We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Harlequin Home Improvements

Profile thumb logo

4.9

52 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–20:30
  • Monday 08:30–20:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–20:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–20:30
  • Thursday 08:30–20:30
  • Friday 08:30–20:30
  • Saturday 08:30–20:30
  • Sunday 08:30–20:30

About

I am a stove, fireplace and chimney specialist offering a wide range of services from maintenance and annual chimney sweeping to the design, supply and installation of wood/multi-fuel stoves and fireplaces. Based in Poole and serving a wide area, I offer a specialist ‘one stop shop’ stove/fireplace service.
My work includes:

- installation of wood/multi-fuel stoves, including associated building work, I.e. plastering, brickwork, masonry, etc.;
- installation of all types of flue liners (including thatched properties);
- fitting of bespoke hearths;
- fitting chimney pots and cowls;
- chimney sweeping; and
- re-instatement/rebuilding of fireplace/chimney/flue systems.

I am a HETAS registered engineer and a member of NACS (National Association of Chimney Sweeps).

If you would like to discuss any aspect of an installation, maintenance or repair, please feel free to get in touch.

What we do

  • Fireplace and stove installers

    • Log burners
    • Wood burning stoves
  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

    • Chimney re-pointing
  • Stonemasons

  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • multi-fuel
    • stoves
    • open fires
    • chamber lining
    • flue
    • hearths
    • stove

Customer reviews

4.9
52 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Good job fair price.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication and very helpful advice. Professional job undertaken on dated when promised. Gave excellent recommendation on choice of woodburner. Tidy. No Hesitation recommending - was chosen in the first place because of Which? Trusted Trader membership and did not disappoint.
Paul, Dorset Posted on 23/11/2016 , work completed 23/11/2016
Professional and attentive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job, would recommend. Took trouble to find the right appliance.
J, Dorset Posted on 20/10/2016 , work completed 20/10/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wood Burned Installed - Excellent job clean- professional - punctual attention to every tiny default. Highly recommended. Thank you so much.
Valerie, Dorset Posted on 02/09/2016 , work completed 02/09/2016
Thorough & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A thorough service, trader took the time to explain the fire & how best to operate. Even supplied a bag of wood to get going. Kept a tidy site throughout. Talked through various chimney options & provided alternative quotes without prompting.
Alister, Dorset Posted on 09/08/2016 , work completed 09/08/2016
Delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time I used HHI. They disconnected the wood burners - laid a limestone health & reinstalled the w. burners. HHI gave great care & attention to detail & went the extra mile. They did a brilliant job.
Kirsteen, Dorset Posted on 05/08/2016 , work completed 05/08/2016
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Highly helpful professional & friendly. Exceptional & always left us after tidying up each day. Would thoroughly recommend
Brian, Dorset Posted on 17/05/2016 , work completed 17/05/2016
Professional installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial survey thorough to the installation of a new wood burner - Graham did a brilliant job. Nothing was too much trouble. HE turned up when he said he would and the quality of workmanship is excellent. He offered lots of useful advice. I would highly recommend Graham to anyone who is considering getting a wood burner.
Marc, Dorset Posted on 16/05/2016 , work completed 16/05/2016
Very happy customer!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with Graham's work - everything was done to a very high standard and explained clearly. The job of fitting a woodburner in a Victorian house was done swiftly, cleanly and with a highly professional attitude. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them as a trusted trader. A worry free installation!
Gillian, Dorset Posted on 12/04/2016 , work completed 12/04/2016
Professional & precise
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham was extremely professional & clearly takes pride in his work. He was tidy & his work was carried out to an extremely high standard.
Mary-Ann, Dorset Posted on 27/02/2016 , work completed 27/02/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, arrived on time, were very tidy. Kept me informed throughout the implementation, seeking my opinion when needed. I am really happy with the end job. Thank you both for an excellent job.
Julie, Dorset Posted on 11/02/2016 , work completed 11/02/2016