We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Hale Electrics Limited

Profile thumb haleelectricslogo.good copy
5.0

62 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Hale Electrics was created because I wanted to offer a high quality service to customers, a service I felt was missing in the industry. I wanted to take electrical services to the next level, our engineers are highly skilled, professional, tidy, polite and reliable, they also wear our distinct uniform. We use dust sheets and over-shoes in every customer’s house, arrive in a clean respectable van and have all the latest tools to do the work. Our ethos is to treat every customers house as we would our own and they are the standards we try to meet every time.

Our main objective throughout all our work is customer satisfaction. This is achieved through our own determination to complete jobs efficiently and to a very high standard. Our customers are paramount to our business and in return they can expect a high quality service time after time.

Please visit our website for more reviews, pictures and all our rates and charges -

www.hale-electrics.co.uk

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Electrical testing services
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Access control
    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
    • Door entry systems
    • Electric gates
    • Safe Installation
    • Security activities
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Building Automation and Integration

  • Ventilation installers

  • More Services

    • lighting
    • sockets
    • rewires
    • new fuse boards
    • call outs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
62 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Replacing old outdoor PIR lamps with new.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After years of suffering unreliable and uncaring electricians I’m delighted to have discovered Hale Electrics. I needed my outdoor PIR lights replaced and Louise helped me select the products online before fitting them. Both she and Reese were efficient, clean, tidy and pleasant to have around the premises. They were knowledgable and extremely customer friendly which a lot of businesses are not. It’s a relief to have finally found a company that I can depend on and I won’t hesitate to recommend them to others. Thank you guys!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/02/2022 , work completed 02/02/2022
Fault finding and lighting replacements
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick response, fantastic service, and resolved a number of electrical issues that others couldn’t. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/02/2022 , work completed 04/02/2022
HALE ELECTRICS
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, on time, worth the money. Changed sockets and rewired the bathroom cabinet. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/01/2022 , work completed 23/12/2021
Excellent team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending Calvin and his team. They have carried out a range of electrical works for us over the last few months. The house has thrown up a number of issues, all of which have been resolved with their “no problems, only solutions” approach. The standard of their work is excellent and they are very pleasant people to have around.
Diana in Greater London Posted on 10/10/2021 , work completed 27/09/2021
Very happy - new fuse board.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jamie at Hale Electrics supplied & filled a new fuse board. Jamie did a great job. Thanks very much!
Eleana, Kent Posted on 12/07/2019 , work completed 12/07/2019
Excellent work, great service, would readily recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Calvin responded quickly to my online enquiry for a quote to change 5 chandelier light fittings for standard ceiling roses and pendants. He arrived on time on the agreed date and the job was completed in the exact time he said it would. I have no hesitation in recommending Calvin and will definitely consider using him again for some changes I need to my outside garden electrics.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/07/2019 , work completed 04/07/2019
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service. “ do what they say they will do “ clean efficient courteous friendly honest. Thanks you
Customer in Kent Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019
Helpful and efficient, installed new socket.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Calvin was very helpful, he was very quick and installation took less than an hour. Great value for money. Would recommend.
Sylvia, Kent Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Installation new sensor light.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hale Electrics installed a new sensor light, plus two new double sockets. Arrived punctually, carried out tasks efficiently. Polite, clean worker, discussed options with us.
Linden, Kent Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 23/01/2019
Very Knowledgeable and Thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Put up various light fittings, resolved wiring issues. Calvin was very knowledgeable and thorough, resolved all of my issues. Very polite, friendly, trustworthy and reliable.
James, Kent Posted on 19/12/2018 , work completed 19/12/2018
Hale electrics service was 10/10
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Calvin's communications were excellent and on the booking day kept me updated with his arrival time. On the job, he kept me informed with his progress and discussed the best way of completing the work. I changed the specifications a couple of times but Calvin obliged no fuss. Would highly recommend Hale Electrics.
Paul, Kent Posted on 09/12/2018 , work completed 09/12/2018
Exceptional service and professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hale Electrics upgraded our existing fuse board to new - integrating it within the existing metal housing. They even sent through picture of the job with the invoice. Look forward to working with them again.
Ayhan, Kent Posted on 31/10/2018 , work completed 31/10/2018
Moved a double socket
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job, moved a plug socket from one wall to another. Did a very neat job.
Susan, Kent Posted on 21/08/2018 , work completed 21/08/2018
Remedial works and converting pull cord.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service and giving of information, making the work easier to understand. I would recommend Hale Electrics.
Teresa, Kent Posted on 29/06/2018 , work completed 29/06/2018
Would recommend - very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with quality of work and price. Would recommend. Calvin fitted external power to shed and two double sockets.
