We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

H2 Eco Ltd

Profile thumb h2 eco logo purple
4.9

50 Reviews

About

H2ecO are a company who specialise only in renewable energy and are not a generalist "home improvement" or "Property Services" company.

Approved by the Dorset County Council Trading Standards and Which Trusted traders, you can rest assured that we are a reputable and helpful partner to work with whatever your renewable energy needs.

We primarily install in Dorset and Hampshire. The majority of our domestic and commercial installations are in Poole, Wimborne, Bournemouth, Weymouth and Dorchester.

We install and design Heat pump, Solar thermal and underfloor heating. We like to provide a simple service for customers looking to reduce their carbon footprints - and energy bills.

In all cases, we offer a free, no obligation survey by one of our experienced team.

All of these technologies are fitted to our homes near Poole and we are happy to show them to anyone who wants to pop round to have a look.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Solar panels
    • Solar water heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • underfloor heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
50 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Installation of Air Source Heat Pump Great service and excellent installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
With the price of heating oil rising day by day I decided have an Air Source Heatpump installed in our Grade Two listed home. After some delays caused by the planning process we selected Neil Stevens and the team from H2-eco for the task. Due to the delays caused by the planning process our installation fell between the end of the Renewable Heat Incentive and the new Boiler Upgrade Scheme. Not only did Neil help us navigate the process H2-eco underwrote the cost of the voucher until the scheme paid out. This shows how confident they are in their processes and work. We needed a fairly complicated installation due to the nature of our building and the constraints imposed by the planners, however this did not cause the team a problem. Having built a good relationship with Dan Brooker who managed the project we felt confident enough to go away on holiday whilst the installation took place. Matthew the installer was so clean and tidy in his work that we had to going into the airing cupboard to check the work had been completed, he even kept an eye on our cats while we were away. Through a complicated grant process and difficult installation the contact and support from the whole team has been first class. We are now going through the planning process again for a solar installation and H2-eco will be our first phone call if successful.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 01/07/2022 , work completed 30/06/2022
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
H2ECO's service engineer, John, came yesterday. He was outstanding in every way - efficient, knowledgeable and extremely helpful in explaining our system - a new one when we bought the house and we did not get much of a briefing at that stage. He went to great trouble to answer our questions and give us advice for the future. It's good to find these businesses which are unfailingly good and reliable.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 26/05/2022 , work completed 25/05/2022
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The help and support we received throughout the application for the green energy grant was first rate and was above that from the other two firms we got quotes from. It was an easy choice to make in going with H2 eco and once we got started the team were a pleasure to have in the home, as they were considerate, approachable and happy to talk things through with us from the outset. The work was carried out to a high standard and on time and they were also able to fit the new radiators which were going to ensure the new air source pump run at its most efficient. I would happily recommend the firm.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 30/03/2021 , work completed 29/03/2021
Air Source Heat Pump
Customer Service
Quality
Value
H2ECO installed a Daikin air source heat pump. Dan spent a lot of time patiently answering the many questions I had whilst I was going through the supplier selection process. This level of commitment and professionalism was maintained all the way through the installation to commissioning. The team that fitted the pump were all very friendly, efficient, clean and reliable. I ordered a Daikin controller for the pump but then I changed my mind after it was fitted. Dan took the controller back without charge or any questions. Mike patiently went through the rhi process with me to ensure that I received the grant without any problems. As my install was in the middle of summer I haven't used the heat pump for heating yet, but Mike did say to get in touch again later in the year once I had been using it for heating, so that I could report back on how I was getting on. All in all, a first class service from a lovely friendly team. Thank you.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 21/08/2020 , work completed 21/08/2020
Installation of solar panels, Tesla battery and air conditioning unit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
H2eco installed solar panels, a Tesla battery and an air conditioning unit over a few months 3 years ago. The system has operated really effectively and even during the winter the combination of panels and batteries keeps our electricity bill extremely low. In the Est of the year we have virtually no electricity bill and run the hot water off an immersion heater. We have a gas hob and heating with gas hot water over the winter. There have been a couple of minor problems mainly with Tesla software but all has run extremely well and problems resolved quickly by H2eco. The installation, a complex operation, was carried out with courtesy and professionalism and the aesthetics - black panels and black wiring and piping - mean that as we requested, the installation is inconspicuous. The prices were competitive. I would strongly recommend H2eco as an outstanding environmental contractor.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 26/05/2020 , work completed 19/06/2017
Air source heat pump retrofit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
H2 Eco supplied and fitted an air source heat pump and tank, and provided support in sourcing and fitting underfloor heating throughout our ground floor from another company. Mike was always at the end of a phone or an email answering questions and proving support- really helpful and properly listening, and he could be relied upon for anything technical. The quality of the work was fantastic and the whole system works brilliantly. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Isle of Wight Posted on 18/05/2020 , work completed 27/04/2020
New Build Renewables
Customer Service
Quality
Value
H2O supplied and installed an air source heat pump, Solar PV system and Tesla Powerwall in our self build house. From start to finish the process was made very straightforward and Mike was excellent at answering all my technical questions. Anything he didn't know he would could always be relied upon to find out and get back to me. Out of all the contractors that we had to deal with throughout the build H2O where the most reliable and dependable, always doing what was promised to a high standard and being flexible with the moving schedules that inevitably happen. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them for any of their services and would definitely use them again myself if the opportunity arises.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 06/03/2020 , work completed 02/11/2019
Excellent service and installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
H2 Eco gave us the most professional service and workmanship to install our solar panels, heat pump and Tesla battery and later a Tesla EV charger. We were a little apprehensive about making complete switch to electric energy in one move but the planning Mike did prior to us going ahead was reassuring. The installation carried out by the team was great, competent, friendly and clean. The follow up service has been available when required and our system has performed exceedingly well over the winter months. We would recommend others to make the energy move we have and to contract H2 Eco to carry out the work
Customer in Dorset Posted on 03/03/2020 , work completed 13/08/2019
Excellent service and installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Survey and quotation clear and explained well. Installation - date did not move, installation clean, fitters tidy and courteous. No extra charges.
Alan, Dorset Posted on 13/05/2019 , work completed 13/05/2019
All good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They installed solar panels. Excellent, friendly service from start to finish.
Ian, Dorset Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019