Endorsed by Which?

Goliath Home World Limited

5.0

61 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Goliath Group provide a wide range of high-quality home improvements, each delivered with the same care, professionalism, and attention to detail. We provide a stress free, one stop service for all the home improvement services. Established in 1987, we have many years' experience in installing windows, doors and conservatories.
We are proud members of Independent Network, which means we provide a 10-year insurance-backed guarantee on windows, doors and conservatories. To see the quality of our installations and to get a free, no obligation quotation, visit the Goliath showroom in Cannock.

About Independent Network
Way back in 1996, when the double-glazing industry was in its infancy, a group of proud, hard-working installers, all using industry-leading VEKA products, came together to form Independent Network. An organisation that would let them prove their commitment to quality, craftsmanship and service that is second-to-none.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Timber windows
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
    • Velux windows
    • Window consultants
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
    • Fire doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Orangeries
    • Timber doors
    • UPVC doors
    • Patio doors
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Roofers

    • Roof Light
    • Roofline
    • Cladding
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
  • Building construction contractors

    • Porches
    • Canopy
  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • More Services

    • windows
    • window

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
61 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Fast and efficient
We are really pleased with the standard of work regarding our conservatory. From the beginning the team, were all very informative and friendly. Steve and Jason guided and gave advise to us on the products, and after visiting the showroom we were able to make an informed decision. Thanks to the ground crew, the installers, sub contractors and reception, I am now sitting in my beautiful conservatory.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 03/08/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Goliath have now fitted our patio doors, composite front door and panels and just yesterday, they fired our new kitchen window. The products are of excellent quality and are always fitted well. Basing this review on the latest window fitting, the fitters arrived on time and made an excellent job of fitting the window neatly. I only had to touch up an inch or so of white emulsion on the window reveal with an artists brush as the old sealer pulled the paint when removed. I have had windows fitted in the past by other companies and ended up with plaster repairs around the frame. The fitter Mitch followed my instruction on the internal sealant to the letter so I am extremely pleased with the final result. I would recommend Goliath to anyone wanting windows or doors fitting.
Andy and Sharon in Staffordshire Posted on 29/07/2020 , work completed 28/07/2020
Professional service great door!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were really pleased with the service we have received from the initial quote through to fitting (even through a pandemic!) great communication and professionalism by all involved and we are really pleased with our new door!
Jenna Posted on 13/07/2020 , work completed 13/07/2020
Triple glazing doors and windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the start, all contact with Goliath was professional and courteous. Stuart went above and beyond in ensuring that they could supply and fit exactly what we were after, and Adam and James were did a fantastic job of fitting all 11 windows and 3 doors. The 44mm triple glazing has transformed our home - all but the loudest road noise is blocked out, the house is warmer and more comfortable, and the woodgrain effect inside and out looks great! Good value for money, too - triple glazing from Goliath came in cheaper than many double glazing quotes from others. 100% recommend!
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 08/07/2020 , work completed 03/07/2020
Excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Goliath after an insurance claim. Had the whole conservatory taken down and replaced with different design and size. Mr Hancox came up with good ideas and listened to what we wanted. All the trades people that were involved were polite, punctual and of a high standard of workmanship. Site left clean and tidy everyday. Excellent value for money, would highly recommend.
Dawn Posted on 01/07/2020 , work completed 19/06/2020
French Door Combination
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used Goliath Home World. The first was a new conservatory in Irish Oak. We were so pleased that this year we asked them to quote for a new set of French Doors and side window panel arrangement in Irish Oak. After they reviewed and advised together with discussing our requirements they provided a quotation - it was an easy decision to award Goliath the business. We felt so confident and we haven't been disappointed. Communications have been just right and a thorough survey carried out. Timing was exactly as advised and agreed and the installation work was carried out exceptionally well. The team are very courteous and meticulous in their work and clearing up. We are absolutely delighted with the results. Exactly as we had hoped for. Many thanks to all Steve and the team.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 24/06/2020 , work completed 22/06/2020
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job made of fitting two front windows, one a bay, very quick,very clean and tidy, no mess left when they finished. Same two lads who fitted two new doors for me last year, same result. Excellent company.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 21/06/2020 , work completed 18/06/2020
Great work by Team Goliath
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A fantastic job from start to finish. We are so pleased with our new conservatory, new windows and fitted kitchen. Great quality and such a professional and friendly team. We would gladly recommend Team Goliath. What a great job.
David Bull Posted on 08/06/2020 , work completed 07/02/2020
Windows, doors and porch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job - well done to all the team. I would definitely recommend Goliath. They replaced all our windows, doors and porch. Stuart did an excellent job helping us with our requirements and then detailing the work that would be done. It was all done to the agreed schedule and cost. The two fitters did an excellent job were very meticulous in all their work and always tidied up after the work was complete. They were always friendly and explained what work was going to be done and when.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 11/03/2020 , work completed 07/03/2020
Excellent, first class company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company gave us first class customer service. No hard sell, with all our questions answered and with help and good advice given by Stuart we were comfortable in placing our order with Goliath Home World Ltd. The windows and doors are very good quality and the team that fitted them were polite, worked cleanly and completed the job in the estimated time. A big plus is that they have a 10 year guarantee. We are really pleased with the results and have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 05/12/2019 , work completed 29/11/2019