We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Graveltech Driveway Solutions Ltd

Profile thumb logo ball 4
5.0

121 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

At Graveltech, we believe we provide some of the best driveway and landscape construction services in the UK, setting ourselves apart through our quality, reliability and professional customer service.

While we specialise in resin bound gravel and natural stone products we can supply you with whatever surface meets your requirements and budget. We are able to offer the full landscaping service to ensure your ideas are brought to life, creating beautiful spaces around your home.

What we do

  • Patios and driveways

    • Driveway installation and maintenance
    • Patio installation and maintenance
  • Landscape contractors

    • Artificial lawns
    • Decking
    • Turfing
    • Hard landscaping
    • Sheds and shed bases
  • Fencing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
121 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Professional, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Graveltech on behalf of my elderly neighbour who needed her patio replaced. Rhod was very helpful during the estimation phase and had some amazing suggestions. The work took place very shortly afterward and the guys who turned up worked really hard and really knew what they were doing. Work was completed within a week and the resin looks amazing. My neighbour is really happy with her new garden and Rhod was even on hand to help out when my neighbour had a faulty fountain. Brilliant, professional service at a reasonable cost. Thank you, Rhod.
Naomi Posted on 03/07/2022 , work completed 06/04/2022
Excellent result looks amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graveltech have replaced the path in front of my house and our neighbours Rhod was really helpful in guiding the design. Once the design and quote was finalised the work was started and completed on schedule. The on site team were tidy efficient and polite. They dealt with all our questions and final details. Final results are fabulous. It has transformed the front of our houses.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/05/2022 , work completed 30/04/2022
Delighted with the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graveltech recently carried out some work on our garden - laid a new patio and constructed a pergola and outdoor fireplace. This was our second time of using this company so knew to expect excellent workmanship and service and we were not disappointed. We did not really know what we wanted at the outset, just that we had some issues with neighbours trees etc. Rhod came up with some great ideas and created a design that fitted our needs perfectly. We are very happy with the results and are looking forward to enjoying our new entertaining area this summer.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/05/2022 , work completed 06/05/2022
Great friendly, efficient and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rhod and Mike together with their very able team designed and produced an amazing resin front drive for me and a wide flight of shallow steps to my front door. It allowed plenty of room for pots of plants and the shallow steps enable me to walk down unaided despite disability. I found the whole experience was trouble free and the standard of work truly excellent. Their work force were remarkable. I am very pleased with the result, and am confident that this idea of non slip, permeable resin for my sloping drive will prove to be 'just what I needed'. The estimate did feel a bit expensive but I would say it was definitely worth it for a quality well finished product. I would recommend you to anyone - thank you all of you.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/05/2022 , work completed 11/03/2022
Absolutely Delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It proved an absolute delight to have our Paving Project completed by Rhod & his team at Graveltech. Perhaps a relatively small & fiddly Project on our front garden steps, pathway & patio area - but still somewhat challenging to smoothly organise for a group of 4 independent Leaseholders. It was all professionally & beautifully completed with wonderful ease & comfort throughout the full process from initial planning through to timely finalisation - and with everyone’s enthusiastic delight. With much thanks & appreciation for a job very well done 👏👍🤗
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/03/2022 , work completed 02/03/2022
Great service and fabulous end result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graveltech completed a fabulous driveway renovation for us this month. We are delighted with the look and the quality of the finish. Graveltech were also very flexible about moving start dates as we had delays in other areas of our house renovation. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/02/2022 , work completed 12/02/2022
Transformation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been wanting to renovate my drive for a number of years. After my husband showed me a house with a resin drive, i decided that was what I wanted. I did my usual research and found 2 companies to quote. Graveltech from the very fist phone call with Rhodri were head and shoulders above the others. Rhodri spent around 1 hour with me after my husband sent him pictures of our drive with measurements. He came up with a couple of designs and a ballpark quote and then came over to measure up and go through everything including showing me samples. Rhodri came up great ideas which we went for and have completely transformed the front of our house. All our neighbours have asked about our drive and we have even had people knock on our door! The whole process was very slick, I was kept informed every step of the way. The only delay we had was due to the weather. I cannot recommend Graveltech higher enough, I will definitely use them again if we ever move.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 08/01/2022 , work completed 07/12/2021
Garden Re-design and Hard Landscaping.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an old car park to the rear of our house returned to a garden. Graveltech helped with the design to incorporate our requirements to include seating areas, pathways and a kids zone. The work was tricky given access restrictions to the rear of the house and the large amounts of tarmac to be removed and topsoil to be brought in. Despite the challenges, the work was carried out to time and to a very high standard. The workmen were attentive, very hard working and took the time to accommodate us when there were slight adjustments needed to the original plans. Needless to say, we were very excited about the design and delighted with the end results.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 11/12/2021 , work completed 02/08/2021
Superb!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gravel Tech were absolutely brilliant! We are delighted with everything that the team did for us (including resin drive, patio and fencing). Brilliant design ideas and suggestions. The team were extremely professional, really easy to work with and the standard of workmanship was excellent. Rhod and Mike were an absolute pleasure to work with too, and were extremely flexible in scheduling work with us. We are delighted.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/11/2021 , work completed 04/11/2021
Fantastic resin bound driveway - great company and highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Graveltech having seen a driveway they did for another customer. They were extremely busy and we had to wait for around 4 months before they could begin but it was well worth the wait - we are absolutely delighted! The team were all very professional, extremely hard working and their attention to detail was excellent. I don't often review companies without being asked but I really feel compelled to compliment the company on providing such a good service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/11/2021 , work completed 09/11/2021