiler, pump, system filter, water tanks in loft, water cylinder and flue. Professional service from start to finish, very experienced and knowledgeable. No mess, no fuss, very happy with the result.
Steve, . Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
The trader replied (on 21/08/2018)
It was great working with you Steve to ensure we got the right specification for your home
Quality work carried out by Globe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler and a couple of replacement radiators
MJP Electrical, . Posted on 24/06/2018 , work completed 24/06/2018
The trader replied (on 21/08/2018)
As a fellow tradesperson we appreciate your opportunity to allow us to work for you in your home. All made even better by the premium review
Boiler system replaced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Globe heating replaced the old boiler for a combi boiler and removed the loft tank and hot water cylinder, installed the smart thermostat, towel radiator and a shower column. From the first day Chris was very helpful answering all our questions and giving us recommendations. Chris and Shane were very careful working and left everything very tidy after every day of work. We will definitely call them again for any plumbing or heating works in the future.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/06/2018 , work completed 21/06/2018
The trader replied (on 21/08/2018)
Thank you for your review it is much appreciated
reliable trades people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
very happy with the work undertaken. very polite and tidy. would recommend this company.
julie, . Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
The trader replied (on 21/08/2018)
Thank you Julie we appreciate the review
A more than excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixing leaks from sink waste and appliance hose connector, and switching direction of appliance water fill tap. In an old Victorian badly plumbed rented house small jobs which should've been straightforward proved complicated and difficult. Chris handled it all so professionally and considerately taking great pains to keep me informed at all stages. He had to buy parts an even sent me a text to tell me he was leaving ScrewFix. The job was in my son's house who is disabled and Chris was very sensitive to the situation. The final problem was a broken stopcock out in the street. It had turned the water off but then the integral key broke. He tried for such a long time to get the water back on and even contacted Bristol Water on our behalf. But he persisted and did manage, with great difficulty, to eventually get it back on. He went over and above what was required instilling great confidence and gratitude. And he was pleasant and courteous throughout. Couldn't ask for more.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/06/2018 , work completed 07/06/2018
The trader replied (on 21/08/2018)
This truest was one of those five minute jobs that turned into I believe a couple of hours to sort. I’m pleased you and your son were happy with the end result. And again we always appreciate time taken for a review
Fantastic Service at VERY short notice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A massive thank you to Globe Heating for attending at VERY short notice today to help with waste plumbing which will enable my fitters to continue work on my kitchen tomorrow. New pipes for a gas hob were fitted too. We really do appreciate your service and would give you 6 stars if we could ! We will continue to use Globe for anything in the future and will recommend you to everyone, thank you :)
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/06/2018 , work completed 02/06/2018
The trader replied (on 21/08/2018)
We had to ensure your new kitchen got,fitted on time :) thank you for using us
New boiler install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Globe Heating performed a new boiler install , change of power shower pump and a power-flush of central heating . They were very quick in replying to my enquiry and presented a competitive quote . Upon acceptance of the quote , the install took a day and half , the process was painless and professionally done . Very happy with the boiler and service received and wouldn't hesitate in using Globe Heating services again or recommending them
Sclarke, . Posted on 11/05/2018 , work completed 11/05/2018
The trader replied (on 21/08/2018)
thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
Great work by great chaps
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new boiler fitted as well as some pipe work for a new radiator and a move of oven. Both Chris and Shane were great chaps who were very knowledgeable to gave various options for me to make a considered decision which was best in my scenario as well as imparting knowledge to allow me to do parts myself in future.
iainrobbmmxvi Posted on 25/04/2018 , work completed 25/04/2018
The trader replied (on 21/08/2018)
We remembered this job well, you,presented us with several challenges. Thank you for showing you are happy,with your premium review