We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Hannah & Howie (L.P Gas) Services Ltd

Profile thumb sanfrancisco 068

4.8

39 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–16:00
  • Monday 08:00–16:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:30
  • Thursday 08:00–16:30
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Hannah & Howie Ltd is a family run business, established 1977 and is based in Cumbernauld. We cover the central belt of Scotland installing gas central heating boilers both in the domestic and commercial market.
We also have a large number of Maintenance Contract customers for servicing and repairing boilers and associated equipment.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • authorised installers for worcester-bosch heating boilers

Customer reviews

4.8
39 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Very happy with the work carried out.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a replacement boiler fitted in a different location to the existing one. It was changed from a heat only boiler to a combi. I was given good advice to help me choose the correct options. The installation took a day and all the old hot water tank and boiler and pipes were removed. Very courteous installation team who cleared up after the work was done. The cost quoted for the work was very competitive. Overall I am very pleased with the job and would recommend. I intend to get them to carry out the boiler service when it comes due.
Customer in North Lanarkshire Posted on 14/03/2020 , work completed 10/03/2020
Excellent company to deal with!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler installed by Hannah and Howie. We were very happy with the service from start to finish. Good advice for the quote and a fair price for the job so we decided to go ahead. The job was done the very next week and the two guys that did the install were great. Professional and helpful and left no mess behind whatsoever. Everything they did was to a highly professional standard and even little touches like hiding the old heating controllers were appreciated. We now have a warm and efficient house and are glad we chose this company. Highly recommended!
Customer in East Renfrewshire Council Posted on 10/11/2019 , work completed 30/10/2019
Couldn't be better!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No really. Heating system clean - having previously tried power flush and been disappointed, I was delighted with the result of the combination of component removal, air pressure and 'rodding' the 10 mm micro bore piping. Removal of hot water tank, re-routing of pipework & installation of Worcester Greenstar 550. From the 1st contact to waving goodbye, Jim Hannah & the guys (Scott & Graham) were prompt, knowledgeable, courteous, co-operative & clean. Not something I'd want to do again soon but if I did, I'd most certainly use these fellows again.
Customer in North Lanarkshire Posted on 27/04/2019 , work completed 27/04/2019
Great work and really fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had 2 of there guys out to fit a new boiler today, they where so quick clean and friendly couldn't ask for better service, they were also a really good price, thanks for everything.
Customer in North Lanarkshire Posted on 11/04/2019 , work completed 11/04/2019
Boiler breakdown
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Above finally happened after 15 years without a servicing contract. What to do? Where to go? I decided to avoid the big players in the market as the value probably lay elsewhere in the vicinity and I was not disappointed. After some online research and approached the above firm and although I was initially looking for a repair only I was easily persuaded to invest in a new boiler, which I will now have serviced every year.
David, Cumbernauld Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I received good advice from company and no hard sell. They replaced my old central heating boiler with a Worcester Greenstar, company were quick, efficient and clean. I would highly recommend this company.
Mary, Lanarkshire Posted on 25/04/2018 , work completed 25/04/2018
Punctual, professional, expert service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hannah and Howie are now my go to Boiler guys. They arrived on time, clean, efficient workers. Nothing was a problem. Even fixed 2 radiators which hadn't worked in ages. Tell all your friends.
Mary, Lanarkshire Posted on 22/03/2018 , work completed 22/03/2018
Excellent job, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my first dealings. Extremely knowledgeable and professional who understood what I was looking for. No hard sell. Installation: Expertly done. Very professional, explained everything clearly. Very tidy - left no mess. First class company. Highly recommend.
David, Lanarkshire Posted on 20/02/2018 , work completed 20/02/2018
The trader replied (on 16/03/2018)
Thank you David for those kind words and pleased to have you as a valued customer. Kind regards James Hannah Managing Director
Awful customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn’t care less about customer service, told me just to stick the co2 monitor in a drawer as the engineer hadn’t fitted it. No instructions on how to use the boiler - would not recommend.
Miss Glen Posted on 07/01/2018 , work completed 07/01/2018
The trader replied (on 13/01/2018)
