Endorsed by Which?

Goliath Home World Limited

5.0

64 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Goliath Group provide a wide range of high-quality home improvements, each delivered with the same care, professionalism, and attention to detail. We provide a stress free, one stop service for all the home improvement services. Established in 1987, we have many years' experience in installing windows, doors and conservatories.
We are proud members of Independent Network, which means we provide a 10-year insurance-backed guarantee on windows, doors and conservatories. To see the quality of our installations and to get a free, no obligation quotation, visit the Goliath showroom in Cannock.

About Independent Network
Way back in 1996, when the double-glazing industry was in its infancy, a group of proud, hard-working installers, all using industry-leading VEKA products, came together to form Independent Network. An organisation that would let them prove their commitment to quality, craftsmanship and service that is second-to-none.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Timber windows
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
    • Velux windows
    • Window consultants
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
    • Fire doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Orangeries
    • Timber doors
    • UPVC doors
    • Patio doors
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Roofers

    • Roof Light
    • Roofline
    • Cladding
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
  • Building construction contractors

    • Porches
    • Canopy
  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • More Services

    • windows
    • window

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
64 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Returning customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had used Goliath previously for replacement windows and doors in our last house, about 16 years ago. The aftersales care was brilliant. We only had to call them out a couple of times over this time and it was just for wear and tear issues. When we moved to our current property in November 2021 one of the first things we did was phone Goliath. We didn't approach any other company for a quote as we trust Goliath with their products, pricing and aftersales so why risk going elsewhere? They have done a fantastic job! When placing the order Stuart was brilliant. He talked through our options and answered all our queries. Also, the office girls are lovely. Very efficient and courteous. With our new windows and front door our house looks amazing! Thank you Goliath!
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 23/04/2022 , work completed 22/04/2022
Replacement Doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would gladly recommend Goliath at Cannock. Really nice and friendly from the point of sale to the installation team. Very professional, knowledgeable and friendly. Clean up all the mess afterwards and work until the job is done. We had 3 doors replaced on the same day. Payment amount and schedule all as originally agreed. Very quick to reply to any query or alteration. First class service.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 11/04/2022 , work completed 01/04/2022
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would highly recommend them. From start to finish they were very courteous and couldn't be more pleased.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/03/2022 , work completed 17/03/2022
Orangery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After years of contemplating of whether to have an orangery built or not, in mid 2021 we decided to to contact Goliath after lots of research on various companies. It was here that our journey began. After having a home visit from Jason and visiting the showroom we were immediately reassured that we had made the right decision in choosing Goliath to carry out the work. Jason's professional approach along with his knowledge and years of experience made choosing our design really easy. Work began in a pretty miserable December when the elements were a real test! With snow on the floor and rain the boys never missed a day. Dave and the boys began digging out footings and the foundations were soon in place. At the end of every day the site was left tidy as well as our neighbours side who had allowed us to get access. Then came the roof and windows and bi-folding doors that were fitted perfectly in real quick time. With the plastering excellently applied by Gaz and all electrics wired in by the sparky's who too were really pleasant and courteous our orangery was complete. Now just over 2 months on we have our dream orangery, it really is a jaw dropper with all visitors to the house making a beeline for the orangery. We absolutely love it, and that's all thanks to Goliath. We cannot thank you guys enough for the end result, we are delighted with it and enjoy nothing more than showing it off and telling people "Goliath built it"
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 17/03/2022 , work completed 05/02/2022
Goliath by name and a goliath for customer satisfaction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Goliath Homeworld since 2004. Their first project was to supply and fit a conservatory and this latest project was to supply dry verges to the front of the house. In total they have completed 11 separate projects over the 18 years. Their prices have always been competitive ( I get other quotes ) and their quotations clear and concise. Their product quality is excellent and mostly backed up by a 10 year warranty. Installation teams work with care and attention to detail and always turn up on the installation date given. After-sales service is also excellent:- example:- they have just replaced after 9 years service a failed multi-point door locking mechanism at no cost to me.
John in West Midlands Posted on 26/01/2022 , work completed 12/01/2022
Would never go anywhere else
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Goliath now for around 20 years for windows doors and conservatories and to be frankly honest would not even consider looking anywhere else, if you want total satisfaction backed up by peace of mind then why look elsewhere. Our conservatory is 12 plus years old and was in need of an upgrade so off we popped to see our friendly Stuart in the showroom (we knew him as a fitter by the way) and he offered his normal professional advice and views of changing our polycarbonate roof for a modern insulated type of roof. There was no pressure whatsoever and in the end, we decided to go top of the range with the Guardian Sunroom Insulated roof with individual plastic tiles. We placed our order in July 2021 and was informed by Stuart that because of all that had gone on over the past eighteen months the installation would be longer than normal which was not a problem at all. Come mid-December the team arrived, we were fortunate over the fitting week with little or no rain. The fitters Adam and James were precise and very professional in the four days they were there, always friendly and polite and meticulous on the job. The electrician and his assistant( names forgotten sadly ) were also polite but again meticulous in their work followed by the plasterers Gaz and Daz I think who also performed a very professional job. We even had the pleasure of seeing Barry for a visit. All I can say about the job is WOW WOW WOW to the whole team from Goliath, magnificent in every way.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 17/01/2022 , work completed 21/12/2021
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work from start of process through to finish. Kept informed of progress throughout, and impressive team of fitters who were very professional and polite. Very pleased with the quality of product and installation was very neat and tidy. Would recommend Goliath Home World windows and doors to anyone.
Andy in Staffordshire Posted on 26/12/2021 , work completed 11/12/2021
Excellent all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A smooth and pleasant process with Goliath throughout. The initial visit from Stuart the salesman was so helpful, he gave honest, thought-provoking feedback and advice in a no-pressure way. He talked me through the whole buying and fitting process too. I felt I could contact if I had any other questions. The company delivered on everything they said they would including calls when promised, were punctual for the survey and for fitting. They did a great job when fitting the door and explained everything when I had questions. They did a fantastic job fitting a new carpet around the door when unable to plaster due to poor carpet fitting by previous owners (not Goliath) but explained how to instruct a plasterer should I choose to have it done in future. I would definitely recommend Goliath to friends and family and if I chose to have any more glazier work done. Many thanks.
Su in West Midlands Posted on 22/12/2021 , work completed 21/12/2021
A Very Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A team of two fitters installed eight windows (including a bay) and a front door in three days. They were extremely efficient, courteous and thorough and could not have been more helpful to us as they went along. The finished job looks superb and they left the entire site very clean. We're very happy with the result.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 22/12/2021 , work completed 17/12/2021
Front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement front door installed. Original from Goliath some 40 years ago. Satisfied with installation and the person who fitted the door. Arrived on date specified. Would definitely recommend this company.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 13/12/2021 , work completed 13/12/2021