Endorsed by Which?

Greenables Ltd

5.0

42 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

If you are looking for eco-friendly heating in the Essex area, contact Greenables today. We are a small business based in Sible Hedingham offering green heating and renewables at affordable prices.

We take pride in our high levels of customer service and work with clients in a range of industries including homeowners, self-builders, developers and architects.

We can install, repair and service domestic and commercial biomass boilers, Solar thermal, heat pumps, Stoves and Underfloor heating throughout Essex and Suffolk.

Accreditations

MCS
HETAS non domestic servicing
RECC
APHC

We offer deposits protection and workmanship warranty with Quality mark protection on all installs.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Biomass
    • Home energy analysis
  • Fireplace and stove installers

    • Log burners
    • Wood burning stoves
  • More Services

    • thermal solar installation
    • stove
    • log burners
    • underfloor heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
42 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Established and reliable biomass boiler maintenance company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Greenables for a number of years and have found Gary and his team to be professional, helpful and quick to respond. They do my annual RHI/HETAS approved service every year and send out replacement parts for next day delivery when required. Highly recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/02/2024 , work completed 29/12/2023
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our pellet boiler has been serviced and maintained by Gary for 3 years. We now purchase pellets from Greenables. I have been very impressed with the knowledge and ability to solve inherited problems with the original installation of our biomass boiler which was not installed by Gary. With his assistance the boiler works as it should. Today we had an issue with the flue overheating, after 3 attempts to fix the problem using the manual for guidance I realised it required an engineer. I called Gary at 9am, he was with us at 10.30 ish and a new sensor was fitted tested and the boiler was fine tuned by 12.30. What a fantastic response and proffesional repair. It was fortunate that Gary was finishing a job nearby which helped but even so, impressive. The icing on the cake so to speak, the invoice arrives with a 50% discount for being a loyal customer. I cannot overstate the proffessional service Greenables offer us and have no hesitation in awarding maximum stars. Thank you Gary and the team.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 20/11/2023 , work completed 20/11/2023
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All our dealings with the team at Greenables have been excellent. We have no problem recommending their work
Customer in Essex Posted on 20/09/2023 , work completed 19/09/2023
Great Problem Solving
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After 18 months battling with an unstable boiler and a useless local company we found Greenables. Gary was mega helpful, always ringing back, and he then traveled out of his patch to sort out our boiler in one day. Top attitude & service.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 19/09/2023 , work completed 11/09/2023
Fantastic team at Greenables
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve had a garden building installed at the bottom of my garden and decided to have a wood burning stove installed. I found the process from start to finish really easy. Starting with dealing with Marie in the office, to installation with the on site team. Greenables provided and installed the stove, hearth and flue system. Gary and Chris worked quickly and efficiently, keeping the work space very clean and tidy. I’m so pleased with the wood burner and can’t waiting for the cold evenings to roll in. I would definitely recommend Greenables.
Customer in Essex Posted on 07/09/2023 , work completed 28/04/2023
Solar Thermal Panels - Ask someone else - not recommended - over 8 months since their visit and still waiting for a quote!
Contacted the company in January 2023 looking for a repair/replacement of a damaged solar thermal panel. Representatives visited the house, to see the damaged panel on 31st January and asked me to supply further details of the system which I did by email. There then followed a series of email exchanges with me trying to get a quote from them. Trader has never been clear about what would be required including at one stage saying the whole solar system would need to be replace - just because of 1 broken solar thermal panel? This was queried by me and no explanation was really provided by the company - saying ‘the supplier recommended everything was replaced’? Nevertheless in March they said it would take up to 6 weeks to provide a quote. It’s now September and despite several chasers being sent it has not provided a response or quote from the company.
Customer in Essex Posted on 04/09/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 20/09/2023)
Good morning We have found an issue with quotes being sent out. They have been going to the customers spam. We have now started following up with an email if we have not heard from the customer. We are very sorry for the inconvenience it has caused you.
