We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Harford's Security Ltd

Profile thumb download

4.9

75 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

With over 30 years experience in the security industry, our family run business has worked with a wide range of domestic and commercial clients to deliver security solutions. We have SSAIB certification for your peace of mind, and offer full design and installation to suit your needs. Our state of the art security systems include alarms and CCTV to help keep your home secure, and this is a great way to protect your home from theft and vandalism.

We can visit your home to do an assessment and help design the right system to suit the property. We also work with locks and door entry systems, supplying and fitting quality brands such as Union, Yale, ASSA, Abloy, Bilock, Mul-T Lock, and Paxton. We are also company members of the Master Locksmiths Association in case you find yourself locked out. If you need new car keys then we can create transponder, ignition, and coded keys to match your locks. Call us today on 01924 467269 to find out more.

What we do

  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Burglar alarm systems
    • CCTV & video equipment
  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
    • Access control
    • Comprehensive locksmith service
    • Masterkeyed systems
  • More Services

    • locksmiths
    • car
    • home
    • alarms

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
75 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, polite, practical.
Stephen, West Yorkshire Posted on 18/10/2019 , work completed 18/10/2019
Both professional and prompt (friendly)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. Professional advice given from a total expert in the Locksmith Trade. Friendly Locksmith that knew exactly how the job needed to be done, quickly and efficiently. I would recommend this company to anyone!
Laura, West Yorkshire Posted on 15/10/2019 , work completed 15/10/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very happy when the man came straight away. He soon fixed the garage door. Also, I had a better lock put on my house door. He was friendly and polite and did a good job.
Barbara, West Yorkshire Posted on 26/09/2019 , work completed 26/09/2019
Change cylinder lock.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast efficient service. Very helpful and explained everything in detail.
Catherine, West Yorkshire Posted on 24/09/2019 , work completed 24/09/2019
Professional & caring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I spent time looking for a local locksmith. This one didn't disappoint. Outstanding service from start to finish with very knowledgeable advice & no pressure to buy.
Tahir, West Yorkshire Posted on 13/09/2019 , work completed 13/09/2019
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Harford's were very helpful, polite and punctual. You feel you can trust them.
Jane, West Yorkshire Posted on 02/09/2019 , work completed 02/09/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitter turned up promptly, assessed what we needed, talked us through the options and then collected what was needed and fitted the goods. Nothing was too much trouble! Great service with peace of mind.
Nicholas, West Yorkshire Posted on 23/08/2019 , work completed 23/08/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt, great service & very helpful in explaining how we can maintain our locks. Would recommend our locks. Would recommend Mick to anyone needing this service.
David, West Yorkshire Posted on 15/07/2019 , work completed 15/07/2019
replacement locks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Appreciated I was travelling long way to arrange this for my elderly sister. Arrived in good time, quick efficient friendly and patient with older person. Done to agreed budget on schedule. Could not fault the service and consideration shown. Would recommend without hesitation.
Adamson, North Yorkshire Posted on 11/06/2019 , work completed 05/06/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Locksmith arrived on time to fit a lock in my front door. It was fitted to schedule and the budget. The locksmith who was called Mick was very helpful the whole time. Explained everything to me about the lock and how to maintain it. Gave me a leaflet on the lock he'd fitted. Watched me lock and unlock the door from inside and outside. Oiled the lock and door hinges. Said I could ring if I had any problems. Overall 100 percent satisfied.
Susan, West Yorkshire Posted on 10/04/2019 , work completed 10/04/2019