We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Graeme Skinner

Profile thumb about graeme

5.0

57 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Hi, my name is Graeme Skinner and I am a Gas Safe registered engineer with 14 years' experience in the plumbing trade.

Having lived in Battersea for 8 years, I moved to Dulwich in 2012.

My aim is to continue providing excellent reasonably priced service to local residents. I give honest assessments of solutions to your plumbing and heating problems and needs. Below are some of the primary services I can offer you:

Gas Central Heating - Boilers, Programmers, Thermostats etc
Boiler replacement works
Boiler breakdowns

Unvented cylinders (e.g. Megaflo)

Underfloor heating installations - design and installation

Plumbing - leaks, faulty WCs, taps, blocked sinks, pumps etc

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
57 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme was booked notice to come and check/replace/complete another plumbers ( shoddy ) work. He came at short notice, explained the issues we where facing, fixed what was necessary and completed other tasks that had been left. His work is good quality, he is tidy and friendly. We are very happy with the the while experience and will use Graeme again. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/03/2021 , work completed 20/12/2019
Reliable and trustworthy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme the plumber was extremely knowledgeable and guided us through the problems. Would highly recommend! Thank you again :)
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/02/2021 , work completed 15/02/2021
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme was very courtious and professional. He wore PPE throughout his visit, and was knowledgeable about the boiler, answering any queries I had. He fixed a minor issue, and serviced the boiler. I highly recommend his services.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/02/2021 , work completed 15/02/2021
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme did an excellent job locating an fixing a major gas leak in my home. He was quick, knowledgable and very thorough.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/02/2021 , work completed 06/02/2021
Very professional and great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham originally fitted a boiler and underfloor heating some time ago when we were extending our house. He completed that work on time and to spec keeping us fully informed on options and decisions. Several years later the boiler was failing intermittently and finally gave up on a Saturday morning. Graham came round within 30mins, isolated the issue and sourced and fitted a new pump with minimum fuss within a couple of hour including properly testing the system before he left. Articulate and well informed Graham is professional in his approach and I would recommend him without hesitation.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/02/2021 , work completed 30/01/2021
Friendly, Efficient and Knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme juggled a few appointments around to make it to us in fairly good time, seeing as our boiler was no longer working. He sorted the problem in a few hours, gave some good advice on other services we could use to help our heating system/pipework for the future, and also recommended another firm (third party) to carry out the works. During the whole process, he made things easy and was very communicative - even taking a call in the evening to talk some of our options through and giving some helpful advice, after the works had been completed. Would I use Graeme again? Yes - he's clearly a good man and was reliable. We will now use him as our go-to plumber and will be booking him in for a boiler service in due course.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/02/2021 , work completed 03/02/2021
Helpful and Prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our old boiler was coming to the end of its life and needed replacing. Graeme came highly recommended from our street’s WhatsApp group. Being local, he attended within minutes of being contacted- all options were explained to us and a new replacement installed within 4 days. All work was done in an efficient and competent manner right down to him registering us for a 10 year guarantee.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/02/2021 , work completed 02/02/2021
Look no further
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There's a reason this fella has five stars. He has probably saved me the subscription to Which in just the couple of times I've needed him. No - make that definitely. The second call basically went along the lines of Me -" help", Graeme - "be there asap" Result = fixed. The reason there was a second call was due to the competence, common sense and attitude to problem-solving he showed on the first visit. Not to mention the reasonable rates . Only taken me 20 years to find a plumber I trust!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/02/2021 , work completed 01/02/2021
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme was recommended to me and I can happily say he will be my go-to plumber from now on. He is professional, friendly, honest and more than willing to do some relatively minor jobs in our bathroom. He answered all my questions and even went so far as to clean some limescale off my sink when he replaced the taps. That’s great service! I highly recommend Graeme.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/01/2021 , work completed 29/01/2021
Professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme came highly recommended by a neighbour. He replaced a broken shower pump for us at short notice. He gave very helpful advice prior to coming, was an excellent communicator, arrived promptly, explained everything clearly and carried out the work efficiently at a very reasonable price. I would not hesitate to contact him again - so great to discover a reliable local plumber after 12 years in the area!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/01/2021 , work completed 29/01/2021