Gary and his team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have now used this company to look after our biomass central heating system for more than seven years. Members of the team have been involved in both routine servicing and emergency work and when an urgent response has been required, action has been impressive. As a recent example, the heat store plumbing developed a leak over the weekend. This was first noticed at 8.00 am on Sunday. I phoned Gary at 9.30 am and the plumber was on site midday on Monday. The faulty valve connection was replaced within the hour. I have no hesitation in recommending Gary and his team.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 26/04/2023 , work completed 26/04/2023
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used many times for our biomass boiler. Work has always been done quickly and efficiently. Cannot recommend highly enough.
Customer in Essex Posted on 23/04/2023 , work completed 21/04/2023
Rescued
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ross and mate did an excellent job sorting our complicated heating/hot water system, installing a new element and valve for the thermal store. On time, efficient, friendly, effective
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 24/03/2023 , work completed 10/03/2023
Biomass Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After six or seven years with another company they ceased offering biomass servicing We were very fortunate to find Greenables as a replacement Gary arrived on Monday for our first annual service of our Biotech boiler by Greenables and immediately impressed He did a very thorough job - including aspects such as emptying the pellet hopper and sweeping the flue, that were not done during our previous services. He also left the site even cleaner and tidier than when he arrived and disposed of the ash onto our flower beds as requested And all for a very reasonable price especially given his personable manner and overall quality of service.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 17/02/2023 , work completed 13/02/2023
Super Service - Thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I only leave reviews if I get exceptional service. Gary has looked after our machine for many years and we are very grateful and appreciate his knowledge, professionalism and efficiency.
Customer in Essex Posted on 22/09/2022 , work completed 20/09/2022
Highly recommend, very professional and knowledgable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initially came to do a full service on my solar panels system and had to come back the following week to replace the expansion vessel. Both were very professional and polite. I was working from my home office during both visits, they were very unobtrusive so I was able to carry on as normal, taking meetings etc. Service was easy to book, I recommend getting them booked in early as they're very busy.
Laura in Cambridgeshire Posted on 14/06/2022 , work completed 27/05/2022
New pellet boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New pellet boiler fitted. Efficient, helpful and highly professional. A first class job in all aspects.
Mark in Suffolk Posted on 12/05/2022 , work completed 11/05/2022
Red Compact 35 annual service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary has been looking after our biomass red compact 35 for 6 years His knowledge is both excellent and extensive Our boiler is somewhat sensitive and can be a bit temperamental at times, when it is playing up I've called Gary who invariably knows exactly what the issue is and how to tell me to fix it! His servicing is efficient, tidy and reliable always leaving the boiler & area cleaner than it was! Gary's advice on preventative measures and set up to get the most out of the system is also extensive and spot on I have no hesitation in both continuing to use Greenables and recommend their Services.
Customer in Essex Posted on 27/04/2022 , work completed 22/04/2022
Great, very professional and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always carried out work efficiently and knows the boiler very well. Given good advice and fixed any issues quickly.
Customer in Essex Posted on 05/11/2021 , work completed 01/11/2021
Biomass boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary is a godsend. He has maintained after our wood pellet boiler for years. We just don’t have any problems with it and it keeps the place very warm. When it does play up we contact Gary and if he can’t resolve it over the phone he is there as quick as a flash to fix it. An excellent trader
Peter in Suffolk Posted on 28/08/2021 , work completed 21/08/2021
A Highly Recommended Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the latest in a series of annual service visits carried out by Greenables for our Janfire wood-pellet boiler. The team were polite, friendly, and punctual. They did a thorough job, leaving everything clean and tidy afterwards. They took the time for a helpful discussion on technical points relating to the boiler, on wood-pellets as a fuel, and on the current situation regarding renewable energy. We would not hesitate to recommend Greenables to others.
Richard in Essex Posted on 26/07/2021 , work completed 06/07/2021
Excellent & knowledgeable service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary has looked after our wood pellet boiler for several years, and he has given us first-rate service. He engages with us about any problems and is knowledgeable and experienced. Very straightforward and pleasant to deal with.
Customer in Essex Posted on 19/07/2021 , work completed 16/07/2021
Came out the next day