Keith, Kent Posted on 28/06/2018 , work completed 28/06/2018
Emergency call out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out without fuss on a bank holiday - explained charges up front all with a smile. Highly recommend.
Valerie, Kent Posted on 07/05/2018 , work completed 07/05/2018
Obscure short circuit repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cheerful and punctual, Calvin found and repaired an obscure short circuit fault to external wiring in record time. This fault had defeated the Managing Agent's appointed electrician over several months. I hope to persuade the agent to use Calvin for future work.
Peter Cox Posted on 01/04/2018 , work completed 01/04/2018
Repair various down lights/plus new light in lodge
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really very, very pleased with the quality of workmanship. Only very positive things to say, thank you. Brilliant job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/03/2018 , work completed 16/03/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Power to Greenhouse and putting up lights.
Brian, Kent Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018
Small electrical works
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Small electrical works, fixing dimmer switches & pull cords. Calvin came out the next day as I said it was an urgent job - he was polite, courteous & completed the work within the hour.
Frances, Kent Posted on 28/02/2018 , work completed 28/02/2018
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service from Hale Electrics. Came out at very short notice to fix faulty/dangerous light switch and a couple of days later fixed several small jobs to a high standard. Highly recommended.
Steven, Kent Posted on 16/02/2018 , work completed 16/02/2018
Great job - highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Calvin arrived on time, was polite and knowledgeable, he fixed a faulty dimmer switch and replaced a light fitting in my son's room. Have used Hale Electrics before and will continue to use them in the future.
Philipa, Kent Posted on 18/12/2017 , work completed 18/12/2017
Replaced old halogen spot lights to LED
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, friendly and polite - would recommend. Great price and quality workmanship.
Jeanne, London Posted on 04/10/2017 , work completed 04/10/2017
Impressive service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed to replace under cupboard lighting urgently as tenants moving in. Calvin arrived same day and fitted new lights. Impressive service!
Sharon, Kent Posted on 27/09/2017 , work completed 27/09/2017
Test electrics following leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased, polite and explained it all well.
Justin, Kent Posted on 25/09/2017 , work completed 25/09/2017
Emergency Call Out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and Very Efficient. Called at 7:15AM and by 8:30 same morning Calvin had arrived.
Elizabeth, Kent Posted on 04/09/2017 , work completed 04/09/2017
Repaired 2 fuse spur switches
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and efficient.
Michael, Kent Posted on 24/08/2017 , work completed 24/08/2017
Faulty Lights
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jamie and Oli were excellent - they did the job quickly and efficiently and tidied up afterwards.
Luke, London Posted on 23/08/2017 , work completed 23/08/2017
New bathroom extractor fan
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with the job completed - polite & reliable
Joyce, Kent Posted on 19/08/2017 , work completed 19/08/2017
Installation of new hob
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, arrived promptly and did a great job!
Robert, East Sussex Posted on 09/08/2017 , work completed 09/08/2017
Emergency call out-no power in the house.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick to respond. Very polite & knowledgeable-really happy with the work that has been done. Was explained in full at a level I could understand.
Adam, Kent Posted on 07/08/2017 , work completed 07/08/2017
Fantastic service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We lost power in our kitchen so we called Hale Electrics. Calvin was quick to respond and resolve the issue. Fantastic service. Very knowledgeable and gave great advice on the circuits. Will use again - recommended.
Patricia, Kent Posted on 27/07/2017 , work completed 27/07/2017
New fuss box.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Calvin and Ollie were very polite, clean, and tidy. Really efficient and professional. Would definitely recommend.
Steve, London Posted on 10/05/2017 , work completed 10/05/2017
Full electrical condition report.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Calvin was prompt, did exactly as requested and I'm happy with the outcome.
David, Kent Posted on 05/05/2017 , work completed 05/05/2017
All lights gone out - repaired 100%
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and outstanding service. Friendly and very efficient - highly recommend.
Paul, Kent Posted on 04/05/2017 , work completed 04/05/2017
Excellent, would recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hale Electrics repaired faulty spotlight. They were on time, polite and a good price.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/05/2017 , work completed 03/05/2017
Excellent service, clean & tidy - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed new LED down-lights, fixed faulty fuse and changed extractor fan cover. Excellent service, clean and tidy. I would highly recommend.
Sue, Kent Posted on 28/04/2017 , work completed 28/04/2017
New fuse board.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with work - Would recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/04/2017 , work completed 08/04/2017
Water leak from above flat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hales electrics made safe and reinstated light to rest of flat.
Sophie, Kent Posted on 17/03/2017 , work completed 17/03/2017
Fault finding.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with work carried out. Jamie and Ollie were very helpful, and will definitely use Hale Electrics again.
Josephine, Kent Posted on 13/03/2017 , work completed 13/03/2017
Fault finding & repair of electrics
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jamie & Oli were professional & polite. Not a straight forward issue but they were determined to stay until sorted. Very pleased with results & would happily have them/the company back again.
Anne, London Posted on 27/02/2017 , work completed 27/02/2017
