We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Good With Wood (London) Ltd

Logo on white
Profile thumb img 0335

4.9

40 Reviews

About

Thank you for visiting my trusted trader profile

I am a carpenter & Joiner with over 30 years experience.

Carpenter and Joiner Kevin Brosnan is fully qualified with Advanced City & Guilds qualifications.

I personally carry out all the works myself from start to finish. No work is sub contracted out and I also project manage jobs if required.

All purpose made units / furniture and joinery works are built in my spacious workshop

I’m fully insured with public liability

Please visit my website

I look forward to hearing from you.

Regards Kevin Brosnan

What we do

  • Carpenters

  • Kitchen fitters

  • Bedroom fitters

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.9
40 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Top Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed our cupboard under the stairs redone and wood panelling in the hallway. Our house is a Victorian terrace and to be honest pretty wonky in places. Kevin did an excellent job and seamlessly integrated everything. He is a strong communicator and comes with lots of ideas. Wouldn’t hesitate to use him again or recommend him to others.
Alex Pond02/10/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin has completed the bookshelves that we required with precision suggesting improvements where necessary which has enhanced them and thus created an excellent addition to our sitting room. We are now able to house a large portion of our library.
Christopher Pickard25/09/2018
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin has done a fantastic job on making and installing L-shape fitted wardrobes with an incorporated wall-bed. It was a complex project which Kevin accomplished with great precision, remarkable craftsmanship and incredibly quickly. I found Kevin very polite, trustworthy and patient. I would highly recommend Good With Wood (London) to my friends.
Acton, .05/07/2018
goodwithwood is correct
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removable cover for boiler piping.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer03/07/2018
New doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin of Good With Wood London fitted a new front door and the door furniture; modifying the existing door frame. He also fitted two internal doors and boxed in pipes in the hall. He is reliable and easy to talk to about all aspects of the work. We are very pleased with the neat and tidy finish and would definitely use Kevin again.
06/06/2018
100% Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had shelves for a wardrobe & 6 cupboard doors made, all of which happened on schedule and within budget. Kevin is extremely diligent, professional and all round good guy, and it was a pleasure to have him in the house.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/02/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted some fitted wardrobes for our bedroom which includes a particularly awkward corner with a ceiling that has all sorts of odd angles. We contacted Kevin because of the quality of feedback he had received via Trusted Traders and from our first contact with him through to the completed project he has proved that this feedback is well justified. We are absolutely delighted with the wardrobes and drawers he has made and fitted, it has also been a pleasure having him working in the house. Going out and leaving him to get on with it was never a concern. Kevin pre-fabricated as much as he could in his own workshop so that the amount of work he had to do on site was reduced, therefore there was less sawdust etc. Any mess was well cleared up every day, and protective covers were put down on the hall & stair carpets. To say it again, we are delighted our wardrobes and in common with another reviewer have started looking round the house to see what else he could do for us !
The Cat House13/08/2017
Very Good with Wood
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first used Kevin’s services some 15 months ago to fit some unusual bespoke fire doors in my flat together with fitting a heavy solid wood door and making adjustment to other existing doors. I was so impressed by his level of workmanship and attention to detail I did not hesitate to use him again recently to make and fit book shelving for me. Kevin backs up his craftmanship with good advice – it was he who solved a problem I was having on how to keep the fire doors closed, and he again advised on suitable veneers for my book shelving – and fixed a problem when complications with the support framework I installed for the shelving resulted in brackets being out of alignment. During both projects he kept me informed as when he would do the work, consulted me where decisions were to be made, protected my flat while working and always tided up afterwards. He takes pride in his work and, in my experience, is indeed Good with Wood.
Philip24/05/2017
Highly recommended, professional, reliable - 5* personal service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin was highly recommended by a mutual friend for a replacement wooden floor to be re-instated after a flood to the kitchen area and to reintegrate the white goods etc. He attended the property at short notice early in the morning to save any inconvenience to the tenants and provided me with a fully comprehensive, competitive, quotation within a few hours of the site visit. He later on that evening provisionally booked the job in within two weeks. Once on site he arrived timely and ensured that all existing carpets were fully protected before comencement of works. He carried out the job professionally and to the highest standards and kept me updated of progress throughout the day. All in all and extremely personable and professional first class tradesman. Would highly recommend and definitely use for any future projects. Excellent all round.
