We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Heat and Flow

Profile thumb heat and flow
4.9

41 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

When you are in need of a Plumber in Mitcham, make Heat & Flow your first port of call.

Since being established our business has grown from strength to strength, ensuring a prompt and professional service. We have developed an outstanding reputation within the local community.

Whether you want to know more about our Services, or discover more about our competitive prices, give us a call today.

Our aim is to keep our Services high and our prices competitive.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • More Services

    • boiler repair specialist

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
41 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Boiler service and landlord gas safety check
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith gave me an accurate quote over the phone, did the work efficiently and with a friendly manner, gave useful advice for ongoing maintenance, and billed as per the quote. Highly recommended.
Leslie in Greater London Posted on 02/08/2021 , work completed 02/06/2021
Friendly and helpful
Talked to me about my problem (unbalanced radiators) and I was able to fix it without a visit. Nice guy who clearly knows his stuff.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/05/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Faulty immersion heater
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My daughter had just moved into her first house and the immersion heater immediately failed leaving her with no hot water. I contacted Keith who texted me to confirm the appointment, which was re-assuring as I have been let down by tradesmen in the past who didn't turn up. Keith came when he said he would and diagnosed the problem, which required a new immersion heater. He spent time buying one and, due to the age of the system, he encountered problems in removing the old one but managed to get the job done on the day. He spent much more time than he charged for and was all the time both informative and friendly. If we need any plumbing/heating work again, we would have no hesitation in contacting Keith.
John in Greater London Posted on 14/04/2021 , work completed 08/04/2021
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work completed as requested. Keith is friendly, flexible and is the plumber I use whenever I have needed over the past 3-4 years.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/03/2021 , work completed 09/03/2021
Gas safe check
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith was very professional and offered good advice to both myself and my tenant during his visit for the Gas Safe testing. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/01/2020 , work completed 20/01/2020
Severe Blocked toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I thought I knew the tricks to clear a blocked toilet. But nothing I tried worked Turned up exactly at the arranged time Gave me a run down on the rules and told me exactly what would happen even giving little tips for furture reference. Very Polite Man. Worked hard in the short time it took him (About 25 Mins) Left area clean and tidy. What more do you want. A man you can trust.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/03/2019 , work completed 17/03/2019
Excellent work done tidily
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith Hokan recently exchanged my old, out of date boiler, with a new one. He had to put it in a different place from the old one, which didn't have a flue leading to the open air. With one assistant, he managed to find a site in my kitchen for the replacement, and carry out the installation very smoothly. It also involved changing all the radiators and altogether it took a fortnight. Keith and Mike were careful and polite throughout and made as little mess as possible. On finding a stretch of old pipework that needed replacing, Keith refused to increase his original quote - he just did it. I was very pleased with the work of Heat & Flow and will use them again if I need any plumbing work done About six years ago, I employed him to replace quite a lot of pipework and was very pleased then with his work..
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/03/2019 , work completed 23/02/2019
Boiler service not conducted properly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We first hired Keith to replace a faulty tap in our bathroom in early 2018, the job went well and we were pleased with the quality of the work. We hired Keith to do a boiler service and gas safety check in October. He completed this and we received a certificate. Less than a week later the boiler was leaking and he had to come back to fix it, although he seemed quite unwilling to do this. In February, the boiler completely broke down and the other gas engineer that I've had in to look at it has said that no service whatsoever was done on the boiler in the last year at least. Really disappointed and this has led to much greater expense as I now have to replace the whole thing.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/03/2019 , work completed 24/10/2018
Hard working
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith power flushed my radiators and replaced some valves. He came to look at the job a few days before and gave me a quote which I accepted. He and his colleague arrived on time and started work immediately. They were very friendly and kept me informed as they worked. I would happily recommend them to other people.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/02/2019 , work completed 22/02/2019
Leaking radiator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith did a great job repairing my leaking radiator. Another plumber had told me I needed a new radiator but Keith said I did not and so saved me a lot of expense. He was really helpful and took the time to make sure it was in good order before he left. I was very pleased with his work, especially as he came to do the repair very quickly. Thank you, Keith.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
Tap repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieth came today earlier than he said and was very efficient and knew exactlywhat he was doing. He was considerate and polite and made sure the job was fixed before he left! Would reccomended him and would also use him again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/01/2019 , work completed 16/01/2019