Professional and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme has done a few and varied plumbing and boiler tasks for us over the last few years and he has always completed each job to a very high standard. The latest job was sorting out a couple of taps we had a problem with, one of the simpler jobs he has done for us but he arrived on the day I contacted him and charged a very reasonable rate. Graeme is a very professional and friendly guy and I would recommend him to anyone with a plumbing or boiler problem. Its good to have someone you can rely on in these uncertain times.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/01/2021 , work completed 25/01/2021
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme came to service my boiler and give advice re taps and gas cooker installation. The experience was great from start to finish and my boiler running very smoothly. Punctual, polite and professional.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/01/2021 , work completed 25/01/2021
Reliable and Knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme has fixed a number of issues at my house in the last few years and is always on time and reliable. He has fixed the issues quickly each time and takes the time to explain what is wrong clearly and simply. He is a pleasure to work with and I would recommend him to anyone in the south London area.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/01/2021 , work completed 15/01/2021
A plumber to conquer all plumbers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme was an absolute saviour! First, he came in at short notice and replaced my boiler which had broken down and then he came to fix a rather awkwardly positioned water pipe that was leaking. Having had a couple of bad experiences with plumbers in the past I'm thrilled to have come across someone I can finally rely on in Graeme. He's trustworthy, knowledgable, sensible, and seems to have his customers interests at heart. I'll definitely be using him again and will be recommending him to friends and family.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/11/2020 , work completed 04/11/2020
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the first time Graeme has worked for me, replacing faulty kitchen taps. He arrived promptly, was pleasant, helpful and very professional, leaving me satisfied with the job well done. I won't hesitate to call him should I need his services again. B.I.F.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/11/2020 , work completed 04/11/2020
Reliable and honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bespoke have been coming to my property to service my boiler for roughly six years and the owner Graeme is a thoroughly honest and good guy. He had given me good advice here and in another house and always charged a reasonable fee for excellent work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/11/2020 , work completed 20/11/2002
Trusted professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham has helped me on a number of jobs but most recently advised and then quickly and efficiently moved and replaced a boiler, tidied up the pipe work and commissioned the boiler. Efficient, effective and value for money.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/10/2020 , work completed 16/09/2020
Best plumber I've ever used
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Graeme on this website and I'm so happy I did. I've had several plumbers let me down, or just come in and immediately start sounding dodgy, saying 'ooo it'll cost you mate' etc etc and then try to charge the moon. Graeme was the opposite. He came when he said he would come. He was polite, smart, honest, as well as being very funny. Graeme considered all the asks, gave me a variety of options, including what would be the cheapest overall. Gave me an initial idea of costs on the spot, before working on a quote that day. He told me of his schedule, being clear about when he could do the work and the time that was needed. On the work, he arrived with his partner Phil and again they arrived when they said they would. They were great to have about the house - professional, tidy, flexible and helpful. I now have a boiler that works and a warm house with new radiators. In terms of costs, parts with labour all in still leaves me surprised by the value. Compared to some cowboys I've had round, its was night and day. When I tell my friends, they are very jealous and have all asked for Graeme's details. I guarantee you'll get the same service. Absolutely ace - I recommend Graeme massively and won't be using anyone else moving forward.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/10/2020 , work completed 30/09/2020
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme has done two jobs for me, servicing a bioler plus fixing a toilet and then separately installing a new radiator. Both jobs were excellent, he explained everything, everyhting worked fine and there was a minimum of fuss. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/09/2020 , work completed 04/09/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme carries out our boiler service. Arrived on time, work was completed promptly and efficiently, and the areas was left spotless. Graeme has carried out all of our plumbing work over the last few years and I would not use anyone else. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/09/2020 , work completed 02/09/2020
Central heating installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme installed a full central heating system in my rented property, with minimum disruption to my tenants. He is an excellent plumber and heating engineer, reliable, trustworthy and extremely hard working. He finished the job in good time at a very fair price. I would thoroughly recommend him to anybody who needs a reliable plumber.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/07/2020 , work completed 10/07/2020
Expert and friendly plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme has been our ‘go to’ plumber for over 7 years and we have always been very happy with his work. He recently introduced us to Hive and assisted with fitting so we can control heating from phone. Always maintains our annual boiler services (which he fitted). Very reliable and easy to reach whether it’s urgent or not. Definitely a bespoke service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/06/2020 , work completed 21/02/2020
The best plumber in South London