Professional and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Calvin was quick to come and quote for our work which was to fit some outdoor lights in our garden. He was also able to provide some advice for other work we are planning to undertake in the future. Calvin was prompt, professional and very tidy for the duration of the job. I would recommend Hale Electrics and won't hesitate to use them again.
Laura, Kent Posted on 24/02/2017 , work completed 24/02/2017
Spotlights fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Calvin priced the job over e-mail very promptly - arrived on time, smartly dressed, friendly and knowledgeable. Did a great job and would use again. Have no hesitation recommending him.
Kerstin, Kent Posted on 24/02/2017 , work completed 24/02/2017
Professional and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Calvin carried out various electrical jobs at our property, did a great job, kept me informed, and was friendly. I would highly recommend. Great to have a tradesperson that we can trust.
Ron, Kent Posted on 22/02/2017 , work completed 22/02/2017
Small job, done well!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Hale Electrics for a small job to put up a light fitting. It was done promptly with no mess and at a good price. From beginning to end Calvin has been professional! Would recommend & use again.
Kate, Kent Posted on 17/02/2017 , work completed 17/02/2017
New socket installed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Very informative!
Colin, Kent Posted on 16/02/2017 , work completed 16/02/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have recently used Calvin Hale's company for installing an extractor fan and an electric oven. Overall, the work was carried out efficiently by a very friendly and experienced electrician Ian. I can honestly recommend Hale Electrics as a trustworthy and professional company.
godo Posted on 11/02/2017 , work completed 11/02/2017
Would highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and efficient workmanship. Informative of electrical equipment needed. Tidy in working and business-like. No hesitation to use for any future work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/02/2017 , work completed 10/02/2017
Totally professional & homely
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian wonderful accommodating team leader, 100% asset to his company. Has knowledge of his profession at his fingertips. Has great guys working with him: Scott & Julio (Brazilian). Lovely Texan & lovely guy. Highly recommendable. Calvin 5* too.
Maria, Middlesex Posted on 23/03/2016 , work completed 23/03/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a problem with our electricity and Hale Electrics were excellent. They came out very promptly dealt with the work that needed doing very efficiently and we would highly recommend them to anyone. We are going to have some additional work done and will use Hale E|ectrics without hesitation.
EandYo Posted on 29/02/2016 , work completed 29/02/2016
Prompt response and Quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed by the prompt response and punctuality of the electrician. Needed a replacement cord for shower switch in bathroom. The work was carried out with care, thought and friendliness, with no mess. An excellent job.
NicholasD Posted on 24/01/2016 , work completed 24/01/2016
Impeccable Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was to run electricity from my flat, through a trench in the garden, to my garage some 10 metres away. The attitude of the guys doing the work was fantastic and the work itself was excellent. I could not be more pleased. Price was very reasonable.
Colin Michael, Middlesex Posted on 06/06/2015 , work completed 06/06/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completely satisfied, professional, courteous team. Will use again and happy to recommend.
Philipa, Middlesex Posted on 05/06/2015 , work completed 05/06/2015
Clever Electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a fault on the wiring which was probably caused by a previous owner putting a nail through a wire. Calvin found the wire, bypassed the fault and made the circuit safe. All for half a days labour. The alternative was a complete rewire. Well pleased!
David, Middlesex Posted on 08/05/2015 , work completed 08/05/2015
Very, very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived five minutes early, didn't want tea worked very hard, did a very neat job, cheaper than quote and hoovered when finished. Highly, highly recommended.
David, Middlesex Posted on 12/03/2015 , work completed 12/03/2015
I'll use them again1
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted an outside power supply. Very polite, very professional. Nothing too much trouble.
Penny, Surrey Posted on 26/01/2015 , work completed 26/01/2015
Fuse board change
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, kept me plugged in, deliveries to site, nothing was too much, he dealt with everything
JasonBates Posted on 11/12/2014 , work completed 11/12/2014
Definitely recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve worked with them for years. This time they put stop clocks in on water pipes
EiE122 Posted on 11/12/2014 , work completed 11/12/2014
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Calvin fitted a Drimaster in my loft to reduce our condensation problem. He was friendly and polite. He also took time to clean up mess, explain how the device worked and answer my questions.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/12/2014 , work completed 10/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Calvin installed a Drimaster in our loft to help with our condensation problems. He did a good job and took care to clear up any mess. He also explained how the system worked, recommended that I send off the guarantee form and answered my questions. The work involved making a hole in my ceiling and wiring in the loft. It all looks very neat.
thomac01 Posted on 10/12/2014 , work completed 10/12/2014
Extractor fan
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An extractor fan over my electric cooker required live fitting of a new printed circuit board - a fiddly job. Calvin Hale came & recommended a specialist colleague, David Newton, who a few days later did the work. Both men were civil & professional & the line extractor works. I will contact Hale Electrics for live next electrical work which I need done.
Lawrence, Middlesex Posted on 25/11/2014 , work completed 25/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hale electrics/ Calvin was recommended to me through a friend who had used his services. He did some electrical work in my house; he was professional, reliable and did a very good job! Always tough to find good, honest, reliable tradesman but would have no hesitation recommending Hale Electrics.
Tamsin1982 Posted on 14/02/2013 , work completed 14/02/2013