Viktoria 19/05/2017
Top quality work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Kevin because we needed fiddly bits of work doing: sorting out our front gate so that we didn't need to use two hands to close it; filling holes in our draughty front door; drilling holes in an under-stairs cupboard for ventilation. Kevin turned up for the estimate on time and was very good at suggesting solutions and sent his written estimate through promptly. He was good at communicating online and on the telephone when arranging a time to carry out the works. The quality of the work is excellent and makes us wish we had done it years ago. Tidy, polite, reliable, definitely not the cheapest but worth the expense. Very, very pleased.
the.embees07/04/2017
Professional in all respects
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a very 'sad' internal door to be made secure and were only available at limited times. Kevin fitted in with the time restriction without demur and completed the initial job with intelligent care. We took up his sensible suggestion for further work on the front door at reasonable cost. Our contact with Kevin was at all times pleasant and professional and you should not hesitate to get in touch with him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer16/02/2017
Floating shelves
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin came to the rescue when I had been let down by another carpenter. He was really helpful in creating shelves I wanted with sunken (invisible) sockets. He took the time to discuss every aspect of the shelving and come up with ideas. I am really pleased with my shelves which I can now populate with my possessions - some requiring electricity! His communications were good and he always carried through what he said he would do. I always knew where I was with him. I now have plans to use him for cupboards and drawers when go up in my loft. There a a lot of cynical workers out there and Kevin is not one of them - he is a real find! I highly recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer04/02/2017
Excellent work - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a kitchen seating bench and some alcove cabinets and shelving built and fitted. Kevin promptly came to assess the job and provided a competitive quote. Kevin was reliable and prompt throughout the duration of the work and the finished product is of a very high standard. We would certainly use Kevin again and we would definitely recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer26/01/2017
Front door upgrade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have an original wooden door in an Edwardian-era terraced house which was in a poor state. Kevin carefully restored the door adding seals, new and improved locks, handle, letterbox and rehung it in the frame so there are no longer gaps and draughts blowing through. The work required multiple visits and Kevin kept me informed throughout. I would be happy to recommend his services.
Robert28/10/2016
Excellent Experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Kevin to quote for the refurbishment of our ten year old kitchen, and to remedy a number of other issues which had arisen since our 2006/7 rebuild. He turned up as arranged, and following a fairly detailed discussion of our requirements, he provided the promised itemised quotation within 10 days. Work began on the agreed date and time, and it was carried out efficiently and without mess. All of the items quoted for were dealt with as required, as were a number of other issues which we subsequently added to the list. The quality of the joinery items...additional new shelves and drawers was good...and our house is functioning again entirely to our satisfaction. The costs were in line with the original quotation, and there was no pressure for payment. Our overall experience was excellent and we would definitely have Kevin back for more of the same.
Happy Customer26/10/2016
Front porch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I contacted Kevin, he came round promptly and provided a quote. He was very efficient, knowledgeable and professional and, having decided to accept his quote, he carried out the work to suit our timescale and, as less work was needed than was originally thought, he charged much less than we had been quoted. He is obviously very experienced, a pleasure to have around and his timekeeping and workmanship were excellent. I am hoping to have Kevin back to carry out some work in our "understairs" to provide better storage access. I would thoroughly recommend him - honest, reliable and great time-keeping (not something I could say about some other people who've carried out work for us!).
Judy N06/10/2016
Excellent quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin fitted some bookshelves in our living room and did an excellent job. The work was carried out in a timely manner and to a high standard and Kevin was very professional throughout. I would certainly recommend him to others.
Monica26/07/2016
Fitted wardrobe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin came out and fitted a wardrobe for us last week. The job was completed on time and to budget. We are very pleased and would recommend him.
Richard07/06/2016
Our Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with all the work carried out by Kevin, he is very helpful with recommendations and is very Professional and gave Excellent service. Would thoroughly recommend Kevin. We had spindles fitted and had new doors fitted has well.
Jackie & Les, Kenton19/03/2016
