We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

GMS (Kent) Ltd

Profile thumb gms unit photo  2
4.9

34 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

GMS Kent are independent VW Group accredited specialists with vast experience and training on all makes and models of VW, Audi, Skoda and Seat cars. But, the good news is GMS will service any make and model of car - no matter how new or old you car is.

GMS Kent was formed by Simon in 2002, having spent many years working in a local main VW dealer they became disillusioned with the customer service and care people received and decided to do something about it – GMS was born. They only use genuine parts(or equivalent) and can undertake any work however large or small.

GMS Kent have serviced and repaired VW Group cars for many years. So, for car servicing in Maidstone, if you have a VW, Audi, Skoda or Seat you need look no further

What we do

  • Garage related services

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • Battery servicing
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Power transmission services
    • MOT testing stations
    • Car air conditioning
  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
  • More Services

    • mot and servicing
    • air con
    • vw
    • audi
    • seat
    • skoda
    • volvo

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
34 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Serendipitous Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
How can a car 𝘯𝘰𝘸 pass an M.O.T. when a year ago the same car had urgent advisories (that were never attended to)? Answer: the previous test centre - a famous high street chain no less - were more keen to get additional business than being honest and objective. GMS came recommended and it is nice to see it was well-founded - my car was passed for M.O.T. (in the condition I brought it in) and without any contrived costs for this, that and the other being trumped up. Those phantom advisories the previous centre made up clearly never came to pass. [Obviously] I would not wish there to be issues with the car and GMS not bring them up but that they gave it a clean bill of health has made my year because I was dreading it failing and was preparing to sell it if the repairs too extensive. As it turned out though, GMS were honest, thorough and explanatory and I shall consider them in the future. p.s. This is now only my 2nd car in 30 years to pass an M.O.T. without at 𝘭𝘦𝘢𝘴𝘵 a light bulb needing replacing.
Customer in Kent Posted on 17/03/2021 , work completed 17/03/2021
First Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used GMS Kent quite a few times now and they have always been friendly, helpful and the work they carry out is always first class. They are not a garage that looks for additional work for the sake of it and their knowledge around the VW / Audi brand is extensive. I purchased my Audi on Simons recommendation of this vehicle. I cannot thank them enough for all that they have done for me. Top guys and girls!
Nigel in Kent Posted on 30/09/2020 , work completed 30/09/2020
Very skilled, honest,genuine.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently took my partners VW Tiguan 2.0 diesel sport for a full annual service and was very pleased with the knowledge and courtesy and advice of this company from my very first point of contact. Highly recommend this garage, I left there feeling very confident and with peace of mind.
Richard, Medway Posted on 13/08/2019 , work completed 13/08/2019
These guys know their stuff!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superior service. Got us out of a real pickle! Car fixed and back within 24 hours and sorted a courtesy car as well. Can’t thank you enough. Stuart
Customer in Kent Posted on 28/06/2019 , work completed 27/06/2019
great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took in my daughters car sorted all the problems and made a great job,kept me updated all the time and i would recomend them
kenneth drake Posted on 13/11/2018 , work completed 13/11/2018
Thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Enjoyed a good business relationship with GMS for several years. Skilled and knowledgeable staff priced accordingly to works carried out. Hope I don't visit too often though hehe.
Andy, Kent Posted on 01/11/2017 , work completed 01/11/2017
Excellent 5* Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
VW had broken down and stranded on holiday in half term. Called and was greeted with sympathetic garage who took details and booked us in. Arrived at the garage and the mechanic immediately knew what the issue was and said he would get the VW back to us hopefully Friday afternoon. Such wonderful service as was given a lift back to where we were staying. Call received Friday morning to say car fixed and price to pay much cheaper than expected. Highly recommend as an amazing service from phone call to collection, thank you.
Barry, London Posted on 28/10/2017 , work completed 28/10/2017
Trusted, helpful and honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used GMS for a number of years as they came highly recommended by a friend. I have found them to be friendly and helpful. As a female, I have not been patronised or taken for a ride despite my limited knowledge of what goes on under the bonnet of my car. I have been given honest advice on what work needs doing immediately and what will be needed in the future. At other garages in the past, I sometimes felt unsure that the work being carried out was actually necessary but with GMS I am very confident that I am given a fully honest picture of the work needed. I would and have recommended GMS to friends and family.
Claire Posted on 04/09/2017 , work completed 04/09/2017
Extremely Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended.
Jonny, Kent Posted on 25/08/2017 , work completed 25/08/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out to an excellent standard with their honest and friendly approach on show as before. Will be back as I have for more than 10 years.
John, Kent Posted on 13/07/2017 , work completed 13/07/2017
Able, courteous & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kept me in the picture while work progressed.
Philip, Kent Posted on 22/06/2017 , work completed 22/06/2017
Prompt, professional, reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommended to me, now I always recommend. They are friendly, professional, prompt and reliable.
Janet, Kent Posted on 15/06/2017 , work completed 15/06/2017