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our very unreliable pellet boiler went belly up once again in the coldest May for years. Gary arrived at 8.30 the next morning and fixed it in double quick time. What more can you ask!
Timothy in Essex Posted on 21/05/2021 , work completed 19/05/2021
Most reliable and trustworthy.
Gary, has serviced our pellet boiler for a number of years and as normal always prompt, friendly, reliable and very knowledgeable. I will be using Gary to upgrade our system as I know I can depend on him to do a very through and complete job. You could not ask for anyone better.
Customer in Essex Posted on 16/04/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Fantastic Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary came to service our pellet boiler and also our solar thermal system. The work was first class, everything was left neat and tidy and we are very pleased. Great communications and super helpful. It was very interesting talking through a number of improvements we could make to both systems and it is clear that he really knows his trade. He was also very knowledgeable about Air Source Heat Pumps - something we are interested in exploring for the future. Very friendly, arrived spot on time and reasonable charges. We are looking forward to Gary coming back to carry out a number of improvements. Cannot recommend him highly enough.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 15/04/2021 , work completed 13/04/2021
Emergency call out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary has been servicing our Jan Fire pellet boiler for several years now. It is hard to know where to start since every aspect of the service he provides is exellent. He is fast, efficient ,and very knowledgable. We have a commercial system and perhaps what we value most is his rapid response to a crisis. He goes to huge efforts to troubleshoot problems over the phone but is ready to make time to fix an urgent problem. He is our 4th emergency service!
Roger in Essex Posted on 23/03/2021 , work completed 08/03/2021
Professional, first class work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, highly knowledgable and a first class job, professional throughout. Have used Greenables for a number of years and would highly recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 16/01/2021 , work completed 14/01/2021
Most reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have the most unreliable wood pellet boiler but the moist reliable service engineer. When the igniter failed agin on th coldest day of the year on a Saturday he was out within hours to replace it. What excellent service!
Customer in Essex Posted on 11/01/2021 , work completed 10/01/2021
Gary keeps us warm!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have an awful Trianco boiler which gives us constant problems, fortunately Gary won't let it beat him and always manages to get it back up and running. Hoping when the day comes to replace the dreadful beast that Gary will be the expert installer we wish we had had a number of years ago!!
Customer in Essex Posted on 28/11/2020 , work completed 17/11/2020
Fantastic first experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Gary on a recommendation after our boiler broke down. Initially, he spent a considerable time on the phone running through a list of possible issues that may enable me to sort it myself, and in the process do himself out of a job, which immediately made me realise he was a very decent guy. Despite being extremely busy he got out to us quickly and did an incredibly thorough job, whilst explaining various things and giving advice on both the boiler as well as on other energy options. I believe we have chanced upon a very knowledgeable, efficient and reliable person, which given the unreliable nature to date of our setup gives us huge peace of mind.
Customer in Essex Posted on 14/11/2020 , work completed 11/11/2020
Great help
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary rearranged his schedule to very quickly sort out our problem and gave us, as usual, very good advice to help prevent the problem recurring. We have always found him an excellent and helpful person.
Customer in Essex Posted on 20/10/2020 , work completed 19/10/2020
Excellent Professional Advice And Good Tidy Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary has been servicing our Extraflame for six or seven years, he is always tidy and friendly. We have followed his advice on upgrades to our system and have just had the work carried out. The work is extremely tidy and was carried out by his team over two days and we are happy to report all is running far smother than before. The work involved, installing a buffer tank with associated plumbing. I would point out the issues we have suffered, were caused by the original installer, who has since gone bankrupt. Nothing to to with Greenables, who have gone that extra mile to sort our problems out.
Customer in Essex Posted on 18/10/2020 , work completed 13/10/2020
Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wood pellet boiler servicing is tricky and we have had some issues in the past. Gary is very knowledgeable and is able to absorb knowledge from others in an evolving field. His is thorough and meticulous. Highly recommended.
Customer in Essex Posted on 07/10/2020 , work completed 05/10/2020
Good reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary came out to service one of my boilers, which he has been doing for some years now, he was on time arrived and got on with the job, charged a reasonable fee and left leaving everything neat and tidy. I will not be using anyone else. :-)