Custom / purpose built wardrobes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin provided an excellent service in the design, manufacture and installation of two large custom built wardrobes to accommodate clothing, linen, sports goods and other general storage. Both Kevin and his work colleague Terry were courteous at all times and always involved myself and partner on any queries and/or design intricacies that arose during the process. The house was kept clean at all times and our own and pets' safety was always adhered to; this was important given the number of tools and large, heavy items which were brought into the house. The project was completed on time and on budget and we would fully recommend Kevin and his team at 'Good With Wood (London) Ltd'. Please note that Kevin and his team do not provide decoration services directly, and although this was detailed in Kevin's original quote for us, any decoration works, including painting of units, needs to be sourced separately or via recommendation through Kevin.
Gavin, Surrey02/03/2016
My first choice for any joinery job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin has done much work for us over the years. Ten years ago he made a bespoke kitchen - which still works well, looks fantastic and receives endless compliments - and then recently added some extra cupboards. The quality of his work, attention to detail, timekeeping etc. are superb. Highly recommended and excellent value!
Anna Jones, Shepherds Bush22/02/2016
Very good- will ask Kevin back in future
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thoroughly recommend Kevin. He fixed our banisters which were wobbly and unsafe and squeaky stairs with the help of his friend, at no extra cost to that which he had originally quoted. Also custom- made a tv cabinet and floating shelves and did an excellent job. Also draft-proofed our front door which is much better. He was very amenable and helpful with recommendations. Well worth the money.
C.Prevett14/02/2016
Quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin was available at short notice to take measurements and provide a quote. When we accepted his offer he was able to come within our preferred time frame and delivered a quality result. He is very aware of what his customer wants to achieve and has clearly a lot experience.
Anne Sharapova28/01/2016
Would recommend - what we needed, good advice, trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would definitely recommend Kevin, he was thorough, trust-worthy and ensured the end products - replaced cupboard doors, new wardrobe and replaced kitchen worktops - were just what we wanted. He took our original ideas and worked with us to create more effective solutions. He left everything clean and tidy afterwards, particularly when needing to cut indoors. Not sure how he compares price-wise to others, but reliable and gave a superb outcome. He was also great at recommending appropriate plumbers, tillers and worktop suppliers, which makes a massive difference.
mrjohngrant29/11/2015
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Kevin fit some original internal porch doors and build the frame off which to hang them. We checked the neighbours' for period design cues and the work was complete in a couple of days. He did a fantastic job, especially given the warp and twist that the doors had seen over the years in an outside shed. While in the house we also asked him to put back some other original features including skirting and shelving, this was done very neatly and matching the existing style. We're very pleased and will certainly go to Kevin for further work.
Anonymous26/11/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work Kevin did to draft prof air wooden front door. Has previously fitted bannisters which were also excellent. Would definitely recommend.
Tracey, Middlesex08/06/2015
Bespoke bedroom wardrobe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good with Wood (Kevin Brosnan) made a bespoke bedroom wardrobe in an alcove. He advised us on options and recommended a mirror insert in the central door. He was trustworthy, punctual, clean and tidy, courteous and polite and finished the job ahead of schedule. Most of all the craftmanship was of a very high standard. I would wholeheartedly recommend his services.
JackyMoly23/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have completed a refurbishment on our house. Given this was our first time doing a project were somewhat apprehensive about finding tradesmen who would be reliable and honest. We were introduced to Kevin from Good with Wood and were thoroughly delighted with his work. Kevin has done a number of jobs from skirting boards to resizing doors to changing front foor locks to boxing in pipes to repairing/replacing floorboards and many more. All work has been completed to a very high standard. Kevin is always on time, works efficiently and with a keen eye for detail and is thoroughly professional. He is also a lovely fellow who is happy to advise on other things which we knew little about. I would not hesitate to personally recommend Kevin to anyone for jobs whether it be managing a large project or doing smaller things.
J Putland12/12/2014
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have completed a refurbishment on our house. Given this was our first time doing a project were somewhat apprehensive about finding tradesmen who would be reliable and honest. We were introduced to Kevin from Good with Wood and were thoroughly delighted with his work. Kevin has done a number of jobs from skirting boards to resizing doors to changing front door locks to boxing in pipes to repairing/replacing floorboards and many more. All work has been completed to a very high standard. Kevin is always on time, works efficiently and with a keen eye for detail and is thoroughly professional. He is also a lovely fellow who is happy to advise on other things which we knew little about. I would not hesitate to personally recommend Kevin to anyone for jobs whether it be managing a large project or doing smaller things.
