Endorsed by Which?

Greens Removals & Storage Limited

4.7

25 Reviews

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Domestic Listing Details

• Quality Assured Removals
• Quality Assured Storage Centre
• Comprehensive Insurance
• Packing, Antiques & Fine Art
• Packaging for Owner Packing
• Member of B.A.R Association

About Us

We are proud of our Quality Awards for removal services received from the British Standards Institute.
BS EN 12522 Furniture removal for private individuals.
BS EN 14873 Storage of furniture for personal effects for private
individuals.
BS 8564 Overseas Moving Services
British Kitemark License

Moving within the UK, bi weekly European services, or moving overseas, with Greens you can be Assured of a Quality Service.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
25 reviews
Customer Service
4.7
Quality
4.7
Value
4.6
Sort by
Diligent, reliable and going above and beyond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team at Greens Removals was professional, reliable, knowledgeable and experienced. Listening to clients needs and doing everything in their power to ensure fair pricing and timely delivery. We had some tight timeliness to meet to ensure we could help our family members and Greens has listened and delivered! I will always make them my number one Removals company choice!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/08/2023 , work completed 25/08/2023
Good for move and also before the move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were downsizing and so opted to pack ourselves. Our move date and move address both changed and they were very accommodating. The move itself went very well.
Customer in Nottingham Posted on 16/08/2023 , work completed 26/07/2023
Smooth and efficient move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our move was a bit complicated, with boxes and items going to multiple destinations, but the guys from Greens took care of everything and were really efficient. Leading up to the move, they were friendly and responsive, answering all of my questions promptly. I've moved many times and this one was about as smooth and problem-free as I've experienced.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 17/03/2023 , work completed 23/01/2023
Greens Removals did a good job for us
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Greens Removals made getting our sons belongings to Denmark as straight forward as possible. They gave us good advice and kept us informed at each stage. The collection was professionally done and our son was so pleased when everything arrived at his flat. He also commented on how professional the delivery was. Thank you so much Richard and Katie and all their colleagues at Greens Removals
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/02/2023 , work completed 23/02/2023
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Three years ago, we packed up our house in Orford and put it into store with Greens. Their service in moving us out and organising storage was speedy, organised and reassuringly straightforward. Having finally moved out of London to Essex, we were able to call on Greens to deliver the household from store. Everything was clean, dry and in good condition. (I would also note that everything packed by Greens in the move from Orford was notably better protected than the goods we had moved from London the previous week using another firm.) The crews have been unfailingly polite, super cheerful and incredibly helpful throughout and the office staff too have been great.
Customer in Essex Posted on 31/03/2022 , work completed 28/03/2022
Very helpful and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time both days loaded and unloaded without any problems, no breakages all achieved with a sense of humour,
Christopher in Northamptonshire Posted on 08/09/2021 , work completed 01/09/2021
Do not use them- Lost Items and No Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had sent a shipment from New York to the UK. Upon arrival, we had to chase the company to find out if the container arrived. They never replied. Many emails later, we were invoiced for additional port charges as the container was waiting not for us but for others sharing the container to pay their duties therefore we should pay the extra costs! We refused as these were additional charges that had nothing to do with us since we settled our duty charges as soon as we were told. (another tactic to take more money from customers, do not fall in their traps) Our items were finally delivered but our most expensive items were missing, so a 4 poster bed, 2 bedside tables and 2 lamps! These were from restoration hardware! There is confirmation that the items were loaded from New York but somehow these items are now missing in the UK. No reply from greens on what they have done or followed up so far.... no answer to calls or to emails (call everyday and email every 2 days)... the office reception is useless, apparently the people we need to speak to are too busy and using gdpr as an excuse not to put anyone through. Oh they are still calling me back since June when the container arrived. Debbie is the only contact apparently that runs the whole company. Please dont waste your time with greens. Do not use this company who do not value customer's business they only want to bill you and not deliver the service paid for. We are still waiting for our items.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 10/08/2021 , work completed 20/07/2021
The trader replied (on 16/05/2022)
As your shipment was received from NY Shipping in New York your complaint was passed to them to respond. Your shipment was under NY Shipping terms and conditions. Any demurrage and quay rent was payable by the consignees as this is not included in NY Shipping contracts. We understood your upset and repeatedly advised that you need to communicate with your origin shipper. We answered all of your correspondence with the same answer as you needed to process your complaint with the origin shipper. When you advised that items were missing the Origin shipper was responsible for loading the container and again we had to refer you to them for the claims process. There are no traps or tricks just the response that we are a service partner of the Origin company and provide import services in accordance to their terms and conditions. We hope you were able to resolve your complaint with the origin company.
