We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Graeme Skinner

Profile thumb about graeme

5.0

57 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Hi, my name is Graeme Skinner and I am a Gas Safe registered engineer with 14 years' experience in the plumbing trade.

Having lived in Battersea for 8 years, I moved to Dulwich in 2012.

My aim is to continue providing excellent reasonably priced service to local residents. I give honest assessments of solutions to your plumbing and heating problems and needs. Below are some of the primary services I can offer you:

Gas Central Heating - Boilers, Programmers, Thermostats etc
Boiler replacement works
Boiler breakdowns

Unvented cylinders (e.g. Megaflo)

Underfloor heating installations - design and installation

Plumbing - leaks, faulty WCs, taps, blocked sinks, pumps etc

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
57 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme was recommended on a local social media page and thoroughly lived up to the hype. He safety checked our central heating and water systems, explaining clearly how they work (we previously had a combo boiler and now have something much more complicated). He also fixed a dripping radiator for no extra charge. He was efficient and friendly and I will be happy to use and recommend his services.
Meredith Robertson Posted on 13/11/2017 , work completed 13/11/2017
Perfect plumber - punctual, precise and perfection guaranteed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme is always on time - always knows how to fix things other might not know and always does a brilliant job. He has been our plumber for over 3 years and I have recommended him to many friends for everything from a new boiler through to a leaking radiator. I can highly recommend him for any plumbing work you might need.
Sarah Greaves Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017
Exceptional plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme is reliable, honest, efficient and knowledgable. He has done a raft of plumbing jobs for us over the past few years including a replacement boiler. You also get an honest and reasonable price on all jobs. We couldn’t recommend Graeme highly enough.
AliceC-S Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017
Fast efficient and tidy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme provided an accurate proposal, turned up at the agreed date and time and removed an old combo and installed the new one very efficiently. On completion, he left the area clean and today. A great find! Steve
Stevebargeron Posted on 09/11/2017 , work completed 09/11/2017
Great Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were recommended Graeme from our neighbour and were so pleased we used him. He was a clean and efficient worker no mess ar all.
Anette Posted on 09/11/2017 , work completed 09/11/2017
Great Local Plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Graeme on several occasions and found him to be 100% reliable, efficient, honest, tidy and reasonably priced. More than happy to recommend his services.
Nick Richards Posted on 09/11/2017 , work completed 09/11/2017
Brilliant plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We all know how difficult it can be to find a good, honest and friendly plumber and Graeme over delivered in every aspect. He gave us a very competitive quote to move from an old gas boiler into a brand new electric boiler, explained every step we had to go through and where the cost was coming from, and managed to get it all done within a day as planned. We couldn't be happier with his work. Added perk, he is extremely nice and pleasant to talk to - strongly recommend him
Sebastian Posted on 07/06/2017 , work completed 07/06/2017
Efficient, reliable service - will definitely use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme provided a prompt fair assessment of the problem with our sink, suggesting the most cost efficient solution to the problem given the timeframes we were working to. His advice was very informative and I will definitely be using him again in the future for any plumbing issues.
Matt Burder Posted on 07/06/2017 , work completed 07/06/2017
Reliable, reassuring, and resourceful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme has done quite a lot of work for us since we moved to this area, including replacing our boiler at relatively short notice in the middle of a cold spell. As others have observed, he always looks for the most cost effective solution and is informative and helpful with his advice. He has our complete confidence.
Judith Posted on 23/05/2017 , work completed 23/05/2017
Great Service, fast and reliable at a good price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I discovered a leak from my bathroom washbasin and connecting kitchen waste pipe yesterday morning and was unable to use any of the sinks until the problem had been solved. Graeme arrived within a couple of hours, popped out to pick up a part and fixed the problem within the hour. He was extremely polite, very knowledgeable about what needed to be done and worked very quickly. He also gave a very good price. I was very grateful as I had to go out that evening but the issue was fixed with plenty of time for me to continue with the rest of my day. He also gave me some great recommendations on other areas I asked for advice on. I'd definitely recommend using Graeme and would use him again if I had any other plumbing issues that needed to be fixed.
Dionne Alexander Posted on 03/03/2017 , work completed 03/03/2017