We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Good With Wood (London) Ltd

Logo on white
Profile thumb img 0335

4.9

45 Reviews

About

Thank you for visiting my trusted trader profile

I am a carpenter & Joiner with over 30 years experience.

Carpenter and Joiner Kevin Brosnan is fully qualified with Advanced City & Guilds qualifications.

I personally carry out all the works myself from start to finish. No work is sub contracted out and I also project manage jobs if required.

All purpose made units / furniture and joinery works are built in my spacious workshop

I’m fully insured with public liability

Please visit my website

I look forward to hearing from you.

Regards Kevin Brosnan

What we do

  • Carpenters

  • Kitchen fitters

  • Bedroom fitters

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.9
45 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work Kevin did to draft prof air wooden front door. Has previously fitted bannisters which were also excellent. Would definitely recommend.
Tracey, Middlesex08/06/2015
Bespoke bedroom wardrobe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good with Wood (Kevin Brosnan) made a bespoke bedroom wardrobe in an alcove. He advised us on options and recommended a mirror insert in the central door. He was trustworthy, punctual, clean and tidy, courteous and polite and finished the job ahead of schedule. Most of all the craftmanship was of a very high standard. I would wholeheartedly recommend his services.
JackyMoly23/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have completed a refurbishment on our house. Given this was our first time doing a project were somewhat apprehensive about finding tradesmen who would be reliable and honest. We were introduced to Kevin from Good with Wood and were thoroughly delighted with his work. Kevin has done a number of jobs from skirting boards to resizing doors to changing front foor locks to boxing in pipes to repairing/replacing floorboards and many more. All work has been completed to a very high standard. Kevin is always on time, works efficiently and with a keen eye for detail and is thoroughly professional. He is also a lovely fellow who is happy to advise on other things which we knew little about. I would not hesitate to personally recommend Kevin to anyone for jobs whether it be managing a large project or doing smaller things.
J Putland12/12/2014
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have completed a refurbishment on our house. Given this was our first time doing a project were somewhat apprehensive about finding tradesmen who would be reliable and honest. We were introduced to Kevin from Good with Wood and were thoroughly delighted with his work. Kevin has done a number of jobs from skirting boards to resizing doors to changing front door locks to boxing in pipes to repairing/replacing floorboards and many more. All work has been completed to a very high standard. Kevin is always on time, works efficiently and with a keen eye for detail and is thoroughly professional. He is also a lovely fellow who is happy to advise on other things which we knew little about. I would not hesitate to personally recommend Kevin to anyone for jobs whether it be managing a large project or doing smaller things.
James12/12/2014
Highly recommended first class work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin at Good with Wood has done many projects for us - bookcases, tricky wooden floor solutions, even trickier repair work to a wooden conservatory, and rebuilt the top part of the rear extension to our house which required a fireplace removal, new roof and rebuilding an office and bathroom. The work is always excellent, done just how we wanted it, on time and well priced. Always our first choice.
Jayne, West London19/11/2014
Very Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin was able to do some work in my flat to adjust some features in my kitchen which included doing some woodwork in the attic. Very punctual, experienced and provided some really good advice on what could be done. He even arranged for another tradesman to sort out an electrical job at the same time. Work was carried out swiftly, professionally and I was very pleased with the result. Would highly recommend Kevin and would be happy to use him again in the future.
Chris, London25/10/2014
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We employed Kevin to build us a bespoke cupboard and wall shelves in one alcove; and he turned another alcove into a wardrobe space for us with hanging and storage areas. We were very pleased with the results and enjoyed working with Kevin who was friendly, reliable and very conscientious. We would certainly be happy to use Kevin again in future.
JMacdonald27/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service by great local business. Kevin responded to my enquiry on time, gave me a quotation that was clear and with enough detail to work with. He built some great alcove cabinets and shelving and replaced the skirting boards and architrave in the lounge, built in bunk bed in the bedroom and ended up replacing the floor in the lounge due to some woodworm found. His work is well done, neat and tidy and finished to a high standard. Highly recommended
Andy Simmons01/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I enquired via the Good with Wood website and got an immediate response, visit and quote to replace my side gate. The gate was 8 years old, deteriorating and difficult to open. Kevin planed down the side of the gate to make it easier to use until he could do the work. He ordered the new gate, built a barrier above it for increased security, painted it and refitted the lock and handles. He was extremely good at keeping in touch about the work, and a very punctual, tidy and pleasant worker. Good (electronic) paperwork too. I will definitely use him again.
Philippa D20/02/2014
Really good workmanship - highly recommend them
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good With Wood designed and built 2 sets of fitted wardrobes/cupboards/shelving for 2 bedrooms, and one set of fitted cupboards and shelving for a home office. Very pleased with all the work. They look good, and drawers run really well. Kevin worked out measured up, worked out design with us, did most of the work in his workshop and assembled it all in our house. very efficient. Would highly recommend him.
RosieW409/02/2014