We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Grantham Computer Centre

Profile thumb logo web 257 150
4.9

54 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–16:00
  • Monday 09:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–16:00
  • Thursday 09:00–16:00
  • Friday 09:00–16:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Grantham Computer Centre has been in business serving the local community for 30 years (established 1989). Unlike other computer retailers that target a specific market sector (or customer type), whether you are a home user or business user, our experienced staff are here to offer you unbiased, friendly and helpful advice, to make sure you get the right equipment for your needs.

Unlike other computer retailers we offer 'out of the box' systems and 'custom built' systems too - allowing you to match your needs and budget to a system you want, not just one that a retailer might just have sitting on a shelf.

We offer a free in-store setup on all our desktops PC's and laptops, which can include data transfer from an old machine if needed - when you purchase a new PC or laptop from us.

At Grantham Computer Centre we also have the ability to offer both in-store and on-site repair services. These range from virus/malware removal. hardware upgrades, notebook screen replacements and a lot lot more.

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

    • Apple Mac Repairs
    • Data backup
    • Data recovery
    • Laptop repair
    • PC Repairs
    • Hardware Installation
    • Network Cabling
    • Tablet repair
    • Virus and malware removal
    • Wireless networking

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
54 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Work carried out speedily: exceeded expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a laptop screen replaced, and I was quoted £100 and a week, as it is not a standard-sized screen. Two days later I had a text message saying "job done". Great job, completed well within the stated time scale, and on budget. Thanks to all involved.
Colin Posted on 28/09/2019 , work completed 28/09/2019
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with honesty & information given. Excellent advice & work completed on time. Would certainly recommend & his company.
Barbara, Lincolnshire Posted on 21/08/2019 , work completed 21/08/2019
Outstanding professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Grantham Computer Centre did a massive repair to my sons laptop, which had milkshake spilt over it, it wasn't working, Steve and his team did a professional, caring and brilliant job at fixing it all and keeping me in touch with what was happening. this team is fantastic, excellent, fast, outstanding service. I highly recommend this company to do anything to do with laptops, computers or electronic devices. thank you.
Joanne, Lincolnshire Posted on 18/08/2019 , work completed 18/08/2019
Helpful service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Grantham Computer gave me very helpful and accurate advice and completed the work required on my computer promptly. Did not try to sell me something I did not want.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/07/2019 , work completed 18/07/2019
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My experience as always was great and the job so well done and at a reasonable price. This is truly a great trader and should be recommended.
David, Lincolnshire Posted on 20/06/2019 , work completed 20/06/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and professional. Would highly recommend.
Jill, Lincolnshire Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Damaged my hard drive and the guys replaced it with a Foster SSD and recovered as much as possible.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/11/2018 , work completed 21/11/2018
The trader replied (on 01/12/2018)
It should be noted that it was not Grantham Computer Centre that damaged the drive and that it was replaced with a faster SSD instead of a conventional hard drive.
Excellent service as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service given from all the guys at Grantham Computer Centre cannot be beaten always 5 star service.
Ray, Lincolnshire Posted on 16/11/2018 , work completed 16/11/2018
The trader replied (on 01/12/2018)
Thank you for the words of support Ray. We look forward to serving you in future.
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I took my laptop in to Grantham Computer Centre for repair. Though they had a five working days lead-time they pulled out all the stops so I got it back on Tuesday evening in time to Skype my daughter.
Jenny, Lincolnshire Posted on 20/08/2018 , work completed 20/08/2018
The trader replied (on 06/09/2018)
Thanks for the review Jenny. When customers like yourself have a need to have a machine repaired by a particular day we will do our best, but it is not always possible.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out to my exact requirements, quickly and by pleasant engineers. I am vey pleased.
Sylvia, Lincolnshire Posted on 30/06/2018 , work completed 30/06/2018
The trader replied (on 12/07/2018)
Thanks for the review Sylvia.