We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Gooch Group Ltd

Profile thumb 2015 gooch group logo   normal logo1111
4.9

12 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Gooch Group Ltd is a family run, professional cleaning company offering specialist cleaning services in Cheltenham as well as the surrounding areas in Gloucestershire.

From Carpet Cleaning, Window Cleaning, Pressure Washing, Environmental Jobs to Silver Cleaning and Road Sweeping. If it can be cleaned, we have the teams here to do the job, even if it's at short notice.

What we do

  • Cleaning services

    • General household cleaning
    • Blind cleaning
    • Gutter cleaning
    • Hard floor cleaning
    • Oven cleaning
    • Solar panel cleaning
    • Stone cleaning
    • Tile and grout cleaning
  • Rubbish Clearance

  • Canopies

  • Pest control

    • Bedbugs
    • Fleas
    • Insects
    • Mammals and Rodents
    • Pest Damage proofing
    • Rodent Proofing
    • Wasps
  • Carpet and upholstery cleaners

    • Steam cleaning
    • Anti-stain treatment
    • Carpet cleaning
    • Rug cleaning
    • Leather suites
    • Deodorising treatment
    • Moth and dust mite treatment
  • More Services

    • window cleaning

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
12 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent knowledge and customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt, the specialist Pest Control expert, came to do 2 sprays of our property as we had found evidence of carpet moths. My husband and I were very impressed with his excellent customer service and impressive knowledge. He was brilliant and we have found no evidence of carpet moths since his first visit (almost 3 weeks ago!). Couldn't recommend Matt enough. Thanks Gooch group!
Alice in Gloucestershire Posted on 18/08/2021 , work completed 18/08/2021
Rat problem solved
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very concerned at the size of a family of rats at the foot of our garden bounding the river Chelt which also extended to neighbours gardens,We had used the Gooch Group before for previous problems with wasps and Rats when Matt came to deal with our latest problem he demonstrated a comprehensive knowledge of Rodents and informed us what was required and any affects that there might be especially as we have two dogs.we were very impressed he set in motion his plans and within a short time the problem had gone much to our relief. Thank you for a good job done.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 10/07/2021 , work completed 08/07/2021
Excellent and speedy response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called on Friday morning, Matt from Gooch Ltd. was at my property by 14:00 the same day. Inspected the issue and gave me excellent advice, whilst also being very reassuring that the issue of “flying ants” and wood worm can be addressed effectively. Tuesday Matt returned and treated my home for word worm. The service was efficient and reliable. Both Matt and James were very friendly and provided an effective service.
Karen in Gloucestershire Posted on 18/06/2021 , work completed 15/06/2021
Pest Control - Pesky Rats gone
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just successfully concluded our final visit from Gooch Group Pest Control and I have to say what an excellent service. Colin arrived on time following a call the day before to deal with a Rat problem. I was concerned because after using my very limited knowledge of Rat eradication I had failed to get rid on this occasion. Colin completed a thorough survey of the garden and surrounding neighbours possible drain entrances, exits, etc. He tracked them down to under the patio, which was no mean feat and took quite some effort to find the nest. Bait boxes were set in the main problem areas and following up 10 days later the problem has been eradicated.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 09/03/2021 , work completed 26/02/2021
Honest, knowledgable and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gooch pest control helped us when we had unwanted visitors (we were never sure exactly if it was rats or mice or squirrels) into our house. Colin was very thorough in his initial survey and found some entry holes and filled them in with cement. He also came back and fitted a no entry device to our main drain to stops rats from accessing our drainage. Maggie and Joe respond really quickly to emails and calls. The whole team understands the emotion and anxiety that comes with vermin in your home and I’d definitely recommend them.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 01/11/2020 , work completed 30/10/2020
Rodent control
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called in Gooch Group after rats were spotted in mum's house. Maggie was brilliant, efficient and friendly. They came quickly and on time and Colin was friendly, funny and professional. He immediately spotted where the rats were coming in and cemented up the holes. He left traps and explained how these worked and what the next steps were. He also said he would quote for clearing the overgrown garden and deal with removal of excess rubbish. He was considerate of my mum's feelings and the fact I was scared witless of rats running out. I would highly recommend Gooch Group and, as they seem to do everything, will use them for all our family's requirements.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 14/08/2020 , work completed 11/08/2020
Fantastic Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you to everyone who helped clean up the fire damage. every staff member i encountered were friendly and professional. from quote to work completion was very speedy and any queries were dealt with almost immediately. thank you to the team for getting us back into our home.
hannah Posted on 29/03/2018 , work completed 29/03/2018
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent company. Windows are sparkling - thank you again.
S Maynard Posted on 05/12/2016 , work completed 05/12/2016
Excellent Very Professional and Polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service as always. I've used Gooch for many service previously, but this time it was for carpet cleaning. The service was brilliant, the carpets came up looking like new which I was very pleased about. The cleaners arrived 5 minutes early, and were very efficient. The office team were also great. I called up asking for a quote, they came and saw the carpet and used a hand device which tells them the quality of the carpet and fibers so they can decide on the ph level of fluid to use in the machine. I received the quote the next morning and booked the job in straight away. The job was then completed within 48 hours. I would highly recommend this company!!
JamieL Posted on 05/12/2016 , work completed 05/12/2016
Very good job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gooch Group Limited clean the windows to my property regularly throughout the year. They always do an excellent job and I never have any complaints. They always turn up on good time and complete the work on time and to budget. The quality of work is always extremely good and the customer service is excellent. Would highly recommend!
Tom, Gloucestershire Posted on 13/09/2016 , work completed 13/09/2016
Would highly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gooch Group Limited cleared the gutters to the front of our home. They did a fantastic job and I had no complaints at all. This company were the only company I found which I felt used the correct health and safety measures to do the job, such as using the correct ladders. As a result it made me feel at ease and satisfied that the job was being done safely. Gooch Group Limited's quality of work is brilliant and so is the customer service, I would highly recommend!
Sam, Gloucestershire Posted on 04/08/2016 , work completed 04/08/2016
Great work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gooch Group Limited cleaned up the mess which resulted from a fire. They did a brilliant job and I had no complaints at all. The work was completed on time and to budget and I would highly recommend them to others. Top quality work!
Gerrard, Gloucestershire Posted on 08/09/2015 , work completed 08/09/2015