We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Graeme Skinner

Profile thumb about graeme

5.0

57 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Hi, my name is Graeme Skinner and I am a Gas Safe registered engineer with 14 years' experience in the plumbing trade.

Having lived in Battersea for 8 years, I moved to Dulwich in 2012.

My aim is to continue providing excellent reasonably priced service to local residents. I give honest assessments of solutions to your plumbing and heating problems and needs. Below are some of the primary services I can offer you:

Gas Central Heating - Boilers, Programmers, Thermostats etc
Boiler replacement works
Boiler breakdowns

Unvented cylinders (e.g. Megaflo)

Underfloor heating installations - design and installation

Plumbing - leaks, faulty WCs, taps, blocked sinks, pumps etc

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
57 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Extremely pleasant & helpful boiler expert
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were recommended Graeme via a property developer friend of ours and he has had to repeatedly come to help us with an old boiler. He has always been very helpful, fitted us in while being very busy elsewhere and I would thoroughly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/04/2020 , work completed 06/01/2020
Solving an intermittent problem with our boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme has provided us with an excellent service over the past 4 or so years, most recently sorting out a problem when on occasion our boiler failed to start in the morning without any evident reason. Despite drawing a blank with the manufacturer, he managed to resolve the problem through re-wiring the boiler which has worked reliably ever since.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/04/2020 , work completed 14/10/2019
Great reliable plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve used Graeme Skinner for my boiler repairs & general plumbing jobs for 4 years now. He always does an excellent job offering me options & advice. He is extremely trustworthy & efficient therefore making any job hassle free. He is also open & transparent about the cost so never any surprises. I’d highly recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/04/2020 , work completed 17/10/2019
Good quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Graeme Skinner on several occasions, he was highly recommended by friends. Despite our home’s ageing plumbing and heating system, Graeme always comes up with a solution that works. He is also keen to ensure that his customers understand what needs to be done and how he has repaired it, which is much appreciated. I highly recommend his services.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/04/2020 , work completed 27/09/2019
Brilliant plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using Graeme's services for the past three years and he has always been reliable, helpful and efficient. We would highly recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/04/2020 , work completed 23/01/2020
Brilliant, trustworthy and thoroughly nice plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Graeme for many plumbing jobs over the years, from replacing /moving radiators, moving and servicing boilers and most recently replacing our old boiler when it broke down in winter (this was done within 48 hrs of us first contacting him about it). Graeme is always reliable, thoroughly knowledgeable and does a great job. This is why we have used him repeatedly. Jobs are done on time and on budget and his is a really nice person to have doing work in your house. I highly recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/04/2020 , work completed 15/01/2020
Exceptional plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly knowledgeable, and well-respected by major local builder who had been working for me and (thankyou) recommended Graeme for a diagnose-and-fix central heating problem. Articulate about the system's shortcomings and recommended remedies. Neat execution in implementing modifications and upgrades. Painless plumbing! Brilliant.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/05/2019 , work completed 09/05/2019
perfect plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Graeme a couple of times over the past couple of years and I have always been more than happy. The first time was for my kitchen tap and the second time for my toilet leaking. I had a couple of bad experiences with plumbers before so I am really glad I found him. He is very knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. He does the job as quickly as possible and explains things to you which I really appreciate. Best plumber
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 01/09/2018
Honest & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme recently installed a new boiler for us. His quote was clear, detailed and he provided us with options, information & advice to help us choose what was right for us. He was able to install the new boiler within a week of us requesting it and when he came to do the job, he was was polite, professional and on time. When I had a problem working the boiler a few days later, Graeme was quick to respond and solved the problem via text and then when I had a further issue with a leaky radiator he came over and fixed it free of charge. Thrilled to have found such an honest, decent plumber!
Laura Reid Posted on 23/11/2017 , work completed 23/11/2017
Excellent plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme replaced our boiler last week after it broke down. When he came to look at the old boiler he gave a clear comparison of the pros and cons of various replacement models (and fixed a problem with our toilet cistern while he was at it at no extra charge!) and provided a fully priced email quote (which he stuck to) within about an hour. He came back within a couple of days to put the new boiler in. He was prompt, thorough and courteous and completed the job within the day. We would strongly recommend and will be using Graeme in the future!
Kevin Withnall Posted on 13/11/2017 , work completed 13/11/2017