James12/12/2014
Highly recommended first class work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin at Good with Wood has done many projects for us - bookcases, tricky wooden floor solutions, even trickier repair work to a wooden conservatory, and rebuilt the top part of the rear extension to our house which required a fireplace removal, new roof and rebuilding an office and bathroom. The work is always excellent, done just how we wanted it, on time and well priced. Always our first choice.
Jayne, West London19/11/2014
Very Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin was able to do some work in my flat to adjust some features in my kitchen which included doing some woodwork in the attic. Very punctual, experienced and provided some really good advice on what could be done. He even arranged for another tradesman to sort out an electrical job at the same time. Work was carried out swiftly, professionally and I was very pleased with the result. Would highly recommend Kevin and would be happy to use him again in the future.
Chris, London25/10/2014
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We employed Kevin to build us a bespoke cupboard and wall shelves in one alcove; and he turned another alcove into a wardrobe space for us with hanging and storage areas. We were very pleased with the results and enjoyed working with Kevin who was friendly, reliable and very conscientious. We would certainly be happy to use Kevin again in future.
JMacdonald27/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service by great local business. Kevin responded to my enquiry on time, gave me a quotation that was clear and with enough detail to work with. He built some great alcove cabinets and shelving and replaced the skirting boards and architrave in the lounge, built in bunk bed in the bedroom and ended up replacing the floor in the lounge due to some woodworm found. His work is well done, neat and tidy and finished to a high standard. Highly recommended
Andy Simmons01/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I enquired via the Good with Wood website and got an immediate response, visit and quote to replace my side gate. The gate was 8 years old, deteriorating and difficult to open. Kevin planed down the side of the gate to make it easier to use until he could do the work. He ordered the new gate, built a barrier above it for increased security, painted it and refitted the lock and handles. He was extremely good at keeping in touch about the work, and a very punctual, tidy and pleasant worker. Good (electronic) paperwork too. I will definitely use him again.
Philippa D20/02/2014
Really good workmanship - highly recommend them
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good With Wood designed and built 2 sets of fitted wardrobes/cupboards/shelving for 2 bedrooms, and one set of fitted cupboards and shelving for a home office. Very pleased with all the work. They look good, and drawers run really well. Kevin worked out measured up, worked out design with us, did most of the work in his workshop and assembled it all in our house. very efficient. Would highly recommend him.
RosieW409/02/2014
Design and build of living room cabinets
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin and Good With Wood has designed and built living room cabinets for me at two different locations in west London. His work is excellent - and he always contributes and suggests good design points and features. Kevin is very experienced, professional and extremely trustworthy, and delivers what he promises both from a quality and financial aspect. I would recommend him to anyone.
Wheeler107/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin built and put up some floating shelves for us as part of a project to give our living room a makeover. The end outcome was fantastic, shelves are well built and look great. Would definitely recommend Kevin.
Deanaddis30/12/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Kevin for various carpentry works around the house and mainly to build storage shelves in our utility room. Kevin provided a very good service. He was punctual and reliable. Perhaps a bit pricier than others, but you get what you pay for. He was very clear about the work he intended to do, helpful with his advice and ideas, and turned up on time, completed works within the agreed timescale, was tidy and finished the work to a very good standard. We would highly recommend him.
R Mahal21/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin came at the appointed time to look at the job and sent his quote the next working day. We wanted skirting board fitted, pipes boxed in and kick boards/plinths trimmed and fitted. Kevin fitted us in earlier than he had first indicated and arrived on time, completed the work satisfactorily and was clean and tidy. He was considerate about ensuring that he protected the flooring and furniture. I would recommend Kevin.
Maureen McCann14/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin did excellent work for me, firstly neatly boxing in new pipework in an awkward corner of my kitchen and secondly repositioning and remounting a heavy outdoor fence. He was also willing to do small maintenance oddjobs throughout my flat. He arrived on time, was cheerful and tidy , did neat work, and volunteered constructive suggestions for getting round problems. His charges seem reasonable but he came with a recommendation and I did not get alternative quotations.
Rogatom10/05/2013