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme has been our go-to plumber for the last five years. He has sorted all manner of issues for us, from leaky taps to replacing and relocating radiators throughout our house. He is easy to contact, prompt to reply and will always try to sort the job as quickly as possible for you. His rates are fair and on several occasions he has saved us money by advising when work isn't necessary. We wouldn't use anyone else.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/05/2020 , work completed 21/05/2020
Reliable, honest, exceptional plumber.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme has done a range of jobs for us over the years from stopping leaks, servicing the gas central heating and installing a new boiler. He is incredibly reliable, helpful and above all, honest. We wouldn’t use anybody else! Would highly recommend. A hidden gem in SW London.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/05/2020 , work completed 26/07/2019
Excellent, reliable plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Graeme for about 8 years doing jobs on our house and flat which we rent out. He has done big jobs and little jobs and has always been very reliable and helpful. He has come out in emergencies at very short notice and been able to resolve problems quickly and efficiently. He is also very honest. Once when Graeme was on holiday we called in another plumber to sort out the boiler in our flat. The plumber told us we needed to get an expensive part to fix the immediate issue, but that really our whole boiler needed replacing. Graeme came back from holiday and fixed the problem in minutes - there was some dust on a connector! I would highly recommend Graeme.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 07/05/2020 , work completed 15/01/2020
Replacing the Thermostat on the Shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme came promptly & diagnosed the reason for our cold showers. After the part arrived, he arrived quickly to replace the thermostat - not an easy job as it meant removing a couple of tiles, of which we had no more! He worked so carefully & refitted the part, replaced the tiles (in tact) & checked it was all working at a temperature that suited us. He left the bathroom immaculate. We have used Graeme's help several times over the years, & always found him punctual, courteous & he takes a pride in the job he is doing, however small. We can highly recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/05/2020 , work completed 22/02/2020
Broken boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler broke down just as we were asked to stay at home, we had no hot water or heating. As we were pensioners we could not stay like this indefinitely. We found Graeme on your website he attended very quickly and diagnosed a new boiler was needed. This he replaced two days later while we social distanced from him. He was very quick, professional and very reasonable. We were very pleased with his work and would highly recommend him. We will certainly call on him again if needed. So glad we found him on your site.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/04/2020 , work completed 01/04/2020
Virtual support to fix washing machine
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme directed me over face time in fixing an issue with my washing machine. It was making a shocking noise when spinning. He knew what the issue was right away when I described it and he guided me to empty the machine of water, release the filter and clean it and put it all back together. It was really easy to sort and no bother doing it virtually. Graeme was really clear and helpful about what to do. I would recommend trying to fix things virtually while we’re in lockdown if you can. It’s saved it turning into a much bigger issue.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/04/2020 , work completed 24/04/2020
A trusted gas engineer and plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The first time I met Graeme was in 2018 when he repaired a couple of taps in a bathroom. He made a good impression and was skilful and professional. I have a property in his local area which I rent out and had been frustrated at the poor response and quality of work that I had experienced in the past.He has looked after my Plumbing and gas boiler repairs since then and always does a good job. He has identified and repaired a faulty gas boiler and provides the annual gas safety check which can only be carried out by authorised and qualified engineers.He has also fitted a wireless programmable thermostat which has been a great help. I can thoroughly recommend Graeme for all plumbing and heating work.
Gerry Posted on 27/04/2020 , work completed 15/03/2019
Fixed malfunctioning combi boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our combi boiler kept cutting out and turning itself off - very annoying as it meant the radiators/ hot water wouldn't be hot and you had to manually reset the whole system for it to start again. Graeme came round and quickly diagnosed the problem, removed the offending component (a spent ignition spark thingumabob from what I understand), showed me the damage, suggested a replacement, rang the supplier, went to pick it up, returned with the new component, installed it, tested the system all in the space of a few hours. Excellent service, transparent, quick and reliable and reasonably priced. Nothing to fault.
Pete in Greater London Posted on 22/04/2020 , work completed 26/02/2020
Extremely pleasant & helpful boiler expert
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were recommended Graeme via a property developer friend of ours and he has had to repeatedly come to help us with an old boiler. He has always been very helpful, fitted us in while being very busy elsewhere and I would thoroughly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/04/2020 , work completed 06/01/2020
Solving an intermittent problem with our boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme has provided us with an excellent service over the past 4 or so years, most recently sorting out a problem when on occasion our boiler failed to start in the morning without any evident reason. Despite drawing a blank with the manufacturer, he managed to resolve the problem through re-wiring the boiler which has worked reliably ever since.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/04/2020 , work completed 14/10/2019
