We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

He@Heating Limited

Profile thumb image

5.0

152 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

May 2019

About

He@Heating limited is a Gas Safe Registered company, family run business based in Great Dunmow, Essex. Covering Both Essex & Hertfordshire.

An endorsed member of Which Trusted Trader, fully insured and qualified domestic heating engineer.

Here to provide an efficient, reliable and affordable service.

Whether it be a boiler service, boiler repair or a new boiler installation, with well over a decade's experience within the heating industry

Boilers & and heating systems are an important part of your property, a well maintained and serviced boiler will prolong the life of your heating system, potentially reducing the cost of repairs or a replacement.

I service, maintain and repair most makes and models of boilers.

I'm a specialist and recommended engineer for Ravenheat manufacturing. Also attend manufactures training days to keep updated with an ever changing industry.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Heating contractors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
152 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Careful and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris arrived on date and on time. He worked quietly and efficiently on our annual boiler service. He informed us of what he had done and explained some aspects of the boiler to us. He also advised us that one part might need replacing at a future date but anticipated that it should be OK for another year. We do recommend this trader wholeheartedly.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/02/2020 , work completed 15/01/2020
The trader replied (on 18/02/2020)
Thank you for your review, it truly is appreciated as it allows possible new customers to find the services of He@Heating ltd
Central heating breakdown
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Occasionally you find someone you trust, has integrity, and is really good at their job. The bonus is, they recommend people like themselves.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/01/2020 , work completed 20/01/2020
The trader replied (on 07/02/2020)
Thank you for your kind words, it’s appreciated and really does help other potential customers find us. Regards Chris (He@Heating)
Comprehensive service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was my second annual service call from this company. They had conveniently sent me a reminder that the service was due and arrived on the appointed day spot on time. The engineer spent a long time (twice as long as the company I ditched for poor service) and did a painstaking job of the service. As last year he was friendly, courteous and left the place clean and tidy. I have been happily recommending him to neighbours who are equally fed up with the company I used to use.
Cavan Roberts Posted on 17/01/2020 , work completed 07/01/2020
The trader replied (on 07/02/2020)
Mr Roberts, thank you for forwarding and recommending He@Heating to your neighbours. Yes the service took a little longer than expected due to a small issue of a virtually blocked condensate trap, once clean & refitted all was in good working order. Regards Chris (He@Heating)
Trustworthy and excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have a Ravenheat RSF 20/20ET (LPG) boiler that was installed in 1996. I have never had insurance on it nor has it had any annual maintenance (except once as a freeby when I changed LPG supplier, and which actually caused a minor fault); I am happy to just wait for it fail. In those 23 years 4 significant things have failed: the Timer; the Water Pump; the Diverter Valve; the Gas Valve. Chris has dealt with at least the last two of those and possibly the last three (lost in the mists of time). When the time comes to replace the boiler I presently intend that Chris will have the job to do.
Customer in Essex Posted on 11/01/2020 , work completed 10/01/2020
The trader replied (on 07/02/2020)
Thank you for your review, it goes along way for potential customers to find us.
Honest & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris serviced our boiler - a very helpful, friendly and reliable professional. Having used his services in the past I had no reservations about booking him in to do more work for us. The job was done quickly and at an affordable price too. Would highly recommend!
Customer in Essex Posted on 09/01/2020 , work completed 07/01/2020
Reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris sent us a reminder for the annual boiler service and landlord gas safety certificate. He was punctual and carried out the service again efficiently and with good humour. He is always polite and gets on with the job. We are very pleased to have found him.
Customer in Essex Posted on 05/01/2020 , work completed 05/12/2019
Excellent and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the misfortune to suffer a central heating and hot water failure just before Christmas. Although this is a busy time Chris found time to diagnose, order replacement parts and fit them all. We are grateful he saved us from a cold Christmas and we highly recommend him for the quality of his work. Thank you so much.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 22/12/2019 , work completed 14/12/2019
Attendance to sort out a gas fire with catalytic converter which was refusing to stay alight.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris phoned at the appointed time and told me when he would be with me and arrived on time. He was very efficient and completed a diagnosis and service within the time scale he had given me and checked to make sure everything was correct before he left. It was a pleasure to have such a pleasant, helpful technician working for us and I shall certainly call him again if we have any other problems with gas equipment.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/12/2019 , work completed 19/12/2019
More good work & communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was unsure what time I could expect Chris. Within a short space of time I received a call, he had attended an emergency. And he arrived as indicated. The work was not an emergency, just a follow up of parts he required to finsh the job. Two Jobs actually, both completed satisfactorily and within the quote previously given. Another well-satisfied customer. I tentatively asked about next years maintenance and was told his software would email in advance reminding me to make contact for a scheduled date. Sounded a good system to me.
Customer in Posted on 09/12/2019 , work completed 06/12/2019
Reliable, professional and honest. Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Chris through Which? Trusted Traders and when I contacted him, I found him to be excellent in his communication, offering advice and being flexible with appointments. Chris then arrived exactly when he said he would do, which is very important for me. He very quickly diagnosed the fault with our boiler, made it safe and provided a number of cost effective options, to resolve the problem. I found him to be knowledgeable, reliable and honest. His prices are reasonable and I wouldn’t hesitate to use him again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/12/2019 , work completed 06/12/2019