We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Good With Wood (London) Ltd

Logo on white
Profile thumb img 0335

4.9

40 Reviews

About

Thank you for visiting my trusted trader profile

I am a carpenter & Joiner with over 30 years experience.

Carpenter and Joiner Kevin Brosnan is fully qualified with Advanced City & Guilds qualifications.

I personally carry out all the works myself from start to finish. No work is sub contracted out and I also project manage jobs if required.

All purpose made units / furniture and joinery works are built in my spacious workshop

I’m fully insured with public liability

Please visit my website

I look forward to hearing from you.

Regards Kevin Brosnan

What we do

  • Carpenters

  • Kitchen fitters

  • Bedroom fitters

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.9
40 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Very Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin was able to do some work in my flat to adjust some features in my kitchen which included doing some woodwork in the attic. Very punctual, experienced and provided some really good advice on what could be done. He even arranged for another tradesman to sort out an electrical job at the same time. Work was carried out swiftly, professionally and I was very pleased with the result. Would highly recommend Kevin and would be happy to use him again in the future.
Chris, London25/10/2014
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We employed Kevin to build us a bespoke cupboard and wall shelves in one alcove; and he turned another alcove into a wardrobe space for us with hanging and storage areas. We were very pleased with the results and enjoyed working with Kevin who was friendly, reliable and very conscientious. We would certainly be happy to use Kevin again in future.
JMacdonald27/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service by great local business. Kevin responded to my enquiry on time, gave me a quotation that was clear and with enough detail to work with. He built some great alcove cabinets and shelving and replaced the skirting boards and architrave in the lounge, built in bunk bed in the bedroom and ended up replacing the floor in the lounge due to some woodworm found. His work is well done, neat and tidy and finished to a high standard. Highly recommended
Andy Simmons01/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I enquired via the Good with Wood website and got an immediate response, visit and quote to replace my side gate. The gate was 8 years old, deteriorating and difficult to open. Kevin planed down the side of the gate to make it easier to use until he could do the work. He ordered the new gate, built a barrier above it for increased security, painted it and refitted the lock and handles. He was extremely good at keeping in touch about the work, and a very punctual, tidy and pleasant worker. Good (electronic) paperwork too. I will definitely use him again.
Philippa D20/02/2014
Really good workmanship - highly recommend them
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good With Wood designed and built 2 sets of fitted wardrobes/cupboards/shelving for 2 bedrooms, and one set of fitted cupboards and shelving for a home office. Very pleased with all the work. They look good, and drawers run really well. Kevin worked out measured up, worked out design with us, did most of the work in his workshop and assembled it all in our house. very efficient. Would highly recommend him.
RosieW409/02/2014
Design and build of living room cabinets
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin and Good With Wood has designed and built living room cabinets for me at two different locations in west London. His work is excellent - and he always contributes and suggests good design points and features. Kevin is very experienced, professional and extremely trustworthy, and delivers what he promises both from a quality and financial aspect. I would recommend him to anyone.
Wheeler107/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin built and put up some floating shelves for us as part of a project to give our living room a makeover. The end outcome was fantastic, shelves are well built and look great. Would definitely recommend Kevin.
Deanaddis30/12/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Kevin for various carpentry works around the house and mainly to build storage shelves in our utility room. Kevin provided a very good service. He was punctual and reliable. Perhaps a bit pricier than others, but you get what you pay for. He was very clear about the work he intended to do, helpful with his advice and ideas, and turned up on time, completed works within the agreed timescale, was tidy and finished the work to a very good standard. We would highly recommend him.
R Mahal21/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin came at the appointed time to look at the job and sent his quote the next working day. We wanted skirting board fitted, pipes boxed in and kick boards/plinths trimmed and fitted. Kevin fitted us in earlier than he had first indicated and arrived on time, completed the work satisfactorily and was clean and tidy. He was considerate about ensuring that he protected the flooring and furniture. I would recommend Kevin.
Maureen McCann14/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin did excellent work for me, firstly neatly boxing in new pipework in an awkward corner of my kitchen and secondly repositioning and remounting a heavy outdoor fence. He was also willing to do small maintenance oddjobs throughout my flat. He arrived on time, was cheerful and tidy , did neat work, and volunteered constructive suggestions for getting round problems. His charges seem reasonable but he came with a recommendation and I did not get alternative quotations.
Rogatom10/05/2013