Honest and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith came to look at a gas fire for my elderly relative. We were concerned that it was leaking and wanted it capped off. Keith was quickly able to confirm that there was a leak and make the pipework safe. His charges were very reasonable and he did the work quickly and tidily. I asked his advice about something else and he was very helpful even though it meant he wouldn’t benefit from getting the job. I would be happy to recommend him, as it was a pleasure to deal with somebody so honest and knowledgeable.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/12/2018 , work completed 29/12/2018
Annual boiler service and leaking radiator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith did a great job with the boiler, it has never had such a thorough service. He also told me that my leaking radiator could be fixed and would not need to be replaced which is what another plumber told me, so Keith has saved me unnecessary expense. Keith was very helpful and very friendly and I would definitely recommend him. He gets 10 out of 10 from me.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/12/2018 , work completed 14/12/2018
professional, good workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a gas hob fitted, good workmanship, on time, punctual, polite, good price, no extra charges stuck to quoted price, nothing was too much trouble
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/12/2018 , work completed 11/12/2018
Thank You
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Honestly Keith went above and beyond my expectations, extremely knowledgeable, and a really kind and trustworthy soul, took the headache away from having to deal with the bother of acquiring parts, gave me his honest opinions with issues raised, really solid with the service, many thanks Keith, will be passing your details onto friends and family requiring someone in the know.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/12/2018 , work completed 01/12/2018
Thorough and professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, workmanship, friendly, honest and courteous. Fiddly plumbing job completed well.
Sandra, London Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
Fixed our heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith came round to look at our heating which was not working properly and give us a quote for the work we thought we needed. Keith found the problem straight away fixed it. GREAT.
Tonyto Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
The trader replied (on 19/10/2018)
Heartfelt thank you!! Its great to hear your comments on our services it helps others have potential clients know about our services. If you need anything please call. Much appreciated
Professional and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Hokan arrived promptly, he is professional, efficient and polite. Very pleased with servicing of boiler. Would most defiantly re book Mr Hokan to service boiler next year and to recommend to friends and family.”
Hinds Posted on 25/09/2018 , work completed 25/09/2018
The trader replied (on 29/09/2018)
Thank you Hinds For taking the time to review/comment I'm truly touched. Your comments help potential customers know about Heat and Flow and help guide me to ensure we meet your expectation. If you need anything else please feel free to contact. Much appreciated Keith.
Excellent boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith was extremely friendly and arrived at the arranged time. He explained everything he was going to do to service the boiler, showed me his gas safe card and certification and left the place tidy. I would recommend Keith to provide a good boiler service at a fair price.
Imogen Wescott Posted on 23/09/2018 , work completed 23/09/2018
The trader replied (on 25/09/2018)
Thank you Imogen I am really touched that you took time to let everyone know about Heat and Flow. It all helps to guide me to meet my customers expectations at all times. If you need any advise please keep in touch. Much appreciated Keith
Super fast & efficient job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am so happy with the job as it is was done in a matter of minutes, quite clean and professional. Will call him again as he was really good!
Roselena, Surrey Posted on 18/09/2018 , work completed 18/09/2018
Excellent work and a pleasure to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am delighted and impressed with the work to my bathroom. Keith paid attention to everything I asked for, always consulted me as the job progressed and gave excellent advice. Keith's work ethic is excellent - he worked hard all day, everyday and never disappeared to "another job". The work carried out was to an excellent standard and he managed to renovate my battered and broken bathroom into a lovely bright bathroom. Keith is skilled, reliable, trustworthy and a great communicator. Keith provided all receipts, was friendly and a pleasure to deal with. I highly recommend Keith, Heat & Flow.
Elizabeth Haley Posted on 20/08/2018 , work completed 20/08/2018
The trader replied (on 25/09/2018)
Oh Liz I'm so touched you took time to review & explain works carried to your bathroom. I'm glad we managed to deliver & meet your expectations. It great for us also to let everyone know I'm passionate about the work I do. Much appreciated Keith
Would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Keith - he’s friendly, honest and reliable. He’s upfront about costs and always leaves the place clean after he finishes a job. Thanks so much, we’ll definitely use you again.
EmilyD Posted on 10/08/2018 , work completed 10/08/2018
The trader replied (on 21/08/2018)
Your review is much appreciated & strive to ensure we meet your expectations. Please feel free to call anytime. Once again thank you for the business. Keith
Professional and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith carried out the work to a high standard with an excellent end result. He was very polite and tidy and removed unwanted materials when he finished the job.
Rubio Posted on 09/08/2018 , work completed 09/08/2018
The trader replied (on 21/08/2018)
Many thanks Rubio for taking the time to review & let everyone know. I truly appreciate your feedback. If you need anything else please call me. Thank you Keith
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith is polite and friendly. He came and did a efficient and honest survey of various plumbing issues we have and offered clear solutions to them. He worked quickly and effectively to unblock a pipe. He was very easy to book and was flexible on timings. I would highly recommend Keith.
DB100 Posted on 02/08/2018 , work completed 02/08/2018
The trader replied (on 15/08/2018)
Many thanks DB100! For taking the time to review on Trusted Traders we are truly touched. Reviewing helps any potential customers to give me a call. If you need anything else for the future please call. Much appreciated Keith.
Great professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith was excellent for the job, he was also polite, professional and extremely honest.
Adelaide, Surrey Posted on 11/05/2018 , work completed 11/05/2018