Great reliable plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve used Graeme Skinner for my boiler repairs & general plumbing jobs for 4 years now. He always does an excellent job offering me options & advice. He is extremely trustworthy & efficient therefore making any job hassle free. He is also open & transparent about the cost so never any surprises. I’d highly recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/04/2020 , work completed 17/10/2019
Good quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Graeme Skinner on several occasions, he was highly recommended by friends. Despite our home’s ageing plumbing and heating system, Graeme always comes up with a solution that works. He is also keen to ensure that his customers understand what needs to be done and how he has repaired it, which is much appreciated. I highly recommend his services.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/04/2020 , work completed 27/09/2019
Brilliant plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using Graeme's services for the past three years and he has always been reliable, helpful and efficient. We would highly recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/04/2020 , work completed 23/01/2020
Brilliant, trustworthy and thoroughly nice plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Graeme for many plumbing jobs over the years, from replacing /moving radiators, moving and servicing boilers and most recently replacing our old boiler when it broke down in winter (this was done within 48 hrs of us first contacting him about it). Graeme is always reliable, thoroughly knowledgeable and does a great job. This is why we have used him repeatedly. Jobs are done on time and on budget and his is a really nice person to have doing work in your house. I highly recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/04/2020 , work completed 15/01/2020
Exceptional plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly knowledgeable, and well-respected by major local builder who had been working for me and (thankyou) recommended Graeme for a diagnose-and-fix central heating problem. Articulate about the system's shortcomings and recommended remedies. Neat execution in implementing modifications and upgrades. Painless plumbing! Brilliant.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/05/2019 , work completed 09/05/2019
perfect plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Graeme a couple of times over the past couple of years and I have always been more than happy. The first time was for my kitchen tap and the second time for my toilet leaking. I had a couple of bad experiences with plumbers before so I am really glad I found him. He is very knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. He does the job as quickly as possible and explains things to you which I really appreciate. Best plumber
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 01/09/2018
Honest & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme recently installed a new boiler for us. His quote was clear, detailed and he provided us with options, information & advice to help us choose what was right for us. He was able to install the new boiler within a week of us requesting it and when he came to do the job, he was was polite, professional and on time. When I had a problem working the boiler a few days later, Graeme was quick to respond and solved the problem via text and then when I had a further issue with a leaky radiator he came over and fixed it free of charge. Thrilled to have found such an honest, decent plumber!
Laura Reid Posted on 23/11/2017 , work completed 23/11/2017
Excellent plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme replaced our boiler last week after it broke down. When he came to look at the old boiler he gave a clear comparison of the pros and cons of various replacement models (and fixed a problem with our toilet cistern while he was at it at no extra charge!) and provided a fully priced email quote (which he stuck to) within about an hour. He came back within a couple of days to put the new boiler in. He was prompt, thorough and courteous and completed the job within the day. We would strongly recommend and will be using Graeme in the future!
Kevin Withnall Posted on 13/11/2017 , work completed 13/11/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme was recommended on a local social media page and thoroughly lived up to the hype. He safety checked our central heating and water systems, explaining clearly how they work (we previously had a combo boiler and now have something much more complicated). He also fixed a dripping radiator for no extra charge. He was efficient and friendly and I will be happy to use and recommend his services.
Meredith Robertson Posted on 13/11/2017 , work completed 13/11/2017
Perfect plumber - punctual, precise and perfection guaranteed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme is always on time - always knows how to fix things other might not know and always does a brilliant job. He has been our plumber for over 3 years and I have recommended him to many friends for everything from a new boiler through to a leaking radiator. I can highly recommend him for any plumbing work you might need.
Sarah Greaves Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017
Exceptional plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme is reliable, honest, efficient and knowledgable. He has done a raft of plumbing jobs for us over the past few years including a replacement boiler. You also get an honest and reasonable price on all jobs. We couldn’t recommend Graeme highly enough.
AliceC-S Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017
Fast efficient and tidy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme provided an accurate proposal, turned up at the agreed date and time and removed an old combo and installed the new one very efficiently. On completion, he left the area clean and today. A great find! Steve
Stevebargeron Posted on 09/11/2017 , work completed 09/11/2017
Great Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were recommended Graeme from our neighbour and were so pleased we used him. He was a clean and efficient worker no mess ar all.
Anette Posted on 09/11/2017 , work completed 09/11/2017