Friendly & proficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GMS have regularly serviced our cars over many years. They are friendly and proficient. They have always been helpful, especially in an emergency. Problems are resolved with expertise and the minimum of fuss. I would certainly recommend them.
Lynn, Kent Posted on 21/03/2017 , work completed 21/03/2017
MOT & service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The staff of GMS are very reliable, consistent and provide a high standard of service. They provide knowledgeable advice and a personal service.
Cherry, Kent Posted on 14/03/2017 , work completed 14/03/2017
Exceptional, friendly & efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great experience dealing with these professional people. They went that 'extra mile' to keep me mobile at a particularly difficult time for myself and my family. Will definitely use these people again. 'Simply the Best'.
Anthony, Kent Posted on 14/03/2017 , work completed 14/03/2017
Brilliant job. Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job done. Thoroughly recommend. Have used this garage for a good many years.
Keith, Kent Posted on 23/02/2017 , work completed 23/02/2017
Brilliant job. Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have taken my VW Passatt to GMS Motors for approx. 10 years. Always the same. Excellent work and fair prices. A credit to the motor trade.
Arthur, Kent Posted on 31/01/2017 , work completed 31/01/2017
A job well done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very efficient, helpful & prompt service. Very happy with job.
Sandra, Kent Posted on 25/01/2017 , work completed 25/01/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have previously had work done at GMS, always very pleased with the service there. Today was no exception, they fitted us in the next day after contacting, carried out the work (boot lock faulty) without problems & even took the car up the road for a clean. Fantastic service.
David, Kent Posted on 23/01/2017 , work completed 23/01/2017
Prompt & professional - brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolute trust. Super swift service. Cannot fault the team.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/06/2016 , work completed 30/06/2016
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following the school run, I drove home as always, unfortunately noting a strange noise and a nasty smell on opening the bonnet! I called GMS, who instantly told me to bring my car in. On arrival, I was, as always, greeted by a friendly face, who came out to look at the car. They advised it should stay. It was the alternator! The service at GMS is outstanding! They keep you informed, and always do a faultless, honest top quality job! All my family use them! Thank you.
Jacqueline, Kent Posted on 16/09/2015 , work completed 16/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We discovered GMS many years ago when were in need of a new rear light bulb, which they fitted there & then at no charge. We have now been with them for many years and use them all the time for our car repairs and service. Everyone is always polite, friendly and helpful, quick excellent service and fair prices. They have never let us down and would not go anywhere else. Well recommended.
Sheila, Kent Posted on 16/09/2015 , work completed 16/09/2015
Reliable and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As usual G M S provided a great, pain-free experience. They take all the hassle out of car maintenance, and without the sharp intake of breath. I would recommend G M S to anyone.
Brendan, Kent Posted on 19/08/2015 , work completed 19/08/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Staff all helpful and polite, price quoted, do you know the cost. A good job completed on time.
Geoffrey, Kent Posted on 10/06/2015 , work completed 10/06/2015
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A fantastic service provided by GMS, a friendly and brilliant company. After the original quote it turned out to be a different problem, but they were open and honest and gave me a cheaper quote. Would definitely recommend this company to anyone.
Philip, Kent Posted on 01/06/2015 , work completed 01/06/2015
Outstanding company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GMS are an outstanding company. If you need your Audi or VW serviced, then they are the company to use.
Norman Philip, Kent Posted on 12/03/2015 , work completed 12/03/2015
Prompt & professional (brill)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Family & friends have used this trader for many years. My opinion - brilliant. I would highly recommend them.
Norman, Kent Posted on 10/03/2015 , work completed 10/03/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a customer of this garage for the past 8 years. I am a retired lady and I have been so impressed by their honesty & excellent service. The staff are very helpful & offer help that is rarely found these days. Excellent in all areas. Very fair pricing.
Susan, Kent Posted on 27/02/2015 , work completed 27/02/2015
Prompt and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good efficient service by friendly staff fitted my new battery for me without charging.
Michael, Kent Posted on 26/02/2015 , work completed 26/02/2015
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always Friendly and prompt. So far no problems with either service or mot.
Karin, Kent Posted on 25/02/2015 , work completed 25/02/2015
Always totally reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This garage is totally reliable. They will always do their utmost to fit you in. Yesterday I had to use them. They repaired the car the same day & even took me home whilst it was being repaired. Excellent service as usual.
Andrew, Kent Posted on 23/02/2015 , work completed 23/02/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Swift, efficient service at a sensible price and there is always somebody willing to explain things and ensure you are happy with work carried out.
Carol, Kent Posted on 23/02/2015 , work completed 23/02/2015
Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used GMS for a service to replace my front discs and pads sump replaced. Kevin very strong product knowledge.
Steve, Kent Posted on 08/02/2015 , work completed 08/02/2015
New Eslator fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used GMS for a new eslator sensor fitted. Simon was reliable and the price is very competitive.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/02/2015 , work completed 01/02/2015