In response to your review, neither myself or our engineers, Scott and Graham who installed your boiler have ever met you. Your boiler was installed 8 months ago in June 2017 and was duly paid a few days later. Your mother was the only contact we had and she pointed out that a brand new kitchen was being fitted in a few days and just to put the battery operated CO detector in the drawer until the new kitchen was fitted. Your mother was shown how to operate boiler and all boiler details were left on site. Not once after boiler installation did you ever contact our office to request more information or advise us that you had no boiler instructions or for a visit to show you how to operate boiler, that is until Friday the 5th January 2018 when you sent an email saying that your boiler was not working. I replied by saying that I would arrange for an engineer to call on Saturday morning. Your reply was "no thank you" Please be assured that every customer is important to us and we try to obtain customer satisfaction at every opportunity and therefore do apologise if we have failed in this instance. Our engineers have a very good reputation which is reflected by the number of very good reviews we have received over many years and will continue to maintain this level of satisfaction by doing whatever it takes to achieve this. However should something go wrong then we need to know about it sooner rather than later so that we can put it right. James Hannah Managing Director
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job carried out promptly and efficiently - no complaints!
Andrew, Lanarkshire Posted on 21/06/2017 , work completed 21/06/2017
The trader replied (on 06/03/2018)
Thank you Andrew for your comments. Much appreciated Regards Hannah & Howie Ltd
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Never used on e but will now.
Freda, Lanarkshire Posted on 20/06/2017 , work completed 20/06/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job - no complaints.
Alistair, Renfrewshire Posted on 26/04/2017 , work completed 26/04/2017
Professional and clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional job, clean & tidy, organised & efficient.
Anne, Lanarkshire Posted on 21/04/2017 , work completed 21/04/2017
Good old fashioned quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So nice to have tradesmen & a company that really understands their product and has a pride in their work and show a real level of commitment to detail and customer service.
Alasdair, Lanarkshire Posted on 04/04/2017 , work completed 04/04/2017
The trader replied (on 30/04/2017)
Thank you Alasdair for those kind words which make all that we do worthwhile Kind regards The Hannah & Howie team
Gentlemen of the trade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent professional service from all involved. Reliable, tidy, quality workmanship and courteous and polite. Gentlemen of the trade.
Amanda, Lanarkshire Posted on 06/03/2017 , work completed 06/03/2017
Excellent service - highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot fault this company from initial phone call to completion. A plus quality on workmanship, manners, time keeping etc. Highly recommend. Will use again in future. Well done & thank you.
Gordon, Perthshire Posted on 10/02/2017 , work completed 10/02/2017
Very professional. Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new boiler installed a few months ago, which meant a pipe upgrade and the removal of a hot water tank too. The engineers were polite and professional, cleaned up as they went along and they finished the job on time. I have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/02/2016 , work completed 02/02/2016
Great job,great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had new boiler fitted and located in my garage, also new radiators and valves. Great job . From first visit Jim Hannah inspired confidence in that he knew his business well and gave an informative survey. His staff were very friendly and we were very happy to leave the two lads in our home while we went out and always came back to a tidy house, Great job, thanks.
C. Ballingall Posted on 05/01/2016 , work completed 05/01/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, neat and tidy. Finished within time. Good service.
George, Lanarkshire Posted on 06/12/2015 , work completed 06/12/2015
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was carried out with a professional approach from the preliminary visit to the end of the job
Marion, Lanarkshire Posted on 16/10/2015 , work completed 16/10/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The task involved removing the existing gas combi-boiler and installing a new model, including upgrading pipe work. Two man team was very efficient, tidy (used back door throughout so nothing was carried though the house), and finished earlier than expected.
Peter, Stirlingshire Posted on 30/09/2015 , work completed 30/09/2015
Brilliant, prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly. Because they had a few problems with my system, they worked on until 8pm to finish. I was having problems with the thermostat control. Company agreed to fit a simpler one free of charge!
Moira, Lanarkshire Posted on 23/09/2015 , work completed 23/09/2015