Great Local Plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Graeme on several occasions and found him to be 100% reliable, efficient, honest, tidy and reasonably priced. More than happy to recommend his services.
Nick Richards Posted on 09/11/2017 , work completed 09/11/2017
Brilliant plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We all know how difficult it can be to find a good, honest and friendly plumber and Graeme over delivered in every aspect. He gave us a very competitive quote to move from an old gas boiler into a brand new electric boiler, explained every step we had to go through and where the cost was coming from, and managed to get it all done within a day as planned. We couldn't be happier with his work. Added perk, he is extremely nice and pleasant to talk to - strongly recommend him
Sebastian Posted on 07/06/2017 , work completed 07/06/2017
Efficient, reliable service - will definitely use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme provided a prompt fair assessment of the problem with our sink, suggesting the most cost efficient solution to the problem given the timeframes we were working to. His advice was very informative and I will definitely be using him again in the future for any plumbing issues.
Matt Burder Posted on 07/06/2017 , work completed 07/06/2017
Reliable, reassuring, and resourceful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme has done quite a lot of work for us since we moved to this area, including replacing our boiler at relatively short notice in the middle of a cold spell. As others have observed, he always looks for the most cost effective solution and is informative and helpful with his advice. He has our complete confidence.
Judith Posted on 23/05/2017 , work completed 23/05/2017
Great Service, fast and reliable at a good price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I discovered a leak from my bathroom washbasin and connecting kitchen waste pipe yesterday morning and was unable to use any of the sinks until the problem had been solved. Graeme arrived within a couple of hours, popped out to pick up a part and fixed the problem within the hour. He was extremely polite, very knowledgeable about what needed to be done and worked very quickly. He also gave a very good price. I was very grateful as I had to go out that evening but the issue was fixed with plenty of time for me to continue with the rest of my day. He also gave me some great recommendations on other areas I asked for advice on. I'd definitely recommend using Graeme and would use him again if I had any other plumbing issues that needed to be fixed.
Dionne Alexander Posted on 03/03/2017 , work completed 03/03/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When we first moved into our new property we had real problems with the shower. Graeme was the 3rd plumber we called and I only wish we'd found him earlier! He was professional, knowledgable and methodical in finding the problem and fixing it, explaining everything as he went. We also got him to fit a new kitchen tap, which he was able to recommend, source and fit the next day. Forward to this week and suddenly our boiler breaks, leaking water everywhere and leaving us freezing! Despite not feeling well Graeme came around and assessed the situation. He gave us all the options to repair/replace and, following our decision, was able put the new boiler (with excellent warranty) in. I honestly wouldn't look anywhere else for our plumbing needs.
KJones Posted on 12/01/2017 , work completed 12/01/2017
All sorted fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme provided a prompt and efficient service. He came to assess the problem right away, ordered the part and returned at my convenience to do the job. He is very nice, pleasant and polite. Couldn't ask for more. Great service!
Patricia C Posted on 12/12/2016 , work completed 12/12/2016
Loosing pressure on boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme turned up when he said.checked the pressure and found radiator valves leaking drained the system changed 3 valves,refilled the system.bled the radiators .Graem worked as a professional and was clean and tidy when working.the bill was reasonable.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/07/2016 , work completed 21/07/2016
Highly recommended and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've all been in the position where the tradesperson walks in, looks at the problem, rubs their head and says, "Oh dear, this is bad. Very bad....", while cash registers kerching in the background. Not in this case. Graeme was not only prompt and polite, he was extremely knowledgeable, and gave useful advice, while getting on with the repair. I would recommend him to anyone with a heating/plumbing problem. Excellent value, with a high level of skill. A+
Richard Posted on 26/01/2016 , work completed 26/01/2016
Exceptional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme came around at short notice to give the boiler in our new house a service and did a fantastic job, helping us to understand its operation and advising us on how to take care of it on an ongoing basis. He is extremely friendly, efficient, and an all round great communicator - we will definitely be calling him again.
Site User Posted on 20/10/2015 , work completed 20/10/2015
Greatr central heating and general plumbing work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme replaced a combi-boiler, upgraded the thermostatic function of the radiators, and carried out necessary general plumbing in the kitchen. The work was done with minimal fuss and to a high standard of workmanship. I found all interactions with Graeme reassuring and un-pressured, and didn't feel my lack of plumbing knowledge was exploited. Where applicable, more economical re-use or repair was suggested over a standard "rip it out and replace" that can be advocated by some tradespeople. I can highly recommend him for both central heating and general plumbing work.
CMR403839770 Posted on 20/05/2015 , work completed 20/05/2015
Great service (leaking pump callout)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We discovered a leak from our shower pump and contacted Graeme. He turned up on time at 9:30 the following morning to fix the problem. Graeme was quick, professional and friendly, and explained the problem clearly. Would definitely recommend him and will use again.
GCatchpole Posted on 20/01/2014 , work completed 20/01/2014