Customer in Colchester Posted on 17/07/2020 , work completed 14/07/2020
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary also took over the maintenance of our biomass boiler and ever since we have had no problems. He is prompt, works hard, methodic, knowledgeable and tidy. Nothing is ever too much If we ever have an issue he is on the end of the phone with a quick response so if we can we can fix any issues ourselves Gary helps us and if we need any guidance on any aspect of the system he is there to help too he has guided and helped us to install solar panels to help our boiler run more efficiently and more cost effective for us he will always have your interests at heart before his we trust him implicitly.
Customer in Essex Posted on 13/07/2020 , work completed 09/07/2020
Professional and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary services and carries out maintenance on my HDG wood pellet boiler. Always available to help via phone if there is a problem - nothing is too much trouble whatever the time. When work is done it is always to a very high standard with everything is left clean and tidy. Can't recommend Greenables enough.
Customer in Essex Posted on 17/05/2020 , work completed 04/05/2020
Quick response and fixed the problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary is very response, prompt, tidy and reasonably priced. Great having him support us for our boiler
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 13/03/2020 , work completed 12/03/2020
Great job as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary took over the maintenance of our biomass boiler and ever since we have had no problems. He is prompt, works hard, methodic, knowledgable and tidy. If we ever have an issue he is on the end of a text with a quick response so we can fix on our own most of the time. We are very grateful for his service keeping us with continuous hot water and heating .....
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 08/03/2020 , work completed 27/02/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have Woodpecker boiler and the maker has gone bust, I was having trouble and called in Gary who took endless trouble to find the problem and source parts to fix it. It took him a time but Gary would not be defeated and kept me informed of progress. I am most impressed and will definitely use Gary from now on. Well done
Customer in Essex Posted on 06/03/2020 , work completed 03/03/2020
Quick response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the quick response - job done, speedy and cleaned up when finished - happy go recommend Gary!
Customer in Essex Posted on 24/02/2020 , work completed 11/02/2020
Service & troubleshooting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary serviced my pellet boiler & then came back to diagnose an operating issue about a month later. He was really conscientious & helpful throughout. The dear man went above & beyond the call of duty & even messaged me the day after completion to ask if all was OK. I would highly recommend.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 18/01/2020 , work completed 09/01/2020
Biomass service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Greenables Ltd over the last couple of years for the servicing of my biomass boiler, as well as repair and general maintenance. My experience has been consistently good, the team arrives on time performs the task in hand quickly and efficiently whilst keeping me informed of progress. The area is always left clean and tidy. I would have no hesitation in recommending Greenables Ltd to friends and family.
Luke Posted on 30/11/2019 , work completed 30/11/2019
Great service start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Greenables installed a new wood burner, emerson heater and also performed extensive repair within the central heating system. The work was performed in a timely and organised manor, communication throughout the process was also commendable.
Kit R Posted on 30/09/2019 , work completed 30/09/2019
Knowledgeable and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service and maintenance of biomass boiler.
Oak Farm Posted on 28/09/2019 , work completed 28/09/2019
A competent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Greenables installed a biomass boiler for our house in 2015.They thoroughly researched the project before starting and installed it on time and competently. It has been very easy to contact them about any queries and they are quite happy to pop in to explain technical functions. The boiler has run well since installation and Greenables serviced it last month. I highly recommend them.
Ben Posted on 18/09/2019 , work completed 18/09/2019
A thoroughly professional and pleasant experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary fitted a new bio mass boiler for us recently. After a very bad experience with a previous bio mass company, we could not recommend Gary and Greenables more highly. He is always friendly and reliable, and his work is to the highest standards.
Ray Posted on 09/09/2019 , work completed 09/09/2019
Good reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full service of biomass boiler, including the flue Very competent and reliable and pleasant service was provided.
Lamarsh Posted on 04/09/2019 , work completed 04/09/2019
Gold star
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a wood pellet boiler fitted. Very neat work,also quick and on schedule. Friendly and competent fitter, quick response to any call, carries out service every year.
Jeff Moffat Posted on 23/12/2018 , work completed 23/12/2018