An Easy Move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Green Removals in Stowmarket who sub-contracted our job to TaxiTruck in Maldon with whom they work together. The move, from Clacton - on - Sea to Stowmarket, could not have been easier. These two firms both put themselves out for us and the 3-man crew of TaxiTruck were very accommodating, kind, funny and polite. We were out by 11.30am and moved in by 3.30pm. My wife and I are most grateful to both firms and highly recommend them to you if you need a removal firm. Don’t hesitate, you won’t regret it.
Francis in Suffolk Posted on 19/07/2021 , work completed 14/07/2021
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Greens packed our old house to storage, stored our belongings and then moved them into our new place from storage. The office team were quick to respond to queries and really helpful in planning dates etc. The movers were very professional. They were courteous and efficient and very patient with those inevitable moving hitches. All of our things were expertly packed and everything survived the move. The extra attention to detail like keeping cables and remotes together and clear labelling of boxes was much appreciated. We highly recommend Greens!
Rachel in Northamptonshire Posted on 16/06/2021 , work completed 15/06/2021
Move to Suffolk from Cambs.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very happy with all aspects of the move carried out for us by the Greens team. This was a tricky move for a number of reasons; Covid restrictions; an unusually busy moving schedule for Greens; short days of winter; a narrow lane at the moving out the end which meant we couldn't use a large van; we had a lot of stuff including quite a few very heavy outdoor planters and some heavy workshop items; a long carry at the moving in end for these workshop and garden items as difficult access to the garage at the back, up a track and across the garden. The team did an excellent job all round. Right from the start, we felt Richard had a handle on what was required to move us, both logistically and personally to make things as stress-free as possible. He was helpful and friendly and worked out a great plan over 3 days to accommodate all the difficulties and on the days involved it all worked out really well. The team were hard-working, careful, courteous and friendly; they turned up on time and just did a really good job. It wasn't the cheapest quote we had but was well worth the extra cost to get the job done efficiently and as stress-free as possible. We trusted them and they delivered on all fronts. Would definitely recommend them. It felt like the personal service it should be but which is so often lacking these days.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 08/03/2021 , work completed 03/02/2021
Stress-free!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot fault my experience with greens. They were extremely communicative about COVID procedures which really set my mind at ease. The two operatives who moved us were friendly, fast, and careful with al of our belongings. I’ll definitely be recommending to friends and family - they made the whole move so much less stressful!
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 29/01/2021 , work completed 29/01/2021
Great team!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Greens removals have helped me move more than once now. I wouldn't dream of using anyone else to be honest. I know i can trust them to deliver and look after my belongings without hesitation. The M.D. is always helpful and the staff are incredibly helpful and more importantly, careful and respectful with everything from decorations all the way to my massive sofa (Sorry lads!). Can't recommend them enough.
Dan Mason, Suffolk Posted on 24/07/2019 , work completed 20/06/2019
Bad communication and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved from UK to Holland and decided to use Greens Removals. The trader was initially very useful and always replied promptly to my queries. After confirmation of the collection and delivery date (he told me two weeks after collection), I happily signed and payed the deposit. Then, things changed. The collection date was not available anymore. Luckily we had a fantastic landlord that helped us since we were in Holland already. Then: - Wait 2 weeks, I write an email and trader replies "No date, will let you know" - Wait 2 weeks, I send 2 emails and call 5 time in 5 days. No reply or "Will call you or write you later" - I got worried and angry. Finally I managed to speak with someone who apologized and confirmed the delivery day on the 12 of April, just more than 1 month and half after the collection. Of course we had all our stuff in the boxes, if we knew we would have or organized differently. - Today (12th April) we received the boxes and just noticed that the content of one of the boxes was put into another box (I don't know why) in a very messy way. The result is that most of the books are creased and some DVD have the case broken. We never got an apology from the trader only silence.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
The trader replied (on 02/05/2019)
Thanks for your comments, I'm sorry to hear that you were not totally satisfied with your move. I am sorry that you have not contacted us directly with your complaints as we could have explained your delivery concerns more clearly. I have investigated and can see that your move was a part load groupage consolidation. The price you paid for the move was based on a consolidation (your items are moved in a truck with other consignments, and the truck is not sent to its destination until there is a full load ). Usually this is between 2-3 weeks but unfortunately, on this occasion, it took longer to fill the consolidation load – possibly due to the time of year and/or concerns over BREXIT. The price you paid for your move reflects this consolidation service rather than a dedicated service which would have been much more expensive, but could have provided a firm delivery date. I note your boxes were owner packed. Re-packaging would only have occurred if your packaging was insubstantial and failed in some way.