Exceptional job, well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely couldn't fault the work carried out by the two very professional men sent by Hannah & Howie to install my new boiler. Also praise to their employee, who initially was sent to review what was needing done. All three men went the extra mile, which resulted in a great job done. Couldn't fault them in any way.
Ruth, Lanarkshire Posted on 08/09/2015 , work completed 08/09/2015
First class job from a first class company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent advice from Mr Hannah, helping us choose best boiler to suit our needs and we were delighted with quote. Scott and Graham who did our installation were brilliant. They were courteous, respectful, helpful and great boys to have in your home. They hoovered and brushed up after. Amazing company to deal with office staff too
Thomas, Lanarkshire Posted on 07/09/2015 , work completed 07/09/2015
Most impressed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed with the complete installation, given that it was a full heating system and disruption kept to a minimum, completed with given two days. Would highly recommend.
Stuart, Stirlingshire Posted on 02/09/2015 , work completed 02/09/2015
Highly professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Hannah has been highly professional, friendly and easy to do business with. His team installed the new boiler efficiently and left no mess. An excellent service.
Sian, Dunbartonshire Posted on 28/08/2015 , work completed 28/08/2015
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending this company. The salesman was very helpful in determining the scope of works, and the specification and quotation was very detailed & comprehensive. He went to considerable lengths to source a special radiator and to accommodate our special requests for installation. Very pleased with quality of work done and the after sales service.
Richard, Lanarkshire Posted on 17/08/2015 , work completed 17/08/2015
Great job by great team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The old heating system and pipework in our Victorian house was a nightmare, and the team from Hannah & Howie made a fantastic job of sorting everything out. I'd highly recommend them.
Jennifer, Lanarkshire Posted on 10/08/2015 , work completed 10/08/2015
Superb work no hassle
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending Hannah & Howie. Extremely efficient and professional service
Patricia, Lanarkshire Posted on 19/12/2014 , work completed 19/12/2014
Gas Central Heating Installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had Hannah & Howie install a complete gas central heating system in my flat. I was a bit nervous about getting a company to do such a major job on my home but I was pleasantly surprised by how professionally and efficiently the work was carried out. All the staff were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful and the work was carried out exactly as discussed and at the price quoted. The workmen arrived as arranged and did the job quickly (in under 2 days) with a minimum of fuss. I couldn't even tell that the carpets and floors had been lifted and all waste materials were taken away and floors hoovered. I would recommend this company and definitely use them again.
HSC123 Posted on 18/12/2014 , work completed 18/12/2014
First class in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship! A very professional job & we are enjoying the fruits of their labours! Most impressive!
Simon, Lanarkshire Posted on 17/12/2014 , work completed 17/12/2014
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler installed with minimum fuss by polite, tidy tradesmen, impressed by whole operation from no pressure sales to install. Would recommend Hannah & Howie.
Ian, Lanarkshire Posted on 11/12/2014 , work completed 11/12/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job
George, Lanarkshire Posted on 01/12/2014 , work completed 01/12/2014
Job well done. Prompt & tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The salesman was very helpful, informed me and advised me on benefits of the boiler, best situ for it. The workmen came on time. Very efficient and mannerly. Finished and left after tidying up. Would recommend this company.
M, Lanarkshire Posted on 14/11/2014 , work completed 14/11/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased - great job.
Jackie, Lanarkshire Posted on 10/11/2014 , work completed 10/11/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, excellent work, no mess, wouldn't know workman in kitchen, quick workers, polite, courteous. Would highly recommend. Always have excellent service from H & H.
Nicholas, Dunbartonshire Posted on 07/11/2014 , work completed 07/11/2014
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from start to finish, very professional & courteous. Workmen were extremely helpful & finished the job on time with minimum mess.
Janette, Lanarkshire Posted on 20/10/2014 , work completed 20/10/2014
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two chaps from this business installed the central heating in my home. They turned up on time and worked very tidily. I also thought that the aftercare was great!
WLDavies Posted on 10/10/2014 , work completed 10/10/2014
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They installed a new boiler for me a couple of months back. Work was completed on time and to the budget and they were clean and tidy throughout. Completely respectful of the house and listened carefully to my requirements.
Colin3 Posted on 10/10/2014 , work completed 10/10/2014