The trader replied (on 13/06/2018)
Thank you Adelaide for your feedback, this helps me to guide with all future works. Much appreciated let me know if you need anything else. Keith
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time dealing with.
Betty, London Posted on 09/05/2018 , work completed 09/05/2018
The trader replied (on 31/05/2018)
Many thanks Betty For your feedback, if you need anything else please do not hesitate to let me know. Thank you Keith
He Always Delivers 100%
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After he had finished Keith did a couple more small things which he volunteered to do.
Daniel, London Posted on 03/05/2018 , work completed 03/05/2018
The trader replied (on 31/05/2018)
Thanks Daniel for your feedback, if you need any help & or support please let me know. Much appreciated Keith
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heat and Flow is reliable, friendly and professional. Keith has done a very good job and would use him again.
Josephine, Surrey Posted on 19/04/2018 , work completed 19/04/2018
Very professional, well priced and overall a nice guy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith has been over on several occasions for different jobs all related to our heating system. Thanks to him the system works again. Each time he has been very knowledgeable, friendly and professional. He is very well priced. I will definitely be recommending him and keeping him in my contacts.
Sebastian, . Posted on 11/04/2018 , work completed 11/04/2018
Please Use Heat & Flow!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith is a true gent! Our boiler was leaking on the coldest day of the year and even though he was solidly booked for the day he called me back and talked me through fixing the problem. It would have cost me £250 for a fixed price repair from the people who service our boiler (if the were answering the phone). This man is an absolute star!
Duncan, . Posted on 28/03/2018 , work completed 28/03/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my boiler serviced by Keith. He is punctual without making clients waiting for hours by giving am or pm slots. He carried out the work thoroughly unlike some engineers who would only inspect for 15 mins and call it done. Nice and polite guy, would use heat and flow again for sure.
Helen U, . Posted on 14/03/2018 , work completed 14/03/2018
Trustworthy, reliable, friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a small but frustrating leak in the pipe work around our radiator. Keith turned up on time, fixed it once- then came straight back to fix it again (fixing one leak betrayed another one!) and took time to clip the pipes properly to the wall to try and stop it from happening in the future. He went the extra mile, was scrupulously honest, and I would certainly ask him to help out again.
Paul in Tooting, . Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017
Shower Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith is very polite and friendly. On top of this he is very knowledgeable and has a great understanding of his trade. He has helped us several times and each time fixes the issue, keeps us up to date and keeps the place constantly clean and tidy. His prices are very reasonable and worth every penny. I'd recommend him every time.
Sebastian Posted on 29/10/2017 , work completed 29/10/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith replaced a broken shower mixer unit. He had been able to visit a few days earlier to establish exactly what the issue was. Once I had been able to get hold of a replacement part I let Keith know, and we arranged a time for him to fix it. He was on time, friendly and was able to resolve the problem.
Ben, . Posted on 07/10/2017 , work completed 07/10/2017
Keith arrived at short notice to repair a toilet cistern in a very old bathroom.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith is very polite and tidy. He updated a valve and pipework as well. He didn't leave until he was satisfied that all the parts were working and not leaking. Keith explained everything. Would definitely recommend !
C Walker Posted on 06/03/2017 , work completed 06/03/2017
Safety Uppermost
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had occasion to get my gas appliances checked out and Keith was very thorough and meticulous in ensuring that both my gas boiler and gas hob were functioning properly - with no leaks! The boiler was serviced and I was left confident in the knowledge that all was as it should be. Highly recommended service.
MasterTouch Posted on 11/02/2017 , work completed 11/02/2017
nice guy, courteous and fair priced service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Keith regards urgent attention required to a leaking stopcock. He was at my door within a few hours, and despite the job being a little more complicated than initially suspected, he was done and dusted within 2 hours. Fair price, and very courteous service. Would have no hesitation recommending his services, and would happily use him again should the need arise.
Damon R Posted on 04/01/2017 , work completed 04/01/2017
Blocked sink, and water still in washing machine.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith who was very friendly, polite, and willing to go over and above what was expected if him. The blockage was more than just a manual blockage, and Keith did not give up when it became clear that the blockage would take up most of the day. He checked the pipes externally to locate the blockage so that he could do repairs to the pipe. I would recommend him anytime, and always will call on him in the future to unblock my sink.
Ms Blake Posted on 30/11/2016 , work completed 30/11/2016
Great job fixing an emergency leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith came out immediately early in the morning to fix a leak, keeping me updated on timings (it was morning rush hour). He did a great job and was keen to explain what he was doing and why so that I fully understood the process, work done and costs. I would definitely use him again. A real pleasure to work with.
SamStreatham Posted on 19/11/2016 , work completed 19/11/2016
Efficient and hardworking
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to the rescue in an emergency when a pipe in my bathroom sprang a leak. It was a long job and he stayed on into the evening to complete it. He was most helpful and efficient. I am grateful to him.
Keith, Surrey Posted on 31/03/2016 , work completed 31/03/2016
Water leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, reliable, timely
N943686534 Posted on 29/12/2015 , work completed 29/12/2015
Reliable and informative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had blockages in my pipes. They fixed the problems. Happy with the work
Caroline, London Posted on 01/06/2014 , work completed 01/06/2014