Very efficient and personable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Greens to pack and store my house contents in between selling and buying houses. They were extremely efficient and careful in packing the contents. When it came to removing them from storage were very helpful in following instructions as to where things should go. Not only were they careful but personable and pleasant to talk with. Highly recommended.
John Bee Posted on 10/11/2018 , work completed 10/11/2018
Home furniture removal to storage and delivery of possessions to new home
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very reliable friendly staff who moved my possessions to storage with great efficiency and delivered them to my new home within the time stated. I was kept informed of the cost of the moving and storage at all times.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/11/2018 , work completed 09/11/2018
Excellent, trustworthy, well established removal company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company has moved all our worldly goods three times backwards and forwards to France in the last 10 years. Not only are they very competitive, their guys work extremely hard to pack everything in using the space in the most economical way, with the utmost care. They worked non stop for 10 hours in incredibly hot conditions to get everything packed for us as quickly as possible. I cannot recommend this company highly enough and wouldn't consider using any other removal company. They now have our possessions in long term storage and I know they will be looked after well.
Suzanne Richardson Posted on 26/06/2018 , work completed 26/06/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Overall experience of Greens is of a very well run business. We had no problems at all with our move. Office staff were friendly and helpful and the removals team were fantastic, highly experienced and efficient.
Mrs ??? Posted on 20/06/2018 , work completed 20/06/2018
Great Home Move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Short haul move house to house completed easily and quickly. Guys were brilliant, helpful and nothing too much trouble. Used Greens 20 years ago and didn't hesitate to use them again now. Recommended.
Richard S Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Move from Singapore to Portmsouth
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Greens as part of our move from Singapore to Portsmouth (for the UK portion of the move). Their HQ staff were helpful and accessible (Debbie) in all conversations. Dealing with the delivery and scheduling the move to suit our moving-in dates with a very tight deadline. The two men who unloaded the container were also very friendly, knowledgeable, efficient and helpful (very strong too), and we moved everything in double quick time. All in all, very satisfied !
Dr Graham Posted on 24/11/2017 , work completed 24/11/2017
Moving Smoothly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Greens to move house from East Anglia to Southeast Ireland. Their office staff were knowledgeable, efficient, helpful and always accessible (thanks Sarah!) in taking us through the options, dealing with the marine insurance and scheduling the move to suit our dates with collection on 20th October and delivery on 7th November. We did our own packing. The two men who loaded the 30 cubic metres of stuff were also efficient and helpful (and strong), as were the two from ProLink, the Irish agents. We had a slight hiccup when the surveyor assessed our amount at the same time as Ophelia was heading for our house, and our sale fell through, but discussing it with Greens we decided to go with the amount originally contracted for and it went smoothly with a minimum of stress. The cost was also reasonable. Although we hope not to have to move again, if we did we wouldn't hesitate to use Greens.
Richard Braun/Ione Evans Posted on 07/11/2017 , work completed 07/11/2017
Excellent value for money from a friendly company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Greens to move home because they were a local service that were friendly and easy to contact. Everyone we spoke to on the phone was knowledgeable and the man who came to give our quote made the effort to work around us. Greens was great value for money and much less than the other quotes we received from larger removal firms. The two men who came on the day made huge efforts to protect the carpets and walls in the old and new property and all our stuff made it in the same condition that it left. We would be happy to use them again.
Nick and Char Posted on 07/06/2017 , work completed 07/06/2017
Excellent service, and helpful staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Greens to move our furniture to store before our new bungalow is completed. All staff are very professional and helpful and I have no hesitation in recommending their service.
Helen Czaplinska Posted on 04/06/2017 , work completed 04/06/2017
First class professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our furniture in storage with greens before our move to France . The service we received from greens was very professional I would strongly recommend Greens for removals and storage.
steve and oonagh Posted on 03/02/2017 , work completed 03/02/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Greens handled the removal and transport of our things from Essex to Denmark. The service was perfect and everything arrived undamaged and very quickly. Great communication all the way through. Highly recommend! Also very competitively priced.
atkinz0411 Posted on 15/01/2017 , work completed 15/01/2017
Great, reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with my experience with this company. Our move was complicated and split across multiple locations. Nothing was a problem & everything was handled very well. The move was handled very professionally & our items store well. I would definitely recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/12/2016 , work completed 23/12/2016