We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Hawtin Electrical

Profile thumb capture
4.9

54 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

As a home owner, having to deal with the day to day running repairs to your home, we all know having the right people in your house is what really matters. I want you to have the peace of mind that who you have in your home is right for you and your family. Hawtin Electrical will only have fully qualified electricians who can keep you up to date with what is going on with your project and any problems I happen to come across, keeping you, your home and family in a safe environment.

You have my promise that I will treat your home like it was my own, keeping it clean and tidy. I consistently monitor the way I do things to improve the quality and the communication between you and I.
All of the necessary qualifications in order to carry out safe installations, repairs and maintenance to your home are held.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electric Showers
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
    • Electrical repairs
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Access control
    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
    • Electric gates
    • Door entry systems
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Underfloor heating
  • Heating contractors

  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • LED lighting
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
54 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Inspired confidence from the outset. Did what he said, when he said he would do it
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of a new consumer unit in preparation for an EV charger installation. James arrived to provide an estimate quickly and when he said that he would. He understood the requirement and answered all of my questions relating to the installation work that he needed to do and in relation to the EV charger requirements, which put me in a better position to negotiate with the supplier. Not the cheapest quote but reasonable and, in retrospect, worth every penny. The work was carried out quickly, efficiently and cleanly, exactly as discussed plus a very thorough inspection of the house wiring to provide full certification. James is a true professional and a nice guy. I highly recommend this company.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 04/06/2020 , work completed 20/05/2020
100% satisfaction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was only a small job. Faulty bathroom light switch. Started playing up during lockdown. As soon as things began to ease I phoned to book. James rang back same day, and visited the next day. Pleasant, on time. Fixed without fuss. Utterly straightforward experience. Nothing more could ask for.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 31/05/2020 , work completed 13/05/2020
Fast, reliable, reasonable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James got the work done in good time and to a high standard. He was flexible, reliable and communicative, and the final invoice was very reasonable.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 23/05/2020 , work completed 13/05/2020
Unflappable, attentive to customer's requirements, high quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James Hawtin was introduced to us by our builder as he carried out a major refurbishment on our house into which we were to move on retirement, mid-2019. The discussions we had on site in the formative stages of the work allowed us all to refine what was practical, attractive and economically sensible. The work was carried out to a high standard, and we were pleased to allow our home to be an example for James' annual certification. We have no hesitation in recommending Hawtin Electrical.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 07/04/2020 , work completed 02/03/2020
Hawtin Electrical.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a new Garage Light. James from Hawtin Electical fixed a date to come and estimate for the job. He came on time, and gave a date for completion and a quote. On the pre-arranged day he came on time again and replaced the light quickly and efficiently. The emailed invoice was the same as the quote. The work was excellent in every way and we would certainly use Hawtin Electical again and recommend them to friends.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 29/02/2020 , work completed 25/02/2020
Quick and good quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service, good quality work and very efficient. Price was fair. I would highly recommend Hawtin Electrical.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 25/02/2020 , work completed 25/02/2020
Good quality and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James Hawtin came and did a couple of small electrical jobs in my house. He was very helpful, reliable and prompt with his estimate, and the work was done to a high standard and he arrived exactly when he said he would and cleared up after himself. I suspect I might have been able to get the work done cheaper if I'd shopped around, but I felt it was good value considering what a good job he did. I'd definitely use him again for this sort of thing.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 17/02/2020 , work completed 27/01/2020
Friendly person arrived on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From when job was booked you were kept informed - friendly person told you what he was doing tidy work. Would recommend to anyone!
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 02/02/2020 , work completed 09/01/2020
Investigation of trip switch blowing with a big bang and spark
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time and no time wasted in tracing fault. Investigated complex wiring to downstairs lighting previously altered by builders a few years ago. Logical investigation and fault eventually found in faulty wire in fuse box. Pleasant to have in house and left clean and tidy and coming back to bring some lighting wiring up to professional standards. Already recommended to my golf colleagues who have now got his number. Thank you for excellent service.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 01/02/2020 , work completed 31/01/2020
Fantastic job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived exactly on time, did the work quickly and efficiently taking care to make sure I understood how the new extractor fan worked, and fixed the kitchen light into the bargain. Also provided excellent advice for the future for optimum use of the bathroom extractor fan worked and options for replacing my elderly fluorescent kitchen tube light fitting. I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking for an electrician, and they will by my first option next time something needs repairing.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 31/01/2020 , work completed 23/01/2020